paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge / Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge

Paintball Gauges

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Mini Deluxe Gauge is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
100% Accuracy Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other gauge
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL G2
Psycho-Ballistics Drop Foreward with On/Off
Bob Long 1200 PSI Gauge on the drop
20oz. PMI Pure Energy System
Strengths: It works
It's nice looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: MY Bob-Long gauge is really nice. IT's a 1200PSI gauge and is mounted on my drop foreward. I like it because it works and it looks cool. I don't really know why i'm writing a review for a gauge...becasue it does the job it's supposed to do......tell you what pressure your running at.

The only problem that I had was when i first mounted it on the drop forward. It was leaking Co2, but a little Teflon tape fixed that problem like a champ.



Conclusion: In conclusion, buy this gauge because it's made by a quality manufacturer and it gets you women, and money, and could lead to world dominance. sike....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gil_ong81 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Small
Low Profile
Skully looks wicked cool
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: This gauge lasted me all of about 10 hours before the lens and faceplate blew out. Had it installed at about 3PM, and it failed at 1AM. The tank was pressurized to only 1,000psi in oder to allow the LocTite to cure. I WAS going to bring it back the next day to have the tank filled to 4,500psi.

I'm sure this is an exception, but can you imagine what would have happened if I had presurized it to 4,500psi? Hopefully, this unfortunate incident will be communicated to Bob Long, via the retailer, in a timely manner and more stringent standards will be effected at the manufacturer level.
Conclusion: I'm getting the gauge replaced, but I'm now considering switching brands. Wonder if the gauge was ever tested at the factory.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Constant Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Timmy Gauge, MacDev Gauge.
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy, Orange Bolt, MacDev Legionair, Dye Ultralite (What's the point).
Strengths: Looks, so what
Weaknesses: Calibration, Accuracy!
Review: Look if you're into bling-bling on your marker! Fine it looks great and it plugs a hole in your regulator. If you are into paintball and performance this is a piece of junk. I cannot believe a piece of equipment like this came out of the Bob Long stable.
The calibration is so of the scale! Try setting 65 psi on a scale of 600 psi!
The only thing that I do like about it, is that it is small. The stock guage looks like Big Ben on the London tower! :(
This guage is a waste of time and money!
Conclusion: Get a MacDev!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 12:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other gauge
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Ummm... its a gauge
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this gauge at my local shop and it has worked pretty good since i got it. The readings are pretty accurate. The gauge also looks pretty nice on the gun too. I havent really had any problems with this gauge since i got it, and i hope it stays that way.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gauge to anyone. I was a little weary about buying it from the reviews on here, but its all my shop had. I however have not had any problems like mention in other reviews.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees micro guage
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
13" Armson SSR
ESP frame
OCC Rear Cocking mod on bolt
Blue Kapp Cocking rod
CIP 15 deg Assault block
Bob Long mini-gauge
32 Degrees 03 6 stage exp chamber
CP Flame drop foward
Strengths: accurate
looks
Weaknesses: none!
Review: This gauge is in my opinion the best out there. It is accurate and looks awesome. I personally have one because i change my bottomline setup a lot and seeing how much air is going into my gun is important. Plus the way it looks on my gun.........yea its cool.
Conclusion: If your looking for a gauge get this one, it wont let you down. Plus it jus looks plain cool on your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm any small gauge
Marker Setup: i sold the gun i had this on but it was an ironmen intimidator with anytihng i could waste my money on for it
Strengths: umm it works
Weaknesses: ummm is there any
Review: the point is its a guage. it is a mini gauge. all mini gauges work. unlease they break but i dont hear people complaining about gauge reliability. it also has a litle face but that is a down side because that little boblong face costs 5 more dollars than like a 32 degrees guage.(there is no difference)
Conclusion: i give this a 10 because it is a gauge plain and simple but if you ask me get a cheaper one unlease its on a boblong gun or it wouldnt look right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gauges
Marker Setup: 2k4 Stormtrooper DC Viking, 68/4500 conquest, reloader b, stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Break way, way too often
Review: Honestly, these gauges are the worst gauges made. We got a shipment of 20 into my shop. We had 14 of these gauges blow. The gauges ranged from 0-300 all the way to 0-5000 and everything inbetween. The gauges seem to be very cheaply made, and aren't all that accurate. Personally, I will never use these gauges again.
Conclusion: Go get ashcroft gauges, they are more accurate and actually work.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock gauge and some other one
Marker Setup: empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak barrel,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow, shock tech drop and on and off, pure energy hp tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Piece of %$^&
Review: I had my tank for a couple of months and it started leaking so i took it to the local shop and he took the stock gauge off and put the bob long on. he filled my tank and i left to go home i thought it was pretty sweet until it tried to take my eye out! the freaking Len's popped of and barley missed my eye and y tank was leaking like crazy. so i took it back and he put a new on that worked.
Conclusion: If u like a crap gauge that doesn't work go for it...if not don't wast your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer,Palmer Pursuit Regulator,Special Ops Fixed stock,Bob Long mini gauge
Strengths: It lets you know your operating pressure.
Weaknesses: None that I could tell
Review: I bought this gauge for 98 Custom to put on my Palmer Stabilizer so I could get an active reading of my pressure when I play.It does that well the only reason I got this instead of the 32* is because of the Bob Long logo on it ,It hasn't let me down but I imagine since it is a gauge there probably isn't a whole lot that could go wrong with it.
Conclusion: For 10 bux I am not one to complain(by the way the site I bought this from had the 32* for the same price)It does what I need it to do and thats it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than stock guage
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1, ACS Delrin Bolt, 32* Spring Kit, 16" J and J Barrel, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fittings, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II+Zboard.
Strengths: Its a guage Reads 0-600
Nice Logo
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: Well its a gauge... well after reading reviews that other peoples leaks i first tripled wrapped my guage with teflon tape just incase and it worked no leaks what so ever. i bought this guage to lower my pressure in this case, its effective at reading and the face look cool as well.
Conclusion: Get this guage!!! everything comes down to brand and presonal preference like looks on the gauge in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media