paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Apocalypse Custom Paintball

Buy Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ACP Slasher is a one-of-a-kind trigger combining the ability to walk, rake, and shoot normal all in one trigger. This trigger is adjustable to as little as your microswith allows.

This is in the .5 mm range. Additionally, this trigger eliminates all of your side-side slack. So not only is your trigger pull SHORT, it is a CLEAN pull which translates to extremely high rate of fire. Do not be surprised to start shooting 18+ bps bursts (with the Kinetic board, the Kingman Stock board cannot handle fire more than 13 or 14 bps depending on the marker).

Product Availability 
The Apocalypse Custom Paintball Slasher Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
f2f4 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Ummm...the stock trigger on my Avant...
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Extremely schweet looking!
- VERY adjustable
- Eliminates much of the side slack
- Easy to walk
Weaknesses: - Hmmm...*thinks*...well, I guess you could say the adjusting screws need loctite...
Review: When I first ordered this trigger from ACP, I had some second thoughts. Was it worth the $22.50 for a simple trigger? Would it make a difference at all? Well, it did that, and more.

First off, the customer service was excellent. Since I could not order by credit card, Erik helped me to send my mail order, and answered any questions I had. Shipping was prompt, and the trigger arrived in a padded envelope, very well protected.

The trigger itself is extremely sick looking (I purchased the black one). The lines are smooth, and it weighs almost next to nothing. I guess you could say it had a very high-quality feel to it. The trigger has three adjustment screws, which allow you to tweak the pull and angle of your trigger very easily. The only issue that I can possibly think of with the Slasher was the fact that it needed loctite to hold the adjustment screws in place, but that's more of a given than a negative. True to the site's claims, the Slasher almost eliminates all of the side-to-side slack found in the stock trigger, and that was obviously a welcome change. Lastly, the Slasher is extremely easy to walk, as I soon found out. With the stock trigger, I would have to try VERY hard to even get near my board's cap of 14 BPS. With this trigger, I have no problem reaching my board's limit (in the end, I purchased a new board to fully unleash my new-found rate-of-fire). Also true to the site's claims, I was able to get the trigger pull down to 0.5 mm, which is practically touch-sensitive!

This has got to be one of the best upgrades for any E-Spyder out there, with the exception of a new board, good barrel, hopper, regulator, etc.
Conclusion: If you own an E-Spyder, you must get this trigger. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Getfunk Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sweet Spot
Marker Setup: Sypder Fenix, Spudnuk'l bolt, slasher trigger, Freak Kit 14", EVO II, 68/4500 HPA, Dye Stickys 3.
Strengths: Very LIght, Very FAST and looks amazing. Cheap but not made cheap.
Weaknesses: One weakness, read review
Review: Once i saw this trigger i had to have it. As far as i know, this is the only trigger for spyders that helps reduce the side slop giving your gun a more of a high end feel. I had one problem with the trigger is that its not a drop in on the fenix. I had to mod it a little bit. I have talked with APC and they are working on a fix. Once modded this trigger is amazing. You will be maxing out the stock board very quickly. This trigger gives your gun a high end feel. Add a softer switch and youll be pumping out 20+ BPS with a new board in no time. Best trigger on the market and very cheap. APC are great people and will do what ever they can to make you happy.
Conclusion: Awsome tigger. I feel i can punish people with angles, imps and timmys now. Even the slight mod i had to do will not hurt the rating on the trigger. I would give it higher then a 10 if i could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headhntr Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products this is better than anything else
Marker Setup: fenix
teardrop barrel
slasher
evolution II
50g switch
Strengths: Light
Flat
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Hardly in stock
Review: I just got this trigger for my fenix about 3 weeks ago and just tried it out yesterday and it is amazing it was so easy to cap the board and you get no bounce on it since it is so light.Don't think of getting any other trigger but the slasher. The only problem is that they are not always in stock and when they get in stock they go fast.
Conclusion: This is the best trigger you can get dont buy anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it sweetspot
Marker Setup: I used it on an electra dx, slasher trigger, palmers stabilizer, and eggy II
Strengths: Small, thing, flat, 3 way adjustable
Weaknesses: Had to sand, TINY adjustament screws
Review: This is an awesome trigger, but it has really small adjustment screws. But its 3 way adjustable so thats good. Its also really thin, which makes it easier (for me) to shoot,. But the sanding thing was really a problem for my cousin, ( i used his gun ) because he had to pay 25$ to install it. But o well, not my money :D.
Conclusion: GREAT TRIGGER!! This is the best spyder trigger, period.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 5:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

superman04 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: spyder e99 with CP 2 piece, ANS GEN X2 reg, magna port valve, Nitro Duck 68 4500 tank, custom LPC, mild body, Evil bolt, Kapp drop zone 2 cradle, IS switch and ACP slasher trigger.
Strengths: the pull is very short and clean and it's easy to walk.
Weaknesses: well it needed lock tight for the Little screws
Review: well when it came i got so excited i immediately put it together and i must say it looks sick and the pull is insane overall it was perfect except it needed lock tight for the screws but thats all it made my gun feel like a gun that cost twice as much. i love it so thats about it P.S. go buy one you wont regret it
Conclusion: if you have the money than this is a must buy i mean it looks sick feels awesome and is cheap so what are you waiting for go buy one. i gave it a 9 because it needed lock tight
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 11:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

iammarypoppins Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Check It Sweet Spot
Strengths: Easy to walk Very Adjustable
Weaknesses: ordered Mine 4 months ago and have yet to see any sign of it
Review: I tested out my friends and it sure was awsome, but the only site you can order it from is their web site. As I said i ordered it February First and it still hasn't shipped or even arrived.I have emailed them and have not recieved a reply. So I just bought a CP Sweet Spot which came in four days not four months...
*EDIT* It has now been 7 months since i ordered this product. ACP has not returned any emails.
Conclusion: I recomend buying this product if you have a reliable source, but the company doesn't seem very well managed.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rammstein_5 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: -spyderflash-dye 14"ul-slasher trigger-50gswitch-tboard
soon to be
-bluebolt-possibly 25g and magnet mod-check it 15degree assault block w/ dye mini guage-rocket vavle-twisted volumizer-cp reg-new maddman spring kit- and maybe a cp on/off rail system or just on/off rail system-
Strengths: Very light, nice and smooth, can make very short poll.
Weaknesses: Screws will fall out easy fix, price kind of high.
Review: Okay i got this product and it was great i installed it and go a very nice trigger pull. It better to take out the spring so you can get a even lighter pull. One problem that occurred was that i had lost a screw after i had installed it and played a game, this is a easy fix use some blue loctite. The product came to me in about 5 days which is very good from my point of view it was very fast. This product has a little bit of slide to slide slack but its not a lot and you cant notice it while playing. I highly recommend this product because it is the most perfect trigger it has the ability to be used in 3 different ways so the trigger will work for any person. This is a great product.
Conclusion: Buy this product it is the best trigger for a spyder and so easy to use i can gurantee if you use this and set it up right you can max out your board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 9:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cruor Vult Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - Not anywhere near as awesome as the slasher.
Marker Setup: Icon LED, 14" J & J Ceramic, Evolution II, Lapco clamping feed neck, ACP Slasher trigger, 50 gram switch, Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips, PsychoBallistics Bullet Drop, TN Rattler reg, and many mods
Strengths: Sweet looks, 3-way adjustable, easy to walk
Weaknesses: Hole too small for my trigger frame, setscrews need Loctite, takes forever to set correctly
Review: This trigger is great. It took them like three weeks to get it to me because they were out. When I finally got it, the trigger pin wouldn't fit through the trigger, so I had to bore out the hole a little bit. I then spent at least an hour adjusting the setscrews. When I finally got that right, I took it outside to test it. After walking it for a little while, I noticed the the trigger pull seemed to be getting longer. I then had to readjust the setscrews. I used Loctite and it seemed to work pretty good. About a week later, the Loctite loosened and the setscrews needed adjusting again (I think that the Loctite was too old or something).
Conclusion: Great trigger. I'd recommend it to everyone with an e-Spyder. If you get a 50g switch, you'll be capping your board almost every game. (I would give it an 8.5 but I can't).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderdb Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, check it sweet spot
Strengths: Easy to adjust, feels great, looks good, can hit higher bps.
Weaknesses: There really are not any weaknesses.
Review: There is no doubt that you will need a aftermarket trigger for your spyder. there are a few to choose from but this is by far the best out there. Some have complained about the service but the fact is it is a very very small company that is producing the trigger and they have many other projects they are working on... Be patient.. Your trigger will get there and u will be very happy with it.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger. Its by far the best out there as far as a trigger can go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyjump136 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ESP trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Dark Horizon's Titanium Stiker
Tigershark Bolt
ESP 3.0 IPI Trigger Frame
Empire Reloader Hopper
MacDev MatchStik Barrel Kit
CIP Speedy Drop Forward
CIP Feed Adapter
Strengths: 3 set screws
Light
No big "bump" in the middle
Lessens side to side movement
Weaknesses: Set screws are tiny
Did not fit my trigger frame
Review: This just arrived yesterday. I have to admit that it is a nice looking piece of equipment. That was before I tried to fit it into my Kingman ESP frame.

It turns out that the trigger was too wide for the space it was meant to fit in. At first the trigger would get stuck everytime I pulled it back. It did indeed eliminate side to side movement like the manufacturer says...in fact it eliminated ALL MOVEMENT!

I spent the next 20 minutes sanding and refitting it. Now it works great!

The only other issue I have with this trigger is the size of the set screws. They are SUPER small. Definitely get some loctite and get them just where you want them. I hope I never have to deal with them again.
Conclusion: The trigger is good if you can use a piece of sandpaper and you can actually find it in stock somewhere. I would give it a ten if the install went a little easier and the tigger was more widely available.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media