paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Action Paintballs / CORE Action Paintballs / CORE Action Paintballs

CORE Action Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Action Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Action Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a dark shelled ball that is very round and consistent
Product Availability 
The CORE Action Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
devoutparsley Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pretty much every major brand of paint out there. Zap, PMI, Evil, Diablo, Draxxus, Nelson, etc. I've shot it all at some time.
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed
01 Cut and Carved Angel LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a very large bore size
Strengths: Performance, Decent Accuracy
Weaknesses: Bore size mostly, also somewhat inconsistent in size
Review: My team shot this paint at a tournament recently. I would say that it is decent paint, but there were some definite problems with it. The biggest was the size. It was HUGE. I ended up having to use the .697 insert for my freak kit. Out of curiosity, I tried it on my stock Angel Infinity barrel and my Dye Ultralight and it wouldn't even fit in those at all. We bought three cases of it and there seemed to be inconsistent sizes even in the same case and bag sometimes. This also caused some accuracy issues as well as making our guns pretty inconsistent over the chrono.
Conclusion: I would not use this paint again for tournaments. It is too large and too inconsistent. If you could find it for a great price, it would be okay for practice paint, but there are much better choices out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordStandley Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of balls. hehe balls.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, no fancy stuff yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap
nice fill
accurate
Weaknesses: None to think of.
Review: I have been buying this paint for about 6 months now and I am very happy with it. The paint is cheap at $40 and flys very nice. The fill I get most often is pink, very thick and easy to see. Plus painting my buddies pink is funny. Breaks well and not to many defects out of box yet.
Conclusion: This is a very good rec ball. Nice and cheap with a good fill that is very visible.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MEISTER Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO, CO2, Stock Barrel, Standard Non-electric Hopper, Stock set up. 250-280 FPS
Strengths: Accuracy, Color, Ability to see down range / Color, Durability,
Weaknesses: They hurt a little when you get hit. But if your the shooter, who cares.
Review: These balls are awesome. Great price for a high quality ball. I use the pink color, very bright. *Hard to wipe if you are playing with dishonost*

The accuracy of these balls are also great. I was shooting my target at 200 feet in between light brush and nailed my target everytime. Never curved or anything, shot very straight. Also these balls would not break on small twigs when going down range, but when they reached their target they did. I got 5 kills on one game thanks to the Core balls!

Also, I never chopped after shooting over 600 rounds the other day. I was very impressed.
Conclusion: BUY THESE if you can find them! Great price, for a high quality ball. Not all stores have them, but you can find them on-line, specificly I got mine at xtremez.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sy0nixx Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintbals of all sorts
Marker Setup: 02 impulse 88 ci 4500, toxic trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
whaterver fits the paint the day of play
Strengths: Fot accuacy and consistance its nice and smooth!
Weaknesses: i can be a little hard.... and its made out of country.
Review: i have been a user for atleast 3 mounths, lol. i like it so much it flys like a dream!!!!!!!! so if u are having problems with bad paint then try a hoper of this and u will never change ur paint agin. i though at first that it would be way too hard to hit and break on some one but i tryed it and it was awsome. the best thing of all is that it hurts and it is very intimidating to other players to hear the paint hitting on there bunnkers so hard lol! but when a hand or sholder is put out it almost always breaks on it.
Conclusion: i like the paint and think that it should be more widly avalable to all so that they too can enjoy as i have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shrimpyplimp Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: spyder
tribal
mag
Recommended
Barrels:
something .697-.689
Strengths: hard, very round, no breaks, verrrrrrry bright fill, breaks on what you're shooting at
Weaknesses: hard to find, dunno what else
Review: This paint is awesome! You should try it, it's really hard to find but my friend hooked me up and I was very impressed! I read some other reviews on it and they are not accurate. this paint does not come in a bucket, it is not stinky, it has a stiff shell and bright fill. You get a great ball at a great price, I just found out they have a winterball that I'm gonna try because everything else breaking with the crappy weather.
Conclusion: i would definately reccomend to a friend beacuse it's good and cheap and shoots well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

northernbob Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-balls Bronze, Excellent Paint
Draxxus Rec Sport, I like the purple fill If I can get it.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05'
J&J 14'' Ceramic
CCM clamping feedneck
Ricochet Apache Hopper
Dye Stickies
Draxxus 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used the stock and the J&J. J&J works good.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Hard shell
Good fill
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Hurts leaves marks on your body
Review: This is the field paint that Paint Ball Zone in Waterford. At $38 a case its hard to pass up. I have marks on my body that are 3 months old from this paint . (Just a faint circle but you notice it.) I have come to the conclusion that if I'm gonna get hut buy this paint, I might as well shoot back with it. All in All though I have not seen and broken balls in any cases. They are kinda oily in the bag ans it leaves a residue in your hopper. All in all it fly straight and breaks most of the time.
Conclusion: Its cheap and I'm playin woods ball need I say more?
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_own45 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used Evil Paint for a while, but then they got too expensive.
Marker Setup: JT quadra
-Evil Driver Barrel
-EVO2 hopper
-
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Maybee a Teardrop, progressive.
Strengths: Cheap and Quality
Weaknesses: Not as good as Evil :p
Review: OK, here's the deal. i have used Evil paint for 2 years, which cost 60 bucks a case. of course, because it is Evil, it is amazing. i then got the quadra and shot a bunch faster. evil got too expensive to use often. so i tried out lots of different paint, some being Tork, Marballizer, RPS Premium and many others. then i saw that there were 3 different types of Core Paint. the Action is just a little worse than the premium and the ultra. a slight difference between the three, except for the price. so i tried Action and it worked fine. Basically, all i use now is Core Action Paintballs. Good price and quality paint.
Conclusion: I would really consider getting these if you are looking for a cool brand with nice quality paint
.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark$hot Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport, Draxxus
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant, Teardrop barrel, Ricochet Apache LCD, ACS Bolt, CIP 15* Assault Block, DYE sticky grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just match your barrel and paint sizes right and these will be fine (work great in my teardrop!)
Strengths: -Hard
-Very Bright
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Some might break in hopper
Review: After using Zaps for awhile these were quite an improvement! Zap would always break in my barrel but these paintballs never broke once in my barrel and i shot over 1000 rounds. The only thing if you give them room to bounce around they might break in your hopper. But if you want a great paint for a good price buy these.
Conclusion: Great price will buy agian!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Nel-Splat, Core Premiums. Polar Ice, Blaze, etc.
Marker Setup: Piranha evo, Evo II w/z board, 47ci Crossfire, Boss Blade trigger, OTP-style barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Something large bore. I use either a .693 or .695.
Strengths: Breaks on contact, Consistent roundness, Thick fill
Weaknesses: Too brittle
Review: I bought a case of these at my local pro shop for $40 because they were a low-cost but consistent paint (not lopsided like a lot of cheap paintballs). I took them out to the field and had some problems with my smaller bore sized (.687-.689) barrel. When I slapped on my stock barrel that has an enormous sized bore then they shot straight and consistent. I just recently got a kit and now use a .695 most of the time I use this paint and it shoots very straight.

I like the fact that they break on contact but they are overly brittle. I had a number break in my hopper because of sliding. Made it a real pain. I have been told that paint that is too brittle you can lay out on a cloth and take one spray of water to get to soften up a little. I haven't tried this but if I buy again then I'll set a few aside and try it.
Conclusion: They don't break in the marker but they do in the hopper if they have much room to move around. They are consistently round and have no visible problems. Just overly brittle. For $40 you can't expect perfect paint and you won't get it. Pay the extra $5 to get the premiums.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium, blaze, hellfire, evil, midevil, allstars, big ball, some crap from walmart, fuego, field paint from draxus (forgot the name), mercury.. a bunch.
Marker Setup: angel speed with 3sum volly, clamp, and a4 bolt armageddon and full freak.
bushy with only the ram and solenoid left as stock.
halo.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
a med-large bore barrel, prolly a 691.
Strengths: Cheap
Rather round
Flys strait
Weaknesses: Shell is a little hard
Fill could be better
Review: we were at a 3 man tourney, and I decided to try this stuff despite the fact that ive never heard of it. it was 45 for a case, so I figgured why not. After I shot about a pod of it I was in love. this paint is not what you would want to take to a major nppl or pan am tourney, but if you are either reccin it or some small local thing, you might want to check these out. my only complaint is the fill is rather thin, and it doesnt really "stay" like pink filled premium or hellfire does. what I mean is it will sit there on your clothes for a bit, then soak in, and lose the color. I have only tried one color if this, however. It may just be the fill I used (sorta yellow).
Conclusion: If you want to just go get some paint for playin and arent too serious about it, this is good stuff. this is now my new rec paint, mainly because the price and how clsoe it shoots to premiums, which is 20 bucks more at my field. try it out if you are lookin for some good practice paint or just some good paint for goin out and havin fun.

and edit: pbreview wouldn't let me post this because "the following field contains improper capitalization." if someone in charge reads this, please get rid of that... seriously.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media