paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs / Eliminator Paintballs

Eliminator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Eliminator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Eliminator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs fly straight and break on your target, not in your barrel. They work well in all guns from spyders to angels.
Product Availability 
The Eliminator Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
i need $ Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Various PMI
Most Draxxus
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Empire Reloader
68ci 5k psi P.E. tank
Strengths: Very nice shell, flys straight, really really reliable company,Price!
Weaknesses: i havent had any problems with these.
Review: I have gone thru about 6 cases of Eliminator paintballs and i haven't had one broken paintball in the case. Eliminator is a very relaible company. I play rec ball and speed ball,and they work unbelieveably good in both. The shell is sweet it's like perfectly round. And the prices are awesome!
Conclusion: These paintballs are some of the best ones I have ever used! i am definatley going to buy many more!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoUcHKinG Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from Brasseagles to Ultra Evil.
Marker Setup: Dust blue angel speed, Evo II w/Z board, JT 2-piece , Worrgas Adjustable tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel. The bore on these is about .688
Strengths: - They fly straight shot after shot.
- They work well in ALL guns.
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Not one bad thing that I've found.
Review: Overall, this paint is AMAZING! Outta 10 cases in a month, I only broke a few, because the sensi on my angel was off. This paint flies straight, and breaks on ur target shot after shot. For such a low price, I'm surprised they can even sell it that cheap! This paint had NO dimples outta 10 cases, and not one ball was broken when I opened each case up. They are bagged pefectly in air-tight bags, with a special little silica gel packet to keep your paint fresh even longer. The fill isnt toothpaste thick, but its fill is similar to most high end paintballs. I have now started using these paintballs instead of paying 60 a case for Evil and All Stars. Now I can actually shoot 2-3 cases at practice without killing my wallet. I reccomend these paintballs to anybody who is looking for some good paintballs at a cheap price. The price for a case of these paintballs shipped to your door is cheaper than going out and buying paint from the store, and its ALWAYS fresh. If ur in the Southern Cali area and u need some of this paint, IM me or PM me, and I'll get u some to try. Thats how good they are.
Conclusion: In Conclusion, I think these are the best paintballs out there for the price. I'm not saying theyre better than Evil and All Stars because theyre not, but they perform almost as well. Check out their website!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Oldguy Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Inferno, Zap Rec, Hog Bawls, Big Ball, Field paint
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Empire Reloader
Lucky 15, Empire Barrel Kits
WGP Oracle Pnuematics
WGP Hinge Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Shock Tech Supa Fly Bolt
System X Beaver Tail
PE 88/3000 w/ Dye Rino Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Mid Size
Strengths: Good seams, no dimples, shoots good, great price.
Weaknesses: Medium on the fill.
Review: My boys and I use this paint playing desert ball (no woods around here) and at the local fields. We really like this paint, it shoots accurate with few breaks. We have gone through at least 8 boxes since we started using this paint. Some reviews say its hard but we have not found this to be the case. When you do the bounce test it averages around 3 to 4. So if anything its on light side. I also shoot this paint through my A-5 with a flat line barrel and it shoots pretty well through it also. My boys have autocockers and Tippman 98's and they both like this paint and have had good results on field with it. There is certainly better paint on the market, but not for the price.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product, if you are playing with cheaters you may want a thicker fill. But cheaters are going to cheat regardless. I am rating this a 9 due to fill being a little on the light side, other wise it would be a 10 for sure.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 12:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebtheredwood Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, marbs, Evil, Worr, Draxxus, ect...
Marker Setup: Shocker, DM4, Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Pipe, BoomStick, ect...
Strengths: Cost, Quality, Availability, Consistency, Shape, Freshness, Durability, Fill!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are going to revolutionize the paintball industry. How can they afford to sell this paint at such cheap prices? Our team uses impulses and we shoot alot of paint. We needed cheap paint for practicing and ordered some Eliminator paintballs. We think these are the best paintballs we have used. We used to buy PMI premium. WOW, you need to try this paint out! I'm glad to see a company finally take a bite out of high cost paintballs. These are as good as any thing out there. Free shipping too!?

Update: we are still using these paintballs and loving them. This is the best paint for the money. Our team uses alot of paint and we wouldn't be where we are now if we couldn't afford to buy alot of paint. Practice or BYOP events.
Conclusion: There is no other paint you should be buying. This paint is the end all solution to your teams needs! Try it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sbpaintball Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak- Not even close to Eliminator quality
Draxxus Dusk- Has more fill but more expensive
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder victor
12'' PMI Multi-metal razzor barrel
2003 32 degrees Expansion Chamber
Ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a PMI Razzor barrel- it works okay but i'm sure if the bore size could be matched, maybe with a freak, these would work better.
Strengths: Inexpensive, Break on Target not in gun, Great Service, Sort of Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Could use more fill in the ball, curve slightly(may be because of my barrel)
Review: These are my first paintballs I have ordered and not bought at Wal-Mart. These are so much better than blue streaks, but most anything is. Most people have never heard of these, but that's because they are from a rather small company. They come double-boxed and have a no broken paint gaurantee. One thing to make sure of when you're picking them out is that you need to pick a color that will show up bright on your target. I ordered yellow and its sort of hard to see from far away, a pink may work better. I will more than likely keep buying these just because they are a good value with pretty good quality. Draxxus Dusk (my friend has those for his cocker) has more fill but they are more expensive.
Conclusion: If you can afford higher quality paint like Big Balls or All Stars get those, but if you're a money cautious newb, like me, get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpayne2k4 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tournament Grade Paintballs.
Draxxus
Evil
Allstars
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Retro Fit Kit aka Fly Board and Eyes
True Magnetic Trigger Mod
Hammerhead Fin Kit
Halo B with Victory Board
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
and testing a 04 Gladiator Reg instead of a angel mini reg
Looking into a AKA tornado valve or a MT Performance valve. not yet available.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 preferably 1 piece.
the balls dont deviate in size like the posts i read before.
I prefer a Dye Ultralight or a stock Infinity
but i always have my Hammerhead barrel kit with me
Strengths: Great fill.
Small seams.
Always fresh..
Price is unbeatable .
Weaknesses: Way too hard.
Review: Okay i was a little Hisatent about these balls at first. I read alot of great reviews and a few really horrible ones also. Those Horrible reviews blames these good reviews as coming from employees. Believe me there Awesom.
The seams are small paint is great fill and fresh.
paint doesnt stink.
flys great.
Price is unbeatable.

I used these balls on my Fly'd Angel 4 with Halo and no problems.
no breaks in barrel or in gun
Friend uses it in his Timmy and same results
also been used in Spyders Draguns and powerlytes and O yess Tippmanns with same results
just make sure you use the right barrel size
.688 works for me.

note i have more feedback on these.
The balls are way too hard. they bounce off more then they break on contact. my friend has to turn up his fps to 355 to get these to break on contact and forget about bruises these will leave wilts and scars the shape of a ring worm.
ps there is no such thing as medium hardness. i asked for them and they are the exact same ones.
Conclusion: At first i loved them but you get what you pay for.
Balls are hard as a rock. you have to really struggle to break these with your fingers just imagine what it will do to your skin.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Gribble98 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE: very, very bad paintballs. Breaks all the time
Marker Setup: A-5: Flatline
GTA Expansion Chamber Kit
GTA Double Trigger
SAW f/x Tactical Stock
98 Custom
J&J 14" barrel
GTA Expansion Chamber Kit
Sniper F/X Stock
GTA Double Trigger
DYE Sticky Grips
Lapco Drop Forward
Empire Reloader Hopper
Rocket Cock II
Strengths: "These paintballs fly straight and break on your target, not in your barrel."
Weaknesses: I haven't used them in the winter so we shall see
Review: Those paintballs are great! I've shot at lest 10,000 in my flatline haven't had one break beside when a friend was using it and shot with the barrel plug in.
I have shot at lest 4,000 in my J&J and haven't had any breaks either.
Conclusion: Those paintballs are great! I've shot at lest 10,000 in my flatline haven't had one break beside when a friend was using it and shot with the barrel plug in.
I have shot at lest 4,000 in my J&J and haven't had any breaks either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fifa430 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything from Brass Eagles to RPS All Stars
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Eblade Nightkast
delrin bolt
10" Autococker Barrel
Halo B Belt Drive hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that can fit .68 caliber paintballs
Strengths: Nice hard shell. Paint spreads on impact. Flies Straight.
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: These balls are amazing. Not only do they fly straight, but they have strong shells. Ordering directly from the company is good because they pack very well. Not one of my 8000 balls broke in the package. I still havent broken any balls. When you hit a target, the paint will spread all over instead of just making a small paint splatter. Not one of my balls have curved.

I also love the fact that these balls can perform basically as well as tournament grade paint for half the cost. I purchased 8000 balls for $139. That averages to about $34 per 2000 rounds.
Conclusion: I think that for someone like myself who hates to pay for overpriced paintball this would be a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lysol54016 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline expansion chamber remote stock
Strengths: Very good price
Break on target
shoot straight
great service
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: Living almost a block away from them, it is great that i can pick up paint that compares with 70.00 paint , and is just as ggod for half the price, friendly people, shoot straight, Will continue to buy from them for as long as they keep their good buisness up, Oh yeah, for the person whos said all the people whos gave these 10 out of 10 were people that work for the buisenn, i personally know and have paintballed with many times the people who own this buisness, and besides the manufactuares, there are only 2 main people that run the shipping. VERY GOOD PAINT! VERY!
Conclusion: GREAT GREAT GREAT PAINT, GREAT SERVECE DEFINAITLY RECCOMEND!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SavageSkull Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other PB
Marker Setup: Timmi....Low pressure setup
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, Redz, Kapp, Freak, etc....
Strengths: Customer Service Excellent
Weaknesses: Not sure...
Review: I bought 4 cases for about $120 including free shipping. 230 psi max per shot at 290 FPS. ok. The performance was on par with some of the other well known brands out there. It did what it was suppose to do, break on the target not in my gun. I had other types of paint to compare against, this held up in terms of shot groupings and durability when stored in my tubes through out the day.

The paint was from average to good. I had some bad paint originally, but this is a problem I have had with every other paintball manufacturer. The difference here was that Eliminator was happy to resolve the issue. One reason was to have a satisfied repeat customer but the other was for quality control. I can appreciate and respect a company that is trying to stay on top of their product and not looking to turn a quick buck.

Good product, I would recommend to my customers and friends.

Conclusion: Worth looking into. If you have a problem, contact there customer service. They need to know your issues are to resolve the problem. just complaining here gets you no where...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media