paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee / Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL ProFold folding squeegee features one hand opening and closing design, self locking and unlocking squeegee tip and a compact design for pockets or lanyard. Available in royal blue only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader ProFold Folding Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
4tene Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Can use it in the field. Small.
Weaknesses: Very snug, makes it somewhat difficult to ram down barrell sometimes.
Review: Hmm... where to start. This thing, I don't mind it much, but I'm not crazy about it. It folds in half, so you can easilly store it in a pocket while in the field. It's designed so that you stick it down the barrell to the action, then pull it out, whippin' out the paint. Make sure you work it in a couple times before using it in the field because it's got a plastic tip, which the more you use, the softer it becomes, allowing it to enter the barrell easier. Not very solid though. It feels like it's going to snap when you use it. But considering you use it in the field, and it folds, that's good enough for me.
Conclusion: Not a bad piece for the change it's worth, but it has an acquired feeling.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
psycho balistix- lost it after one use but was ok
some starter kit squegee- realy good, best ive used
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
BM c-rod
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
uni-mount on/off
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Its a squegee?
Fun to play wit..Its like a sword
Weaknesses: Dosent work to great
Disc dosent always turn in barrel
Even folded its long
Review: Ive used this three or four times from my friend(mr. orracle). One day playing my prostock jammed up and have some barrel breaks so my friend gave me this to use. Unfolded its realy long so ucan get it in long barrel lengths. If u dont take off your barrel the disc at the end wount always turn and will stay at its side and not get much paint out what so ever. However if u take off ur barrel you will get it clean in 3 or 4 trys, its also good for jabbing jammed paintballs outa ur marker.
Conclusion: Well its not the best squegee ive used and prolly never will be. But if u buy it and just dont like it u can play star wars with it and pretend to have a blue light saber..
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

russ101 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye battle swab
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocktech Intimidator. CP feedneck, CP micro drop, CP rail, Proto barrel, halo b, evil 68/5000.
Strengths: Doesn't push paint down the barrel, just pulls it out.
Weaknesses: Wont work well with freak systems, the sharp fluted holes will cut the rubber piece
Review: I love this squeege, i break a ball in the barrel, pull it out and and flip it open, ram it down pull it up and clear shootin from there. I had a problem in the past with a freak because the sharp fluted holes would cut the rubber. I use a proto barrel not and the fluted holes arent sharp so it works fine.
Conclusion: I don't know about these other guys, but you have to use common sense when using it, use a squeege only when u get a break, not just to test it out cause then it will get stuck. i broke one and that was because of the sharp fluted holes on a freak, but other than that i like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Orracle Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Physco Balistics (more effective)
Tippmann starter kit squeegee
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
14' Kaner barrel
Bullet drop W. On/Off ASA
20oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap. (as in price)
Good if you just need a quick clean.

Weaknesses: Cheap. (as in how its made)
Not the most effiecient squeegee.
Not good with apex.
Review: I got this at sports authority because my gun was in desperate need of a cleaning. I took it home and after about 10 trys learned how to unfold it. I attempted to clean my barrel and while it left some paint near the edge it did a decent job for a quick clean before I played. After playing I decided to clean my barrel again sence I had one or two chops. This time my barrel had a lot more paint and I needed an efficient clean. I didn't get one. I actually think that the squeegee put more paint in my barrel... (joking..sortve)
Conclusion: This squeegee works ok. Its good if you need something badly and just want to pick it up at walmart or sports authority for about 3 dollars. I give it a 5 because its not very efficient but its cheap and good for a quick between or ingame cleaning, and its good to have incase you left your better squeegee at home or something.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

indiancreekman Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have many straight shot squeegies and rubber run through ones.
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Folds easy to carry don't need to take off the barrel.
Weaknesses: Rubber tip gets frail and broken after a year or so.
Review: I have used one of these since i started playing paintball. it is very useful seeing as it folds so its easy to carry. it is very durable unless your kind of retarded and snap it in half. fir the first five or six months it works great then the sides of the rubber thing starts to crack and get soft. so i just replace them every six months or so cuz they are only like $5.
Conclusion: Well if your into speedball i recomend this product cuz its so easy to use and is a fast way of cleaning broken paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Proflex Squegee - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Cleans out most paint from barrel
Folding
Weaknesses: Only one part that squeegees
Yellow squeegee part breaks easily
Review: This was the only squeegee that Wal-Mart had when I needed one. Like most things it has its Pro's and Con's.

+CLEANS BARREL
This gets out all paint in your barrel. However as it gets used it starts to break up a little and starts to leave just a little paint in your barrel.

+FOLDING
this folds for storage and is easier to carry on the field as its smaller.

-ONLY ONE SQUEEGEE PART
This has only one part that does the squeegeeing. Others have 4 or 5 so its not as effective.

-SQUEEGEE PART BREAKS EASILY
The part that does the squeegeeing starts to break over time. Little parts of it start to break off, so it gets out less paint after lots of use.
Conclusion: Its not a bad squeegee, but it dosent work as well after prolonged use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-a battle swap
-vl rubber pull through squeegee
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One-Piece barrel .689
Strengths: -easy to open
-can be stored easily
-gets most of the gook out
Weaknesses: -plastic
-scratches inside of barrel
-dosen't get all of the gook out
Review: I got this squeegee from walmart. It works pretty well for me. In the middle of a game you can whip it out and put it through your barrel without having to take the barrel off. It is easily stored in my pack. It gets all of the broken paintball out, but not ALL of it. It is hard plastic, so it is kind of flimsy, probably can be easily broken. The little thing that goes in your barrel is also plastic, so it scratches the inside of your barrel, but not enough to affect performance.
Conclusion: Get this squeegee if you can only get to a walmart, or if you are in love with viewloader.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELF666 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Squeegee
Marker Setup: E99 avant stock barrel deablo midnight balls
Strengths: there are none
Weaknesses: product weak not vary a adjustable
Review: i got the Squeegee and brought it home wit out and the moment had to use it it would not fit my barrel was mad of so cheap plastic it just broke and pieces of plastic where stuck inside of barrel i had to use anther v to get those out
Conclusion: DO NOT buy the Squeegee their vary poorly built and hard to work with if there was a lower rating i ould put it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sonicpaintballa Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3 stage with swab squeegie (alot Better) and a battle Squeegie (swab on each end)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with VL200 and 20 oz CO2 with SP Progressive 14" barrel

*Upcoming
-ESP 3.0 Frame
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
-VL Revvy with x or HALO TSA
-Flame Drop Forward
-New Spring Kit
-New Reciever and LPC
-Freak Progressive barrel (18")

or an Angel (Speed or A4) or Dynasty Shocker (or reg shocker)
Strengths: Cleans and somewhat compact
Weaknesses: Leaves Pieces behind (Just read below)
Review: When i pull it out of my barrel, it leaves some shell behind (outran my hopper) and when it goes tover the porting, it tears off pieces of the plunger or whatever the thing on the end is called into the barrel. Buy this if this is all you can find. Or just use it to get alot of gack out and use papertolls to finish the job. And yes, this Squeegie does suck, the pices of plastic left behind has broken some balls that i have shot. So it doesnt help.
Conclusion: Get it ONLY if you need one REAL BAD. I prefer all other jerk squeeges or battle squeeges.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluespider Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE and Tippmann Squeegees
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 11" stock barrel, VL200, 9oz co2, 2" homemade drop forward
Strengths: Fits tight in my VL barrell, can be used with the gun in one piece.
Weaknesses: Dosen't do well in non-VL barrels
Review: I bought this squeegee from wally world for a couple of dollars and it works great ..... for me. It is too small to fit in the stock barrell of a Spyder Xtra, and in a Tippmann 98 custom as it goes past the ports, they are sharp enough to cut pieces of the squeegee. Also since it is stiff you can squeegee your barrel from the front (big plus in the middle of a game). Amd since it folds it fits eazily into a pack or cargo pocket (of fatigues).
Conclusion: This is an excelent squegee FOR VIEWLOADER BARRELS, but since my VL Orion has never choped a ball, I don't need a squegee all that bad. I give it an 8 for use in a Viewloader. All other barrels try one before you get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media