paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Rail Drop / Custom Products Rail Drop / Custom Products Rail Drop / Custom Products Rail Drop

Custom Products Rail Drop Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Rail Drop

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Rail Drop
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Product straight rail drop, fits dove tail cut adapters. Available in many colors
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Rail Drop is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jbarbour Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
check it unimount on off version and inline version a bunch of other rails
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
CP ASA Rail
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Look in review body
Weaknesses: Look in review body
Review: pros.
well let me think. Its a rail. well its stable durable looks good. and is very conveniant. I used to have a Dye Micro drop but switched over to the rail because I changed my grip frame which was moved a full inch forward so to compensate for the length of the gun I changed to the rail. personally I thing it fits so much tighter.
Conclusion: some of you are thinking where are the cons?? well there are none. If you want a rail I wuld go with this or the hybrid technologies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Lightweight, looks, drop size
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this rail when i got the cp asa on/off. It is a great rail. The drop is perfect for airball play and it fits the asa perfectly. The color of the rail is cool and it is pretty easy to put on your gun. Nothing else to say, awesome rail.50 word minimum+ blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: Great rail, gets the job done
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A drop
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Does the job, whats there to say
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a rail, its perfect, i like it. Not much to say. It looks good. It does the job, holds tight. Like mons onus. I dont have enough words so, bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla.
Conclusion: Buy it if your looking to get a rail. I give a 10 because it does the job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa

Smart Parts Ion, Smart Parts Q-Lock feed neck, Techt L6, Smart Parts 360 QVE, New Designs yellow composite trigger, Custom Products 2K5 On/Off ASA, Custom Products rail drop, J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Helped me get rid of the stupid duckbill
Weaknesses: None as of now
Review: This was so easy to install, and the asa slid in like butter. after i locked it down it took away the unessassary room the duckbill forced on me. this has maded my game more comforatble and tight, this set up with the asa makes me smaller than with a drop.
Conclusion: If your serious get this and a asa
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop forward(For the dovetail)
Marker Setup: Silver 98 Custom
On/Off (32 deg.)
Rail Drop (CP)
Macroline Kit (32 degrees)
Grip (Extreme Rage)
12 volt Revvy(Viewloader)
Expansion Chamber kit (Tippmann kit)
2 20 oz. CO2 Tanks (Compressed Air is coming this summer)
14 in. Lapco Bigshot, 10 CP Classic Barrel, Tippmann Flatline
Rocket Cock (Physcoballistics)
Double Trigger (Physcoballistics)
Strengths: See body review
Weaknesses: See body review
Review: This is a small drop that you can attach your On/Off too. I had a drop forward, but I took it off one day and my gun was really balanced without it (The Dropforward) so I bought this tiny rail drop

Pros-
Not too expensive
I got stickers with this
Made by Custom Products

Weaknesses-
The screws take a pretty small Allen wrench(I had to borrow one)
Nothing, this is an Inexpensive, Quality product.

Conclusion: Go buy this, it is a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airsoftjohn Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
macdev rail, shocktech and unimount
Marker Setup: red polished dm4 with lbi board, xsf chip, conquest and reloader b
Strengths: Easy to access the rail because the screws are on the side
Weaknesses: None
Review: Has no weakness and looks great on your gun. Also the cp jewel looks pretty cool on the side of the gun. There are three screws to hold the rail open. And it looks pretty cool on my gun because they have them in red black and chrome. I love this rail very cool.
Conclusion: I think this is a great rail for the price given highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBallJunkie Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Drops, Shocktech Drops, Hybrid Rail
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Techna Rapier, Dye UL, CP Rail, Halo B, PMI 45/45
Trauma DM4, Tadao,Dye UL, CP Roller, CP Rail, Empire On/Off
Strengths: Light, Looks Great, Does Its Job Perfectly
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been a fan of CP's stuff for a while now, and the CP rail is yet another great offering from them. Its very easy to install, requires minimal adjustments and rarely needs to be tightened. Also, it looks great and is pretty inexpensive. I noticed a big comfort improvement going from even a small shocktech drop to this rail. Theres a reason why every pro uses a unimount now people, get on the wagon!
Conclusion: Great product for a great price, definitely recommended to any tourney player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only dropforwards
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: UNIMOUNT!
Weaknesses: if you use a scuba tank
Review: Unimounts are the new thing. There's a good reason for it though. I can attest to the amount of comfort the unimount brings to the table. Removing the drop from my gun was the best idea I had had since inventing the internet. It puts the tank right up there in your shoulder, tight. Combined with a stubby, the unimount is far more comfortable than a drop because it makes the height of the gun considerably less. I suggest you combine this rail with the Custom Products on/off asa. They work great together and they look fantastic.
Conclusion: Unimounts are the wave of the future. Drop forwards are on there way out, only scuba tanks really require a massive drop to bring them into usable distance. The unimount is the way to go and this is a supreme example of one,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal drops
Duckbills
Marker Setup: ULE Mag
X valve, lvl 10
Y-grip
J&J 2-pc
12v Revvy
ACI 68/3000
CP Rail and on/off
Strengths: -Position in which it puts the tank
-Price
Weaknesses: Not for everybody
Review: The rail/on-off combo is a great alternative to a Uni-Mount. I like the CP rail because it had side-screws, a pimp jewel, and it's pretty cheap. It allows more fine-tuning than a Uni-Mount, and you can also use it for rail-mounted adjustable tanks. The side screws are 10/32, which is nice because those are easy to replace if lost.
Conclusion: Great if you're the type of person who dislikes drops.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPshooter420 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other micro drop
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical Autococker
All American Barrel 16"
32^ large drop w/ on-off
black magic reg, bolt, cocking rod, pull pin
Jackal 90^ Frame
3k HPA
Halo B
Strengths: Small
3 screw for adjustments
Weaknesses: didnt fit my Kapp Asa
one screw stripd
Review: I bought this and i was impressed then i attached my 32 degrees on off and thought it was pretty cool but the when i go to get it off the middle screw strips and i have to push it off with a hammer. then i try to but another asa on it and it doesnt fit...
Conclusion: Buy it if you know your asa is going to fit, and if you dont want to get it off
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media