paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4 / PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4 / PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4 / PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4

PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
EXT eForce

Action:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2

Ammo:
.68 caliber PMI paintballs (not included)

Barrel:
Interchangeable 12” Spiral Ported threaded aluminum barrel.

Construction:
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum
with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts.

Receiver:
Vertical feed, closed receiver.

Grip Frame:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button,
powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included).

Air System Adapter:
DSR Low Pressure Regulator
10 ° Bottomline adapter designed to accept all
PMI Pure Energy® gas systems.

Trigger Speed:
12+ shots per second.

Length:
20”
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PballSwimSeth Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months33 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a-5 + 98, be blade, jt excellerator 5.0
Marker Setup: pmi piranha eforce ext pro 2004 basic 200 round hopper 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader if u wanna use full auto
Strengths: really good looks, very accurate, NEVER breaks balls when not in auto
Weaknesses: uses alot of co2; shoots too easy
Review: i love this gun, ive had it for about a two months and ive only broken 2 balls in it and ive gone through more than a case. the only balls it broke were when i had it in full auto, cause i have a crappy 200 round hopper, but im not buyin a better loader because i never use full auto anyways. the stock barrel is great so i wouldnt buy a new one. the gun kinda uses CO2 fast, but i dont know about commpressed air tho. i heard the 2003 version had a crappy reg, but this one is awesome. the velocity spring is so easy to adjust, so thats always a plus. its pretty light. i dont know anyone who has this gun yet, so everyone is always shocked when they see it. this gun has the shortest and lightest pull of any gun ive ever used. this is a great gun and u should definitely buy it. its good for people new to paintball and very experienced players. if u consider buyin an A-5 over this DONT. if u wanna use full auto buy a faster loader. but if u wanna use the three burst a basic hopper works great. the ONLY way athe A-5 is better is that it shoots a teeeeeeeeeeeny bit faster in full auto. but beleive me this gun shoots fast enough. this gun is lighter, less noisy, smaller, way better looking, easier to take apart. the gun has full auto, semi auto, 3 burst, 6 burst, and 9 burst, thats 5 modes, and 6 if you count off as a mode. its super-easy to charge. all you have to do is plug it in the side. it comes with tank o rings, one barrel o ring, a blue spring, two allen wrenches, the battery, car and house charger, a barrel plug. it has rear cocking but it doesnt matter it bearly comes out and u can hold it closed easily. if you buy a co2 tank buy a pure energy tank. it works by far the best with pure energy. if you decide to buy this gun be sure to be careful not to accidently shoot it or turn it on. it shoots so easy all u have to do is touch the trigger and it shoots, and it turns on so easy.
Conclusion: if u want an electronic gun buy this one its great and only cost me like $230. this is the best gun ive ever played with. pmi did a great job with this, its not like a black maxx at all. hahaha
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

InstantNoodles Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS, Piranha EXT, Spyder SE
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT 2k4
12v Revolution
18 inch boomstick (dont use it)
20oz C02 occationally 4500psi N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Leave it alone if it works!
Strengths: Sensitive trigger
3 ball burst
Regulator
Anti-chop bolt
Wall Charger
Uses Little C02!!
Weaknesses: Ball detent
Full Auto and long bursts modes.
Review: Ok, first off I have to say that I have HEARD a lot of people that complain about the regulator. I have never had any problems on mine, maybe its still rumors cycling around from the 2k3 line. I set my PSI on my REG at 200 without problem, it shoots constant and the dropoff is great.

I admit when i first got the gun, i was shooting DBX paint with my boomstick. It wasnt all that straight but I didnt expect much out of it. I then started having breakage every 2 or 3 shots which then resulted in balls not leaving the barrel. I then learned that the ball detent was chopped in half, so I put a new one in and the paint stopped breaking, but it was still curving like mad with my boomstick.

I then switched to good paint ( chronic ) and my paint was still curving with my boomstick. I changed to my stock barrel and was amazed. It was straight as straight can get. I quickly learned that it is not the barrel that truley matters on this gun. It is how well the paint and the barrel work together. I have tried Big ball, inferno, and DBX and they all curve terrably. But the chronics with the stock barrel, holy cow it is awomse. Honest to God I went from shooting about 30 shots at someone to shooting 2 or 3 shots at someone to tag them out. (woods ball). Truely amazing accuracy with chronic paint.

Ok, the catch on this gun to me is the anti-chop bolt. Yes it is nice never to chop a ball, but when you are shooting anywhere from 5bps (not hard with this trigger) or above, the bolt will uncock itself if it feels pressure on the paintball.This doesnt happen that often, but it still happens. The problem that I find with this is when you are running to a bunker and shooting like mad, it will uncock itself and leave you defensless. I usually do not have this problem on semi or 3 ball burst, but with the 6 9 and full auto mode, it is a huge problem.

The 3 ball burst is awsome. I can pop up from behind corners and lay out a quick 3 shots in less tehn a second and be back in before the others can get more then a shot off. However I have mine disabled now, I turned on the tournament lock. it was just to tempting to switch to full auto and waste all that paint! lol

Most electronic markers will eat up batteries really quick so Ive been told. This is a really nice gun because it does not have an LCD or EYES that drain the battery quickly. Instead of the eyes it has the anti-chop bolt. Anyways, all you have to do to recharge the battery is pull back a little rubber piece on the hand,le, and plug the charger in! This marker comes with the rechargeable battery, wallcharger, and a car charger.

Lastly, I have to comment on the amount of shots I can take with this gun before a refill. I get anywhere from 1500-2000 shots from a 20oz c02 tank!
Conclusion: I am giving this a 9 because I know that there are better guns out there, but are about 500$ more. I have hit people with the $1000 guns and have tagged out LOTS of people with great guns. This will give you a chance at tagging some good people that drop $1500 on paintball guns. I will have to plead to you that I was not happy with this gun when I used cheap paint! When I switched to Chronic, it was absolutly amazing and I have never been happier with a gun. You may need to switch to the blue spring for velocity though, I was shooting 345 with the stock spring. Luckily, this marker comes with a repair kit with extra screws, a ball detent, and 3 velocity springs. I would highly reccomend this gun for anyone that wants to get a great gun for under 200$ I wont be upgrading for a long time...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

GKkev Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggresor-mediocre
Rhino-a piece of worthless metal
Autocockers-you get what you pay for
Rebel- imported scrap aluminum
B.E. Stingray-prabably made from recycled milk jugs
Marker Setup: 2k4 ext
-vl 200
-20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you have the moola buy a nitro tank, a new barrel might increase the accuracy slightly, and maybe a revvy.
Strengths: Flush cocking
Trigger pull
Fast feild strip pin
Burst full auto
Selector switches
Weaknesses: R.O.F.
Battery charging
Review: THIS GUN IS SWEET. I got it 2 days ago.After charging it(for 22hrs) i loaded it up and demolished a tiki torch with it in full auto.i noticed at once that it didnt chop a single ball.i was letting off 10-15 round bursts and the gun was dead accurate. there was quite a bit of recoil but after i got thee hang of it i could hold it nearly steady(the recoils nothing compared to a .45 colt). the blowback action makes the hopper shake and drop balls in fast enough to prevent chopping. Also the positions of the selectors is awsome because i can tap them without fiddling around. The stock barrels damn goodand the porting keeps it fairlyu quiet. the reg came preset to 275psi and which was perfect for operation.
Conclusion: This gun it so forking good if you have money constrains and want a quality electro buy this gun. I got it for 180 oh yeah it will shoot any paint well. i shot 1000 rds of brass eagle paint that i bought for 20 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel 02' Xtreme
Silver Bullet LCD
Marker Setup: E-force EXT
Stock Barrel
Empire Reloader
Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
Stock barrel is great
Maybe a more sensitive trigger
Strengths: Accurate, fast, quiet, light, and very easily field stripped
Weaknesses: The trigger frame is plastic, but it is strong.
Review: This marker is over all great for the price. I got mine brand new for only $148. It comes in several different colors and fades. It can be adjusted for higher velocity or lower or higher the velocity several ways. This gun comes with a plug, electronic battery, ac charger, car adapter charger, springs, and parts. It can also use normal 9v batteries, but it seems like ever time i put in a new battey out of the package the gun blinks meaning that it needs to be charged. I have shot about 10,000 paintballs. I used to shoot like crappy paintballs like zap and deviant, and i would jam and brake balls like every other game.Then I started useing blaze and i have shot like 3 cases of that and i jamed like once and never broke a ball. I also find blaze to be very accurate in this gun so think about trying them for your ext. This gun has auto, 3-burst,6-burst, and 9-burst, but i never use those modes because i can shoot faster in semi-mode.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun for anyone. It's cost is cheap compared to the quality of this gun. I was very happy about this gun and its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Jtohno Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT EForce 2k4 w/ J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro Hopper, if not a Siphon tube for co2 tank (will make more consistent)
Strengths: 3, 6, 9 burst and full auto, durablilty, and stock barrel is good
Weaknesses: easy to turn on and pull trigger on accident
Review: while using this marker i have relized that it is a great gun and can with stand anything, it is good for woods ball and turbo ball, shootin at 12+ bps, my friends think it is slick too. thou i do not have a electro hopper it still shoots great with siphon tube, rarely chops balls too, shootin at 240fps is great it is fast and accurate and think u will love it
Conclusion: this gun is recomended for all ages and experience levels, u will have tons of fun with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

amberstricken Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: 2k4 ext
richochet g2k
pure 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper-
just if you like the full auto
Strengths: Easy to use Easy to clean
Looks Light
Little co2 Price
5 firing modes
Weaknesses: Touchy trigger-shot lots of things i didnt want to
Review: I first bought the gun only owning one other, got it, it was already charged up, went out and shot up a tree with 500 paint, not 1 chop, perfect shots, no curves no drops shot like a nice gun is supposed to. Took it to xphere paintball with a 12oz and it lasted all day, had only 1 chop. Ive tried other paintballs and scorch works the best for me. Get em at wally mart for cheap. The gun is perfect for beginners and intermediates, easy cleaning, 1 pin and the whole rear comes out, all you have to do is oil, squeegee charge and your ready for another full day of paint. Comes with car charger, wall charges, extra o rings a plug, and springs.
Conclusion: Perfect for everyone, its idiot proof and will save you money in the long run for its long lasting co2 and the little chop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbMaster598 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder Fenix(way too heavy)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force EXT 2K4
Viewloader EvLution 2 w/ Y-board
Smart Parts 16-inch All-American barrel
20 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feeder neck
better tank
Strengths: Ease of use, accuracy, quietness, ROF, firing modes, weight
Weaknesses: Long charge time, heavy recoil(not as much as others i've used)
Review: this is the best gun i have ever used by far. it has everything you need, like the accuracy, the ROF, and the CO2/HPA/nitrogen efficiency, and extra stuff like the other firing modes.
the gun looks like it shoots fast, and it does. it's also very quiet, even with the stock barrel(which is very accurate), it is light, and it's just fun to shoot. the trigger is very sensitive, so you should make sure to turn it off when your not using it. the only thing you would need to upgrade would be the feeder neck, which is kind of tall and it isn't adjustable(i had to sand down my egg!!). the price is really good for what you get, especialy if you know where to look(hehe). i would highly recommend this to anyone.
Conclusion: great gun, great price, good for anybody. no major improvements needed. BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KoncreteAngel Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker 2k1, stingray
Marker Setup: Blue black fade Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4
12v Empire Reloader
12oz co2
All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper is a must
Strengths: -Cheap
-Accurate
-Fast
-Stock barrel is plenty accurate
Weaknesses: -A little loud , well much louder than my autococker.
-Shoots hot out of the box
Review: It will break balls if you don't have a quick hopper. I didn't have batteries for my empire hopper when I first got it, so I just used a normal one. I was firing about 5 bps constant on the stock hopper, but as soon as I did a quick 3-4 round burst it broke paint right away. When I finally got some batteries for my empire I was firing over 10bps without problem. The full-auto is a little slow though, it only shoots about 8bps. I played about 2 hours shooting about 800 rounds through it and have had absolutely no problems. It was just as accurate as my friends impulse.
Conclusion: This is the best marker for the price on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpaceCommy Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other low end electircs
Marker Setup: ANS gx4 and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
An inexpensive barrel, your choice of size, like an excel. Maybe a Reloader hopper or 12v revolution. Don't exceed more than $120 for upgrades on this gun and don't do it at one time. Get an inexpensive steel compressed air tank (not a necessity).
Strengths: Great price, good speed, accuracy 1 out of 5 balls (at long range).
Weaknesses: The trigger isn't too great.
Review: My friend went to the sports authority and bought this baby in a kit for $100. He was super excited, this is his first gun. We were messing around with it, it's rate of fire isn't too bad. It has a real bad trigger feel. The trigger has no bounce back, and isn't very sensitive. I'm sure you can tweek this. I don't think you can even shoot 10 pbs with this thing. At least out of the box.

This is a very fun gun to shoot, and play with. I believe this is a good gun to start off with. For the price you can get it at, it beats a semi-auto piranha. The color choices are limited but are very attractive. Very attractive gun.

This gun is well worth the score it gets being in category or guns. It beats any other type of piranha out there. I've been playing with my semi piranha for a couple of years. I wish I had this back then.
Conclusion: Great for getting into the sport! and the price is great aswell. For a birthday gift or a christmas gift, go find a complete kit with one of these and your kids will have a glowing smile.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAJoerg Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, first gun with an E-Trigger that could shoot full auto, My other gun is a 98c
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force trigger, Riochet Apache loader, Pure energy 20 oz with an on/off valve. Soon to have a boss bolt, boss trigger, boss handgrips, and a 14 inch black to blue fade evil driver barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper for full auto, new barrel, new trigger because I don't like the shape of it but you might, and a delrin bolt.
Strengths: Looks sweet, mad easy to clean and maintain, flush cocking nob.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel not terrible, but is still stock. Big problem with DSR Reg.
Review: I loved the gun from the moment i took it out of the box, however I had a huge problem with the DSR reg., the screw that you tightened/loosened to adjust the psi did nothing, and would loosen itself every time I shot, I mailed to to PMI and it was back home in 10 days, and worked fine. However, I am the only one that I know who's had that problem. I love how easy it is to clean and maintain the gun, it takes me 2 minutes to disasemble, clean, oil, and reassemble the gun. The stock barrel is not bad, but I love the evil driver. If you wanna be picky the bolt and trigger need changing, the stock trigger is shaped weird, and the stock bolt scrapes up the gun even when oiled, but not terribley.
Conclusion: You can't beat this gun price wise, good begginer gun to mkaintain, much easier to clean than any tippmann I ever used, Just a great buy for the money. The reason I give it an 9 is the problem I had with the DSR reg., but is now fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media