paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board / Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board

Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tantrum Paintball

Buy Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board

Paintball Bushmaster Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new kid on the block and we've tested a few prototypes. This board is the next level in Bushmater performance. Installing this board in your marker is going to make it shoot insane fast up with WAS equipped Intimidators and the Matrix. It's 9300 board based so you can put the battery in the grip, up to 125 balls per second, tourney lock jumper, TRUE ball stability detection with PDS equipped markers. This board rocks, it's unbelievable. We're negotiating for a Tantrum edition for 2004 that's how much we believe in this board. It's the next level. Fits any Bushmaster, Defiant or BKO with 12 pin wiring harness.
Product Availability 
The Tantrum Paintball TechPro BlasterMax Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tempest993 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board - extremly slow
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
Tickler LPR
CP Grip HPR
DAM Mod Ram
14" .693 CP
Techpro Board
Vapor Valve
Vapor Volumizer
Strengths: -Fast
-Adjustable Speed
Weaknesses: -No dwell adjustment
-Less features than Chaos for the same price
Review: I was planning on purchasing a Chaos board for my BKO until I was offered at Techpro Board in trade for my stock one. I decided to do this as I got an aftermarket board for only the cost of shipping.
This board is EXTREMLY fast. I honestly doubled or tripled my firing speed after installing it. (I am not sure if this shows how good the board is, or simply how bad the stock one is). Unfortunatly, I discovered that a bit of this speed was atributed to bounce, as I was running an extremly light 25g switch. I readjusted my trigger (the board has NO debounce adjustment), elimiated the bounce, and it was still MUCH quicker than my stock board, which was quite limiting.
Later, I got the DAM mod installed on my gun to prevent chops and because of it, my gun developed a severe issue with not being able to get a high enough velocity (240 or so max). The fix for this was supposed to be to simply turn up the dwell a ms or two. Unfortunatly, this board does not have a dwell adjustment! (The Chaos does however.)

The good:
-Very fast, won't limit you like the stock board
-Adjustable BPS and PDS control

The bad:
-Costs the same as a Chaos
-No dwell adjustment

The ugly:
-Very bouncy, and has no debounce adjustment
Conclusion: Not a bad product, but for the same price, you can just get a Chaos board from Vapor, which is just as fast and has alot more features.

I am giving it a 5, because it is simply an "average" product.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 at 3:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moldycookies Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 9300 board
Marker Setup: -red 2004 milled BKO
blastermax board
BL torpedo reg
red stickies
evo 2 with mods
AA back w/ red 10 inch freak front
vapor valve
anti siphoned CO2 ...hell ya!!
04 ST supafly bolt with orings
homeade PDS(these last 2 mods saved me almost $200)
Strengths: crazy fast
checks the PDS twice before shooting
modes/adjustable ROF
Weaknesses: Too Fast???
(for non-pds AND halo/egg equipped bushys)
Review: This board is the absolute fastest board ive seen for bushys. i couldnt believe how fast my gun could shoot after i put this in and i was even more suprised to se a 320 dollar gun shooting up there with the intimidators on the field. this thing processes so much faster than the 9300 board that came stock with my gun. it makes your trigger sweetspot if u hold it right and thats with the stock 80 gram (or 80 milligrams i can never freaking remember wich on) switch i cant wait to get a 25 gram switch ... then this gun will sweet spot like no other. also this board has two unlimited modes and an adjustable rate of fire 10,12,14,16,18, or 20 bps. the programing is way easier than any electric spyder with the led colors too. also will reduce chopping on PDS equipped guns. if you dont already know this is a semi-auto 100% tourny legal board.
Conclusion: if you feel that your bushy is lacking in ROF and you need a fast tourny legal board then get this. With my BKO i cant see this board to its full potential because its mechanically limited to around 20bps (advertised as 18 but it is more like 19-21bps) tantrum paintball advertises this to shoot up with WAS equipped timmys and this board on a B2K really would shoot that fast..
SO BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deshiznet Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board, its not as good
Marker Setup: i use a red to black 2004 b2k with bko reg micro rock lpr tech pro blastmasters board wgp grips egg 114 3000 smart parts tank checkit uni mont and pmi twist lock feed neck j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: Fast and good price tourny legal
Weaknesses: Had to cut the cornor off to fit in my gun
Review: I put in this board in like 3 min and started it up and it was just amazing. i was shooting so much faster. it was like shooting a karni vs a spyder thats how fast it made the gun its the best board ive used for this bushy. its fast its tight its the best
Conclusion: This board its the shiz and should be use by any one with a bushmaster type gun. and its tourny legal to so its phat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vtachrn Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vaporworks Chaos Max Chip
Marker Setup: B2k 6th Gen.Halo, Freak, Zenitram magnetic 45 frame, Macdev Red Valve, Gladiator and LPR. Vaporworks bolt, PDS, Check-it locking feedneck, Warped Sports Dropforward, Macdev Sonic ASA adapter, Dye Sticky Grips, few other goodies I cant think of at the moment.
Strengths: Cheap, Blazing Fast, Tournament Legal
Weaknesses: One mode only, Semi, but its max ROF what else do you need?
Review: Installation was very easy, plug and play. The board can also be cut down and placed in the battery try, and the battery swapped out to the grip frame.
Instructions were very well written and easy to follow. All programming was done via the trigger, very similar to using the Chaos Chip.

The board can be set to lower the BPS is no paint is detected or to scrub the shot of no paint is detected. I set mine to scrub the shot.

My major complaint about the Chaos Chip is that, it was possible to chop paint at very high rates of fire, even with a PDS equipped marker. This is a major issue with me, as I felt the chaos chip decreased the effectiveness of the PDS.

I switched out to the Techpro Blastermax board, and was amazed at how fast this thing can cycle paint. It is amazingly fast, and interfaces with the PDS system without chopping paint. This board can out shoot a Halo-B. At this point, I am going to have to upgrade my halo to the new Victory board.

Bottom line, is that if your looking for a very fast board, with good compatibility with the PDS system, the Techpro board is in my opinion the best board.

Don’t get me wrong, I still keep my Chaos Chip plugged into the stock ICD board, and will switch that out for Scenario games, when I need additional modes of fire, and don’t really care about chopping paint. However, for hard-core tournament play, the Techpro Blastermax board is the better choice.
Conclusion: Best buy for the money. Its high ROF and interface with the PDS system works better than the Chaos chip, make this a great buy. I would recomend this board for Tournament players, that are picky about chopping paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 24th, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chino Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chaos Max, Tantrum Chaos Blue, Chaos 2k3 Board, WAS, Bob Long Frenzy Board
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k,
Bushmaster B2k2,
Bob Long Alias Intimidator (2k4)
Strengths: Fast Fast Fast/No Chop No Chop No Chop
Weaknesses: Lack of settings beyond ROF
Review: Well the board is simple enough. Two settings. ROF and Eye Mode. Otherwise it's as fast as any other board out there for the bushmaster. I would have to say that I've definitely seen less chops per equivalent ROF settings than a Chaos Chip or Board. However, i believe that Defiance has just come out with a new board (2k4?) which does what the Techpro board does - it checks the anit-chop eye twice. So A+ for innovation and for not taking **** from any of the other board makers. I'd buy it again. But if you want settings - check out the Chaos. If you want no-nonsense tournament chip - this is the one baby!
Conclusion: 10 Performance. -1 for lack of settings. +1 for innovation and reliability. Overall a 10 of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay5tt5 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock B2k board.
-ICD 25bps 9300 Board
Marker Setup: • Blue B2K, Gen7 w/X Milling
• Upgraded 03 internals with PDS (the eye), Battery now in Grip
• TechPro 125bps BlasterMax Board
• Shocktech 04 bolt w/new style bolt pin
• ICD brand ASA Adapter for after market Regulators or Gas through grips
• 04 Gladiator HPR
• Mac Dev 03 LPR
• Vapor Valve
• Zenitram Magnetic Trigger Frame
• Black - Twister Low Rise
• Orange – Kapp 300psi Guage
• Black - All American 14” Barrel Back (Matching Blue - AA 14” Front and 16” Front)
• Black – ICD threaded Total Freak Kit with AA 14” Black Front
• Kapp Delrin Ball detent
• Dye Sticky Grips
• Shocktech Drop Forward
• Evil Scion 68ci/5000psi
Strengths: Insane ROF while PDS is on, good logic, reduced chance of chopping.
Weaknesses: I had to cut mine to fit in tray.
Review: After playing a few games with this chip installed I had to ask myself repeatedly if I was still shooting a bushy. I mean to tell you that it was insane fast and at times I was in disbelief that my fingers could move that fast. Sounds nuts, but in times of pressure it was like my mind was shooting the marker not my fingers. I never realized how many shots I was missing using previous boards. My marker only broke one or two balls all day and that was due to the fact it was 20 degrees and was shooting some crappy midnight. Once I shot through that and started using polar Ice not one ball was broke in the breach or in the barrel.
Conclusion: Try it, you will not be disappointed especially if you have PDS installed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media