paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames

R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount R.J Skateworks

Buy R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames

Paintball Piranha Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two way adjustable trigger for the 2k3 & 2k4 E-Force trigger frames. Get the full potential from your E-Force frame today!
Product Availability 
The R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
wigglesrewind Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers for various markers.
Marker Setup: 2003 piranha eforce PF, boss bolt, bossblade adjustable trigger, evil valve, bob long torpedo reg, pmi drop forward dye 14" xcel barrel, pmi pure energy 88ci 4500 tank.
Strengths: 2 way adjustable,increases R.O.F.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this trigger because i read a lot of great reviews about the product from this site. it was only 20 bucks so i figured why not. wow! what a difference it made. before i could hit the board cap once in a while but now that i have my bossblade its just too easy. you can tune the trigger exactly the way you like it and get your eforce shooting ropes of paint.
Conclusion: Definetely worth the money. i would recommend it to anyone who owns an eforce. installation is easy despite what others say. just take it slowly and follow the instructions and it goes in without a hitch.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Schwa Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha Eforce EXT Pro
16 oz a/s
Boss Blade Trigger
12 Vt Revvy
Strengths: Increases BPS and trigger consistency.
Weaknesses: Installation is a pain. Screws are small but still easy to adjust.
Review: I ordered this trigger from www.rjskateworks.com I thought the order was messed up but we found it, and Ross answered one of my emails with 3 emails. A+ for Ross.

Anyway, after I got the trigger, I was going to let the pro shop install it. But, I got bored and decided to install it my self. Most parts of the installation were easy

Step 1. Tap out 2 pins and remove a spring. Easy enough. I used a skinny nail/pin and a hammer to tap them out. Then put the smaller one back in. (ALL OF THIS IS INCLUDED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS THAT CAME WITH THE TRIGGER, DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS WITH OUT LOOKING AT THE INSTRUCTIONS) which, I might add, were very good.
2. Take off frame and remove circuit board cover.
3. Heres where it got tricky, you have to lift up the board and slide the trigger under the board. It was nerve wracking, I kept thinking I was gonna snap the board. But I got it.
4. Also nerve wracking, slide blade under board and into place.

A TIP FROM ME, AFTER DOING THAT STEP, MAKE SURE ALL OF THE EFORCE BUTTONS ARE LINED UP WITH THE SWITCH! You don't want to install it and find out you cant turn your gun on, I almost did that, but I noticed it, and re aligned the switch with a guitar pick by depressing it and moving it.

5. Tap in pin.

6. Tune trigger to your liking. Top screw adjusts how soon the trigger is activated. Bottom screw adjusts how much travel the trigger has after the trigger is activated.

I bet most of you can do it, im only 13 and I did it in about 45 minutes. I could've done it in less but it the switches got unaligned.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger, it's very cheap.

Forget about your inconsistent stock trigger (always skipping shots) and get this. It turned my pull into a smooth mouse click with a little adjustment.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ian1081 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-trigger
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
boss bolt
boss blade trigger
C5 adjustable drop forward
2K3 e force trigger
high flow valve pin
turbo valve (stock w/ this marker)
12v revvy
MacDev barrel system
Strengths: Fully adjustable
Light weight
Great instructions
Do-it-yourself install
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Stock trigger had an odd shape to it and it was difficult to get your bps up to a competitive rate. I installed the blade trigger, a little tricky but not to difficult. Adjusted it like the instructions showed. Took it outside and fired it up. WOW, what a difference. It took a little while for me to get it tuned to what was best for me, but once it was.....I was able to outshoot my 12V revvy several times. I was very impressed with this upgrade, excellent quality, no fitting problems, great instructions, and good customer support (if you need it)( i had another issue with a different product of theirs...quickly resolved!)
Conclusion: excellent upgrade for the 2k3 or 2k4 E-force trigger frame, get it, you will be glad you did. And you may want to look at getting the boss bolt as well (it rocks!!!). check the reviews on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my impy trigger
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Everything. good trigger by any standards
Weaknesses: No spring adjustment
Review: OMG, O M G! this trigger is 1000% better than stock. its unbeliveable what this did to my gun. this trigger can be as short as any gun out there, but you cant adjust spring tension. thats the only reason why i like the impulse trigger better. this is a must if you have an EVO. after you put this trigger in you will think your setup before sucked.
Conclusion: It doesnt get any better than this for a blowback marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InstantNoodles Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT 2k4
Boss Blade
12v Revolution
18 inch boomstick (dont use it)
20oz C02 , Occationally 3000psi N2
Strengths: Shoots really fast!
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: Ok, first off I want to complain about the installation. I followed the instructions exactally, just to have the tirgger not spring back when i pulled it. So I went online to some forums just to see that there are some defective triggers sold out there. So the people that are not complaining about the installation got lucky and had a non-defective trigger sold to the,m.

To fix my problem I ran a drill through the hole and made it a tiny bit wider of a hole, thus fixing my problem.

I can shoot the gun really d*** fast with ease! But I really shouldnt have put a boss blade on a EXT... The boss blades are more for the EVO's since they cant chop paint...
Conclusion: I would recommend this product, but only on an EVO
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stl85t Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 Piranha E-Force SRT
Clamping Feed Neck
Evolution II w/ Z-Board
Shocktech Drop Forward
Pure Energy 45/5000
Torpedo Regulator
Magnaport Valve
High Flow Valve Pin
Boss Bolt
Shocktech LPC
BossBlade Trigger
14" Progressive
14" Evil Pipe
Shocktech Shim Kit
Strengths: Very fast
Good looking
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: If you are going to buy an aftermarket trigger you will probably get this one anyway. Due to lack of options.

But after using it, I feel like no one else even needs to bother making an alternative. This is an extremely nice piece. And would be very diffilcult for anyone to offer an improved product.

This trigger is so fast that I was forced to get the z-board for my egg. That is a very impressive improvement over stock.

When I was installing it, I ran across a very slight problem (More of a problem with the gun, than with the trigger), I e-mailed Ross and he e-mailed me back with a simple solution that same day. Excellent customer service is a big plus in my book.
Conclusion: If you want to get the most from your e-force, then buy it.

You'll be very happy that you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rblm-pb Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger...(crappy)
Techna Trigger...on my timmy
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO- champagne / pewter
shocktech drop
boss trigger and bolt
ER clamping feed neck
47/3000 crossfire tank
KAPP ASA w/on-off
Strengths: Good workmanship - nice finish
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I purchased this trigger because it was the only one that I could. What a pleasant surprise. I had some trouble installing it in my son's EVO because you have to bend the eye wires a little to allow the board to slip out enough to get the old trigger out and insert the new one. Once done it worked like a charm. Shot speeds went up and the smoothness of the action was amazing. The boss bolt also helped in this aspect. I enjoyed playing with this gun so much after installing this trigger that I intend on getting another one as a back up for my Timmy.
Conclusion: If you have any electronic eforce frame you owe it to yourself to get this trigger. It does for the Piranha what the Techna Trigger does for my Timmy. Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4x4le Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers and aftermarket tirggers on various guns
Marker Setup: evo with clamping feed neck
boss blade trigger
evo 2 loader
14" progressive with cmi barrel sizer kit
Strengths: 2 Way adjustible, you get to remove your spring and still be tourniment
Weaknesses: Set screws can loosen them selves up but easially fixable with teflon tape
Review: Well, right off the top im giving it a 10 cuz even though nothing is perfect, this outperforms what i expected it to do! You can really dial it in and fire fast. I feel the need to upgrade to the z board in my egg. Out of all the triggers i have used, i have not used any better than this and it is for a pirahana! Man the stock trigger is such a joke after using this one! When i went to order mine I asked my brother who also has an evo if he wanted me to get him one too and he said that it would just be a waste of $. Now he wants one so bad.
Conclusion: I think that this should be the 3rd most important upgrade on a evo. The first being the hopper, then the barrell, then this trigger! Dont wast your money on sticky grips or derlin bolts, get this trigger! Youll see why!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha evo with boss bolt, boss blade trigger, ricochet AK, hammerhead and J&J edge barrels
Strengths: Much better than stock trigger
increases rate of fire a lot
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger is awesome. It really increases your rate of fire and it is much better than the stock trigger. It is really easy to walk and can probably compete with any blade trigger on other high end guns. You will be shoooting just as fast as any body else.
GET THIS TRIGGER!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is an awesome upgrade for your gun and you should get this trigger immediatly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackplaguepb04 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all stock piranha triggers since the old G-1 single triggers
Marker Setup: pmi piranha evo
smart parts progressive
rjskateworks blade trigger
pure energy 88/3000 tank
psychobalistics on/off drop
Strengths: Easy to walk on
Adjustable
Doesn't need a spring like the stock trigger
Weaknesses: the top hole on the one I got needed to be filed out
Review: Over all the trigger is a solid and worth while upgrade. Its only flaw was that the hole for the top trigger pin had to be filed out because the trigger was sticking.
Though it didnt really improve my bps much (it did by only 1 or 2 balls),It's definitly a worth while upgrade if you actually want to be able to lay down a steady stream of paint.

Just be sure to follow the directions that are given to you so you dont screw up the circuit board for the eye (if youir shootin an evo).
Conclusion: This is a solid trigger for the price, it is worth picking one, even if it does only give you a steadier stream and thats it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media