paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel / Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel / Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel

Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel barrel that comes in 12" and 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Pro Series Stainless Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DYE_Phreak Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Dye Excel, Dye Ultralite.
Marker Setup: Automag with a Dye doubble trigger, a dropforward, and this barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The type of paintball that wont break in the barrel when you apply 2 pounds of pressure to it. Basically PMI Premium, El Tigre, Any type of Diablo paint, Marballizers.
Strengths: I got mine cheap. Better than the 8 inch minimag stock barrel I was plagued with for 3 months!!! Accurate enough for the price.
Weaknesses: Heavy, but not that bad, unless you are a weakling (then you shouldnt play paintball). Not that much porting, no REAL problem there. Loud sometimes (like when you dont have a paintball in the barrel).
Conclusion: Hey, this is just a barrel, nothing special. It allows the ball to travel and hit someone. It works, its good enough for me. No real need for a fancy shmancy $200 barrel set with 1000000 inserts to get lost or stolen. This barrel is great if you pay for paintball stuff yourself and dont have a sponsor to lean on.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Smart Parts Venturi, Taso PowerBarre, Thunderpig crap, Spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with Sprint Grip, Diamond labs Titanium bolt, Taso 12in Proseries, Madman Springs, Turbo Valve ACI 6stage Expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spyder TL with Sprint Grip, Diamond labs Titanium bolt, Taso 12in Proseries, Madman Springs, Turbo Valve ACI 6stage Expansion chamber, chrome 10in Drop forward
Strengths: Shoots all small-medium bore paint wonderfully
Looks Cool
Solid Construction-not like some of the aluminum crap out there
I have used this barrel on two different markers that I have owned and they have both performed flawlessly. My shot groups are more accurate with an 8inch proseries than most people can get with their 14in boomstick at 100ft.
Weaknesses: A little Heavy when you are not familiar with it
It isnt being made anymore =(
Conclusion: This is the best barrel that I have ever used. It works with all kinds of paint even in a blow forward marker. The barrel has never broken a ball in 5 years of using it (however I have chopped quite a few before I got the viewloader revy)
I reccomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Countless barrels over the years.
Marker Setup: Micromag Lvl 10 ( power feed left), 9 V revy( I dont shoot as fast as some), 68 3000. 18 inch AA, 8 inch taso pro SS, armson.& truflight ( yea a thunderpig got a problem with that? HEE HEE HEE!!! ) Never seen a bad one yet

.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap, proball, starball,& blaze are the types of paint I have tried thru the barrel. No problems .
Strengths: Counter ballances my mag. Above average accuracy. Not going to dent.. BLING,BLING!!!!! Fancy looking!!!! I use mine indoors alot & the noise is good!!! Scares the poo out of people.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad to say.
Conclusion: Overall good barrel, I'LL be keeping mine probably for ever. Its not a 10 but close enough.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
lots of stuff
Marker Setup: lots of stuff, too lazy to write
Recommended
Paintballs:
jt paintballs, because thats all i use
Strengths: i got it free 8.5 in. It makes my automag even smaller than it is, more accurate and reliable than the dye ultralight that i bought for 90 bucks, which they sent me a model 98 threading and gave me a tasco pro series barrel for free cause they messed up on my order. I use this bad boy more than i use my 90 dollar dye ultralight...
Weaknesses: nothing really, just that its shiney and you can be spotted easier which i think is bull. o well.
Conclusion: this barrel is tight, get it...!!! Any body wanna buy my dye ultra-light automag barrel for $75.00 used only once to test.. Email me @ methecoolguy@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smarts Part Tear Drop
Marker Setup: A stock Spyder SE. With 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Shear Gator Black, Big Ball
Strengths: I play most every weekend. Some speed ball but mostly search and destroy games. For accuracy I find it excellent. I've won a lot of games with barrel, and have been told by the receiver on the other end that they don't know how I could have got then. It's a lot quieter then my stock 9.5 barrel.
Weaknesses: Only bad is it's comes only in stainless steel color. For for snipers it's a give away.
Conclusion: Regardless of color I would recommend this barrel to anyone who wants accuracy and a quiet barrel. You want be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel (better paint matching), CP (sucks compared to the Taso), and assorted others... none better.
Marker Setup: '96 cut-n-colored Cocker, ACI fluted bolt, 12 volt Revvy w/TurboRev board, Paintball mania reg/tank (Soon to be AA Apoc 68/4500), Rock reg, ANS 3 way, Clippard RAM, gas through foregrip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Kick'n, First Choice, Brass Eagle paint, everything I've shot through this has been good.
Strengths: This is the single most accurate barrel I've ever seen. I have the 8 inch version, barely stick past my pneumatics on my Cocker but this barrel rocks!
Weaknesses: Nothing as far as I'm concerned.
Conclusion: I'd buy another one if I could find one for my 98 Custom or even a longer one for my Cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Strengths: I have a 10 inch and it works miracles, It is not the best thing in range (10 inch barrel) but if you treat it nice with good paint it will treat you nice with accuracy
Weaknesses: horrible accuracy when paint in barrel, c02 gets it really wet and slimy and wont shoot good. Kinda heavy but I got used to it
Conclusion: I use it on a cocker and its good. All I have to say good paint will get those newbie players that sit in the back ;). I recomend this barrel. It only cost like 20 bucks were i got it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xavier Maldonado Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: I use the 8.5" barrel on my cocker. I love this barrel. Shoots flat and accurate!
It is very loud... but in speedball who cares.. This barrel is now my favorite. I have three other barrels. This is the one I use. The small size lets me move around... The barrel has excellent range for it's size. Who could want anything more... This is a medium bore barrel. I use power ball paint, and it works great with this barrel... This barrel gives you the ability to long ball with good results. However, at medium to close ranges, this barrel shines!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Simple design. Not the prettiest barrel. Very Loud.
Conclusion: If you want a quality barrel that will perform with the best. At a great price. This is it. I love this barrel. They have it listed here at 80.00. I know where you can get it (cockers only) for half that! I did.... You just cant beat this barrel in performance, quality, and bang for the buck. At 80.00, I think it's too pricey. However, 40.00... thats a steal!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

homerj Tuesday, March 6th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel never breaks balls! i repeat, never breaks balls! i had some paintballs that i had accidentally left out. it rained for like a week straight & even inside my house they absorbed a lot of moisture & swole up. when i put one in the barrel it would barely even fit. i thought to myself "well, this is certainly gonna suck". with my doubts, i loaded up the balls, screwed on the barrel & went out in my back yard to target practice. did not break a single one! they were so large that a couple actually got stuck in the barrel towards the end, but didn't break. i have it on my pro/carbine & an adaptor for my m98. it kicks butt!
Weaknesses: hmmmm, i guess it's a little heavy. not particularly flashy to look at.
Conclusion: i highly recommend this barrel. i have shot all kinds of paint in all kinds of conditions through it with amazing results. what are you waiting for? go get the thing. now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 10th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is great! I won it at a tournament. I've got he 8 1/2" verion and it works awesome on my STO. I shot two other barrels(8 1/2"armson rifled and 10 dye aluminum) It out did both of them. Shoots through great, good accuracy, and looks awesome on my gun.
Weaknesses: If you bought the longer version it might get pretty heavy.
Don't use big paint in this barrel.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel for free!
but $80 is a bit steep
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media