paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bloodhound Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months58 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps. PMI Premiums, PMI Preditors
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ E-Grip
Dye Boomstick/Flatline (depends where I'm playing)
Psychoballistics Drop
Dead On Gas Thru Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I used both the boomstick and the flatline and absolutely no breaks in 1500 shots. I was especially surprised when nothing broke in the flatline, because it has that reputation that has to be super clean inside to shoot...like i said, no break.
Strengths: -CHEAP-only $34 at walmart for 1500 w/ container
-Nice bright colors
Weaknesses: Did not see any.
Review: They are just great quality paint for a cheap price in my opinion. Those PMI's cost around $40 for a 1000 and you get 500 more for $5 less with these. They are awesome. They are not by all means the best paint ever but if you looking to havea great experience and you dont have that much money to spend, this paint is for you. They are especially great for kids, like myself, with not much money to spend every week or two, again, like myself.
Conclusion: This paint is the best you can get for the price. If your ever at walmart and you need paint, look for these. They are usually on the top shelf in a big black box that you would think is a fishing tackle box. I'm going to rate this product a 10 for its low price and great quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

xXMATTXx Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various Diablo, and DraXxus products
Marker Setup: GameFace VeXor (stock)
Strengths: Accurate, Bursts on Contact
Weaknesses: Nothing bad has Happened to me With Them
Review: Over All I Think These Balls Are a Good Beginner/Intermediate Product, This is What I Started off with, and i still use them because they are Such good Balls. These balls are in my Opinion Comparable to DiablO, and Other Mid. to High End Balls. So That is my Review, I Hope I Have Helped You Find The Information You Were Looking For.
Conclusion: i think all of most beginners should start off with these or similiar DraXxus balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dubels Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Brass Eagle Paints, RPS/PMI paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Vert Cocker
Kapp Cocking rod
Kapp Derlin Bolt
M3 Barrel Kit
PMI Drop
PMI 48/3000 Steel tank

99 r/f WGP autococker
Kapp Derlin Bolt
Kapp Blue Razor Back

2000 Spyder Compact
32 Degrees electronic trigger
32 Degrees Bolt
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
12oz anti siphon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None This paint sucks
Strengths: Price, comes with a case
Weaknesses: Dimples on every ball
Review: Worest paintballs to ever hit the market i got 1500 in a case at walmart for a quick scrimage but when i opened them up every ball had a paintball a dimple shoot semi straight for about 5 feet. Get some GAP paintballs and have fun this is not even good for target practice.
Conclusion: Dont purchase it the paint was oil and had dimples just pay 40 for a case of gap paint
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
52 Comments - Add Comment

ApolloAnton Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic - a bit better
Big Ball - good rec paint
GAP - ok rec paint
PMI Premium - way better
Brass agle - crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J& J Ceramic
Olive Ricochet AK
ACS Delrin Bolt
20 oz. Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a 14" J & J Ceramic
Strengths: Cheap! 1500 for 30 bucks
Free "tackle box"
Thick Bright Pink Fill
Weaknesses: I got slight curves on some paintballs, but that happens even with the best paint.
Review: I don't really like buying paint at Walmart, but I was pressed for time and money so I decided to get Scorch's since I read the reviews on them here at PBReview. It came in a useful tackle box looking thing, which I now use to store all my extra paint. Talk to one of the employees to open them up to see if any were broken and if they were still good. I got no breaks in all the bags and they were firm so I purchased them. Get the one with the new labels. They are fresher. Only played woodsball with it so I don't really know how well they would shoot in speedball. I didn't chop any, but then again I have a Kignman ACS Bolt. I did get a couple of those pinches though, which would dent the ball, but recock and shoot it with the next cycle. (balls horribly hooked when this happened, but its way better than chopping.) I have a friend shooting a Pirahna E-Force GTI stock who alo bought these and didn't chop any.
Conclusion: Good Rec Paint, Most definitely not tourney paint though. I will definitely buy it again. There are better paintballs out there though so I can't give it a perfect score.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer-Much Better
Big Balls-Crap
PMI Premiums- Better
Hot Spots-Little better
Anarchy-Much Better
Flash-Little better
Draxxus Dusk- Better
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip w/ Double Trigger (Redesigned)
14" J&J Ceramic
32 Deg Remote
A-5 Power tube w/ Superfly Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Tru-Flight 21"
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Cheap
Great Color
Thick Fill
Break on target
Weaknesses: Not extremely accurate
Break easy at higher feed rates
Review: This is a good rec ball. I use them for single fire only. I cannot go to full auto or three-round-burst with these, else every third ball chops. If I turn my RoF all the way down, then there isn't a problem, but I can pull the trigger faster than that in single fire mode and get a better result. Every break I had with these balls in my marker were the result of chopped balls. They fly pretty straight, grouping was 24" @ 90'. Purchased at Wal-Mart in boxes of 500-1000-1500. Very few had dimples and only had one broken ball per bag in the 1500 case, but no dimples. All I can say is buy the ones in the front, because Wal-Mart doesn't refresh the products on the shelf. Balls in the back were covered in dust, probably quite a few months old, if not a year.
Conclusion: I would recommend this ball for rec play or for those on a tight budget. It's a good ball and holds up well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

axe happy Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pemium, RPS Premium Gold, RPS Marbs, Evil, Blue Arc Blackout, Core Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, Tippmann Flatline Barrel, Tippmann Vertical Adapter, Tippmann Secondary Regulator, SpecOps Commando Stock, Lapco Powerfeed, Raised Site Rail, Tasco 30mm Red Dot Scope, Core Deluxe Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Flatline or any small-medium bore barrels that accept small-medium (.688-.689) size paint.
Strengths: - Cheap
- Very reliable (for cheap paint)
- Bright thick fill (Pink)
- Works great with the Flatline
Weaknesses: - Only in one color (Red)
- No moisture packs in bags to keep moisture out
Review: When I first saw this paint at Wal-Mart I was skeptic about buying it because they buy all their stuff in bulk and store the stuff who knows where for how long. Then I came across this website and read some of the reviews about this product. Pretty much they encouraged me to buy Scorch and try it out. NOTE: Before buying at the store I cut the zip ties on the 1,500 count cases and checked the balls for dimples and breaks. The first case I opened had dented balls on the bottom bag and one break in the top bag. The next one I had check seemed to be a fresh case. No dimples and no breaks, and the bags were tightly sealed. (Make sure to get "eye-pleasing paint! Don't be afraid to open something up! If I'm going to be buying it, I sure as heck don't want to be buying dimpled or broken balls.) I was a little let down to find that this case would cost me $34.95 where as I had read other reviews saying that others got this paint for much cheaper. I went out to play woodsball later that day with some friends. I started off shooting the rest of my premium paint with flatline. They shot like crap out of the flatline to be honest and were all over the place (probably because RPS likes to make greasy paintballs and it's harder for the flatline to put backspin on greased balls). Then I busted out the new case of Scorch, filled 'er up, and began playing. I noticed the balls were not greasy and had a semi-tough shell. To be honest they look like premium grade balls (not to mention they are made by Draxxus, the same people that make Inferno, etc.). They were all uniform and none varied. They surprisingly well out of the flatline.

Another cool thing about Game Face products (for whatever this is worth) is that they have Bone points that are redeemable for numerous amount of stuff on their website. (gamefacepaintball.com) One case is worth 10 points and 100 points will get you a cool looking "Skul" mask (just to give you an idea).

I have not tested these balls out on any other barrel, because I'm looking for a cheaper alternative to Marbs that will shoot just as well out of my flatline.
Conclusion: This is great stuff.. I highly recommend this product although I have only tested this on the FLATLINE. So if you have a flatline this paint works very well. But I leave it to you to make the decision from reading other reviews about this same product. MAKE SURE when you're buying from Wal-Mart that you buy a fresh case, no dimples or breaks, instead of one that's been on the shelf for a year.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 31st, 2005 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8erdude130 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle balls haha
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Ricochet Apache Hopper, Nitro Tank , Tru flite 16 inch sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru flite 16 inch sniper barrel
Strengths: Cheap, Pink, High visibilty
Weaknesses: Hmmm...
A little soft
Review: I love these balls. They are really cheap, and good. They are filled with high visibility, low wipeability paint. I also really like that they are from game face, and game face gives you points, or "bones" for the products that you buy. Then you can send the "bones", that are on the proof of purchase, to buy things like clothes, co2 tanks, hanesses, and masks. I know some people dont think that game face is a good name. But i have been really happy with the stuff that they make. See the review in Paintball International Magazine about the Vexor Eye.
Conclusion: Good Paint from a Good company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Thursday, November 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paintballs
Evil Midevil Paintballs
ANS Premium Paint
PMI Premium
Diablo Nightmare
VL Heavy Metal
Brass Eagle Wild Steak
PMI Allstar
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger( No I'm not a woodsball player )
Evil 05 Pants, Jersey, and Gloves
NXE Pod Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
None, never ever buy this paint.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Hard Shell+Thin Paint=Never breaks on opponent
Review: This may be some of the worst paint ever made. I'm sorry but how can this paint over a 2.0 for it's average rating. This paint is horrible. Sure it doesn't break in your barrel but the problem it doesn't break on your opponents either. In fact I don't even know if it's possible for this paint to break at all. We threw it as hard as we could at a board...It didn't break. We even jumped on it and all it did was form to the shape of out foot. Now I don't know if I got a bad batch or what but either way...it sucks. I got shot with this paint and it didn't break, all it did was hurt like crazy. Stay away from this paint at all costs. Oh and people who say that although the paint isn't great but the price is are just fooling themselves. I buy my paint from ANS and get a case of 2000 of their house paint that is great, never breaks in my barrel, and almost always breaks on target for $35 and I've tried alot of other expensive kinds of paint and there is almost no difference between the $60+ paint and the $35 ANS paint. Oh and one last thing, you will probably get made fun of a little bit for having this paint. The only reason I bought this was because we had no paint and it was Sunday so we were forced to go to Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: Now I know I'll probably get some bad comments but I'm just writing about my experience with it. So if you like eliminating opponents, stay away from this paint. On the other hand, if you are a jerk and enjoy hurting people, buy this paint. Sorry but this paint gets a 1/10
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 17th, 2005 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13, and Draxxus Blaze - They are way better the nthese.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None. Don't buy these.
Strengths: They have a thick fill
Weaknesses: They don't always bust on contact, they are real small.
Review: These paintballs suck. Their shell is so hard, that they don't always bust on contact and they are so small they just roll out of your barrel when you have you barrel pointing at the ground. I would suggest getting some Draxxus or Diablo paintballs. They are way better then these. I give them a 2.
Conclusion: Don't get them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

beta7 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, BigBall, RPS, Brass Eagle, Draxxus, Blue Arc, Core, others
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04, SmartParts Progressive 14" barrell, 20Oz Co2, 12volt VL Revolution hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
My barrel has worked great with Scorch
Strengths: Reliable breaks, very few chops
Weaknesses: They aren't tournament grade, if thats a weakness
Review: Scorch balls, in my opinion, are terrific. I have purchased and shot over 10,000 rounds.

(By the way, it is cheaper to buy 1,000 round boxes at walmart instead of the 1500 box....because, do the math....3 boxes of 1,000 is 60.97 and 2 boxes of 1500 is 68.XX)

They reliably break on their intended target, and rarely chop (even on full auto).

Anyway, these balls are packaged well with good dry packs in them to keep them fresh. I have never bought a box in the last six months that had a broken ball. They break very reliably and do not chop like the other walmart options.
EDIT: 02/21/2006 -- In Sept/October I noticed that Scorch is no longer packing dry packs in their bags....we'll see if this effects anything this spring

Scorch balls are again, fantastic. I use these balls for everything from rec games in the woods to tournaments. I'll never buy anything else. Bright pink fill is my favorite....can see it very easily.

Also, these balls store very well. And do not get indentations from a week or two in the basement.
Conclusion: Excellent. Not excellent because they are cheap, excellent because they are great quality. It is a bonus that they are cheap and can be found at walmart. Packaged well. Barely ever chop. Reliably break on target. I will never buy another brand. Good for all types of play including tournament.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media