paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Crucifire Paintballs / Diablo Crucifire Paintballs / Diablo Crucifire Paintballs

Diablo Crucifire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Crucifire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Crucifire Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from Diablo is the next in tournament grade paintballs. Crucifire has a no wipe fill and brittle shell insuring to break on your target everytime.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Crucifire Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rabid clown Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium
diablo blaze
diablo dark legion
Marker Setup: -E-orracle
-Dye Titanium Boomstick
-Halo B with rip drive
-Psychoballistics Bullet drop
-PMI Pure energy 91ci/4500psi nitro with THOR system
-Evil Detonator vertical regulator
-Evil smokestack vertical adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: light fill, doesn't break much, decent paint
Weaknesses: not very round and they drop off a lot
Review: i used them in flagstaff in mid winter and there wuz a lot of smow falling everywhere. i chopped only a few balls.

i also used them at my fav field, wild west paintball in queen creek and they curved a lot and dropped off and i kinda liked them and kinda didn't.
Conclusion: get them i you are a beginner, but if ur a tourney baller, like me, they're not the best for you.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wdpangel4life Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno hell fire
Marker Setup: angel g7 fly with angle air and empire reloader b
Recommended
Barrels:
well i only used it in my dm so for the dm any barrel relly
Strengths: Good quality paint and is bright.
Weaknesses: None .
Review: Well mostly all diablo paint is great but i love useing curcifire it is such a high quilty of paint. I love it it breaks on pretty much everything it hits and they make it in a pink yellow and i think something else but it is easy to see when it breaks and so i give it a 10. But when you buy it you have to open the bags up and let it air out so it gets the dents out but even if you dont it is a good paint anyways.
Conclusion: Try some and you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tuckerspostal Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Rps, Most Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; Egrip: Dye Excel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Med Bore
Strengths: Good shell, Breaks on target not in gun. Withstands cold better then others. Decent Fill

Weaknesses: Not all perfectly round( Very few) 58.00 At my shop
Review: This paint worked very well with my A-5. The paint did very well even though we were playing in 45-49 degree weather. The paint has a very bright shell and bright fill making it easy to see. Their was really no problems other then a few dimples in a few balls but that can be expected at the tempetures i was playing in.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good paint. Allmost always breaks on target. It flys straight and good fill.
However for the money you can stick to RPS paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just other tourney paint
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Thinner shell, color.
Weaknesses: Just an average ball.
Review: When i bought these paintballs it was only because they were out of my favorite ones. so i figured i would try these out. the first thing i noticed was the gold and red shell. I liked it. when i started to shoot them i noticed they were nothing special, thinner shell, thinner fill, meduim price. All in all this stuff sits between the high quality tourney paint and the low end wal mart type of stuff.
Conclusion: This paint is just fine and deos well wnough were it wont hamper your performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo_freak Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze
Diablo Nightmare
Wild Streak ( blah )
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD
47ci Crossfire Nitro
Empire Loader w/Rip Drive and Sound Actication
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degrees Quiet Riot
Twister
Strengths: Thick Shell, Breaks on Target on in Barrel. Bright Visible Paint
Weaknesses: Dimple Easily, and Not good in Cold Weather
Review: These balls are one of the best Diablo has made. The newest ones ( green shell and Bright green paint. Are the best yet. They're double shelled ( which can be good or bad ). They dont break in the barrel. The only downfall is that if ur into winter ball. There not for you. I was playing just last weekend in 20 degree weather. And everyother ball either broke, or curved like CRAZY. I was not happy.
Conclusion: If u have a tournament coming up and u want to buy these balls. I wouldnt. There not made for speedball. Id go with more high end paint ( Marbalizers, Diablo Blaze, or 32 Degrees Tournament Colors ). But if your a rec ball player who just plays on the weekends these are the balls for you, if u have the extra $$$$. There about 13-15 dollars for a bag of 500. And about 40-50 for a case of 2000
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

candle147 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Chronic, Evil, Karnage
Marker Setup: Halo B with V board, CP low rise with sleeve for Halo, Bunker King grips, Dye Drop foward, Dye on/off, Dye peanut, Powerlyte barrels.
Recommended
Barrels:
Defenitely go with freak, powerlyte, or even the ultra lite that the DM4 comes with.
Strengths: I have never chopped any of this paint. GO GET SOME
Weaknesses: Well maybe just the fact that it has been discontinued.
Review: Well there isnt too much to say about it. I mean the paint was good not oily like others. You can open the bag and ur hads were not full of that oil that is put in the bags to preserve the paint. I did not find any dimples on the paint at all. The blue fill was my personal favorite, there is no way you will be able to wipe that and say that you were not hit. The color is too bright and nice and thick for the wipers out there.
Conclusion: BAD ASS if you can get your hands on a box try it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

universalfrk Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1. Diablo Formula 13
2. GAP
3. Evil
4. JT All Stars
5. PMI Premium
6. Zap Spank
7. Zap Primer
8. Draxxus Rec
9. Diablo Blaze
10. WPN Toxic
11. Worr Domination
12. Diablo Heat
13. Blue Arc Charge
14. Nelson Paint
15. Zap Seconds
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 standard
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
thick fill
Weaknesses: Not very good in 100 degree heat
Review: Ok so there have been some bad reviews so far about this tourney paint. I will admit I only tested this paint out one day playing recball. But it was better than all of the paint that I have shot (see above). It's accurate and consistent. I was curious as to why some people were putting bad reviews about this paint but then I saw their setups. Last but not least I have never chopped with this paint. But then again I tested in the summer heat and not the cold winter.
Conclusion: If you have some extra $$ and want accuracy then this is the paint for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViolentT Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of paint, i work at a field
Marker Setup: Tipmmann 98 Custom, CMI Tru-Flite 14'' Sniper Barrel, 12volt Revy with Xboard, Expansion Chamber, Crossfire 47/3000 PSI Nitrogen Tank Soon to be coming ( Smart Parts Ion, Egg or Halo B, Freak Jr. or Freak, and Crossfire 45/4500 psi tank), and DM3 with musashi 3.0 board, Halo B, dye ultralite barrel, ( my friends gun but i use it too,)
Recommended
Barrels:
any good barrel, ummm freak kit, medium size barrels work especially good
Strengths: Thick fill, accurate, consistent, reliable and pretty weather resistant, brittle shell,
Weaknesses: None that i can think of,
Review: used these at a tourney me and my team played and they helped us all the way, we used these and Draxxus inferno the whole day and took us to 1st place, i think this is really good paint period and has a reasonable price for the performance it offers,
Conclusion: I say if youre either a tourneyballer or a hardcore recballer than this is good paint for you, accurate and reliable, what more could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfreak40 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire, fuel, diablo hellfire, dusk, dynasty paintballs
Marker Setup: boblong alise, orage bolt, halo hopper, evil pipe, angle air, new ram air
Recommended
Barrels:
evil pipe, mac dez 5 peice and empire kit
Strengths: Thinck fill
Dont break in gun
Dont break in berral
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These paintballs are outstanding! ! ! !! ! Once u buy these paintballs u will want them again and again. These paintballs will improve ur game if ur a backman they fly dead on to the target!!!!!! NO CURVE And if ur a front man ot middle they r good for u to because they will not break in ur gun in case ur getting bunkered and ur barrel is full of paint.
Conclusion: Get these paintballs u will want them again and again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe u now!!! Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pro-ball, pmi-super swril and premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and the 14" progressive.
Also, a Tippmann model 98 (no custom) with a flatline.
I use a 4+1, remote, and a 20 and 9 oz. co2 for both guns.
Recommended
Barrels:
The FLATLINE and my progressive
Strengths: they don't break in barrel (most important my flatline) Break on target. Nice fill.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a bag of these for holiday '04.The person I got them from said the pro-shop recommended them and were one of the best kind.
I opened the bag and felt the shell and was surprised on how hard it was.

When i finally got a chance to use them was very pleased. I used them with my flatline. They worked great. Shot straight also had a nice pink fill. The game I used them in, i was playing 1 on 1 with my friend. I decided that I would be more of a sniper and sit back. I laied on the low middle right or the course in the woods (speed ball with woods in the side) I waited for him to get in my sights then, I fired. He had no clue ware I was.he hid behind a bunker and kept poking his head out trying to figure out ware I was. The third time he sutck his head out, i got him. Smack! "hit" he said, with the nice pink fill from my paint on his hoody. this paint is great. nice fill and accurate
Conclusion: If you are looking for good flatline paint, this is it. or just plain good paint, try these out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media