paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

PMI Piranha E-Force GTI Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force GTI
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 154
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
GTI eForce:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel
with muzzle break.
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum
with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts.
Vertical feed, closed receiver.
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button,
powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included).
10 ˚ Bottomline adapter designed to accept all
PMI Pure Energy® gas systems.
12+ shots per second.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force GTI is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
snausages Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year201 of 204 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The closest thing to the GTI is the new Spyder Imagine, which I will be comparing it to for review purposes.
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce GTI
evil driver barrel
Ricochet Ak
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Flushcocking system
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance:
Barrel
Motorized hopper
Delrin bolt
Flush cocking system
Different trigger (Bosspaintballproducts.com)
Compressed air (not essential)
Regulator (not essential)
Strengths: Inexpensive
Fast
Accurate
Light
Compact
Frame (see review body)
Weaknesses: Frame (see review body)
Feedneck
Bolt
Not flush cocking
Charge time
Review: When I decided to get a new paint gun, I was trying to decide if I should get a new Spyder Imagine or the GTI. I ended up getting the GTI and now my little brother has an 04 Imagine,(its newer so it came with the blade trigger instead of the double) so I decided to see how these two stack up. For review purposes I will compare these two stock with a Ricochet AK.

Accuracy: These two guns are very similar in accuracy, achieving average groupings at about 80 feet. I am able to hit a telephone pole about 1 in 3 times with each, and to be honest, im not the best shot, but with the speed they have, it makes up for the stock accuracy, so a recreational player wouldn't require a barrel immediately.

Speed: The Imagine is definitely faster in burst and full auto modes, but, in semi auto, I have been able to produce almost Identical speed. Being as fast as they are, you should be able to keep up with most guns on the field. 12-14 balls a second is fast enough for me, and for most people that I know besides, it only takes one ball to eliminate someone. It's easier to get this rate of fire right away with the Imagine, but the trigger is noticeably sloppy, and with enough practice it isn't hard to walk the GTI either.

Trigger Frames: Well my GTI's frame is polymer, or high quality super plastic as I like to say, and my brother's Imagine has a metal frame. Each material has its advantages and disadvantages, so don't automatically think the Imagine is better. The metal frame is heavier, and cheaply made, you can tell not a whole lot of time went into the actual frame itself, because its box-shaped and uncomfortable lots of my friends who have test fired it complain about the grips. The polymer frame is lighter, more comfortable and still strong, it saves you money and is durable. In my opinion, the GTI frame is easier to use, it is marked, the buttons are out of the way, so they won't be pushed by accident, but still easily reachable, and can be pushed when wearing gloves. The Spyder frame uses color correlated LEDs to let you navigate it, and has only two buttons, one turns it on, the other selects modes of fire. The mode selecting button set into the frame, and more difficult to push, I just don't like it. The Imagine does have a better trigger, it's easier to walk, and you can adjust pull length and after travel, but a new one for the GTI can be purchased for only $20. Unfortunately, both triggers have side to side play, but the Imagine definitely has more, and the GTI's pull is lighter. GTIs takes more time to charge (22 hours versus 4 for the Imagine) but can use a 9 volt alkaline battery, YES!! (Don't use super heavy duty, they don't have enough power Get name brand like Energizer or Duracell) EDIT: I was at a camp in southwest Minnesota, were I live, and at the camp we play paintball for 4 days. This is over one of the weird break we have in mid-October. So were out there and were playing attack and defend out in the huge wooded hilly area around the campground. It was our turn to attack, and even though its 40*, it starts to snow, yes snow. Not tiny flakes either, the big heavy wet ones. Needless to say we got cold and wet, and my gun frame got wet too. But (thank god) its fairly waterproof. Now there was only a little water from snow melted on the gun, safe to say its partially water proof, and I wouldn't recommend sliding through any puddles, but if its a light mist or its muddy out, you'll be fine. A friend of mine was shooting an Imagine, and the same goes for that gun.

Body: From just looking at the two guns the it seems the GTI is smaller, but truly it is only by a little. The GTI is, however, much more compact and doesn't feel long or drawn out, its easier to bring close to your mask for a more steady aim especially with a flush-cocking system (you can pick one up at xpaintball.com for $30). The GTI is definitely lighter, its easy to pick it up and shoulder, it just feels right. The Imagine has more milling, and may be considered by some to look better, its really just opinion. The main reason though, that the GTI is lighter is that it has a big chunk milled out of in under the sight rail. The feedneck on the spyder needs an elbow, which it comes with (it's plastic and sticks way way up), and a better feedneck can be bought for about $20, the same amount as the GTI's trigger, hmmm. I always worry that when I use a Spyder with its' plastic feedneck, I will trip or slam into a bunker to hard and the feedneck will snap in two, YIKES!! Unfortunately, you can't replace the GTI's feedneck, and may have to sand your new hopper, good thing it's low profile.

Internals: Well, they are about the same on each one as far as quality and performance, not much to talk about here, just get a delrin bolt so you don't chew up the insides of your gun after a while. PMI designed Piranha bolts so they could use tank o-rings, and they aren't very flexible, making them difficult to change. I found the best way to change them is to carefully cut off old o-rings with a small pocket knife, then put the new ones in very hot (not boiling, just from the faucet) water for a few minutes so they become more soft and flexible enough to ease on. This would be similar to forming a mouth guard for sports, and just like a mouth guard, when the o-rings cool they are still hard and strong.

Efficiency: What do you know, average efficiency for co2 on both guns, not sure how long battery life is, but it has been long enough to last me a day of play, you shouldn't have any problems here. I have heard of people having problems with their guns half-cocking, and I think I know why this is happening. I was playing one day when out of nowhere my gun wouldn't fully re-cock, GRRRR!!! After examining the gun, I found two of the bolt o-rings were bad and expanded in the gun, giving them a circumference bigger than the bolt itself, causing them to rub and create lots of friction. The only other thing it could be is in colder weather around 50 degrees or so, when a co2 tank is close to empty, there isn't enough pressure to re-cock the gun. It could also be that a piece of paintball shell is wedged in the gun, stopping it from completely cocking after it is fired.

EDIT: My gun was half-cocking today and there was noting wrong with it, so I called PMI, they said the only thing I needed to do was to switch from a blue spring to a red one. PMI's customer service was very friendly, and knew what they were doing, unlike some companies that have the people who can't do anything else answer phones. No more half-cocking now. If you do have a problem with your gun, CALL PMI AND THEY WILL HELP YOU FIX IT!!! They have also given me spare black maxx parts for free, even though it was out of warranty, how nice is that!!!
Conclusion: The GTI is incredible. So is the Imagine. My advice is to get a GTI if you play front and get the Imagine if you play back. The reason being is the way the feel, and handle, the GTI is more ergonomic (meaning it is designed for your body/hands, like Dye Stickies) while it is easier to lay down long strings of paint with the Imagine out of the box. It is really a matter of opinion and what you think of the guns. I give the GTI a 9 for its minor problems and performance for the cheap price. It's an great gun to start with, but almost flawless with the upgrades. After shooting them both, I like the GTI better, the Imagine is flashier, but it helps if you even just hold both of the guns. It is a great gun for beginner and experienced players alike, and would make a great back up gun. I hoped I have helped you and have fun. O and if you read my review and like it, please mark as helpful, I would really appreciate it. If you didn't think the review was helpful, please write a comment and state why, so I can improve upon it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

victrod3 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun wich is also good but did not seem as firmly made.
Marker Setup: 03 Vert feed cocker with ups. Piranha eForce GTI stock with Halo backman led loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It is a great little marker with decent barrel that matches gun color.
Strengths: Firmly made. Quality shiny ano. Accurate stock. Performs well.
Weaknesses: None really except it is a blowback. Small recoil though. I personally like recoil.
Review: I ordered this gun for those times when my cocker was down or when i just wanted to rip with the electric trigger. Sometimes you just want to rip. And the burst modes are a blast.
But when i opened the box i was impressed right off by the shiny heavy ano and firm reliable feel of this gun. And the push buttons for your firing modes. Everything seemed very well made. Milling wasnt absolutely flawless but that doesnt matter unless you pay twice or three times what you would pay for this gun.
Anyways on to actual performance. The first shot i fired with this gun i was like WOW!
That was fast and accurate and sounded cool. No worrys about power here. So then i proceeded to take some more shots and was impressed by the range and accuracy of the stock barrel. I was smacking face sized patterns on trees that where a good ways off and hitting cactus pads with fairly good consistancy. I can safely say i would not be afraid to face anybody with any gun anywhere with the piranha e force GTI. Sure they might have a slight edge with a really good marker but in 15 years of experience ive found its mostly the shooter and only partly the best gun that smokes you.
Overall i think the piranha eforce GTI is crafted with care and pride in workmanship
and definately worth every penny i spent on it i really really like this gun. Gives me a warm feeling every single time i fire it and ive fired a LOT of markers including nelspot 007s [Magic the accuracy those things had]. For non electro get a tippman 98 for electro
piranha is as good as any except of course your 1000$ plus markers.
Added: I recently got to try this gun out on the paintball feild. And man did it rip! And the accuracy stock is even better than i first thought. Even shooting co2 i had no shoot down with long strings of fire. The foregrip never even got cold. And i was eliminating everybody in my path i was lighting people up like Xmas trees. It rocked. I am amazed at the performance of this gun. Fast and accurate every shot powerful. I dont know if ill even go back to my autococker. lol. Well ok ill use both they are both great.
P.S I used an anti siphon tank when I first played without knowing. I guess i was lucky and the tube bend was right and didnt suck liquid. This probably explains the foregrip not even getting cold. But i have used reg co2 tanks since and didnt really notice much difference.
Conclusion: Yeah i know nothings perfect but i think this gun for a hy-blow its as good as any out there. I give it a perfect score.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
eradacators, 98 costom, A-5,spyder imagine,Xtra,victor II
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-force
14 inch All american/freak front
Evil Detonator
T-Board
20 oz Co2
EGG 2
Evil derlin bolt
Boss blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new bolt (there are scraches on the inside)
to start with
Strengths: Full auto, accurate, bursts 3,6,9 nice colors
Weaknesses: Front grip a little to close (but i cant tell during a game)
Review: I got this gun because i wanted to have full auto. I would have got a spyder imagine but it seemed like alot of people had them. After i got it the first game i took it out (after it charged for 22 hours) it chopped all the time like every 5 or 6 balls on full auto. Then i read here that if you need to change to the white spring(with gravity feed hopper). Then the next game i shot about 500 rounds and only chopped 1. It shoots a lot better than 98 custom's. Everone was impressed for only 104$.

Compared to my brothers imagine

GTI
more accurate
tighter groups
lighter
more colors
polished internals
button location
stock bolt
better feed neck
ASA not metric
rear cocking


Imagine
faster full auto/bursts
more upgrades
expansion chamber
thumb velocity adjuster
less charge time
Conclusion: A great gun for nubies faceing 98 costoms and spyders. i give it a 10 because it dosent get better for a nubie
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Wicked_15 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A Viewloader Orion, pretty good gun if urs works. Im proned to bad luck.
Marker Setup: Stock Gti Eforce 2k4 with PMI Flame Drop Foward and Macroline soon to have a beavertail also.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well nothing except maybe an electronic hopper, but these are not needed as much as some guns need them. (I found out that super swirls work awesome out of my gun and u dont even need an electro hopper for fully auto with these, i didnt break any on fully with super swirls.)
Strengths: Awesome stock barrel and accuracy.
Fun to rip on Full auto.
Everything
PIMP
Weaknesses: I have found none yet except the frame is too close to foregrip.
Review: This gun is an awesome gun for anyone from a beginner to an expert who needs a spare. It has a convenient field strip which helps out. I have had no problems with it so far, I bought this gun when i was getting sick of my orion not working for one reason or another. Everybody in my town seems to have piranhas and they are good fast shooting guns with good reliability.

Once again the frame might be a little close to the foregrip but doesn't bother me, one other weakness i may have is the flush cocking bolt i know that bugs some people when it pops in their face but it only moves like a centimeter.
Conclusion: Great gun get it if u want a fairly cheap reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 20th, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle for my other gun...used spyders, and many other high end electros and mechanical.
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/eye
Check it All Delrin Bolt
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse QEV's
Check it Adjustable feedneck
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Electric Hopper: to feed the gun faster
-Pirahna Flush Cocking System with EVO Bolt: (This is a complete assembly off the higher priced Pirahna EVO and not only does the bolt cock flush into the gun it comes with the better evo bolt)
-Better Barrel: I love the J J Performance ceramic 12 inch barrel
Strengths: Electro 3, 6, full, auto
Accurate with barrel upgrade
Price
Reliability
Customer Service
12+ bps
Weaknesses: None except Stock Barrel (upgrade it for better range)
Review: The first time I opened the box I was happy to see such a quality paint job and piece. I quickly put the barrel on the gun and took it out to my local field. I had boughten many upgrades to put on to the gun including the 12 inch J J Performance Ceramic Barrel, Evil Pirahna Bolt, and Evil Valve Kit...I have now come to the conclusion that the barrel and flush cocking system is all you need to make this gun accurate and perform great. So I went out the first time and the accuracy was great the gun never chopped a ball with the electro hopper and it shot great. I was hitting people from very far away and the different firing modes were great. The gun performed great. The second time I experienced a blowback with the evil bolt (which dropped my fps to 190!) so I took it out and put the stock setup back in and I went back to 270-280 fps. A bolt on the E-Force trigger shot out due to the blowback but my local shop easily put in another bolt and I haven't experienced it again. Ever since no problems and I love the gun a great addition to my Orracle! I love the Pirahna it is a great gun and very well made! Go out and buy one you won't regret it. Have fun and be safe!
Conclusion: For all you new and experienced paintballers looking for a great durable gun backed by a great company with excellent customer service this is the gun for you it performs better then its price. I also recommend it for experienced paintballers if they want a gun that they just want to mess with and rip with so they don't scratch their baby=) Go and buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 11:41 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Majoris Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS, Tippman 98, Tippman A-5, Smart Parts Impulse, Spyder Aggressor XT
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI 2k4 eForce
14 inch J&J Ceramic barrel
12 volt Revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, all stock parts worked fine, especially the barrel. Pretty accurate compared to most stock barrels. An electronic hopper is optional, I use one, and haven't chopped a single ball.
Strengths: Cheap
Good feel/grip
Plenty of upgrades
Accurate
Relatively quiet
Weaknesses: No beaver tail or flush cocking, juts out at your face
Review: This was my third gun. I was expecting just an average gun to substitute for my Sheridan XTS, which (obviously) was really in need of a replacement. I was really amazed when this thing arrived. The shiny coating makes it look attractive, and it has probably the best grip to a gun I've ever felt. It fits perfectly in your hands, although, the gas-thru stock grip is a little close to the trigger frame.

The electronic components aren't the greatest, but they do well. I can fire faster on semi while walking the trigger than I can on full auto, this would have been better if the default automatic firing mode shot a little bit closer to the cap. The potential was there, but nonetheless, it's still a fairly fast shooting gun.

As to actual performance, this thing amazed me flat out. I was playing against Impulses, a Tippman A-5, a large array of Spyders, and a Shocker. I was glad to see that I outplayed the majority of my opponents with this gun. Including a barrel upgrade (I highly recommend the JJ Ceramic) you can hit just about anything dead on at a fair distance. It has a bit of recoil, but with a drop forward, shouldn't be a problem at all.

One of the only things I found wrong with this gun was the way it cocked back. You pull it back, and in comparison to most markers, a hefty distance towards your face. I've heard of people getting smacked in the face by it, but unless you actually try, it's near impossible to do that. It looks kinda bad with it pulled back all that way, but didn't bother me much. Top cocking would have been better. You can buy flush-cocking systems to fix this problem, so it's nothing that can't be changed.
Conclusion: All in all, this is one of the best beginner-intermediate level guns available on the market today. I was completely impressed by it. With proper upgrades (or without) you can easily compete with those pro level guns. If you buy it, I'm sure you'll be as impressed as I was when I got mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipe14 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a Piranha STS (both piranhas) Spyder Imagine (piece of crap)
Marker Setup: 2004 GTI blue with chrome fade. 18 inch chrome tear drop barrel. halo B hopper (just got it) 20 oz co2
I have actually had this gun for a little more ten 9 months.
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic hopper halo or empire but they aren't cheap.
Barrel on your opinion stock is good but a bigger barrel means farther shots (almost always)
Strengths: Fast for the money
Accurate
loud but i like loudness
good on gas
Weaknesses: None really that i can think of they are all on your own opinion.
Review: I think this is a great gun for 160 shoots quick. I like the push button settings but i dont even use auto or burst i walk the trigger and get better results thats just me though. This gun shoots 15bps for me and thats plenty because i hate to waste paint because a paintball is not the most accurate thing in the world so your not guaranteed a hit.
Conclusion: I love this gun its my 5th gun i reccomend it to all my friends. It is better then all of my guns duarability wise i have had faster guns but they always mess up but this one has never messed up except for a few o-rings but thats very commen in all guns. I have had sand in my gun from playing alot of woodsball even though i prefer speed ball. Yet the sand in the gun has done nothing too it maybe it's because i clean and oil it after EVERY use (like your supposed to) It still looks like new even though i paintball almost everyday after school and all weekends and it still works great i guess its how you use it and you clean and take care of it even though my gun has been dropped it still works [erfect so i GET THIS GUN. I hope my review helped thank you for reading it and please point out anything you disagree with i am happy to hear them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

JMJames Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 tested my best friends.
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, eForce Grip, Evil Venturi Bolt, System X inline Vengeance Regulator, turbo valve kit, dye excell barrel, and a Knockout barrel, Empire reloader, rear thumb adjust, shoctech sham kit, 16oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
the sham kit for shockteck makes it easier to adjust.
the rear thumb adjust is a lot better than the allen wrench.
the stock barrel is ok but I noticed a huge difference when I upgraded tho my knockout and excel barrel. if you are running the e-grip you will need a hopper that will keep up.
Strengths: Easiest gun to filed strip and clean. Awesome trigger sensitivity. Good rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Trigger housing is a little big. Could come with a rear thumb adjust.
Review: I bought this gun over the spyder after talking to a tech at the paintball shop he told my that out of the piranha and the sypder he mad more syders coming in for maintenance problems than the piranhas.

When I took it out the first time I had no regrets this gun rocked the only problem was that my hopper could not keep up and I was chopping balls at high rates of fire.(upgraded the hopper and fixed that problem). since the first time I used this gun and now I have added a lot of upgrades each time I am pleased with the results. The last time I went out and played I dominated the competition. The filed that we played was called take the hill it was me and 3 other guys against 7. I made the move to the bottom of the hill while my other team members moved to flank. the players on the other team had tippmanns or a spyders. from their elevated position you would think they had the advantage. not the case, at on time I had 4 of the 7 shooting at me while their balls where dropping in front of me my paint was flying by their heads. It was awesome. I had them so frustrated that they completely forgot about my other team members we wiped the floor with them. that was the case all day. when my team was on the hill I took out five of them before they could even get off a clean shot. I love My GTI. My friend just bought a A-5 he said he needed something that could keep up with me. I think he better by a angel if he wants to do that.

As far as customer service I don't think that there is a company out there that can compet with PMI I love it when I call there is no phone tree of choices just a tech who picks up the phone and is ready and willing to answer any question that you might have regarding any upgrade or problem with your gun I have called them twice once to ask them about the evil delrin bolt and another tim to ask them about the system X regulator I put on my gun. both times they were friendly and made me fell like I was their most important customer most companies out there have forgotten the value of customer service.
Conclusion: I love this gun. I don't think that I could have bought a better gun form the money. There are guys I play with that use autochockers and BKO's and other mid level guns. I don't think they have any advantage over me at all. we all crono our guns to 290 so we all shoot the same speed out the barrel. I can shoot 15 balls a second and only one spins off or goes stray but that could be the paint.so what is the big deal. If your not going pro and you want a gun that rocks this IS THE ONE FOR YOU. If you are going pro get your sponsor to pick you up an angel. I am giving it a ten because fro the price range I don't think there is a better gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Icon Z
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
Nitro
Strengths: Accurate
Kind of quiet
Very short trigger pull
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Trigger is plastic
takes 22 hours to charge
small recoil
Review: pros
To start off this gun is pretty good. With the stock barrel it's pretty accurate. Not ball on ball accuracy,but most of the time it will put a ball where you need it. It's also a little quiet, not really, but on a paintball field you really don't care about noise. My favorite part about this gun is the short trigger pull. You can shoot really fast just walking the trigger. Just remember, you might break a few if you shoot fast. It's light,too. But thats because the trigger frame is made plastic.

cons
When you shoot really fast it is possible you will have a few breaks. Sometimes when you shoot fast it wont fully cock. Later i found out that there was a chunk taken out of the o ring on my bolt, so thats probably what caused it. About a month later, the o-ring i got replaced froze off so i got another one. Good o-ring half-cocks maybe 3 times in a day. When i get home i take out the bolt, the o-ring has no damage. And for all of the people who think that I didn't lube it properly, I did.

Strengths:
Accurate- I have found that even with the stock barrel, this gun is pretty accurate.
Kind of quiet- It's more not loud than kind of quiet
Very short trigger pull- Compared to the few guns that i have shot with, out of all of them this one has the shortest trigger pull.
Fast-If you can walk the trigger fast, this is pretty good gun to walk with.
Light- Not really light but light, all i can say is that it's lighter that my bro's Icon Z.

Weaknesses:
Trigger is plastic- Has that really "fake" feeling.
Takes 22 hours to charge- That's just too long.
Small recoil- Not exactly a bad thing, see the update, you will find out why.


UPDATE:
You can shoot all firing modes with a standard hopper.The gun has just enough recoil to shake the hopper enough to feed more. Still, it would be smart to get an electro hopper, if you want more reliability.
Conclusion: This is a good gun. Not the greatest gun, but it is a good one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaggressorxt26 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse (better gun but more expensive)
Marker Setup: red piranha e-force gti, 20oz pure energy Co2 tank, 12 volt revvy, boss blade trigger, 14 in. black to red fade evil driver barrel
aggressor xt, 20oz Co2 tank, extreme rage hopper, everything stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electro hopper, new trigger (but its not necesary)
Strengths: 12+Bps,Cool colors, shoots far, Accurate with right balls ;-} haha!
Weaknesses: X chamber is a little too close to the gun
Review: When i first got this gun i went outside to shoot it and it kept chopping balls so i took it to paintball daves to get it fixed. The orings on the bolt were swollen for some reason and it shot fine after i got it fixed. I used some crappy wild streak paint and they chopped like crazy, but then i used some evil paint and it shot like a beauty.
Conclusion: This is a cool gun so buy it and enjoy the pleasures it gives you!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 9:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media