paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Premium Paintballs / CORE Premium Paintballs / CORE Premium Paintballs

CORE Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bright shell version of Core paint.
Product Availability 
The CORE Premium Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SAAwes@aol.com Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the rental paint a local field has
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Recommended
Barrels:
anythin' .689-.688
Strengths: Shelf life is increadible
Weaknesses: Bouncy alot, of bounce
Review: Okay my local field uses these as a rental paint (he gets em for free from his insurance company) yes they are the premium version..
Anyway's they are glossy but not greasy at all, they look like blaze... His are yellow and blue, and shoot great, especially the fact some i tested first game was 2004 from the fall... they have no dimples, and are generally round, shell seems are minimal and its cheep if you buy online. I had no breaks using my freak, and non using my lapco, however i did experiance 3 bounces, i shot all day and freaked out 3 times for someone cheating.... Oops, okay also i got shot 8 times and all eight bounced, woodsball and longballin (im talkin long ballin here not pansy 80' im talkin like 190-200+ft) so i guess any paint would bounce alot.
Conclusion: Very good if you play once a month, because your stash will not go bad for a long time, thus you can buy in bulk. impressed by quality, and accuracy, if you dont care about the occasional bounce (tournament players like me hate bouncers) then get it! Speaking for you which would you rather have, 1 or 2 bounces (potential outs...Potential because other balls may bounce in the situation too) or crappy shelf life, and breaks in barrel? I give it an 8.78 very good for playin woods
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

no respect Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rp premium, proball, zap, draxxus midnight and so on and so on
Marker Setup: tippman a5 expansion chamber shocktech bolt flatline egrip, and a saw stock
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline I bought these to specificaly use in my flatline
Strengths: I have never broken a ball in my flatline or anywhere else.
Weaknesses: Some may bounce, but keep in mind with a flatline your more likely to bounce.
Review: I bought these because of reviews I read here. They were right I dont know about other guns or whatever, but if you have an a5 with a flatline search for good paint no more. I will never run any other paint through my flatline. Half way through one day of use i switched back to proballs, and blew 3 in the barrel out of 25. I used a 1000 core premium rounds that day, and didnt break one.
Conclusion: A5 flatline must have buy and enjoy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, draxxus,diablo,practice paint
Marker Setup: A-5, GTA response trigger, GTA x chamber, GTA flatline barrel, dead on double trigger, shocktech supa fly front bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline
Strengths: Breaks on enemys and not inside your gun
Cheap (mid price range)
large bore
Weaknesses: Sucks for the people that get hit cuz they always break!!!!
Review: This is some good quality paint for the price that you pay. I payed 45 a case for it at paintball online's Tualitian shop in oregon. The green shell and fill combo is sweet. Hard to see coming and the fill is so damn bright. Me and my friend were seeing exactly how perfect "brittle" the core paint is. His paint bounced off the board when he threw it at it, and the core blew up with the lightest toss.

COME ON WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY ITS GOOD PAINT BUY IT
Conclusion: Its cheap and high quality what else can you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RastaMon Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline barrel (APEX coming soon!)
JCS Combat Folding Stock
Pure Energy coiled high-pressure remote w/ on-off
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I've used them in the A5 stock barrel, A5 Flatline, and Piranha stock barrel without too many problems.
Strengths: Flies straight
No dimples
Doesn't break in-gun
Breaks OK on-target
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I've found
Review: Well, not too much to say here. It shoots straight, it's cheap, ($45/case) and it seems to work well in all my guns. I really haven't had any problems with it. It does break when I really rip on my Piranha, but I think that's the gun's fault. (gotta love cheap electros) My A5 hardly ever breaks it.

Shelf life seems to be extremely good. I play about once a month, and my current case has lasted me for about 4 months now.
Conclusion: It's good paint. It's what I use, and it works great. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryme7deuce Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Draxxus, Zap, Pmi.........
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel but smart parts proggressive works real good.
Strengths: Real cheap, rarely breaks, accurate,
Weaknesses: Fill isnt very bright, sometimes wont break, not many colors
Review: Me and my cousin always buy these at "Super" Dunhams. They are really a good deal. We shoot these balls alot and they are just as good as any other ball. With my gun they rarely break and in my cousins Tippmann 98 (smart parts progressive barre) they have broken maybe 10 in 8000 balls. Anytime we play in the winter and we will be wearing coats occasionally they may not brake on you.
Conclusion: Very good paintball. Buy these if your playing any type of game. Unless you have lots of cash to spend then buy better ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkey Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Hotbox
X.O. Velocity
Zap rec series
Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with S.S. freak barrel kit, aluminum stock, aluminum double trigger, electronic trig system(not e-bolt(don't ask what it is)), 9v. view loader rev. (everything is black)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel, smart parts progressive, flatline, freak
Strengths: -Consistent
-Bright, thick fill
-Don't break in gun
-Break on people
Weaknesses: -Hard to find
Review: I have used the paint in my stock barrel and my friends progressive and his flatline. It is probably the best paint I have used. It particularly out performed everything else in the flatline (first time I saw a flatline shoot accurately) actually I was amazed, the flatline performed very well with this paint and shot farther than we cold see without dropping, we were able to hit a two foot diameter tree consistently at about 150-200 feet. I would definitely recommend this paint to anyone especially for flatlines because it is an awesome paint to boar match.

Update: I use my .693 insert to shoot the paint in general
Conclusion: Good paint
If you have a flatline you should definitely try some but it is hard to find
remember it is a medium size paint .688-.691 so it fits stock barrels well along with the flatline and most other one piece barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxis Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streek.I Balz, Zap, and Scorch.The Cores are better in accuracy.
Marker Setup: I have a VL Maxis and a 16in.Progressive barrel on it.
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont know
Strengths: They Shoot Good, most of them are nice and round
Weaknesses: In dark places you can't see where they shoot.
Review: They are a great deal. They shoot in the same place consistently but they chop terribly in my maxis but they dont in my friends' triad or 98 custom. i think i just have bad luck. but i recomend these painttballs because the price is right and theyr good quality
Conclusion: They are a great deal for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schultzay Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
slams
32 competition
pmi premium
shrapnel xxx
Marker Setup: Black to red dragun TES
Evlution II
Red flame drop forward
WGP triple threat barrel system
72ci/3000psi PMI nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
experiment some, i dont know the size of the paint
Strengths: color fill is bright and thick and the price is cheap
Weaknesses: the shell is too thick
Review: This paint is ok because you know when you hit someone and its hard to wipe off, but if your shooting fast then it starts to break in your barrel because the shell is hard. I still get it for pratice though cause it doesnt put holes in my wallet.
Conclusion: this paint is good for practice but nothing else, and its really cheap. I would have given it a 6.5 but there is none so i rounded up.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuzzyGreyTurd Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just about anything I can get my hands on
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vision impulse
7 piece Empire barrel kit
MaxFlow regulator
tape worm
Dye sticky grip
system x drop w/ on/off
S.P. Delrin bolt
Blade Trigger
macro-line set up
"egg" loader
twist tight feed neck
3000 psi air
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY
Strengths: Nice thick shell (not too thick) Thick fill, Consitant shape, no dimples, PRICE
Weaknesses: No White fill
Review: This paint is excellent, I have not broken one ball of the 3 cases I have put through my gun. The shell is thick but brittle the fill is nice and thick. For the price this is the best apint I have ever used, and I have used many many brands
Conclusion: GET THIS PAINT IF YOU CAN FIND IT. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE PRICE IS EVEN BETTER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

metallicadrum89 Friday, March 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high-end paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, esprint trigger frame, aci subzero 6 stage, and 16" tear drop barrel and a nitro setup
Recommended
Barrels:
any!
Strengths: not many! very cheap for 2000 i can them for aroung 35$
Weaknesses: VERY thin shell
Review: very thin shell like i siad. if you drop these ball on carpit from about 8 inch they will break now that to me is to thin of a shell. oh and also if you have you velocity up high they will break in the barrel! I was playing a game once with them and they prolly borke 6 or 8 differant times and i had to clean my barrel out 6 or 8 time and now thats 6 or 8 times to many!
Conclusion: 5/10 because so cheap for so many but to thin of shell!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media