paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward / Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward / Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward / Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward

Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This innovative piece from Hybrid utilizes simplicity in a most compact design. By using a bearing within the dropforward, a simple hex screw adjust the bearing downward to your existing rail make it flushed right under the trigger. Adjustment screw is on the side rather from the top for easier access. Come in black only. Another unique addition to HYBRID TECHNOLOGIES.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Blunt Micro Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Small
- Bearing design works well
- Did I mention small?
Weaknesses: - Little pricy
Review: This rail, combined with the Hybrid Grind ASA, makes one of the smallest Unimount combos that I have ever seen. There's not much else to say... it works well, is small, secure, and mounts very easily. Some other people seem to have had problems with the early ones jamming up, but I believe Hybrid has fixed this. If you want to be safe, putting a drop of oil on each bearing should entirely prevent this from happening.
Conclusion: Once again, Hybrid makes yet another product that is my favorite.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Grazfather Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP RailDrop, CP minidrop, cp microdrop, cp flamedrop, dye minidrop.
Marker Setup: 2k4 AKA Viking
Mitey Max
JMJ Roller Magno Trigger
WAS Board, eyes, and 25 gram switch
Dye/CP air setup
CCM Clamping no-rise
Strengths: Ball Bearing Design
Looks
Weaknesses: Ends should be chopped slightly.
Review: A very excellent rail, allows easy adjustment, without scratching up the on/off, because of the bearing design. My only gripe is that it can be set back, but not forward, if you move the on/off forward, then the actually regulator of the tank touches, so the farthest is it can be setup is flush.
Conclusion: Excellent rail, unless you're planning on moving your tank forward, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave Youngblood Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Pro rail-About thesame. The CP is much more expensive though.
Dye Mini-Really cool. Its still a drop tho.
Shocktech minis-^^^Same
Marker Setup: o3 WorrBladed Cocker
Orracle Tickler
Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's
Worr Bolt
SS Freak
Evil Beavertail
FF BackBlock
Hybrid Detents/Eye cover
Torp Reg
HALO B
Centerflag tank
Strengths: -Very short. Keeps it tight
-Side Bearing. Easy to adjust
-VERY AFFORDABLE
-Cool Company
Weaknesses: -Sometimes bearings get stuck
-You have to grip screws ALOT to get no sideplay.
Review: I got this for my dad's gun when he got it and it had an atrocious huge Shocktech drop. Needless to say I stole it and it is now mine. I like it alot more than the short Dyes and Shock's, looks really cool. It has the side bearing adjust, which is great. Some of the peeps below me have had problems with it, but I never have. Also, the stock bottom screws have to be tightened REALLY tight for it to stay straight. If you use aftermarket screws this shouldnt be a problem. Ive heard it doesnt really work for ASA's, but all mine fit fine and so does my adjustable CenterFlag.
Conclusion: GET THIS. It is great, at par with the CP Pro, and it is cheaper. Not much more can be said. It onyl gets a nine because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Rail-not as 'refined'
Marker Setup: silver promaster
dyed red bolt
jj 6 piece edge kit
cp freestyle trigger
hybrid blunt rail
hybrid 07 quarter turn asa
delrin spike bolt pin

blue/silver acid wash vsc micro phantom

.68 classic automag
vert. gas thru x-chamber
lapco bigshot barrel
Strengths: High Quality
Bearing System
What else can I say?
Weaknesses: I cant say I see any so far, maybe ball bearings.
Review: I finally got a real rail and asa for my promaster, and they arrived about 5 days ago, all Hybrid. In the pics on AVI's website, you cant see the set screws and ball bearings, so you have no idea what the hell theyre talking about with ball bearings. In person, the rail looks damn nice, and is cut and polished beautifully (mine is nickel). Hybrid included a par of asa screws as well, makes installation that much simpler. The head of the screws and the holes on the rail are tapered, so your sure to get a flat fit for installing a rail of choice. The ball bearing system has worked great for me so far, but 5 days isnt much of a test. I am hoping the bearings will stay in, but remember old-style cocker bolt pins? The bearings always fell out of those, so who knows. Ill update this after i get some play time.
Conclusion: Buy it, price isnt bad at 22 bucks, especially with the high quality and ball bearing system.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a nice drop, its small so your not arm's in a comfotable position, its light, and really cool looking. the only problem is that its kinda pricy, like 45 to 50 bucks. This is a very strong drop too, its not gonna snap in half on you.
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madboy Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rail
Marker Setup: 04 Dye LCD Matrix
CP Reg
CCM No-Pro Rise
Smokin C4 Mod
Stiffi Switch Kit
Hybrid Blunt Rail / Hybrid Grind ASA
Strengths: Looks good
Sturdy
ASA doesn't loosen up and slide like on some rails
Weaknesses: Bearing get stuck
Ano is a litte weak
Won't accept Dye Airports
Review: Overall I'm happy with the Blunt Rail, but I'll probably just buy another CP when I need another rail. I had a few problems with this one. First thing, I tried to put a Dye Airport on it and it got about and inch on and stopped. I couldn't get it to move either way. I had to use a rubber mallet to beat it back off. After that, I put a CP on/off on it and that worked fine. Later I removed the CP from it and put another ASA on, but when I took it off, I noticed that the bearing were stuck out. I had to use a screwdriver and a hammer to tap the bearing back in. Now I have it back on with the Grind ASA and everything's fine.
Conclusion: If you feel like messing with something different, it's not too bad of a product, but the CP rail just seems to work a little better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hozgod Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp micro, cp rail, trinity uni-mounts on/off
Marker Setup: A4 Polished Black
14" Evil Pipe 14" ultralite 14"Jacko
Angel Force Blade Trigger
Hybrid Blunt Micro
Hybrid Grind On/Off
68/4500 Crossfire (low)
Egg2 w/Zboard
Strengths: Sturdy
Fast adjustment
Good looking
Weaknesses: Only used 5 times but no problems yet
Review: Great Rail,set screws are located on the side and work with ball bearings
for a quick strong adjustment. Puts the tank in perfect position allowing
elbows to be tucked in tight. In my experience all rails generally serve the
purpose and would recommend any rail over a drop forward. Also the
Hybrid Grind push button on /off looks and works great on this rail.
Conclusion: I hope that this rail maintains its quality in the future.
But after 5 events i feel strongly enough about it that
i would highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Super29Sonix Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
checkit drop - good quality, but not a rail
duckbill asa - not as good as rail on/off
Marker Setup: Venom Bushmaster. CP barrel, Vapor No-rise, Halo, Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Compact. Distributes weight correctly. Light.
Weaknesses: Set screws become jammed. Ball bearings unable to move.
Review: I picked up this rail at an NPPL because it looked like a good deal. It was cheaper than the CP pro rail so I bought it. Initially I thought the ball bearing and screw system worked pretty well. After a while, however, one of the set screws became jammed. There is no way i can get it off, and have bent many allen keys trying. Both ball bearings also became jammed. Even when I tried to loosen the one screw that would back out, the bearings wouldn't move. I've had to use considerable force to remove the ASA ever since. My ASA is also very loose (wobbles) because the bearings dont move far enough to secure it properly
Conclusion: A good rail if it doesen't get stuck on you. Maybe mine had some sort of defect. I haven't heard any other complaints about the rail from others.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JimboRR Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most all Drop forwards
Marker Setup: ULE level 10, x Valve, Red Mag, This drop, 68ci 3000 psi pmi nitrogen tank, 12 inch hammerhead
Strengths: Small, Ball Bearings
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is a very nice peice for the price, i got mine for 20$ and it fits well on my mag, get it guys, this one is a keeper I would recommend it for scenario and tournament ball I really dont know why it says i have too few words, I've given my review
Conclusion: I like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pierre DUde Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it!!!
Marker Setup: at the time i have a Hybrid Quest w/ a e-blade, and i get the best support w/ a hybrid blund slider, and a dye cover...
Strengths: gives good gun support, better than drop forwards!!
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!
Review: i would say, that this product works with every gun, and if you get a Timmy get this!! i would reccomend for, tournament players, and mabye some beginners.... but i would say, when your out on that field trying to do your best!! you need some support, not only from your team players or fans, but a piece on you gun, to in hance your game!!!!
Conclusion: this product is made for all players front, mid, Back!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media