paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame / Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame

Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Off The Break

Buy Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame

Paintball Bushmaster Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Off The Break once again sets the standard with the Vert Frame available now for the Bushmaster. The combination of vert frame ergonomics, and ultralight reverse polarity magnetic trigger are deadly. Specific to the Bushmaster Vert Frame is the replacment of the stock trigger pins for easier to use screws which allow easy removal. Most everyone who uses the vert frame notices more confidence in there snap shooting, faster strings while running and overall a tighter profile.
Product Availability 
The Off The Break Bushmaster Vert Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jmtilton Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zenitram Z grip
2k3 Stock frame
Strengths: -Fairly easy installation
-Easy to walk
-Feels good
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -Price
-Pretty tall
-Plastic trigger
-May need modification to fit (mostly to the screws)
Review: First off, installation. The front frame screw doesnt fit, going to need to grind it down. It's a little wider so the tray screws are kinda hard to get in, but no biggie. Microswitch installation was a breeze, just put the screws in.
I love the feel of it. It puts my wrist at the perfect angle. Looks good too. Its about 3/4" taller than normal bushy frame.
Plastic trigger. I think for the price tag on this frame, it should be metal, but I kinda like the plastic. Its light, but its not cheap plastic. It bendable. but only on the bottom part and only if you push.
Extremely easy to walk, super fast.
The grips are hard, which made putting them on a pain. I like the OTB logo on them though. If you want sticky grips, I'm pretty sure IR3 grips will fit on it.
Conclusion: All in all, I think this is a great frame. Worth all the hype and long wait? Maybe not. But if you are looking to upgrade your frame, and have the money, I think you will be happy. But its all personal preferance. Do you like vertical frames?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Inxslung Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 45 grip frame
Strengths: The angle of the frame, is very comfy.
Weaknesses: The trigger is plastic, Way overpriced, Poor machining.
Review: It is defenitely better than the stock frame, as far as comfort goes but not what its cracked up to be.The plastic trigger doesnt make for a very smooth feel. I feel the trigger switch adjustment screw is too high, which makes it more difficult to register trigger pulls from the top of the trigger.I had to oil up the bolts and back them in and out to get them to screw in nicely, it felt as if they were crossthreaded at first. The 2 rear tray screws were hitting the frame when installing,which ended up in some minor filing.But it did go on.
Conclusion: I would have put money into my gun elsewhere if i would have been able to test this.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tommer Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame, zen grip
Marker Setup: 2003 bko
mods:
Shocktech lpr
zen valve
zen asa
ST bolt
AA barrel
egg2
Crossfire 68/4500 (800psi)
ST drop
Vapor Volumizer
OTB trigger frame
Strengths: Fast, light tigger pull, chrisp pull, best trigger i have ever used
Weaknesses: Could have more options on the bko model.
Review: I love this trigger frame. The trigger is plastic which is good because its less moving mass then a metal one, meaning more bps. The 90* shape makes it a dream on ur wrists, also gets a few more bps out of yourself. the triggers shape is wonderful. its a little different and takes a good 2 days too get use too it. but once u got it u can walk it and just lay ropes. I have never tryed the zen frame, but its not 90* but it does have a magnetic trigger return which the OTB frame also has and a nice crips pull. Go get one
Conclusion: great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 02, stock 03 frame, on a bushmaster.
Marker Setup: E-Orracle with ups
Back up: Bushmaster with pds, and ups (for sale)
Strengths: Better feel
Lighter
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Fit
Review: I have one from the first run on these frames. Its fit was very disapointing, but kinda expected from a new product. It is a hairline to wide for the tray, but fits. The back screws would not go in without some filing, but no biggie. The plastic trigger broke in half on me! But I was sent a new one right away from OTB with no charge. Great customer service!!!
However, the bads are far outweighed by the good on this frame. For starters, there is much more room for wires, solenoid, and the such to fit in this frame. No more craming the frame/tray to the body of the marker. The micro switch is held in with screws!!! What a great idea! If you have every had to replace the micro switch, you know what I am talking about.
Shooting, there is a huge improvment. Walks much easier than both style bushmaster frames. Much more comfy. Better adjustability. Magnetic trigger.........smooth.
I am extremely glad I bought it.
Conclusion: Would do it all over again. They have fixed the problems from the first run and should be better fitting. Awsome company. This is really a must have for a tricked out bushmaster. I would change nothing on it but the fit, which they have fixed. Thanks OTB!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bowyer Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other aftermarket bushy frames
Marker Setup: DYE 2k3 trix
cp blade drop w/ aci on/off
halo b w/z code
eggy 2 w/z board
aci phat kit (4 pc, bein expanded to a 7 pc right now)
aci bulldog 2 68/45
Strengths: light
fast
magno
screws
trigger
Weaknesses: old boards dont fit in it, the screw port is in the wrong spot
Review: well, i got it, its fast, is vert, is magno..loox awesome
shoots great comphortable
the board doesnt fit..but i was plannin on gettin a techpro board anyway.. it works fine even without the board being secured
well, people thought i was out of air (you know how a spyder sounds..)
i outshot my halo, with good paint, full hopper, fresh batteries..
it light
i love the trigger
ive got a trix now, but will always be supportive of ICD and the bushy fold..
the only other thing you could do to my bushy would be pds and a techpro board..its that red gat with the j&J edge kit youve all heard so much about...
Conclusion: awesome frame..shoots great, great manufactrurers site too..wanna chack out one of those blind bolts..heck with gettin pds if it does what they say
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheps Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bushy Frame
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K5 w/ PDS
OTB Vert Frame
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Zenitram 15 Degree ASA
14" Evil Driver Barrel
Spike Delrin Pull Pin
Soon: Chaos Board and 25g Microswitch
Centerflag 45ci 4500psi Nitro
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Fast
Makes your Gun Look Sick
Magnetic
Weaknesses: Some might have problems installing
Hard to Find
Grips
Review: When i first received the OTB frame, I was amazed by the quality of the anodizing and looks of it. The trigger is a little weird at first, but you get used to it after a while. It's also plastic which may seem kind of cheap, but I actually like it now. The adjustment is very easy, although I find it hard to walk the trigger with my stock bushmaster microswitch, which is why I recommend getting the 25g microswitch. My first time testing, I realized it was much faster than the stock frame and way more comfortable. One of the problems i found was that the grips are made of a plasticy material and it is kind of hard to put them on and are not the most comfortable grips, but they work well. I would recommend the 05 Speed grips. I believe they will fit fine. And one more problem, the front frame screw is too big for the hole. Use the spare grip screw instead.
Conclusion: The OTB vert frame is a perfect upgrade for someone who is looking to upgrade their bushy. Not only does it make it look extremely cool, but it also increases your rate of fire by about 3-4 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame and trigger - hard to pull fast
Marker Setup: Black gen 1 B2k + vapor valve, OTB blind bolt, Shocktech piston, CP reg, Kapp ASA, OTB frame, CP rail AA Apocalypse.
Strengths: Looks good solid
Fits well
screw for microswitch
good trigger adjustments
Weaknesses: Hard to get the wires in
No adapter to screw in board
Review: I got this frame for 75 bux shipped from Andrew (OTB) and i thought it was a deal. This thing looks solid and make ur gun look wicked. It also has several added effects - it moves the balance of ur gun toward the midlle. i found it more stable than my old frame. The spring is also good and the trigger and microswitch adjustments is easy. It's hard to get use to it at first but it's definitely easier to walk with this frame. Also the microswitch is held by a pair of screws - better than the punch pins.

One thing that bugs me is the re-arranging of the wire/ harness. The connecting hole is smaller than the stock frame. I managed to get eveyrhting done but it takes some time to figure things out. It's all good now and can't see any more problems. In fact it's easier to take the tray off since the angle of the frame won't interfere with the rear tray screws
Conclusion: When it first came out it was 125 shipped. Now it's 100 shipped but i got mine for 75 shipped so for the price i was getting a deal. A good product that makes my life easier and my gun looks better. I haven't shoot it with air yet but so far it's more comfortable than my stock frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mellow Yellow Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Balanced
Comfortable
Plastic Trigger
Magnetic
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger
Fit
Room
Review: The bad...
I dislike the plastic trigger. The frame also had troubles fitting around the microchip cover on the solenoid. It took a bit of filing with a round file to just behind the grip screw. It would be nice if the trigger gaurd gave you more room.

The good...
The plastic trigger results in less mass, resulting in a more responsive trigger. As preference, I prefer an aluminum trigger though. I found the frame to balance out my Bushmaster a good bit, making it feel lighter. I love the magnetic trigger return over springs. It is much more responsive and smoothe.
Conclusion: Don't be reluctant to buy one of these if you can find one for sale. Great feel and a great product overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FATAlogPTWgjDEP Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
otb imp frame
element 90 frame for ion
Marker Setup: ION 1
Lucky Stage 5, Lucky aluminum bolt, pipe kit, Uni mount, lucky no rise,ndz detents, vp scythe trigger, t-board, clippard qev w/QD, BL torpedo reg, angel arsenal grips, element 85 frame

ION 2
Strange body, Lucky LBM bolt, freak, aa tip, lucky stage 2, S-rail, cp on/off, ccm low rise, NDZ detents, NDZ s-treme trigger, Blackheart board, planet eclipse QEV, Cp long reg, system x nme grips

B2K4 black/silver fade, CiP unimount silver cage/black body, torpedo reg silver/black, SS freak back, 14" AA tip black, Black delrin link pin, black OTB vert frame,Tantrum bolt, high-flow valve, chaos board
Strengths: Comfortable feel, nice trigger
Weaknesses: Trigger guard is small, trigger has side to side play. grips. small triggerguard
Review: Only had a chance to test this out, have yet to actually play with it. this is a nice frame. vert frames are the most comfortable in my opinion. the trigger is really easy to walk. frame is light, well machined. the otb grips are a little thick and uncomfortable. would reccomend different grips. also installation is a little difficult but i did not have to deal with this first hand.
Conclusion: This frame is incredibly comfortable. don't be afraid to take a chance on this product if you can come across it. but due to the trigger slop, lack of any other trigger options, trigger guard being a little on the small side, and lousy stock grips i give this a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impul5e Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 stock frame
Marker Setup: 2k4 bko
Dye Ultra Lite
Otb Frame
Custom Pink OTB Grips
Red LED
Silver LED holder
Bob Long Mini Gauge
SP on/off
eVLution 2
eVLution 2 z-board
3a 47/3000
Strengths: The frames angle and feel is very comfy
It looks great

Weaknesses: Trigger is plastic
Grips are sort of uncomfy
Trigger wiggles
Review: This frame is very nice and light. The triggers angle is very nice and so easy to walk. Instalation was so easy it took under 5 mins. The 90 degrees of the frame is very nice and keeps it tucked when trying to shoot out of a bunks. It is a little tall but the user will get used to it
Conclusion: My conclusion: the trigger is the best bang for your buck it was well worth the price. I think these frames should come stock they are that nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media