paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel / Taso Eliminator Barrel

Taso Eliminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Eliminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Eliminator Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 12" and 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Eliminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ForceFedGlass Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot / Flatline / Stock / Boomstick / Teardrop
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-GTA Double Trigger
-Flatline
-Lapco BB Bigshot
-Polished Internals
-Palmers Male Stabilizer
-HPA 88/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS / Draxxus / Blaze / Inferno / Evil / ANything
Strengths: None- Maybe cost of 10 bux
Weaknesses: Accuracy. Range. Lack of polishing . etc etc
Review: i got this barrel for 10 bux on ebay brand new. I have gave it a few trys and have had serious bad results. I had great paint to barrel matches. But still this barrel lacks. The internals polishing of the barrel is terrible. I noticed this right off the bat. The Range and accuracy is terrible. This is Cronoing at 270 and my gun is very very consistant with HPA and a Palmers Regulator/Stabilizer, And still had bad results.
Conclusion: For the price you can get them on ebay there not bad. 10 Bux. But I would strongly recommend saving up for a quality barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick808 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom:
System X drop forward, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Rocket Cock mechanism, 20 oz. tank, 14" night styk barrel, 9v VL hopper

Armotech Zeus:
Only an extra magazine

ACI Maverick Deluxe:
12" Taso Eliminator Barrel, 45 round hopper, 12 oz. tank, Java Coil Remote, Bushnell Sportsman scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs is the best, Zap works fine, Diablo Dusk works good to
Strengths: -Accuracy is amazing
-Quiet
-Sleek
-Cheap
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I bought this barrel for my ACI Maverick Deluxe because the stock barrel is ridiculously loud, and I'm so impressed with it. It reduced the sound on my gun by more than i could have ever imagined. It looks so sleek too, even though the rest on the gun is black, the chrome barrel adds a very nice look to it. This barrel is also amazingly cheap, I got mine for $25 online, best buy i've made yet! I love my Maverick, and love it even more with this barrel. I haven't had any problems with balls breaking yet. Oh yah, the accuracy on this barrel is excellent too. My stock barrel was pretty accurate on it's own, so i was very impressed to see that this barrel was even more accurate than what i was already used to.
Conclusion: A excellent buy, highly recommended! Hard to find barrels for Maverick, and this is a great one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock, dragunfly stock, progressive, 32 degrees whisper, dye ultralight
Marker Setup: 04 Candy Red impy
progressive barrel
dragun drop foward
max flo reg
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with the right bore
Strengths: Price
quiet
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a good upgrade from a stock barrel. I payed $50.00 for it which is bad for a new barrel. Its pretty quiet, but not as accurate as I had hoped for. If you have the money, go ahead and buy something like a freak system, or an all american. I give this barrel an 8 because its def better than anything stock, but as for accuracy I've seen better, hey, you get what you pay for
Conclusion: Get this if money is tight and you need something quick
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donteatthepaint Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Truth is im lieing about the year becuase I have no idea what year it is and i cant post without one, so deal with it.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with taso eliminator 14 inch barrel, new valve, stock venturi bolt but my friend drilled out the venturi and its shooting very accurate now, he compares my accuracy to his 03 vertical cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use walmart paint and it works fine.
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency
Weaknesses: Maybe 3 out of 10 balls curves but thats no problem at all.
Review: Well my friend gave me this barrel for free, and im quite impressed with its accuracy considering I have never heard of taso and have never seen anyone else using one. I think it has much to do with the accuracy of my gun which is really good right now. I would recommend this barrel to anyone using a spyder or spyder clone. I dont have any idea about its performance on auto cockers, intimidators etc. But if you have one of those I think you can afford a much better barrel.
Conclusion: I got it for free and its accurate enough to satisfy me, so im happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharptapp Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI 14
lapco bigshot
Dye excel
Sp 14 progressive
Marker Setup: a-5 rt
minimag
F1
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any small or medium ball
Mine shoots inferno well also venom & anarchy
Strengths: low price ($15 on e-bay)
much better than stock
Weaknesses: nickle plated exterior
Review: This a much better than stock for the a5. Shoots a much tighter group from 50 foot on out to 150 foot. Shoots clean usualy in 3 to 4 shots (don't have that problem with the a5 often, no breach brakes in over 7 cases) This is a good inexpensive upgrade. I have a 12 and a 10 that I bought on ebay for less than $15 each new. The only barrel breaks I had were with proball in very cold weather ... about 1 per hopper. I attribute this to the balls getting too cold and brittle.

Some barrels get bad reviews when the problem is the gun and it's owner. Some guns (spyders, BE & cheap BB knock-offs) have such poor velocity consistancy that the gun blows balls and chops know matter what barrel they use. I can't the number of times players come up to me when refing with paint running out the end of the barrel when it wasn't even screwed in all the way.
Conclusion: Good barrel for $35 excellent barrel for the price when you can get it for $15!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoyWonder8789 Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 in teardrop, 20 oz co2 (soon going to be anti siphon)
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball
Strengths: pretty good accuracy
decent range
shiny
quiet
Weaknesses: the nickel plating flakes off
shiny
phallic (yes i do admit it)
Conclusion: Its an ok barrel, but you might as well get a smart parts teardrop. that is a very good barrel for only 39.99, which is cheaper than the 45 i paid for my eliminator. It is only decent soooo ill give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_fool Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic
SP AA
Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: AGD minimag
JJ Ceramic
Shocktek Med. Drop
12v revy
45/3k PMI N2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Med. bore
Strengths: - short
- lightweight
Weaknesses: - Terrible accucracy

I have had major problems with my barell, no matter what type of paint I use, it curves and never gives me real constitency=(

I have tried all the great ball brands but nothing seems to work

- Terrible Range

I have never got any good range out of this barrel, it seems my balls go whack after about 25 yards.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap barrel, go with a JJ ceramic/lapco bigshot or CP barrel. While this barrel looks fablous it really lacks any type of constitency or range.

If your a front player, this barrel may work well, but don't count on it. Y ou can find much better barrels!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

decide7 Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BOA 10"
Marker Setup: minimag rt with bench double trg, more barrels than i know what to do with, 3000psi tank w/ bench df, dye grips, custom sight
spyder TL w/ exp chamber, stock with df, armson barrels
VM-68 with too much crap
Nelspot Challeger (this gun rocks)
PGP
Phantom
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Marbellizer all the way!
Strengths: I have the 8" version of this barrel. It's so hella light. It will fire any paint (and I do mean ANY) without breaking. Great for speed ball and very easy to clean. Kind of cool looking as well. I use it on my mag.
Weaknesses: You won't get much distance with this barrel. it's not incredibly accurate past about 25 yards (?), so you probably won't be using it for a "woods" game or if you are a back player in speed ball.
Conclusion: The barrel is perfect for small speed ball courses. It's very easy to clean on the field, though you'll probably never have to unless your bolt or loader is screwed, as this thing fires even the most garbage of paint with ease. It's definately NOT for long ball or big courses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only nickel plated barrel I've used.
Marker Setup: Stock 2k2 Cocker on nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Fairly large bore paint. BigBall rolled right out of the barrel, but it was still suprisingly accurate despite the bore size mismatch. I'd suggest something at least as big as Advantage or Marbillizer.
Strengths: Hey, the fact that it looks like a penis is entertaining to me! I think it's funny!

The term *bling*bling* was invented for this barrel

Not bad for the price. Fairly quiet, too.
Weaknesses: *bling*bling* isn't an advantage if you're a woods baller.

If you have, uh, "confidence" issues, your barrel may be intimidating to you :-D

There's better barrels for under $50.
Conclusion: I got it for $15, so I can't complain. But if you're thinking of a barrel in the $50 range, you'd be better off with a Lapco BigShot or a CP barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig 16" Sniper Barrel
The TASO eliminator is definitely quieter, have not used both barrels long enough to judge accuracy yet.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ 16" TASO Eliminator barrel
Gas Through stock
S.S. Remote system w 36 oz. CO2
Ricochet A.K Hopper
Rest of gun is factory standard
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have only used ZAP paint with this barrel so far
Strengths: I bought this barrel from one of the trade booths at Wayne's World' Tank Girl" scenario game this past weekend. Play conditions ranged from hot and dry on Sat. afternoon, to hot and wet after the rains Sat evening to cool and damp on Sun. morning. In ALL conditions this barrel performed notably better than the stock barrel that came with the E-99, it is definitely quieter, and appeared to have better accuracy as well. But hopefully some of my accuracy improvement came from my increased familiarity with the E-99 since this was only my 2nd time using this gun.
Weaknesses: The phallic resemblance can not be denied.
When showing this barrel to my team mates the first comment I heard was,
"it's even ribbed for her pleasure"
Conclusion: Overall I am very happy with this barrel, and would recommend to anyone else out there who doesn't feel the need to drop big $$$ on their gun or accesories. It won't turn your Spyder into an Angel but considering all the money you save you can get a pretty decent setup.
I am only giving it a Nine because i have not used it enogh, yet.
Will write another review after I put a few thousand more shots through it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media