paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Ice Paintballs / CORE Ice Paintballs / CORE Ice Paintballs

CORE Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 3.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The winter version of Core paintballs.
Product Availability 
The CORE Ice Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kzavitz Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used dirt clods that are more accurate
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT E-force 2k4
VL Quantan
Standard 16 OZ CO2
12" spiral port Alum. barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None, i pity the poor barrel that has to shoot these things
Strengths: Hmm, there aren't any
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: let's start with the package. It alone sucks. It's soft plastic, so if you get a bag of 200, expect to put maybe 50 in your barrel, the rest will be broken. When I got mine they were drowning.
One bag didn't have any breaks, and it was still just as wet. It was the grease. The only reason it didnt have breaks is because it was on the very top of the box of 2000.
They call them ICE paintballs so u'd think that they would be good in winter. WRONG! They are way too sensitive, so most break in your barrel. The rest have huge seams that direct the ball way off course. In a 3 hour time period i only hit 2 guys because the balls were so bad (the 2 i hit I was right behind, hitting them with semi at about 8 bps - a raccoon couldn't have missed.)
Even if none break in your barrel (which i seriously doubt) you'll still have to squeejee often because of the amount of grease these have. They suck worse than a lot of people's mothers here.
Conclusion: The moral of the story - if you're mad at some1, dont even give these to them they're so bad. Like i said before, the dirt clods are more accurate.

This is lucky that PB reviews don't give 0's
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goldengun Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core premium, just because its the same company.
Brass eaglr paint is closer to the preformance of these, and brass eagle blows these away.
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LED
Prototype T-board
JAM bolt
Dragunfly reg
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't reccomend you use any barrels, guns, or hoppers with this paint.
Don't use the paint!
Strengths: It is not air.
Weaknesses: Well, where to begin...
Review: I was using my dragunfly one day with heavy snow and it was about 28 degrees outside. I was using evil paint(sooooo nasty, but some of the best paint.) The evil was being very picky about the weather, so I went and got this. I filled up my hopper, and I shot one ball at the chrono, CHOP- or at least thats what I thought. I strip the gun, and all the ball did was break in the barrel. This process repeated many times, I only shot maby about ten balls in a row befor the paint broke. I took the rest of the paint out of the case, and almost every ball had dimples, huge seams, or were out of round. I was so mad, I threw away all the paint exept for one bag. I went over to my freind who was using brass eagle paint(which always gives us both problems) and compared the two. Brass eagle blew it away. Yeah, this paint is that bad.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you are a person that loves to be frusterated by crappy paint, chops, ball breaks and horrible accuracy. Bring a squeegie!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker19 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze, Draxxus Midnight, Diablo formula 13, Diablo heat, PMI premium, RPS super swirl, JT elites
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
Halo B electronic loader
response trigger system
14" Whisper Barrel
14" Quiet Riot barrel
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
model 98 custom stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic is my favorite barrel, I think its very accurate, and very quiet.
Strengths: Nothing, maybe a strenght is that they are round
Weaknesses: Everything
Break in barrel like CRAZY
Inaccurate
Wet with leaking paint on outside
Review: These balls are horrible. You have to ben stupid to give them at least a 5 out of 10. No offense, but I mean these things are absolutely HORRIBLE. I can see why they are cheap. I'd reccomend brass eagle over these, and I never thought I'd ever recomend brass eagle. They chop 4 out of 10 times. That means that close to half of them with break. They are wet on the ouside, and if you can get them out of your barrel, they are inaccurate. They are just a down right horrible paintball. They are by far the worst I've ever used. Maybe some one else has had worse, but I think these are the worst.
My first ever shot with my own paintball gun broke in my barrel because I was using these paintballs. Thats how pathetic they are.
Conclusion: Do not get these paintballs. They are horrible. I reccomend any of the paintballs listed above.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core action. Core premium, Marbalizer, Evil
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom pregressive 16in. car stock, remote, ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive 16in. Do Not Use Boomsticks With This Paint!!!!
Strengths: Accurate, breaks on impact, thick fill. Great for winter ( hints the "ice" )
Weaknesses: Can be a little brittle at times.
Review: I have a sponsor with core so i get the paint for way cheap, so i love this paint. even if it is at full price it is a pretty good deal for 50 bucks. not many companies will sell premium paint for 50 bucks. play with it in the winter because that is what it is made for. they dont contract in the cold. i dont know how they do it but it works!
Conclusion: Cheap reliable and accurate.. all together a great deal!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ChainsawZombie Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 ACT, RT, 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt matter
Strengths: They shoot(sometimes)
Weaknesses: Too hard
too greasy
inaccurate
Review: These paintballs shot very wierd out of my gun. They're so thick n greasy that they jam up your gun too. Whenb i used these i played horible they are extremely inacurate and you will have to squegee your gun ... FOR GREASE
a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: Dont buy them they are too expensive for how badly they preform
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WgP_CoCka_Loser Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
grapes--shoot much better
Marker Setup: Wgp trilogy series tournament edition, 32 degrees super drop, Supa fly bolt, otp barrel, aim battle axe trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
i reccomend throwing them at people they are more accurate that way
Strengths: Can style ur hair with the gresase off of these
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: THese really suck, jammed up in my spider and cocker, even though i had large bore barrels, the paint is all different sizes and kinda retarded looking, and as i said have enough grease on them to style ur hair. dont buy cause if ur gun aint broke these will break it
Conclusion: Sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzinhi Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi,draxxus,nelson,proball,evil, etc
Marker Setup: ATS ...AT16/AT4 , autococker blue/silver AIM body xonic frame, blue flame drop, tippman 98 jj pro barrell. Richochet ak hopper,halo b,halo tsa frontman, evultion2,and a new empire tsa loader( nice new slimmer design holds 210 and a thicker shell)
Recommended
Barrels:
none ( it won't help)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Hmmm everything
Review: Well I ordered 2 cases of these from Paintball Online ( the last order they will ever get from me) Always willing to try new product and the description on these is that they are some of the freshest paintballs. ( what a joke) Packaging was but ok I expect maybe a broken ball or two but every bag but 2 had broken paint... Looking closer notice the seams and dimples... and indents in the balls themselves. I tried using the 2 bags that had no breaks in them but never got one out my barrel every one of them broke as they were coming out then one jammed inside.. I threw the rest of the bag away and gave the other one away. I called paintball online about the broken and dented paint but they replied they do not take returns on paint.
Conclusion: Do not use these as they are some of the worst paintballs I have ever seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sy0nixx Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi,nelson,draxus..... about everything
Marker Setup: i have an Ego. with star trigger frame and all the goodies.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bigger bore if u are playing in the winter....... duh...
Strengths: Accurate....
good for the winter...
clear shell...
bright fills...
Weaknesses: I found none.
Review: i bought these from a local shop and then the next day shot them. i found them to be nice and round, not that bad of seems. they shot like arrows out of my ego and i massacred people with them :) !!!! i got a few bounces that i would of rather they have broken but what can u say they are paintballs, and it depends on what they hit and how many Sweet shirts the noob ur shooting has on:) .
Conclusion: I found that they were grate for the price that i got them for. they shot like arrows and they did what they are supposed to do. i would suggest them to anyone looking for paintball that are better than the rest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media