paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz / Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz

Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Very sexy 3D grip panels that fit 45 style frames. Available in blue, red or grey.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
iEl-Ricx! Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other grips
Marker Setup: WGP 2k1 vf autococker, 14" stiffi, wgp hinge, hybrid grip panel, shock tech drop w/ on/off, pmi 88/3000, ans 3-way, and cp reg, red halo b.
Strengths: Very sexy. nice color and great cosmetic upgrade
Weaknesses: none unless ur a fan of the wrap around grips.
Review: these panels are great. they give ur gun a uniqe look and provide excellent gripping. i like these as oppose to wrap arounds bc of the way my hand is positioned so these grips are for me. the more comfortable ur hand position the higher rae of fire u can achive.

these grips, like anyother, can only offer u a certain level of comfort. but these grips also offer +'s on the cosmetic side making ur gun look great.
Conclusion: definetly a 10. they are better then any stock grip and they fit my style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of grips from wood to metal to rubber, etc.
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Halo B with Victory Board, Rip Drive
68/4500 screw-in tank
Strengths: Very slick looking, deep texture, steel reinforced
Weaknesses: If water gets inside, the steel reinforcement could rust and cause separation.
Review: I have a pair of the "Contract Killer" panel grips. Great looking grips. I can hold on to my marker even with a hand coated in bunker sludge.

The stock grips that came on my Empire timmy appear to be manufactured using the same materials. The previous owner had complained that the LCD window in the grips became difficult to see through, so he cut it out with an xacto knife. This made it easier to read the LCD screen, but it also exposed the steel plate inside the grips. After a while the plate began to rust, which caused the outer rubber layer to begin to separate.

I don't think this will be a problem with these grips as long as you don't cut on them.

I havent experienced any "yellowing" of the LCD window yet, but only time will tell. All of my clear Dye stickies (and even the clear jewel on the black stickies) turned yellow in contact with sweaty hands over time, so we'll see. This won't be a problem for timmy owners with the old clamshells, or anyone who uses the regular (no window) grips.

Another possible drawback is the added weight introduced by the steel reinforcement. It's only a few grams, and I don't even notice it, but it is there, nonetheless.
Conclusion: I give 'em a 9 for fantastic look and feel. They make me want to go out and buy a real 1911 .45 acp just so I can dress it up with a pair of these babies. Great looking grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stickies, nothing special.
Marker Setup: Custom Spimmy
F.B.M. Body
F.B.M. Trigger
F.B.M. feedneck
Much more
Strengths: Feel (wow), Looks, price, Company!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I infact do not have the shizzles. I have the Contract Killer grips which is the same thing, except a different design.

These are the hottest grips ever made. As with all "Hybrid" Products, they always come in nice little plastic boxes. You will open the box and notice how nice the grips are. The rubber has a nice feel, the design is amazing, they make any gun look very custom. The inside of the grips are "lined" with a metal plate so that they stay firm. (Nice design) The fact that there so cheap, Only $20, who the hell wouldn't get these? The don't make frame(s) fat like most wrap around and other grips.

There are no flaws in this product.

Speed
Conclusion: Amazing product, great price, great looks, feel, Not to mention "Hybrid" is sick. One of the hottest companies right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ProMaster Grips
Dye Stickys
Marker Setup: Primary:
ICD Promaster
SP Freak w/ 14" Silver All-American Front
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
VL eVLution II w/ Z-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover

Backup:
PMI Piranha GTI ('06)
SP Progressive
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Flush Cocking System
FBM Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
VL eVLution w/ Y-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi (Carbon Fiber)
Strengths: Looks sexy
Many varieties
Somewhat Comfy
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Allows screws to come in too far
Wrap arounds can tear
Pricy
Review: These shizzle panelz grips are probably the MOST eye appealing grips out there. but just cuz they look good, doesnt really mean that its highest-quality. i got just for the looks....;-). the good things about these grips really are just the looks...thats about it. it comes in many varieities and are a little more comfortable than the stock grips. fits better too. if you manage to get hit right on the grip panels (which i have once), its very hard to clean out the ridges that make out the design. these grips also allow the grip screws on certain guns to screw in too far if you're not careful. this can cause damage to the solenoid and/or battery if the screw is right above it. the wrap around .45 grips can tear at the wrap around part of the grips, though it wont tear all the way...its very noticable. at $26 a piece...its a bit pricy for just grips...
Conclusion: If you're just goin for the looks...by all means get it cuz it just looks sexy. just dont expect anything else out of it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DirtyDeeds Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips, dye stickies,
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom,
Pimp
Ion
Delta 68
Omen
Pro/Carbine
Strengths: Look good. Nice colours. Better then stock.
Weaknesses: Not very stiff, warps against the frame.
Review: I have owned a few styles of these grips and over all I have been pleased with them. They can add sizzel to an otherwise plain looking marker.

The material inside begins to seperate from the rubber. The rubber on mine where it wraps around the grip cracked on my one pair. You have to fuss with them a little to sit flat against the body of your marker.

They are finally coming out with some new styles to choose from. Seemed for a while all you could get was the lady or grenade grips and a few others ... :) Now they have close to 20 differnt styles to choose from so you have a chance of picking a grip only a few others have.
Conclusion: These are decent grips.

If your want to customize your marker these are good grips to consider.

I give it a 7 because the comfort is no better then stock and they warp rather easily and stick off from the frame. Also durability is a factor. They crack and seperate from the metal inside the grip. I'd give it an 8 but when I look at my broken grips.... I just feel like giving it a 7.

EDIT : Maybe I just have bad luck, but my hybrid camo grips are seperating from the metal plate they have inside the panel, These are the new ones I bought to replace the old ones that did the same thing. Another grey contract killer grip I own is split where it wraps around the frame. I am giving this a 1 untill I contact hybrid and get this resolved. Both of these grips are mint. The hybrid camo grips still have those little rubber ridges that normally wear off after a weak of using them.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Matrix LCD grip
Marker Setup: Gen E Matrix LCD
Tadao version 5 with Musashi 5.0 chip
Evolve Gold V1 Bolt Kit
Hybrid Bruce Lee grips
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
AKA SCM 3
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
CCM No Rise Clamp
Strengths: Looks
Price
LED window
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: First off I upped my Matrix from a LCD board to the Tadao V5 with Musashi 5 chip, so right off the bat I needed a LED windowed grip...looked into the DYE but wasn't to thrill about them...went online to Compulsive Paintball and they advertised the new Hybrid Bruce Lee grips...I had to have them...when my Tadao was installed the LED worked fine with the LED window of the grip...only complaint that isn't important because it varies from person to person...the grip feels to bulky...but the Matrix frame/grip is already bulky...
Conclusion: Cheap, good looking and is needed for a LED setup then I suggest you get it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips?
Marker Setup: New Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Sexy, lol, different texture than most, so it's more grippy.
Weaknesses: They're made of rubber?
Review: I just got these grips for my birthday, and they rock. They look amazing on my gun, and in my opinion, they feel great in the hand. I like them more than others because of the material they're made of feels like it's "sticking" to your hands. They're only downfall is the part that wraps around to coneect the two grips, the rubber is somewhat thin, so your ring and pinky fingers can squish that part in a bit.
Conclusion: Overall, these look sweet on your gun and i love theyre texture.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sergentslaughte Tuesday, December 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: They are better than the stock
Weaknesses: CANNOt be used with ion!
Review: I really like these grips, theyre not bulky, there sexy, the thin, there comfortable, and did I mention theyre sexy?

But the thing that sucks about them, is that they are to thin, the screws on some grips frames are too long and go into the capacitor in the board, frying the board, happened to me.

the good thing though, is thay they are .45 style, and most guns use .45 style grips
Conclusion: I like these grips but only if I have really short screws for my ion. Otherwise, they probably work on most other guns
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b
T-board
hybrid shizzle grip
trinity sick bolt
killa dents
NDZ saw trigger
Strengths: Look sweet
good grip
Weaknesses: Thin, so screws can easily reach board
Review: Got this from my local pro shop, i loved it at first site..and first game. Was comfortable, made from soft plastic, wrap all the was around grip so it was perfect in my opinion. Not much more can be said, have had it a little less then a month, no problems yet. Another great product from hybrid!
Conclusion: A nice little grip, and for only 20$, you cant go wrong buying this grip!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion grips- good for those with big hands
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
CP Reg
Hybrid CK Grips
Q-Lock
Eclipse Purge ASA
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: They are thin.
They look cool.
Weaknesses: They are not that comfortable if you are not wearing gloves.
Review: I bought these grips back in December and they are a decent improvement over the stock on grips. Before I got these grips i had some trouble fully wrapping my hand around my gripframe because the stock grips were a little big for my small hands. So anyway these grips are much thinner, making it easier to hold my gun right and they also look pretty cool. The only problem with these grips are that they can be uncomfortable to use while not wearing gloves but that is not a problem for me because I wear gloves.

Ninja Edit: The fact that the grips dig into your hands also make it harder for the gun to slip out of your hands unlike Stickys or the stock grips when you get paint on them.
Conclusion: These are good all round grips and are nice for people who have small hands or those who like stylish accessories on their markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media