paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off / Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off / Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off / Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off

Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward w/ On-Off is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RDG Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Universal - Decent Product
Strengths: - Looks good
- Durable
- Useful (when it works)
Weaknesses: - Faulty valve design
- Horrible ASA design
Review: It seems what Psycho Ballistics did was take the design from some other bullet dropforward, adapted it, and used it thinking it would be a flawless design because the one they stole it from worked...

This WOULD be a good product. It is sturdy, very good looking, and the on/off will save you from buying on/off on your tanks.

However, it has a faulty, untested design. The valve that actives or deactivates your tank's valve (the on/off) is the worst part. It looks like they made it too long, and this has bad consequences. Sometimes, your gun will just run out of gas because the valve blocks off the output. The valve poses a safety hazard, as sometimes gas gets stuck behind it (do to the fact that one of the orings overlaps the output hole), and this gas will be stuck here, even after you take your tank off. The valve goes "pop" and explodes right out when this happens. I have found I can solve most of the problems with the valve by simple unscrewing the on/off screw, and sticking one or two 1 centimeter washers around the threading part. This prevents you from screwing the valve oring ahead of the output hole.

My next biggest gripe is the ASA. It is held on by two screws that don't actually screw into it, they just dig right into the aluminum about 1/2 a milimeter (there's slots to hold it vertically, though). This could caused your ASA to fall right off in the middle of a game, although I haven't had this happen. (And it probably never will, but I am still angry for this.) The screws also destroy the annodizing in the area they dig into.
Conclusion: Other than those problems, I have found this product to be pretty flawless (although they are pretty big problems). I think it deserves a higher rating than it gets.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: icd promaster
macdev 05' legion air 68/4500
empire reloader b
Strengths: Looks
Balances gun well
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: When i first started paintballing, i liked the idea of a drop forward for my 98c. I looked online and decided to buy the psycho ballistics bullet drop. When i first put it on and put air through it, the results were far from pleasing, i mean this thing leaked like a mofo. I then realized i forgot to tape the plug screw and my 90 degree fitting. After doing that it performed flawlessy. After i decided to go into tournements, i decided to scrap the drop and everything else and go out and buy my new gun, hopper, tank, ect.... When i got my wgp bottomline for my promaster and tried screwing in my hpa, it wouldn't screw in all the way and i didn't want to damage my tank threads so i sold my wgp bottomline. A couple days later i was looking for a asa and i remembered i had my psycho ballistics drop in my closet. I put it all together and it balances out perfectly. The only thing i had to fix was the pin lenght of the on off screw so i could screw it all the way, but without having it restrict air flow.(if you read other reviews people will talk about this problem) After fixing the screw this drop has never let me down yet.
Conclusion: If you have the on/off pin problem and don't know what to do you can e-mail me at brandobutter@hotmail.com for a step by step walk through on how to shorten it up.
This is a great drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirtypaulie187 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dead-on pro-blade
Marker Setup: A-5 e-grip, Flatline & 14" Dye Ultralight Barrells, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger & Bullet Drop forward w/ on/off (lg), Dead-on vertical adapter, Palmers vertical stabilizer

2k1 Dark Autococker, E-Clipse Blade, 16" Freak with stainless steel inserts & back, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop forward with on/off (md), WDP mini reg (anno to match), Tickler front reg, STO ram, Shocktech supafly bolt
Strengths: Looks good, comes with an on/off, price, and it mounts to your marker easily.
Weaknesses: You have to grease the valve & tighten the ASA to the drop.
Review: I have 2 of these drops one large in black, one medium in chrome. Now I see that a bunch of people have had problems with the on/off & would like to say if you install this drop on your marker properly it works wit no problems. For everyone what I did was remove the grubscrew on the drop forward wrapped it with teflon tape & put it back, then I attached the Air line ( steel braided on my A-5, I needed teflon tape for this also, Macro line on the cocker, the macro line fitting already came with sealant on the threads). Now Before I gased up & checked for any leaks (which I had none, either time I installed it) I unscrewed the on/off knob till it came off, and then used the little jewler screwdriver that comes with my A-5 to push out the little valve ( a small regular screwdrive would have worked) I greased the o-rings of the valve with battle lube pnuematic lubricant put it back in the drop screwed back on the knob & was ready to rock. I kinda played with the knob (screw it in & out) for a little while the the lube would spread. Now everthing works fine I've hadn't han any problems with it.

EDIT: Oh........ I also needed to use a small allen wrench to tighten the ASA to the drop forward so the ASA would not come off during play. It came loose on both drops I purchased. And I usually have to fire about 3 shots after I turn the knob off to degas my marker
Conclusion: I recommend this drop-forward with on/off to anyone. Once it's installed the right way it's works the right way. I have 2 of them & am going to get anotherone for another autococker I have coming in the mail. They come in large & medium so you have a choice in size I have one of each. I have a 70ci/4500 psi peanut & the large drop goes perfect for it I play front & am able to tuck in real tight behind Sup' Air bunkers. My wife plays back so I put a medium one on the cocker she plays with. I hope this review will be helpful.

EDIT: I feel that people think they can just buy this product & put it on their marker & it will work (which is not the case) but all they have to do is what I explained above & it will work with no probs
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 6:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

minimepeon Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
PB Chrome Drop /w on/off
CP 1 piece chrome barrel
black macro line
sprint trigger frame
lexblade trigger
dye stickies black
Strengths: Awesome Look
Awesome On/Off
Awesome Balance
Has hole for a guage if wanted
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This drop is very nice it actually increased my balance therefor increasing my personal accuracy. The only problem was I had to teflon tape the guage plug , cause it leaked from it ALOT but after i taped it it worked like a charm. This is so much better than my stock tl-x drop forward.
Conclusion: Great product , only one problem , but so easily fixed and never worry about it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other drops
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Looks nice
balances gun nice
has on/off (good when it works)
Weaknesses: On/off is trash
cannot use tank with on/off valve
Review: i picked up this drop from my local shop and i love how it balances out my gun. my only major complaint is that the on/off is trash. the orings in it swell up so the "off" part barely works, im lucky when it does. i would like to see if the dead on drops ASA will fit since its tottaly identical. i think it will. for now i just took the orings off and it seems to work decently.

Edit: for got to mention, you cannot use a tank with an on/off, i had a 12 oz on/off tank that would not fit so i had to exchange it for another 20 oz.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product as long as you dont mind a crappy on/off.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allme Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on drop [almost the same thing]
Marker Setup: Spyder electra acs w/macroline hose and bullet drop.Halo w/rip drive.Freak barrel kit.Pure energy compressed air tank 3000psi 68 cu.
Strengths: You can turn the tank on or off.
Weaknesses: I have not found any it is a very good drop.
Review: This a very good drop forward it was only 44.00 dollars to me that is not to bad i was looking at others but alot of them were either to much or just did not meet the standers of a good player.If you need a great drop forward get this one.OH.......DO NOT GO BYE THE RATINGS IT IS A GREAT DROP FORWARD.No air leaks it is great.
Conclusion: If you need a new drop forward and want one that you can turn on and off get this one.And if you tank is kind of long like mine get this drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dead On Drop (Basically the saem thing)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Palmer's Pursuit Stabalizer
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot(coming soon)
Pshyco Ballistics Bullet Drop
CrossFire 90 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Drops Your Tank Very Far Down And Forward
Looks Cool
On/Off
Two Outputs
Weaknesses: You Have To Teflon The Plug
Review: This drop is great. It gives me the ability to drop my tank 7 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. This drop looks so cool too. It comes with an on/off that does a decent job. The anodizing on the drop was flawless when I recieved it. It is one of the cheapest drops yet one of the best. It comes with two outputs so you can put a guage or in my case an aftermarket LP Reg for an E-bolt.(Hope to get one) The plug doesn't come sealed so before you gas it up seal it. The multiple holes allow you to mount it on any type of marker and how ever you like. You can take the bullet on/off off if you ever wanted to replace it with another on/off. This is such an awesome drop forward.
Conclusion: Great drop. A must buy. You get good bangin' for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

asention2 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann drop
32*
Marker Setup: tippy M98
GTA inline expansion chamber
JCS RVA
Psyco ballistics drop
12" tippmann Sniper barrel
star fire bolt
Strengths: Strong and durable, good on/off, nice finish, large drod, looks.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When i bought this product i was indeed vary skeptical, however i went home and put it on immediately. So far, in my one year of use, this has been one of the best drops i,ve used. Over all i think this is a great product and i would recommend it to anyone interested in buying a drop. The on/off works great in my opinion, yes if you screw it in ALL the way it will plug the valve, so don't. This is an awesome product and i give it a ten because of over all quality.
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.K.A pb_butler Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion (brand new)
nothing yet

Tippmann 98C
16" Empire Twister barrel
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz tank
Strengths: - Moves the tank far forward
- reliable
- good quality
Weaknesses: - Need to use teflon tape out of the box to seal leaks, but no biggy
Review: This drop has a decent look, but it's solid. When I put it on my Tippy it leaked but all I had to do was apply teflon tape to the areas where there were screw ins that gas went through. This drop also moves your tank a considerable distance from your body, making it really easy to make your profile smaller and get closer to your marker.
Conclusion: Good drop, better looking ones out there but this is solid and gets the job done. 8 because it didn't work out of the box for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONator Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
another psycho ballistics drop i used a yeard ago on my M98
Marker Setup: 2005 ION
psycho ballistics bullet drop forward w/ on-off
72/3000 pure energy
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Looks
Weaknesses: Look below
Review: This drop took me 20 mins to put on and to stop the leaking....after that i never had a problem with it. i got this thing for about 15 bucks and its totally worth it!!!! the on/off is a very nice feature!!!!! i can have my nitro tank on my drop and have no air in it!!! its magic!!!!its very sturdy and the chrome looks very good on my new ION!!!!!!
Conclusion: Very nice for the price, looks good and its very sturdy...must get!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media