paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha G2 / PMI Piranha G2 / PMI Piranha G2 / PMI Piranha G2

PMI Piranha G2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha G2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha G2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PMI Piranha G2 features a Quick Disassemble Pin that allows you to take the gun's Bolt and Hammer out in seconds, to clean or field strip. This paintball gun also offers Teflon Coated Internals, for super slick and efficient operation. Other features include a 45 grip frame, powerfeed, 2 Finger Trigger and guard,low pressure chamber,and bottom line setup. Easily removable bottomline allows you to use this paintball gun in the vertical configuration when you have to get into tight spots.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha G2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
camopro Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tried a Tippman 98 but it kept jamming. I also have tryed a Spyder (I can't remember what model it was) and it seemed about equal to this.
Marker Setup: PMI BL G2 w/ upgrade to an expansion handle
Recommended
Upgrades:
any handles (gas- thru, expansion chamber, or pressure regulator). I also put a stronger spring in my gun.
Strengths: This gun is accurate, semi-auto, easy to clean, never freezes up, and reliable.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great gun for anyone that wants to play paintball. It never freezes up and it hardly ever pops a ball. It is also a great price. Mine has never broken, and I see no need to spend a lot of money on a gun when you can buy a gun for this great price with the same performance level.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun because of the great price, great reliability, and high accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ThraX Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL, PMI E-Force STS 2k2, BE Avenger, Tippmann Custom M98, Tippmann Pro-Carbine
Marker Setup: 16" 2 piece All American, 4-stage ACI X-chamber, Dye sticky grips, VL 12 volt revy, CP Flame Drop forward, Upgraded venturi bolt, 20oz co2 w/ on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - a must have
Bolt - also a must have
x-chamber - not absoloutly necsessary but will improve your performance
Strengths: This is a great marker for starting off and want to get really good or if your just a weekend recball player. Its Cheap, fairly relaiable (with a few upgrades) compatible upgrades are abundant and very easy to find. Extremely easy to clean, dismantle and reassemble, my 5 year old sister can do it with no prior knowledge about how. Not hard to keep up with high end markers if you have it upgraded to the max (which is relatively cheap to do) and a good seasoned player.
Weaknesses: The stock bolt and barrel are garbage. The bolt tends to blow up all but he strongest shelled paint. The stock barrel has extremely poor range and after about 30-40ft shots start pulling like crazy.
Review: Overall this marker is a great entry level buy and if you just like to play a recball game with your friends every once and awhile and your not planning to become a hardcore player its perfect. Good starter for players that plan to get good and become hardcorebut eventually when your like that you will need to invest in a more high-end marker.
Conclusion: Excellent for your first marker but if you start to become tournament competitive you will need a more high-end marker to keep up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 12th, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dair Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, Shutter, Spyder TL, F4 Illustrator.
Marker Setup: Piranha G2 Blue to Silver Fade, 14" J&J Ceramic, Shocktech Drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a barrel, and if you have an itchy trigger finger, a motorized hopper.
Strengths: Its a relatively simple gun, easy to take a part and fix.
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull.
Review: I've had this "marker" for about 2 years, from when i bought it i was into paintball heavily, and then there was a famine of sorts until the last month or so. Anyway, I bought the marker upon looks alone, i got the g2 fade version, and I was glad I did. I'll review piece by piece starting with the barrel. Stock barrel is alright when you're playing on a small field, but if you're playing on a larger field or in the woods, don't even think about getting the mark in one or two shots. The body, its a beautiful body, especially with the ano job. The internals are very easy to access with the release of a quick strip pin and are very easy to repair and simple to put back into the gun. The trigger frame could be a bit better, the trigger pull is a pretty long stretch, but there are numerous trigger jobs out there that you can perform to customize it to your liking. Overall is a very good beginners gun, but i'll give ya one word from the wise, after fiddling around with my gun i lost a ball bearing for my safety and my quick strip pin, even though this should go without saying im going to say it, make sure when your "quick stripping" don't forget where ya placed the actual pin! :P
Conclusion: Definately one of the better beginner guns out there, but definately after purchasing you need to buy a new barrel!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapaintballdude Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: PMI BL G2 w/ upgrade to a pressure regulator handle;
I also have a remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
any kind of handle
Strengths: Pretty much accurate, balls rarely, if ever, pop in barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: I think this is a great gun. It's very accurate, and I've never had to make any adjustments on it to make it work right, because I've never had a problem with it. It has never even frozen up or jammed on me. I would recommend it from starters all the way up to professionals. Not only is it not expensive, but it is highly upgradable.
Conclusion: This is one of the best guns made, at an awesome price. I would definately recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjritter42 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Vertical Autococker
Dragun TES-awesome
Tippman 98 and A5
Marker Setup: Piranha G2 with an evil anti chop bolt, PMI 6 stage expansion chamber, CP drop forward, PMI Turbo valve, 14" razzor barrel, 20oz co2, 12 volt revvie,PMI ram air
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil anti chop bolt-I went through 3 cases of paint breaking 2 balls-no joke
6 stage expansion chamber- consistancy and way better air usage
new barrel- 9" stock sucks
turbo valve- my balls flew farther and straighter
Ram air- low pressure
Strengths: *maintanance
*fairly accurate
*fast for blow back mech
*very upgradeable
Weaknesses: *this gun sucked stock-see review body
*trigger frame
Review: When I first got this gun I shot ten balls and one broke, this stock bolt sucked.
This thing was a gas hog, I could not use it in temps under 40 degrees with CO2.
Balls flew everywhere, and I had to replace the hammer, trigger frame, and cup seal within six months, and I tried every method to taking off my CO2 but it always broke the o-ring, on my new trigger frome, exactly the same as stock one, the safety broke within first three uses.
Right now with all my upgrades I play in novice level tournaments and I can rock people with it. It is accurate, quick, and very reliable. But It went from a 70 dollar gun to a 200 dollar gun.
Conclusion: My final conclusion is if you don't want a cheap gun (under 100) then this is not the gun for you, you'll end up wanting and having to upgrade more and more. Stock I give it a 5 out of ten, Uprgaded I give it a 9 and a 1/2
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other piranha g2s
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new regulator, Feed neck if u can unweld it, and a drop.
Strengths: Accuracy,
Good price,
and awsome for a starter.
Weaknesses: The feed neck, Barrel, and no regulator.
Review: To me this gun is great for starters. Its a cheap price and you can probably afford it. But if your gonna buy it buy a new barrel, I got a Razor 14" barrel for it. That to is a good barrel for it. Also this gun does not chop alot only when or if you try to shoot fast with it.
So thats it i recomend it for starters trust me its a good gun to play with.
Conclusion: Nothing else to say it's a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reddragon21 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
other cheap markers
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM
eVLution II
68/4500 N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
or even better N2 (if you can afford it)
new barrel (i have an armson barrel it is awesome)
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Weaknesses: For the price it is good.
Review: This is the best marker you can get for the money by far. It shoots fast. All the parts are high quality. My brother bought this marker then gave it to me so we have had it for a good 4 years and nothing has broken on it. No leaks or anything. This gun is very inexpensive and better then all of my friend guns that are around $100.
Conclusion: I would say buy this marker. You wont regret it because you can beat markers over twice its price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DISCOUNT Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
basic spyder, M98C, pro-carbine, spyder electra
Marker Setup: stock G2 (got it yesterday)-12oz tank and a talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
as with every gun other than CCI get a barrel, X-chamber or regulator, e-hopper
Strengths: very light-1 lb 12oz.
pretty accurate stock
rarely chops
easy maintenance
nice plastic grip
Weaknesses: barrel over 50ft.
ummm not much else
Review: this is my first semi gun and i bought to upgrade since it has very easy to obtain parts. its one of lighter markers ive tried. very easy to clean, just push the strip pin and pull the bolt/ hammer assembly out. it is a very nice looking gun. the power feed is a nice feature although slows down the rate of fire since its angular. when i tested it out in my backyard i found it to be relatively accurate, much more than any field rentals. from about 10ft. away i was getting 3" groups, when i backed up to 20ft. i was getting 8in. groups. overall a nice begginer gun and easy to upgrade to tournament level.
Conclusion: Very nice gun for doing projects on or just rec. ball. id give it a 9.7
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richillusion Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 2K3 STS
Spyder TL Plus
Tippmann 98 Custom
99 Free Flow Cocker
Marker Setup: G2
Vigilante Reg
J&J ceramic
ram air chamber
beaver tail
bandit bolt
ricochet AK
turbo valve
CP flame Drop
Crossfire 45K 68ci nitro
aluminum trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Cheap
easy to upgrade
durable
good beginner gun
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: nothing that i can think of
Review: this is a great gun for anyone, it is cheap and can be used for rec ball or it is so easy to upgrade it is easy to make it a tourny gun. i like this gun alot, it is the only gun i own for a good reason. however i have used multiple other guns to compare it to
Conclusion: excelent gun for any type of player. buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkey Killa Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98,f4,black maxx
Marker Setup: g2 Piranha with a stage 6 expansion chamber, drop forward, 24 oz co2 tank, junior freak with all american front with all incerts, mako storm trigger, 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
e trigger
expansion chamber
bolt
and revy
Strengths: very good begginer gun, and fast out of the box
Weaknesses: sucky barrel, long trigger
Review: i think this gun is really reliable and can last u along time if u upgrade it some.i have did alot to mine and it shoots like a rifle. i have used it in a few tounreys and can almost keep up with a impy. but not yet still have a few more upgrades to do to it.
Conclusion: i would say get this gun for a newbie or some one that needs a back up gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media