paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED

Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic marker out of the box will make a novice player keep up with the best at the field. The custom trigger pull makes this gun very fast. The gun has it all, just add paint and start turning friends into targets.

This gun has the following features:
-Button Controled Firing Modes
-Semi, 3 Burst, and Full
Auto firing modes
-Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame
-Fore Grip with Regulator
- Up to 13 Shots/sec
- Controlled Rate of Fire
- Custom Sight Rail
- Delrun Bolt
-Low Pressure Chamber
-Quick Disconnect Pin
-Custom Vertical Feed Port
-Custom Anodizing and Milling
-All New Style Ball Detent
-Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock

Gun comes with a full 2 yr warranty
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
coldchill Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year35 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Icon-E
Pirhana
E-99
Imagine
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: 99' WGP Cocker
Evil Pipe Barrel System
Gen X-2 reg
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt
32* drop forward or KAPP Cradle w/ on/off
ACI Bulldog 68/3000 tank
Dye Stickies
Custom Anodized rods and body

Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel, I prefer smart parts progressive tear drop.
-Hopper, I had a revvy on there but i switched to an egg because i could outrun the revvy
-Regulator, the reg on there is decent but i really felt that it had too much variation. I would use a gen-x2 or a reg designed for bushmasters or impulses.
-Even without these upgrades, this gun is fast and reliable out of the box.
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box.
Sexy as hell.
Very fast, 15 bps.
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Somewhat loud without the right barrel.
Review: Overall this gun is perfect right out of the box. You only need to do two things to it to have it performing and ready to go. First get a better barrel, this is a standard upgrade for every spyder or clone out of the box. I orefer the Smart Parts Progressive tear Drop (old style). This barrel allows for a good look, and performance wtih this gun due to the rifled proting on the barrel. This works on the same principle that muskets do. Uses round balls that are never perfectly round. By making the ball spin, you remove alot of the impurities as it goes towards your mark. Plus the tera drops are very quite barrels that counteract how loud this gun really is.

You also need to shave out part of the grip with a dremmel in order to allow the solonoid to operate optimally, otherwise when pressure is applied to the grip, the solonoid rubs up against it not allowing it to move as fast resulting in extra trigger pulls that dont release the sear on the trigger.

The stock reg on this gun looks good, but really needs to be replaced if you have extra cash. the reg that comes with it doest recharge fast enough for this gun to get maximum velocity. Once i replaced it with a ANS Gen X-2 i had no problems. I could just hold down full auto and not lose velocity.

The gun comes stock with a high quality delrin bolt which is normally the third upgrade you should go for after a hopper. this is because the stock bolts that most guns come with are metal which damage your internals whenever it runs a cycle. So when you replace the bolt out of a gun, you usually cant find a good match for it. But the bolt that comes with the bullet fits perfectly so it prevents alot of blow back, which in turn allows you to save air by keeping the pressure low.

Last I would recommend an evolution II. The revvys cant really keep up with the gun once you get used to the trigger. And i do mean this gun is very fast. Revvys can handle up to 13 bps. Evolutions can handle up to 19. The manufacturer of the bullet claims the gun can make it 13 bps. But i went to a shop and checked, not true. I was able to get teh gun to 15 bps!!! So get an Egg, end of discussion.
Conclusion: Awesome gun that deserves praise for the engineering that went into it!!! I would recommend this gun for your first because it is so easy to maintain and the fact that you wont have to put as much money into it as most guns since it comes tricked out stock. This is a great beginner gun and is capable of handling tourney play. Besides, under $200, this is an awsome gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

PlatinumSniper Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Pirhanas.
Marker Setup: PychoBallistics LCD Silver bullet, Smart Parts TearDrop barrel, PMI hopper, Java 16ounce
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel, definetly
Strengths: Reliable, accurate, doesnt leak, and Looks sweeter than a 1,000 dollar angel or autocker.
Weaknesses: I have to admidt, the barrel is preety loud and sometimes curves the balls.
Review: I bought this gun about a couple weeks ago due to an awesome looking ad in a Action Pursuit Games magazine.
Before I bought it I looked at reviews for it and most of the people here were dissing the crap out of it.
Im glad I still purchased it. It works flawlessly. Oviously the people putting this gun down do not know how to opperate Paintball markers, for I have had NO problems with this gun.
Its 3round burst, and full auto are accurate and fast.
Before this gun I've bought Phychoballistic products and they have all worked so well, I decided to buy a marker from them.

The only thing though (but this goes wtih almost every gun) is that the stock barrel isnt the best, so I suggest you buy a smart Parts or any other barrel that fits this gun.

Conclusion: Ive loved this gun, and shooting with it is pure joy, mabey the people who are talking $hit about this gun are right and it will "break". But the 5 weeks ive had with this gun, it has worked with only persice perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

suprman x015 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl triton II (stupid)
Marker Setup: silver bullet black, empire 9v smoke, 3A KO 16" barrel black,
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: everything about it. very loud.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I have had this gun for about a year and I have never chopped a paintball with it. it is an awsome gun, very hot looking, with stock barrel very very loud, but thats cool, it's intimidating, I now have 3A Ko 16" barrel which makes it ten times more accurate.
Conclusion: go buy it. awsome gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

rdnpaintballer Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder/32%
Marker Setup: blue silver bullet with a teardrop barel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barel i recommend the teardrop 12"
Strengths: All
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome looking gun better than most and very good for its price great milling but needs a better drop forward but other than that i love this gun very sweet i love that it is full auto and the color is magnificent i love blue but it is hard to find matching parts
Conclusion: I love this gun and it looks very cool even my dad likes it and he has always said that paintball was a waist of time so yeah its a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BluntD Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Various Spiders, Piranha, Cocker's
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LED
16" Empire Twister Barrel
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a longer barrel, stock is short and loud
Hopper that can keep up with 13-15bps, I can out shoot my revvy easily but the halo keeps up and then some.
Either new grips or modify the stock ones with a dremel as suggested above - it rubs or stops the solenoid and misfires or doesn't fire at all.
Strengths: Dependable, looks great, easy to strip and maintain, shoots fast, very affordable.
Weaknesses: The grips, instructions included are practically useless, otherwise none.
Review: This gun is well worth the money out of the box. The stock barrel is rather loud but still accurate at medium range. Had to shave some of the grip off since it interferes with the solenoid, now works flawlessly. Stock bolt is more than adequate, sort of tricky to cock though. Never chops balls with good paint and a good hopper. I have no complaints about the stock regulator, it keeps up with normal short bursts of auto fire but barely keeps up on full auto. The instructions are very vague and I'm sure a newbie wouldn't even get how to strip it down. I accidentally ordered the LED version because the site had it listed as the LCD, but I'm more than satisfied with its performance.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to any person looking for a great quality gun for a great price. I would give it a 10, but I think the problem with the grips and the instructions could easily be improved.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 12th, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintsprayer_80 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine
Marker Setup: sliver bullet, halo, acs bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barall hopper bolt nitro regulator
Strengths: Ready to go out of the box.
Sexy as hell.
Very fast, 15 bps
Weaknesses: stock barrel
Somewhat loud without the right barrel
Review: Overall this gun is perfect right out of the box. You only need to do two things to it to have it performing and ready to go. First get a better barrel, this is a standard upgrade for every spyder or clone out of the box. I orefer the Smart Parts Progressive tear Drop (old style). This barrel allows for a good look, and performance wtih this gun due to the rifled proting on the barrel. This works on the same principle that muskets do. Uses round balls that are never perfectly round. By making the ball spin, you remove alot of the impurities as it goes towards your mark. Plus the tera drops are very quite barrels that counteract how loud this gun really is.

You also need to shave out part of the grip with a dremmel in order to allow the solonoid to operate optimally, otherwise when pressure is applied to the grip, the solonoid rubs up against it not allowing it to move as fast resulting in extra trigger pulls that dont release the sear on the trigger.

The stock reg on this gun looks good, but really needs to be replaced if you have extra cash. the reg that comes with it doest recharge fast enough for this gun to get maximum velocity. Once i replaced it with a ANS Gen X-2 i had no problems. I could just hold down full auto and not lose velocity.

The gun comes stock with a high quality delrin bolt which is normally the third upgrade you should go for after a hopper. this is because the stock bolts that most guns come with are metal which damage your internals whenever it runs a cycle. So when you replace the bolt out of a gun, you usually cant find a good match for it. But the bolt that comes with the bullet fits perfectly so it prevents alot of blow back, which in turn allows you to save air by keeping the pressure low.

Last I would recommend an evolution II. The revvys cant really keep up with the gun once you get used to the trigger. And i do mean this gun is very fast. Revvys can handle up to 13 bps. Evolutions can handle up to 19. The manufacturer of the bullet claims the gun can make it 13 bps. But i went to a shop and checked, not true. I was able to get teh gun to 15 bps!!! So get an Egg, end of discussion.
Conclusion: Ive loved this gun, and shooting with it is pure joy, mabey the people who are talking $hit about this gun are right and it will "break". But the 5 weeks ive had with this gun, it has worked with only persice perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flAngel Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Tippman A5
AfterBurner Walmert Special
Marker Setup: Red Anodized Angel Speed
68cu Air
CP Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to a real gun.
Strengths: The electronic trigger, maybe.
Weaknesses: Poor construction. The electronic trigger does not make up for the other weaknesses.
Review: Now, I understand that this is a low priced, entry level gun. I may be a little spoiled by my Speed too. BUT……A friend got one of these brand new and showed up a the field with it this weekend. It was immediately trouble, refusing to fire. First, we thought the battery was dead since it sounded like the solenoid was trying to fire the marker. After replacing the battery; it was a little better but, it would not fire consistently. Eventually, we found that the solenoid was jamming. A little Love Juice on the solenoid post did the trick and we were in business. We chrono’d the gun at 250-ish and started testing it on the firing range. The stock barrel was immediately identified as a weak point but, this is common with guns in this price range. After about 300 rounds, my friend decided that 250fps was just not good enough. He, unsupervised at this point, decided to kick-it-up a notch. Big oops, somehow he got it to start leaking CO2 from a hex nut near the pressure gauge. Since our field doesn’t have a full time air smith on staff and we were ill prepared to deal with the problem, we were out of luck. After that, we gave up and got him a rental. I know by now anyone reading this is probably thinking, what the hell was he doing anyway, and you’d be right. But!! Based my experience, a well built piece of equipment should either recover from something like this without major repair, or prevent it from happening all together. I guess I just don’t like things that break so easily.
Conclusion: Overall, I was not impressed with the quality of the gun, in part due to the serious deficiency in documentation provided, but mostly I feel like it’s just not a reliable, well constructed piece of equipment capable of consistent performance. Every piece of the marker needs to be upgraded before it will perform as well as their marketing suggests it will. Do yourself a favor, save up another 150 bucks and go get a Tippmann A-5 with a Flatline barrel. They don’t chop, they don’t break, they are pretty accurate, and you can literally field strip an A-5 in 30 seconds. Unfortunately, if you’re gonna play speedball, the A-5 may not give you the rate of fire you “need” AKA want. But, at least you can be sure it’s gonna work off the break.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

kickass Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet- Metallic Blue, sound activated empire reloader, smart parts teardrop barrel, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately get a new barrel!!! i reccomend the teardrop. Use draxxus paintballs. I have found they work the best with it. Also get black or silver. You will have a better chance of finding a barrel to match it.
Strengths: Full auto, elctronic grip, looks sweet! perfect gun for beginners
Weaknesses: very loud chops a lot without better barrel goes through batteries like crazy
Review: OK here is my say. This is a good gun for its price. Not only does it look good but it preforms good. You will need a better barrel though. The stock sucks. Also get a motorized hopper to keep up with it. I have only chopped 1 ball in the period of time i used it but i think the balls were faulty.
Conclusion: So if you are a beginner and looking for a good reliable gun get this one. Also i reccomend black or silver
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

god_father Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Spyders, other electric markers.
Marker Setup: stock silver bullet, egg, 16inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Looks, this gun did turn heads a little lol
Weaknesses: Reliability
Review: Welp I went Paintballing Saturday April 29th 2006, I borrowed the gun from a friend. I needed a fast gun. I traded my 98 custom for the silver bullet as collateral. Anyways. i put a new battery in it and all. I played around with it, without co2. I was like cool it is fast.

I took it out to the field. Put co2 in it. It wouldnt fire the whole time. Put paintballs in it. It didnt fire straight. This gun isnt worth the money. I would recommend a better gun. This gun may not. IT MAY not be that bad if it works fine. But to me its not reliable at all.

It chopped like crazy causing it to lock up the gun, I played for half the first match. Before the gun stopped firing. So this gun is not reliable. The gun does sound as if it would be fast. It may be. I didnt use the gun that long because it stopped.
Conclusion: I would recomend a different gun. Or one that you of course know that would work great. But i would rather save more money and getter a better gun. If you think about. The gun does come pimped out, out of the box. for only $89 on the internet. Theres gotta be something wrong. Reliablity is what i found.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bullet06 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: silver bullet LED - black
32* 14" whisper - black
empire reloader - black
kingman ACS delrin bolt
otter modded V/A
polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: Regulator
Full-auto
looks
Weaknesses: Cup Seal
Eats batteries
Full auto isn't adjustable
Review: barrel - after shooting it with the stock barrel which sucked i put on my whisper and it shot 100% better so, i recomend getting a better barrel. but then again who doesn't?(the stock barrel is better then my stock spyder barrel which is 12" but, it still sucks)

hopper - i never shot it with a gravity fed hopper but i'm really glad i at least got a reloader because this thing shoots alot faster then my xtra. also this thing shoots 13 bps and the reloader feeds 12 so, i chop sometimes.

regulator - the reg. is fine inless you want to go low pressure

bolt - stock bolt is decent but it has a venturi so i upgraded to an ACS.

V/A and valve - these are both really air restrictive so i modded my V/A and might buy a better valve.

battery - it didn't come with a rechargable battery and it eats batteries like none other.

full auto - is not ajustable so i couldn't turn it down to 12bps

cup seal - i had to replace it after 100 shots but it was fine after that.
Conclusion: All in all this shot better then any spyder i have ever shot. Of course they didn't have a reg. I would recomend this gun to anyone who doesn't have the money to buy a high end gun. I gave it a 9 because it eats batteries and you can't adjust full auto.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media