paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PEC Master / PEC Master / PEC Master / PEC Master

PEC Master Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PEC

Buy PEC Master

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PEC Master
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Vertical and back bottle adaptors, Venturi bolt, Power feed, Frictionless anti-double feed, Modular system valve, Hard coat anodizing, Aluminum sight rail, Swivel joint for easy cleaning, and Integrated muzzle brake on barrel.
Product Availability 
The PEC Master is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DOOMTROOPER Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann products, spyder, e-mag.
Marker Setup: PEC master (green/gunmetal finish), ricochet loader, tasco red dot tactical scope, 88ci 3000psi N2 tank, M4 collapsible stock, pure energy adjustable regulator, stainless remote w/pro-connects, three point tactical harness.
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 air source, regulator, M4 stock, remote, and a good electronic loader.
Strengths: Very strong construction, milsim look, and great accuracy.
Weaknesses: When using CO2 you will be disappointed.
Review: The master is a great gun for woods/milsim types and is just as rugged as a M4. It has great range and accuracy with it's stock honed 12 in barrel and N2 of course. Its not a spray gun and is not by any means smooth like an e-mag, but it is really realistic with a slight recoil, balanced weight(with remote), and size. With this marker you take your time and use stratagy to eliminate your opponent with skill and technology.
Conclusion: If you can find one and want to run N2...there is a bit of drilling and customizing to be done so that it will work well. Once you do this, you will be able to stalk your prey with reliability.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 25th, 2003 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acat Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus, spyder compact, titan, tippman 98
Marker Setup: right out of the box still no upgrades what so ever
thinkin bout regulator though
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator, possibly a barrel
Strengths: very heavy action, heavy trigger, heavy body, accurate, this gun is by far the most versitile marker i've used in my experience, i won it and i have yet to put any upgrades on it and i'm thinkin of a regualtor though. It withstands a beatiung, I can do both snipoing and sustained fire w/ no problem at all.
In my years of ownership i've broken about 6 balls to the counts. and those balls were bad balls too. Thats gotta say somethin eh?.
Weaknesses: The one problem i've had with it is that it has horrible CO2 effiecny. anything below 5 deg. cel. it don't work so well. but it works awsome all round else.
Conclusion: Most likely the most useful marker on the market, but it its discontinued though :-( if i need parts i'm gonna have to find after market parts. I recommend this marker to any and everyone who play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfreakme Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple Mechanical Semi Autos
Marker Setup: Currently I use a Smartparts ION with aftermarket Bolt, Dropforward, and aftermarket Circuit board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrades are necessary
Strengths: Accurate and Simple
Weaknesses: Air hog
Review: I have owned one for about 6 years now and I must say, I have never seen a marker more Simple in design shoot as well as this one. Unfortunately the marker weighs alot, it's made of heavy duty metal, it's striker weighs almost a pound. Which in turn it consumes much more CO2. Probably 500 shots to a 20oz tank. It also has a 15 to 20lb trigger pull, which slows the rate of fire. The way to adjust velocity is almost obsolete, I was never able to adjust it more than 50fps, and the kick produced often made the barrel come loose. But thats about it for Cons. The marker shoots very accurate and has a functioning Sight-rail. It has TWO ANS fittings for your air and heres the best part. You can take it apart and put it back together in under 5 minutes! There are only 7 Main Compenets. Bolt, Striker, Spring, Spring guide, Buffer, Lock tab, and Valve. This made it Extremely easy to clean and keep up.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product (if you are able to get one). Because it is reliable!!!! This marker is so simple it's not likely things will go wrong, and if they do, It's so easy to work on you can fix it at the field. It is heavy and not as easy to manuver with but makes a great REC Ball marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravo_riotflank Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: pec master I have a spec ops stock remote hose sniper barrel and a tasco red dot scope on my master
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock sniper barrel red dot scope and remote hose
Strengths: Quite and Very Accurate and Durable
Weaknesses: Have Not Found Any Down Falls
Review: I think this guin is one of the best all around guns out there. I have used this gun for a while and i have never had one problem with it . I have played many different kinds of paintball from speedball to woodsball to tourney ball and i have used this gun in all kinds that i have played in and it has done me good in all. I would advise any player to get this gun if they are wanting to play alot
Conclusion: Get it it is a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kain128 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro - Carbine.
Marker Setup: Stock - with a 3 point tactical sling and butt plate. 12Oz CO2. 12" barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would like to try the 14" barrel. Action Markers, who took over PEC, does offer a 14" barrel that fits the Master.
Strengths: Everything, this marker is great (except one thing - see below).
Weaknesses: Does not work well in cold weather.
Review: I brought this marker used and have had it now for about six months. I have used it many time during the past six months and had only one ball break.

The look of this marker is great. When I take it to a field I always get a lot of looks and people asking what kind of marker is it (especially with the tactical sling).

It fires fast and accurate, much better than the Tippman I use to have.

Did I say accurate, I mean really accurate.
Conclusion: Overall this marker is fantastic, one of the best scenario type markers around.
If you have a chance to get one, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 29th, 2003 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sniper Barrel
Strengths: It's very accurate, looks great, and shoots smoothly
Weaknesses: Well I was unaware that PEC was out of business when I bought this gun. The first one I had was damaged from shipping, so when I actually learned about them being out of buisness it was too late. The ball detent can cut the balls if you don't have it adjusted right. Action Markers, the people who bought PEC won't do any repairs on it....
Conclusion: I think it's really cool and fun to own. For the price though I think you could probably get something a lil better, but this is the perfect marker for the scenario type! I shot out guys with 'Cockers the other day! It's way cool when they come up and say "Hey man what kinda marker is that? I can't believe you got me!"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
After being in paintball for 20 years, I've used almost everything, from the wooden Sheraton to todays Angle and my old cocker; this gun stands it's ground in durability and aim and stealth.
Marker Setup: Master ~ with Combat bolt, punched out main valve and sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt, and enlargen your main valve
Strengths: Heck or High water it works, like the M-16 it's modeled after, it's there when the HIGH TECH stuff falls apart, gets wet (my batteries) or loses a hose in the brush (cocker).
It shoots very good of snipe and run. I use less balls and rack up just as many kills as with the "spray paint" guns.
Weaknesses: The o-ring life is not as long as I would like. A few months off duty and it seems to find a new leak. A easy o-ring replacement does the job.
I need to find the companys address for some tech support and maybe new parts.
Conclusion: If you find one get it, it makes a great starter gun and a reliable second semi-auto gun and what other gun has a sling?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont know much upgradeable parts especiallly barrels so can any one who does email me.
Strengths: I had no idea about what i was doing when i bought this gun . my cousin and my brother were goin to have a war and the co2 started leaking. we started hitting it with a hmmer i desperation to make it work.But ofcourse since itts great body it didnt break. I Brought it to my nearest paintball shop "doublej" and it turned out all we neede to do was pull back the bolt befiore we put the tank in.The moral of the story is tis gun is reliable, durable, and needs some common sense to use it.High price, but well worth it.
Weaknesses: Not easily finding upgrades.
Conclusion: I like it and i want some more info on it and its upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder classic, spyder shutter, spyder special edition, Titans, Autococker, Angel, Pgp,
compared to some of the products on here IE Spyders and Titans the Master is a extremely reliable and accurate gun... more so than then spyders and titans i have used in the past
Marker Setup: stock PEC Master
Recommended
Upgrades:
not to many for the gun accept the sniper barrel
Strengths: This product is awesome... i got mine in the mail, used... it was kept kinda poorly by the looks of it... so i spent 3 hours getting it all cleaned up... i gassed it up and to my dismay it leaked co2 from the vertical adapter... nothing a little teflon tape wouldnt fix... after i gassed it up i shot it a few times, i was unimpressed with the distance so i kicked up the velocity a bit... its shot... dead accurate... numerous times over i could accuratly hit any target that would be set up for me... this gun is amazing.... not only does it feel sturdy... and solid as a reliable marker should but its a very dependable gun... just for treating me as it already has
Weaknesses: if you call a small and easily fixable leak a problem... but other than that nothing
Conclusion: awesome product....
would recomend to anyone wanting to have a kick ass looking gun and a very dependable and accurate gun... everything a player wants...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: THis gun is excelent. i have owned it for about two years now and only broke about 10 balls but only durring the summer when they swell. the shot patteren is very consistant and the range is unbealivable. my friend have a tippman with the flatline sytem and not only was he breaking balls while i wasn'ti was making 70 yard shot in the face of 6 players at the castle. i suggest u use compressed air or nitrogen the co2 freezes easily in it
Weaknesses: nothing really bad it's easy to clean bolts move easily through the gun with out rubbing.
Conclusion: i think this is the gun for every body to own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media