paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Tripod / Viewloader Tripod / Viewloader Tripod

Viewloader Tripod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Tripod

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Tripod
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $79

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Tripod with X board technology is a multi capacity version of the VL Revolution. It is an†agitating loader that has three loaders that can be easily changed between games. The loader comes with a 200 count pod. Additional 140 count and 300 count pods are available in diamond clear only (sold separately).

Features:

* Agitating feed electronic loader - includes multi blade propellor for reliable balanced feed
* Improved vision system to recognize dark or black shell paintballs
* Re-engineered feed neck for increased strength and secure fit to your marker
* Comes standard with X board electronics: Provides faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires, sun proof vision system, moisture resistant electronics, extended battery life
* Feed rate: Up to 15 balls per second
* Multi capacity loaders with spring loaded flip lids can be easily changed. The loader comes with a 200 count pod. Additional 140 count and 300 count pods are available in diamond clear only (sold separately).
* Requires 2 9 volt batteries (not included)
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Tripod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
evo2f2f207 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Revolution 12v w/ X-Board, ViewLoader Evolution II.
Marker Setup: 2004 Black Dragun T.E.S
Empire Reloader(Black)
Timmy 2k2 Feed Neck
Strengths: Price
looks
15 BPS
switchable pods
Weaknesses: None
Review: This electric hopper is the far best ive used the Revvy is good but breaks , the evo 2 is good but battery door falls off and breaks and the Tri-Pod is great. I like how you can switch from 140,200, and even 300 round pods. It's very nice looking and pretty fast. It's faster than the Revolution 12v W/ X-board and it's also quiet and just good performance.
Conclusion: Go to your Paintball Stor and buy it... ( or go to a website and buy it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

grr_link Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Envy, Q-Loader
Marker Setup: (Primary)
Craig Palmer SIgnature Blazer
Ricochet Apache Loader
Empire 10 piece Barrel Kit
Angel Air
Vert. Stabilizer Reg and Shocktech Long Drop
White Wolf Nyotron Bolt

(2ndary)
Evil Omen EF1 Black Red Splash
Home made electronics board (around 30 bps)
Evil Pipe Kit
Shocktech Long Drop
Stock On/Off and Crossfire Carbon Fiber Tank
Ricochet 2k w/Intelifeed

(3rd Backup)
JT Excelerator 6.0
Spyder T-Board
Empire 4 Piece kit
Spudnuk'l Nylatron Timmy bolt
Crossfire 45cui 3000psi steel tank
Ricochet 2k
On/off switch kit
Evil Rocket Reg
Shocktech Long Drop
LP Spring, valve, and reg. upgrade
Strengths: Uses special pods that are atached to the hopper = less spills.
Pretty fast.
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side, kindof big
Review: ANother good hopper from VL. Uses a new system much like the Q-loader system. You don't pour the pod into the hopper. You fit it into the mouth of the hopper and leave it their until it is empty, then you take it off and replace it. This makes you a slightly bigger target with the pod pertruding at a higher angle than the regular pour in hoppers. I think it would work nice with a warp. When I tested this thing it had an X-board in it. After testing it from about 10-14 bps, we slaped an old WAS Turbo rev in this sucker. fed at about 20 bps on my Omen. great hopper for the price, but I turbo rev would make it a whole lot better. I beleave WAS will be making a new model somtime soon.
Conclusion: good hopper. A little lighter than its big brother, the Envy, but still a little heavy. I did not spill a single ball when I tested it, which I love. I may get one in the future.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

PB_KID_33 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard verticle feed
generic X board
Marker Setup: Autococker Triligy Pro, HPA tank, Drop, tri-pod
Strengths: Speed
No dry-feeds
Light
Hard to hit target
Eye to reconize balls
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: I got this item off ebay for only about 38$ ( New! ). It has a very nice look and is also very light. I realized i needed an electronic hopper when i found my self in the middle of a game shaking my gun, so i did my long research. This was the best hopper for it's price, it is awsome for woodsball and will be a big help on the speedball course. The eye on this thing is awsome, i had some very dark green and blue paintballs and it read it perfectly. I have not dry fed yet, it is also very good with batteries. I love this hopper and it is worth all 40$
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it will help you in more ways than one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Rocochet 2k
Marker Setup: -Automag RT (original) w/ Level 10 upgrade
-Dye Boomstick, CP One Peice, All American, Teardrop
-Warp Feed w/ VL's tripod hopper
-Benchmark double trigger
- CP Drop with FBM Power Angle block.
-88ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: -Easy to clean
-Nice weight balance
-Speed
-Price
Weaknesses: -slightly taller
-Base electronics casing (warpfeed users)
Review: Pro's

The hopper performs just like the standard revvy loader. It is slightly quicker and that is basically it.

It has interchangable "hoppers" which helps me because I use a warp feed. One of my hopper is cut out for the warp feed tubing, and the other can be used for just standard top of the gun mounting.

The price is great. I got it for 35 bucks shipped to my door via priority! :-D

Con's

The hopper itself is slightly taller than the standard VL.

The bottom of the electronics casing extends down a little more than the revvy. For warpfeed users, this is a problem as only 1/5th of an inch goes inside the warp feed to hold the hopper. I fixed this by dremeling out some excess.

Also, when you have 5-6 balls left, the speed of the paddles actualy makes it harder for those balls to load sometimes! It bounces them around and keeps wacking them away from the feed hole. (yeah kinda funny but it does it time to time). Doesnt bother me too much but the higher speed of the paddles can be a weakness to an agitating hopper.
Conclusion: Overall, I like this hopper. Just like the revvy, it is reliable. Only thing is, if the shape was more like the revvy (lower profile, and the bottom portion doesnt extend). There isnt much places to buy the extra hoppers because it is fairly new. The price is great for this hopper and it really isnt worth spending the extra 10 compared to a revvy with xboard.

I give this loader a flat 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtanz0 Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My M8's 12v revvy - basically the same slightly faster in testing
viewloader 200 - gravity fed crud
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 midnight blue to black fade
JT spectra flex 8 olive and black
Viewloader Tripod black (its basically a revvy i just got it for £20 on sale other wise not worth the extra cash)
Strengths: Speed
Usability
shell changes
Weaknesses: Cost it shouldn't be more then a revvy
extra shells are damned expensive
Review: me and my m8 both started at the same time and both have e spyders (he has an electra) after our first games with our new guns we both decided that a electronic hopper was a must as gravity's suck

we both went away and looked around and he got a blue gem 12v revvy and i got a black tripod he payed a little more for his (they were both on sale mine for £20 and his for £26 we deliberately got different ones not only so we could tell the difference but so we could see which was better

when i went round his house we decieded to test them against each other we put 130 balls in each turned them on and watched them spew balls back into the box.

at this point i should mension that the msrp of the tripod is more then the 12v revvy as on viewloaders website it claims that the tripod is capable of 15bps and the revvy is only supposed to be 13 as far as i am aware

anyway the results the revvy finished a full 2 seconds before the tripod so is it worth it to spend the extra on the tripod on the basis that it is supposed to be faster - NO

now the tripods crowning glory the ability to spend more money to get different sized pods woo frickin hoo i mean who cares so you can make your loader hold more or less why bother bring pods if you want more and if you want less dont put as much paint in yes i am aware that you will be saying it reduces the profile but its barely the size of one balls width all the way round and the chances are if he fires more then 1 shot it will be more then 1 balls width spread any way so more then likly it will hit your hopper any way

dont get me wrong this is a nice loader but it is a revvy with some screws to take off the top bit

Conclusion: Get a revvy if its less money

this is fast but not worth the extra unless u are sure you wanna shell out (lol) for the extra shells

But due to the fact that it will load faster then a gravity i will still give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whightknyte Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, response trigger, expansion chamber, viewloader tripod hopper, flat-line barrel, CO-2
Strengths: Fast, super long battery life, tough
Weaknesses: Heavy, hard to find the other sizes of hopper.
Review: I love my tripod. This loader is great for my response trigger. I have played with this loader for 10 paintball saturdays, and it is unreal. I dropped my gun falling over a log and landed on the hopper. it's fine. i still haven't changed out the batteries and i am approaching 100 hours of play (hopper on most of the time.) and it just keeps ticking. This thing is just what you should get if you cant afford a HALO B or a Q-loader.

It is a little heavy, but I have had no problem with it since i got used to it.
Conclusion: This is a great mid range hopper, the eye works awesome. The feed rate is superb and i have had unbelieveable battery life. This product ROCKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wendig0 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Stock Regulator
Stock Trigger
Halo B w/ Z code
16oz Stubby co2
Stock Intimidator delrin bolt
Strengths: 15 bps, 13 constant
durable
low battery light indicator
sensor
x board
Batteries last long
Weaknesses: Not alot of upgrades for it.
Review: This is a good hopper for a semi fast gun. It is very durable and it has a sensor so you dont have to keep on turing it on and off. It is also very good on batteries. The only bad thing is that there is not much upgrades. And you can change from sizes to 140, 200, 300.
Conclusion: I recommend this loader to anyone that will probably not get a faster gun for a long time. It is a good hopper overall. But I would just buy an evo 2 so that if you switch to faster gun you wont have to sell your revvy. But overall this hopper does do its job!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 9th, 2006 at 6:13 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy2 (clear)
Strengths: 200 balls
X-Board
Large opening
LONG battery life
Weaknesses: NOT 15 bps, only 10
Popcorning (see review)
Review: I got this hopper the day i purchase my gun. It was the only hopper they had and might as well get it. Wrong move. Not only i could have gotten an Egg2 for the price, but this thing DOES NOT go 15 bps. I did numerous drop test at a full 200 rounds and each came out 20+ seconds meaning 10 bps, sometimes less. My Spyder Pilot has a Full Auto feature that caps at 13 bps and the hopper can't catch up to it. i would dry fire every 3rd or 4th round. The opening is HUGE. You can stick the whole pod in there so no balls would be wasted. Also, the battery life is enormous. I have played well over 50+ hours and still on the first batch of batteries. The hopper has these 4 propellers that guides the balls into the hole. but once it gets down to 20 or less, the propellers actually pops the ball around the shell, thus making it popcorn. The place I got this hopper from (Real Action Paintball in Santa Clara-DON'T GO THERE!!!) probably ripped me off as this thing was 60 bucks. At this price might as well get an Eggy 2 as that feeds balls WAY faster.
Conclusion: This hopper is probably for beginners. As your level of play increases, this hopper just can't catch up to speed
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4int Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200, Viewloader Revolution 12v w/ Xboard, Viewloader Velocity, Empire Reloader II
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
CAMD 1st generation ESP frame
Smart Parts Teardrop 14in
12 oz co2
NDZ pro-lock no rise feedneck
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I am just a player who plays purely for fun maybe once or twice a month, and this was able to keep up with my spyder easily.

This is an overall great product in its range.

The tripod looks just like the Revvy, only the top sticks maybe a centimeter higher, which isnt a problem. It has 2 metal pins that connect the motor case thing to the pod (shiny-I warned you woodsballers), and the pod and the electronics casing stick very close together so no paint (or even water) can get in between them. The battery door slides out horizontally from the bottom, and theres no way that can come out with normal play, even during a slide. The clear cap is satisfactory-the spring pushes the lid up instantly and keeps it there, unlike that crap thats in the VL200. Its a little hard to push the cap shut, but I guess thats a good thing cuz its harder for it to come off during a game. The whole thing is made of a good plastic thats very hard and thick, but not brittle like the one in the Reloader II. It does not feed the advertised 15bps, but close- it consistantly stays at 13, maybe 14. We did a drop test with a revvy and this one beat it by about 1, 1.5 seconds. The last 10 balls jump around in the loader, but thats with almost any agitating loader. Battery life lasts loooooooooooooooooooong.
Conclusion: GREAT PRODUCT
Feels solid, works consistantly for anybody who has a gun that shoots 14-15 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorneil Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed,halo TSA LED
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: strong,not loud,don't eat the batteries,Price,switchable pods
Weaknesses: does not feed 15 BPS
Review: well i ordered it off canadianpaintball for 40 dollars ....it took about a week for me to get it ....i tested it as soon as i got it ,i was disappointed because it don't feed 15 BPS and my gun shoots 36 BPS max.I like how you can switch from 140,200, and even 300 round pods



edit The only thing that I wonder is do the Vortex Impeller work in this hopper too?
please post Thanks
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media