paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens

JT Elite Thermal Lens Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Thermal Lens

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Thermal Lens
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replacement lenses for the Elite, Alpha, X-fire and nVader systems. Available in both single and thermal lenses. Chrome lenses are thermal.

These lenses also fit the following systems:
Brass Eagle xTerm, xAct, xShield, PMI X-Ray and 32 Degrees
All Spectra and Elite Lenses are treated with a super scratch resistant silicone hard coat. JT's special silicone formula is three times stronger than the industry standard and offers more protection than any other lens on the market, in simple terms it's built to last.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Thermal Lens are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Menohl Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra Regular Single Lens
JT Elite Fog Resistant Lens (Non-Thermal)
Vforce Morph Regular Single Lens
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: No Fogging
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Nothing i'd call a weakness but installation can be slightly difficult.
Review: When you are playing one of the most annoying things that can happen to you besides having a marker malfunction is to have you goggle's fog up so you can't see.

I have experienced this with several masks and lenses though out my years of playing paintball.

My most recent mask i've purchased is the Elite Headshield mask from JT USA and its a good mask, but it would fog occasionally on me.

I purchased the Vortex Fan, but as winter set in, even the fan could not keep up from the fogging that was directly due to the temp diff outside to the temp inside my mask.

I finally broke down and bought a thermal lens, and that was the best decision i ever made. The next time i played after receiving the mask, it was 30-33 degrees all day. Every other person on the field experienced fogging on and off throughout the day, but i never experienced fogging once! The inside of my lower face guard was soaked with sweat from my breath, but the lens held its ground like a champ.

As for durability, the first game i played i took a paintball right between the eye's, and the lens held up just fine, no cracking, or signs of cracking. I just pored a little water on it, wiped it off, and was back in business quicker than my fellow players that were wiping the fog off their lenses.

As to the weakness, not that its really a weakness and i'll explain why. Elite Lens's are not the easiest lenses to get into the goggle frame, it takes a little might and allot of patience. But i don't mind this because its just as hard if not harder to get them out, and it makes me feel safe to know that there is NO WAY that the lens could fall out during play. Also when you first receive the lens, there is a lens protector over the inside lens, i installed the lens first and tried to take the protector off once it was in the goggle, i couldn't do it, i had to take the lens out again, remove the protector then put it back in. So i'd recommend taking it off first and saving yourself some time.

Conclusion: It fits snug, its very durable, and you won't fog no matter how cold it is outside, i can't think of a better advantage to have over your opponents if they don't want to spend a few bucks for one as well. I know for a fact that 2 of the guys i played against recently are in the process of getting masks with Thermal Lenses so they don't get schooled by me again just because i had the sight advantage.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Lenses-Ha! Needed Anti-Fog for every game.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
Pure energy coiled remote
Strengths: -Almost NO fogging.
-Durable
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: I got these as a gift with a JT nVader mask. After I painted the mask camo, and stuck the goggle skinz on the lenses, I popped it into the mask.

Pros-
-Almost NO fogging- I had a tiny bit of fogging near the bottom of my lenses that was so small it didnt affect my vision. We were playing in humid North East North Carolina summer weather. It was 90+ and had no problems.

-Durable- I had no scratches on these at the end of the day.
Conclusion: These are the BEST. Get these NOW. You will have no problems with fogging at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Strengths: Sturdy
No Fog
Weaknesses: Maybe Hard for some people to install
Have to be careful when cleaning inside lens
Review: Ok, I got these lens and installed themwill no problems,however this might be hard for some people. Some far i've played about 30 hours of paintballer with these lens in all kind of weather. Snow,Rain,Fog, Night, Clear....ect I have never had thse things fog. I even breath on the lens before I play and they still don't fog.....
Conclusion: These are great and well worth $20. Buy these and say good buy to the fog and hello to clearness. I normal don't beleve in perfect products, man was I wrong these are perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evalha07 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle noob mask.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 Flatline
Strengths: NO FOG. Ever.
Weaknesses: Awful hard to install. Painful too.
Review: I have played with this in 20 degree and 90 degree weather. No fog. The two times I installed it into my mask took about 20-30 minutes each. My fingers hurt like crazy.
Could be cheaper, was 20$. Scratches relatively easy. I have a JT Alpha 2000 mask, perhaps it is easier to install in other masks? I hope so. This lens made that average mask into a great mask for me!
Conclusion: Good. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JaremyRykker Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Single Lense-Doesn't even compare
Strengths: Doesn't fog much
Average price
Weaknesses: Field of Vision
Review: For $25 I picked up one of these at my local Proshop after my old single lense cracked from an almost point-blank hit. I have used them twice this month, and they have worked very well in the blistering summer heat... maybe its only 85, but that's still quite hot around Seattle.

The field of vision is somewhat lacking compared to other masks in a comparable $45-$50 price range, although it hasn't bothered me too much. Even in hot, sweaty weather, it still fogs but no more than any other mask. Part of this problem is actually with the masks ventilation which blows a lot of my breath into the goggles, and sweat dripping onto it, which is the fault of the mask design.

Overall, a good product to really improve a cheap mask. If you purchased an Elite Mask as your first mask and don't want to spend all the money upgrading to a Shield or Proteus, I would highly recommend this product.
Conclusion: A good lense on a bad product has brought its overall rating down, as the Elite Mask is mediocre, and is conducive to fogging. Just use some anti-fog, and expect this to work. As compared to my friends who have the single lense, this is a million times better. Trust me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp The Scales Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock lense in the HeadShield, Scott Vector, and Brass Eagle mask.
Marker Setup: Go see my profile... why do they make us keep rewriting this?
Strengths: No fogging.
Weaknesses: Installation... easily solved.
Review: If you hate fog (like me) or you live in Florida (once again, like me) get this. It does not fog. I breathed directly on it, and the fog just disappeared. As far as the installation goes, get a pair of rubber gloves. No finger prints, no pain, and just a tiny amount of frustration trying to get the rubber seal to refit around it.
Conclusion: Wonderful... a definite buy if you do not already have one. Wish they had a better method of installation though... get the gloves. Surgical gloves, I mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JChan819 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The single lense on my JT Alpha
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
Viewloader 12v Revolution CLEAR
20oz. CO2 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: NO fog
Very easy to clean
Weaknesses: Can't use in rain
Pretty hard to install
Review: I got this when my stupid single 'anti-fog' lenses kept fogging up. The JT Alpha is commonly found in Wal-Mart, so that's were I puchased the mask. And the lenses fogged up right after I bought it.

I played about almost 3 months with it, and you'd find me either in the dead box or in a bunker hiding to clean the fog off. Keep in mind, this probably happened almost all the time.

So, after that, I had enough. My cousin has a few pro-shops around his way in Arlington, VA, and in Maryland, there are near to none. And I got this from him for X-mas. The best gift this year. I haven't had much fogging since. Only my glasses fog up, which is understandable, being that it's near 30 degree weather and I sweat profusely.

The only problem that I have with these lenses is that you can't get water in them. I used them in the rain at a scenario, and they worked ok. But, towards the end of the day, there was a little fog between the outer and inner lens. I don't know how that happened, but it's gone now, and I haven't seen it since.
Conclusion: Well, if you have an Elite lens and it's not thermal, get this. What good is your gun if you can't see where you're shooting? Fogging is minimal, and optical clarity is maximum with these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lens on the JT Elite Mask
Empire Mask
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: No Fog
Sunglass Tint ( i got smoke)
Weaknesses: Installation
Price
Hard to wipe paint off
Review: I bought these for 25 bucks shipped from firscallpaintball.com. I read the reviews b4 me so installation tips like, use latex gloves to eliminate finger prints and take off the inner liner b4 installing. I played a tournament with them, no glare from the sun and no fog what so ever. In Georgia humidity i say this product is very good. I bought mine in smoke, and i like the sunglass feel they have. Only thing i didnt care for is its a bit hard to wipe paint off, but the product makes up for that.
Conclusion: Buy them if your fogging, or need to replace your lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Anti Fog
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat.
Viewloader Revolution with X Board
BT Collapsible Stock
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Steel Remote
Strengths: Does not fog
Weaknesses: None really
Review: A good product at a good price £9 GBP.

Easy to fit but kids may struggle (needs some force)

Nothing worse than a day ruined due to fogging up.

Fogging site lense put many people off playing paintball a second time. Why not stop selling anti fog. If all lenses were thermal they would manufacture more and should be able to reduce the costs.

Go out and get this lense. You will enjoy your paintballing without any fog hassles.

Nothing more to say.
Conclusion: If you are using a anti fog lense get rid of it and go thermal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel, Evil Detonator, Trinity feedneck and Trinity 7D front block
Strengths: No fogging
strong
Weaknesses: scratches easily
Hard to clean?
Review: Great lense. Doesnt fog at all and its durable. If you get hit in the lense it seems hard to clean. It will stay sort of blurry from the oil in the paint. Lense cleaner may work better than just water. That is the only time when it is difficult to see because I played in all weather conditions with minimal fogging. Hot, Cold, Humid, Rain, Snow very little fog.
Conclusion: Its a good buy
for 20 bucks you can virtually eliminate fogging in your mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media