paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker / Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker / Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker / Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker

Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Martin Paintball

Buy Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Miniblock autococker is designed to be the fastest lightest possible configuration of autococker. Aside from making the gun itself lighter the Miniblock bolt style allows higher cycle rates and greater stability. The bolt/backblock configuration weighs less than half of any standard bolt/back block assembly, this translates to less reciprocating mass which allows for a higher rate of fire. Finally the unique cocking system actually simplifies the gun and its operation. No longer is a cocking rod needed (which means fewer parts, such as the rod itself and beavertail). As well, reliability goes up because there is no cocking rod or adjustment to back out or change.

Standard Gun Configuration

- Entire gun custom anodized
- Miniblock style milled WGP Mini-Autococker body
- Eclipse E-Blade trigger frame
- WGP "The Grip" feed neck
- Custom Products one-piece barel (not shown)
Note: upon request a barrel such as a freak system, boomstick, etc can be substituted for the difference in cost.
- Custom Products regulator
- Miniblock length delrin bolt
- Chrome WGP Orracle pneumatics
- Quick exhuast valves
- Stainless Miniblock style hammer
- Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
- Miniblock length aluminum pump arm
- 3 Yr. Warranty against manufacturer's defects


All guns come profesionally assembled, and are tested prior to shiping.


Product Availability 
The Martin Paintball Mini-Block Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ptflyer Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have put together more autocockers than I can count...and lets just say I more than 3
Marker Setup: Autocockers.......which one?.....from slider to e-blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well if you are thinking about having your marker mini-blocked you probably don't need me telling you what up grades are needed........so I will state the obvious.......e-frame....
Strengths: small
the kit/conversion includes all "specialty parts" needed
Unique body
Weaknesses: you have to answer a ton of questions at the field
Review: It's small.........I mean tiny.......it's fast .........looks great........Jordan does great work .......the bolt has a great fit and I get zero blow-by...the back block being aluminum can and is milled to be as light as possible.....and it is.....his body milling to back block match up great and flow well making the back block look as though it is part of the body milling........Nicely done I might add.......the bolt pin is finished nicely and the hammer is polished.... the anodizing is thick and even.......the back block does NOT touch the body so the anodizing stays perfect...all in all great attention to detail........

All in all this has to be my favorite mod to a cocker next to an e-blade.......
With the price of his kit and everything that comes with it ,makes it a great deal when building a marker from scratch....and actually makes it quite affordable
Conclusion: In conclusion I think the craftsmanship shown in the overall milling and fabrication of the bolt and hammer mod as well as anodizing is outstanding.
I think that it is a great bargain for everything that is included in the price of the kit/or conversion .
I highly recommend if you are looking to have your marker mini-blocked to have jordan do his magic for you........you will not be disappointed.......that is as long as you realize this will not make you run faster, shoot farther,or play better...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

AirAssault Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raced Halfblock, Lotus free flow cockers, other e-2 and raced cockers.
Marker Setup: Well go to the photo page, click on next, its the light blue one. Just picked it up. It has a different on/off but looks about the same.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo, pulse, yada yada yada you know the deal.
Strengths: Freakin light, stupid fast, looks pretty sweet
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Awesome marker, way better than any other Cocker because of the weight, looks, performance.... Pick this marker up if you can find one. The E1 doesn't need to be touched, just get it, air it up, put a barrel and some pain in it and have a great day shooting.
Conclusion: If you get a chance to pick one up, do it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 12th, 2008 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbman87 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot many electro cockers but this puts all of them to same.
Marker Setup: Martin Mini-Block (blue)
Freak barrel kit
68ci 3000psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't think it is possible to upgrade this gun.
Strengths: -Reliability
-Speed
-Size/weight
-Ease of use
Weaknesses: This gun has no weaknesses.
Review: The greatest strength this gun has is reliability. As long as you do regular maintenance you should never have a problem. It is very easy to maintain and as long as you know a little about autocockers you will be able to get through any problems. The manufacturer of this gun is also a strength because the manufacturer stands behind his product and has such a great knowledge for autocockers that he can give you awesome tech support. This year you can see the guns at all the major PSP events. Team Anger Management uses these guns in the 5-man Novice division and in Division II X-ball. They have never had a problem and everyone of them will tell you of there superior quality. One word sums this gun up.....AWESOME!!!
Conclusion: This gun is the epitome of a tournament marker. You will be seeing more of these guns in the future. Get while you can because they are going fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Austin2192 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used anything like this product this product is different than anything else on the market even the turtle autococker.
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed mini blocked cocker with sidewinder reg, palmers quickswitch,quickram,microrock,and flame drop

soon to come:
Eblade
2 pe qevs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really if you buy the already made gun its perfect, and if you get your gun converted its a custom job and it will bring your gun up to a whole new level, and if you buy the body kit you will basically have a whole new gun once you install it.
Strengths: The product is VERY light, and very fast
Weaknesses: None this product is pefect in everyway and i have not found one flaw yet
Review: I love this product its simply amazing. It's sooo much different than anything out there.My marker is at a whole new level now that I had my marker converted.Everything is great about this product not one flaw. The annodizing is nice and thick. what sets this apart from many other companies that now mini block autocockers is that the back block is not touching the body meaning thats there's no wearing away of the annodizing on the body and there is no friction meaning faster cycling and faster bps.
Conclusion: This product is perfection i'm sooo glad i had my marker converted because now my marker is a lot lighter, a lot faster, and looks a lot better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerobubba Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-oracle
Marker Setup: ULE X-mag
Freak and 12 volt rev
Strengths: fast, light, autococker, different colors, the whole in the wallet
Weaknesses: Weaknesses, what's that suppose to mean?
Review: This gun is super fast. Its one of the fastest guns i've ever used. This is one gun that is definitely worth the price. THe gun's milling has removed all the needless metal and in result has made this gun super light (near close to that of the shocker 03). The gun comes with e-blade that can adjusted to your specific liking and its an autococker. Meaning that you get the fast rate of fire of a any gun out there and the accuracy of an autococker.
Conclusion: IF you have the money, get it. Save up the money and get it. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wicked one Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Cockers With E-Blade Or Worr Blade.
Marker Setup: Martin Paintball Conversion Kit (just sent away my 2k3 vert feed to get cut down)+plus all the parts it came with...just kept my Blade and got the hole tapped while it was there.
Pipe Barrel Kit, Smart Parts Freak (dont be stupid like me,only get one kit i got 2 cuz the freak was only 120 canadian for a full freak kit)
Had 3a nitro, Now have Air America Raptor 4500
Had Warp Feed+Revy, Now Have Q-Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
(not really and upgrade) A REALLY fast Hopper. i recomend a warp feed or put urself down for the new Q-Loader coming out soon. dont use a Halo cuz it'll beat the crap out of ur detent.
Nitro obviously...if i catch ne one using CO2 with this baby i'll smack them.
A barrel to size ur paint to if u dont already have one.
Strengths: Damn Fast like ne other Bladed Cockers.
Damn Light
comfort is right up there.
Weaknesses: ummmm.......hmmmmmm.....none.
Review: When i first saw the review about the Martin Small Block Cocker i didnt think it would make my existing setup ne more efficient.but i was quite wrong, after doin some reasearch i decided to go ahead and upgrade my 2K3 body. I must say it has improved my game quite a bit. i have been able to stay in tighter to the bunkers and the lightness is amazing. also i found that i have been able to maximize the efficency of my Blade (everything has less stress and pressure and distance to travel ie:cocking rod, pump arm etc...) i can actually fire faster than 20 bps now. this conversion kit is amazing and if u look at all u get for the price (325 american for conversion kit) its actually a really good price.
Conclusion: I would recomend this upgrade to ne serious tourny player looking to improve their game and stay tight. this is like goin from an M16, to a better, smaller version of it that fires faster the M4.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MU_Baller Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade 99 STO
Angel LED
Dye Matrix LCD
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
AKA sidewinder
Check it clamping neck
MacDev conquest
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
it has everything... If you add anything to this marker you are crazy
Strengths: - Small
- Crazy light
- of course fast
- nice milling and anno job
- very comfortable to hold
Weaknesses: none that I noticed, but then again I only tested it
Review: The owner of the company let me test out his own gun which is the one you see in the picture above. It is just as small as it looks in the pic. Unlike the microcockers that were made years ago, the hammer in this gun is not ripped to shreds when the gun recocks. This gun comes with everything you need. The eblade makes this gun rank up there with the rest of the high end electros, the size makes it extremely compact and easy to control. The reduced mass makes the gun cycle faster then conventional cockers. This is a great upgrade for any cocker owner or a great buy for someone looking to try something new.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker and want a unique look and a better preforming gun get a mini-block conversion. If you want an ultra fast, small gun buy a mini-block cocker. I have to give it a ten because the design is great and the marker is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BostonUni Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything...
e-Cockers [works, 2k2, karnis, freeflows, dyes, turtles, 2k1, pre-2k,too many to list]
mech cockers [lots]
Trixs [dm4, dye, lcd, led, few others]
timmys [abomb, nd, 2k2, dragon, alias, empire, ripper1]
smart parts [2k3+ shocker, impulse, rat imp]
angels [a4 fly, joy division :) a4 fly, a4, ir3, dark ir3, etc. ]

pumps... phantoms and snipers
Marker Setup: 05 e-Martin Mini-Block
Freak Kit
68/45 crossfire
empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really... just preference.. so wutever u like :)... keep it tight and light... and pretty
Strengths: speed
reduced cycling mass
reliability
reduced weight
It's like a closed bolt timmy
Weaknesses: The cocker image or waiting period
Review: Out of the box these things rip.
Mine i got made custom... just my choice of parts...

1. Rate of Fire / kick reduction - very very fast... clocked at 21 bps over the chrono [had a little bounce... but not much... my fingers with no bounce can do 19 maybe 20 if im on]
i like it alot... the eblade has made the cocker so much faster.. but with the mini block milling it lowers cycling mass and the gun rocks... and with less mass it greatly reduces kick therefore helping with accuracy 10/10

2. Accuracy - damn accurate [i get 8in clusters at high rof]... but i wont give that bs about how its the accuracy of a cocker and the speed of an electro... its the barrel so get a good barrel... or buy paint that matches wutever barrel u have. although there is less cocking mass therfore less kick which results in tighter clusters 10/10

3. Reliability - with traditional cockers... there are so many timing issues... now with the eblade controlling most of its functions the reliability is much better... coupled with a half block setup/body the cocker is now like a closed bolt timmy with exposed internals[ram and selenoid]. with the loss of the cocking rod... it limits the last thing that could affect your cockers cycling process... which makes it so much more reliable... no more messing around with the stupid cocking rod... no more cocking rods coming loose... 9/10 for overall guns [still has alot of moving parts compared to a timmy or planet E's new ego], 10/10 for being a cocker

4. Weight - obviously the mini block sheds alot of weight. my cocker is around 1.8 lbs 10/10

5. Support - Martin is a great guy... so far he's been very helpful.. however due to his huge number of orders and tragic passing of his friend/teammate... he has had trouble keeping up with everything 8/10 [cuz i had to wait 5 months to get mine.. but it was worth it :) minus two points for keeping me from my baby :)]
Conclusion: Get one... or get anything similar... i'm sure turtle's, fastbacks, race half blocks, the catapult, z-half block, etc. will perform as good as my martin...

its awesome... definitely worth the price :)

one draw back... is everyone is having some issues with mass-orders... so it might take some time to get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trigger killer Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all cockers
Marker Setup: i change every year or so ya
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel and the accentials (tank/hopper)
Strengths: Speed
Easy to clean after the rolling around in the gravel
Weaknesses: Look in the body
Review: all the pieces are so small and fragile im afraide that if i get a rock in it when I take a dive iz going to breake something

here are the rest of the strengths because i coulded fit them all in the box (sorry)
speed
less cycling mass
alot less weight
easy to clean after the rolling around in the gravel
SMALL!!!

here are the rest of the weaknesses because i coulded fit them all in the box (sorry)

reliability
if you get shot in the front block you have to take the WHOLE gun appart
all the pieces are so small and fragile im afraide that if i get a rock in it when I take a dive iz going to breake something
Conclusion: This gun is amazing but not good if you play rec with sand and gravel on the floor and it is also not good if you like to get down and dirty this markers is only for people that don't touch anny thing wile there playing

i dont like the probality of something happing to break this gun but i do love the size
i would give this a 8 but its so small and i love that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media