paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker / Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker / Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker / Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker

Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a very high-end electronic autococker. The best gun that Planet Eclipse makes. Comes with all nexus upgrades and E-blade electronic frame.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Nexus Series Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
agentdowell Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested other autocockers, mags, shockers, impys, angels and matrix
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit is always good
HPA is a necessity
Strengths: -speed
-reliability
-speed
-style
-speed
-accuracy
-speed
-weight
Weaknesses: -price
Review: Strengths

Reliability
This gun does not fail. I've never had a problem out on the field with it. It works as perfectly as you would expect a 17 hundred dollar marker to work. The action is smooth and flawless, the trigger moves like a dream; completely customizable too, as hard or light as you want. I've taken direct hits to the front block and although it's a pain to clean off, there was no drop in performance.

Style
By far the sexiest paintball gun out there, hands down. If Playboy ever does a spread of a paintball gun, this is the gun that's on the top of Heffner's list. Custom milled body, nexus and eclipse jewels everywhere, self-tightening feedneck, custom front block, custom solenoid for Nexus; and let's not forget the complete awesomeness of the anodizing fade. They don't leave anything out, the trigger, solenoid case, and E-blade frame are all anodized to match the body and barrel. Oh yeah, it's also a cocker so it has the back block, ya know, the thing that makes cockers cool.

Accuracy
The paintballs go where you point the gun. Accuracy is next to perfect. Precise shot groupings beyond belief and no strays. I used to use a Spyder Imagine and would have balls flying all over the place, even with upgrades. Not so with this gun. I was gogging people and getting hopper shots from a hundred feet away. On purpose too. I've never done that before.

Weight
Very lightweight, almost no kick at all. If you shoot the gun and it moves, it's your fault. With the stubby I almost forget I'm holding it. Uberlightweight.

SPEED
Hands down THE fastest gun I've ever shot. With the E-blade and QEVs the gun cycles faster than a bat out of hell. This gun has more than enough speed to handle the fastest fingers on the planet. I would be well impressed to see a DM4 or a Shocker keep up with this. It's got eyes too.

Weaknesses

Price
There's no way around it, you get fragged. $1700 = teh pwnage.
Conclusion: The best gun I've ever shot or played with, no question. If you have the budget for this kind of gun, BUY IT. Don't hesitate, you will not be dissapointed. For those people who grade their gun reviews 9 because "no gun is perfect" - WRONG! this one IS perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bumgrapes Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most high-end markers. This is up there with them.
Marker Setup: E-Blade Cocker (s-b fade), 2 x QEVs, 16" Freak, Egg & MacDev 2003.
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEVs.
Strengths: RoF & Consistency.
Weaknesses: None off-hand.
Review: I've tested one of these on a couple of occasions and can't really see an awful lot of difference between this and the standard e-blade cocker.

Cosmetically its a great improvement; the milling is excellent and the ram housing has been moved up - it feels a bit lighter and looks the business.

Apart from cosmetics, what the difference is between this and the standard EB isn't clear to me (apologies if I missed something).

Pretty much everything listed in the specs is present on the old version to which you can easily add a new ram and a couple of QEVs to speed the cycle a little.

These don't seem to come with the new ver. but are included in the complete upgrade kit.
Conclusion: No doubt that this is a great marker and in my opinion still the best cocker available but why you'd want this over the model a few hundred pounds cheaper is a bit of a mystery.
I could't tell the difference in terms of RoF, consistency and general feel of the two versions.
If you've got money to burn, get this; but consider the standard EBCocker and spend the leftover on a decent barrel, airsystem, Nexus Ram & a couple of QEVs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid baller Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most every eblade cocker
Marker Setup: Black jack nexus 2004 with,samurai trigger, aka sidewinder, qevs, clear halo b with zcode ,black medim shocktech drop evil scion 68, stock ultralite and black kaner set
Recommended
Upgrades:
qev's and samurai trigger if they don't come stock
Strengths: beautifly machined marker capable of incredibly high-rates of fire and also very consitent
Weaknesses: pricey but worth it
Review: i ordered one of these to try out because i have always admired the planet series cockers having owned some of the lowwer models such as the factory series. seems as how these markers a of a very limited production it took about a month to arrive. when it did finally arrive i open the packaging to find a jaw dropping piece of European craftsman ship that is non-comparible to anthing in the US. i set it up with the upgrades that had all ready come and a new scion with an aka sidewinder( i prefer the aka to the black magic). i brought it out to my chrony with two cases of ultra evil( what nexus uses) and began trials. this marker shot wonderfully with precise accuracy. also it was very cosistent staying within 4 fps through 10 strings of ten. then i filled the halo completly and began fire rates. this marker was able to achieve 17 bps easily with the top speed at 21 bps. 4000 rounds no breaks at all.
Conclusion: this is by far the best autococker on the market to date it is in a class of its own. eclipse has always made excellent high end markers but this takes the prize. it has excellent craft minship inside and out.its worhty of an 11. team nexus is spoiled
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alwaysbc Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 03-Lighter than Nexus, but not as easy to walk. Much cheaper!
Marker Setup: Graphite Eclipse Nexus w/ Samurai Trigger, AKA Sidewinder Reg, Evil Pipe Kit, Crossfire 71ci HPA on a CP bottomline ON/OFF, Halo B, CCM Locking Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a Samurai trigger if you have the older Nexus like mine, new ones come with it standard. Lots and Lots of 9V batteries! A barrel system with different backs.
Strengths: F A S T !!!!!! Super easy to walk, BEAUTIFUL!!!
Weaknesses: Heavy, price, still had to upgrade a few things.
Review: I Like:
Super fast and easy to walk.
Good quality anodizing and milling, possibly the most beautiful autococker ever!
Most of the upgrades you would want anyway, all installed by Jack Wood of Planet!

I don't Like:
Super expensive! $300 more than a DM4!!!
Can get out of time like any cocker.
Don't buy it if you want a maintenence free gun, just cleaning it takes forever with all of it's milled nooks and crannies! Q-tip city!
Conclusion: Premium gun at a super premium price. I love mine and do not regret buying it at all.
I know many people will buy an E-Orracle and have a good tech install the Nexus upgrade kit and have a gun that shoots the same for a lot less money. I love the look of it and the looks it gets at the field. If you have the cash and like the look...GO FOR IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThisIsNotMax Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Eclipse Nexus Cocker, Custom Products drop forward, Centerflag 48 CI 3000 PSI Hyper reg, HALO B, Evil Paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new in-line regulator. I am thinking about getting either a AKA Sidewinder or a Fatty Stabilizer (the Fatty handles HPA better than the normal Stabilizer)
Strengths: Speed. Looks. Comes with a DYE Ultralite. Fully electro (no trigger-to-3way arm)
Weaknesses: Shot groupings are not tight. FPS is not consistent at the chrono.
Review: I got my marker in January and have played with it twice in sub-zero temps. I ahve run 4000 rounds through the marker, but it's acting like the reg still isnt broken in. I'll go to the chrono and fire once, and the FPS will be 206, but then i fire a string of 5 shots and my FPS shoots up to 290. Because of this, my paint is not falling in the same arc each shot, so it is not that accurate at long distances. I don't know if this problem is caused be A) The Black Magic reg not being broken in B) the extreme cold (sub zero) i have been using the marker in messing with the gasses and pressures C) THe black magic reg sucking (meaning I should get a new reg) or D) There is some adjustment problem in the gun and I should have it smithed. Other than all that, the marker cycles like a dream. It has smooth action and I have had no problems with the timing. All timings with the 3 way (and subsequently the RAM) along with the sear engagement and dwell times are controlled and fully adjustable by the trigger. You can even set how long the trigger has to be pulled for it to count as a "trigger pull" (comes set at 4 milliseconds.) The trigger is easy to use and you can read the LED display through polarized goggle lenses. The bolt is Delrin, but you have to lube it because it comes with two o-rings to help control the air on the ball. You also have to oil the pump arm at the point where it enters the RAM. Finally, eclipse has invented a system where you no longer have to take out the cocking rod to adjust the velocity. there is a small hole drilled into the back of the marker just below and to the left of the cocking rod. You insert a hex into the hole and turn. Voila. Your velocity is changed.
Conclusion: I have heard no one else complain about the Black Magic reg on the marker causing consistency problems. So I don't know if the problem lies in the only 4000 rounds I have shot through it, or the cold weather I have been playing in, or because of some pressure adjustment Nexus did not make before shipping it. I am going to buy and use a new reg on the marker and see if that solves the problem with my inconsistent FPS. If it doesn't, i'll probably have to have it smithed by planet, which means sending it back to England.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Fraser314 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade Cocker
Marker Setup: Graphite Nexus Cocker
Eclipse Short Drop
AGD Flatline Tank
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing you need (you can put on a better barrel if you dont like ultralites)
Strengths: very fast
accurate
quiet
light weight
consistent
looks great
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best gun I have ever seen or shot. It has a magnetic trigger and shoots faster than any gun I have ever seen! Its very accurae and consistent (within 3 fps). There is no kick at all and it stays right on target. It puts everyball exactly in the same spot. When I first played with it I was hitting twice as many people as I was with my old eclipse cocker. It blows anything else at the field away, including the players.
Conclusion: This gun was very expensive, but it is worth every penny. This is the best gun i have ever shot. If I could, I would give this gun an 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolsportzkid Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a 2003 vertical feed autococker, and it compare nothing to the nexus!
Marker Setup: nexus series autococker with a drop forward and a nitro duck nitro tank!
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really all you need is a tank, caz the barrel they have on it shoots as good as any other.
Strengths: speed, speed, accuracy, reliablilty, best lookin gun I've ever seen.
Weaknesses: Pricy and leaks a little all you need to do is cock it though.
Review: This gun shoots really straight, I didn't think that it would be able to shoot as good as my wgp but it did and my wgp even had a boomstick on my other one! You won't need any upgrades for this it's already fully upgraded and i have a boomstick a freak a stainless steal, and a few others and they all shoot the same as my ultralite that is the nexus's stock barrel, so don't try to waste money on a new barrel you don't need to. This gun is the best looking gun ever nothing compares to it, and it's light too! This gun is super fast too I thought that it would be hard to walk but it isn't at all even if you're bad at it! Buy this if you can, it's awesome!
Conclusion: I think this gun is probably worth the huge price, so if you have the money you should buy it you won't be disappointed, it's perfect in every aspect! This thing deserves more than I can give!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media