paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt / Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt / Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt / Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt / Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt

Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Worr Blade bolt is composed of Delron for low friction operation. It is very light to cut down on the mass reciprocating and the O-Ring design eliminates up to 80% of blow back.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Blade Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
chibissj Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - But as smooth, and heavier
Strengths: Light, low friction, blow back is eliminated, looks nice
Weaknesses: only two colors
Review: This bolt is very nice. It actually does increase the FPS slighty because it's so fast. It's smooth and when the back block is pulled back there is so low of frictionn that the backblock will move forward. It actually does eliminate the blow back greatly. When using the bolt it will help in many aspects. The fact that it is made of derlin is nice because you only need to oil the o-rings on it. The derlin is of high quality so many wonder: with oil, won't the derlin swell? The answer is no. This bolt is made of such high quality derlin that doesn't swell. It is also an extremely light bolt. Compared to the stock bolt, and many others it's much lighter. It also looks very nice on the cocker. The only problem is that it only comes in two colors. Some may not like this, but on many cockers a white or black bolt will work just fine.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best bolt for the money because it's light, low friction and it's going to make everything cycle a lot smoother. I'm giving this a 10 because it's the BEST bolt for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vlflab2k3 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf cocker:
KAPP on/off ASA chrome
CP chrome flame drop
Macroline
Kapp 15* ASA
Dye Sticky 3 black
Worr Blade Bolt black
Cam Adjuster
CT three-way
KAPP delrin detent chrome
Palmers Micro Rock Chrome
Front Block Gauge
Kapp F.A.T. ram chrome
Empire 10 piece Barrel Kit
Strengths: Light, orings, fits well, made by WGP
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is without a doubt one of the best delrin Autococker bolts out there. It is very light, which helps with fast cycling speeds. Also, the frictionless o rings reduce blowback by 80% compared to the standard WGP all delin bolt that doesn't have orings. O and i think that you can get other colors than black and white...... just call up WGP and ask.
Conclusion: This is a very great bolt. if anyone is thinking of getting one, you should. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPYDERUSE23 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF
Black Worr Blade Bolt
Black CP 1 Piece
Strengths: -Smooth
-Light
-low friction
Weaknesses: -PM me if you find one
Review:
One of the best bolts my cocker has ever used the first time I took a shot I loved it and this bolt was so light and when I was using this bolt I kept on thinking it was my old heavy stock bolt that I would keep short stroking this because its so light which=faster cycling. Well all I have to say is buy this bolt and love it.
Conclusion:
After you read this go and buy it now best 30 bucks I have ever spent on a bolt, but only get black thats the only color that looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first delrin bolt I've used.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed
Chrome Eclipse E-Blade w/ Eye
Red/Chrome 14" CP 2 Piece Pro Barrel
Chrome WGP Ergo Regulator
Worr Blade bolt
Red KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Chrome Palmer MicroRock LPR
Chrome KAPP F/X Beavertail
Chrome KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Chrome KAPP Ball Detent
Chrome KAPP Pump Arm
Red CP Flame Drop
68/3000 CrossFire tank
Evolution II
Strengths: -Light weight.
-O-rings.
-Price
Weaknesses: Nothing... really.
Review: Awesome awesome bolt. Especially for the price. The whole o-oring deal really works well... really cuts back on the blow back. It's very light weight, which is excellent for Electro cockers. I guess it would also be good for mech cockers, but not nearly as important if you've got electro. It's made by WGP! =) woot woot.
Conclusion: A very important upgrade if you have an electro cocker. Get one if you haven't already, you won't be dissapoinited.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I kill U 73 Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Black Magic
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
14" Dye Ultralite
Revvy
Worrblade Bolt
Hollowpoint 3-way
Strengths: Fast
Smooth
light
Less recoil and Blowback
Weaknesses: None yet only tested
Review: First this whole thing started out with me wanting my friends black magic bolt. So....... I found the cheapest price online for a black magic bolt. So i order this bolt and waited.... waited.... and waited until it finally came. But what i realized is they sent me a worr blade bolt instead. I just fell in love with the delron and decided to keep the worr blade. So... I thought this whole mixup thing was just great.Just oil the O-rings
Conclusion: If you want to take care of your cocker get this. not much accuracy over stock but super fast light less recoil I LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle bolt, stock bolt....
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4
Eclipse E-Blade
WGP STO ram with 2 TRVs
WGP all delrin bolt with o-rings
14" and 10" dye ultralights
macro line
Viewloader Evo II with y-board
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Strengths: kinda light, looks good, orings, white
Weaknesses: heavy internal ball detent system, heavy pin, scratches easy
Review: this is a pretty good bolt, it has 2 orings to reduce blow back. made of delrin so its light, white color so its perfect for an e-blade. it has a heavy metal pull pin which sucks @$$ cuz the pin itself is heavier than the whole bolt, so i made my own delrin pin which works great and is super light. the internal ball detent that holds the pin in place is also pretty heavy and makes the bolt still kinda heavy, they need to use a delrin ball and a plastic screw so that the only metal thing is the spring, but im making that too so no probs there. pretty good price.
Conclusion: if you need a new bolt, this isnt a bad one, although someone really needs to make a good bolt like the ones im custom making now. i have used better, but this one isnt bad. i only got it cuz i needed a white bolt and this was the only one the store had.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frantic-Runner Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker, ANS 3-Way, AIM Battle Axe Hinge Frame, Knockout barrel kit, Empire Reloader, shocktech drop forward, Phat On/off, WGP delrin bolt, MACDev Regulator, 68ci 3000psi crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: Weight, no lube, smoothness
Weaknesses: Pull pin is boring
Review: This is an excellent bolt. It is very light and smooth. No more clunky metal on metal feel. It is also very nice that this bolt doesnt have to be lubed at all. One minor upset is that I think the pull pin that comes with it is boring. It is the same one that came stock on the 03' cocker.
Conclusion: Perfect bolt. Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic Bolt
Shocktech "Superfly" Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: The Dual O-Ring Setup provides a tight seal.
Weaknesses: None, Zero, Nothing at all.
Review: I have used a number of bolts over the years, and I believe this is the best one I have found. The Dual O-Rings almost eliminate air leaks,...while the delrin body provides a "zero-resistance" surface. There was a noticeable increase in performance, and a reduction in "wear-and-tear".
Conclusion: I have to say....in my opinion.....this is the best bolt (for an autococker) on the market. It is low in price, but high in quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_Distortion_ Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Metal bolt - Horrible bolt: Too heavy (recoil), rough material (scratching the body), heavy pull pin (material-scratches back block), did I mention weight?
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 VF Cocker
WGP worrblade bolt
WGP On/off ASA
Eclipse E2
Eclipse Dart LPR
Eclipse Nexus ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse rail
Trinity feedneck
wooden pull pin (.95 g)
Kapp cocking rod
PE 68 3000
eVlution 2

Spyder Imagine
ACP slasher
Teardrop
ACS bolt
Strengths: Full delrin
Light weight
Color
O-rings
No venturi
Price?
Weaknesses: No delrin pull pin
Metal ball detente
Hard to find replacement O-rings
Access hole
Review: This was the first upgrade I bought for my cocker and a good one at that as I didn't want the metal bolt to scratch up the breech. My spyder body got scratched up and I didn't want that to happen again.


Strengths:


Like stated above, this bolt is made of delrin and as such has yet to scratch my guns body. The material also allows the bolt to cycle smoothly within the gun. Another plus is that the bolt is lightweight and this helps to crack down on the recoil.

The bolt without pull pin weighs 44.94 grams. Even though this isn't the lighest bolt like the SLIK edge 3 (15.7) for example it feels like nothing if compared with a metal stock WGP bolt.

Alright, some people complain about the color. It comes in two colors , white and black. Black is fine if you know what you want, but surprisingly, the best color choice is actually white. Why, because white can be changed to any color the user likes. With a litte liquid RIT dye bought from wal-mart, steaming hot water, and a container, one can dye the bolt any color he/she wants My gun is red and black and I decided to dye it black anyways instead of red. When it was finished it looked like it came fresh from the factory; a professional look.

The O-rings work well as the help to keep a tight fit in the body. A light bit of paintball oil will ensure that the bolt glides effortlessy back and forth. Honestly I am not sure about the blowback as I dont have much to compare it to. If my gun was properly tuned there would be no blowback, but it isn't.

There is no venturi so nothing will block the air from getting to the ball, something that a gun like a cocker needs.

At around 38 dollars, this bolt is relatively inexpensive as compared to the Eclipse DART bolt, but at the same time you could tack on $10 for a pull pin.


Weaknesses


The most annoying thing about the bolt is that it doesn't have a delrin pull pin. This can significantly affect the cycle speed and recoil on an electro cocker. A minor annoyance to me is that it also scratches the annodizing. An inexpensive alternative is to make your own pull pin with a cylinder of wood and a file and spray paint it. It might not look as good as delrin, but it will be lighter as mine weighs .95 grams, which is less than the SLIK pull pin (1.6) and the WGP pullpin (~ 3.? grams). The small differences between the weight fo these pull pins is negligible anyways.

The metal ball detente is the most significant source of weight on the bolt. I believe the SLIK edge 3 comes with a plastic detente which is probably the reason for its light weight. I don't believe many bolts have this plastic detente (don't flame).

While cleaning my bolt I lost one of my o-rings and have tried numerous o-rings and none of them fit. I havn't found an online site that sells them either so don't lose them!

I think the elcipse bolt has a hole drilled in the bolt so access to the hammer can be made, this one does not. No big deal as all one has to do is take out the bolt.
Conclusion: All in all, unless you want the lightest possible bolt on the market (besides half/mid blocking) this is a good bolt. The biggest strike against this bolt is the lack of a delrin pullpin. Other than that I would recommend this bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any derlin bolts basically
Marker Setup: WGP Comp Cocker with Vl Tri-pod...RED Trinity Drop--Worrblade Bolt....E2

Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and 12v revy x-board
Strengths: Seriously reduces blow back.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Review: well not too muh to say about this bolt other then its probably one of the best if not the best bolt i;ve used for my autococker....all you have to do is lube the o rings before you play and thats its...Plus it makes your gun much lighter if u had a stock aluminum composite bolt before...
Conclusion: Wicked bolt and just pick one up near you...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media