paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mirror / VForce Morph Mirror / VForce Morph Mirror

VForce Morph Mirror Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mirror

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mirror
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its the same as the Morph Goggles, but now with a mirror lense.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mirror is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
UKS-Barchetta Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm.... no mask really compares, but i've used JT, Scott, Brass Eagle(dont' want to remember those days)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
16"CMI tru flight-14"J&J ceramic
Psycho Ballistics drop forward
3A-47/3000 ca,
expansion chamber(nice grip)
Strengths: Ease of lens change, almost unlimited vision, lightweight, bounces balls, no fog.
Weaknesses: Lens scratches easily
Review: I've had this mask for about 6 months, and i'll never buy another again. The mirror lens is great for sunny days, but not great in woods cause it'll scratch. If you don't like any part of your other mask, buy this one. You'll have no regrets at all, i guarantee it.
Conclusion: Best mask on the market hands down. None compare to quality and anti-fog technology.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GranDream Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra.
Marker Setup: Piranha BL with eggy2, stabilizer, and CP 2 piece.
Backup: Tippmann 98 custom.
Strengths: Comfortable, good range of vision and clarity, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: There could be more selection in the color department.
Review: This is a very comfortable mask, especially for big headed players like myself. It has a good range of vision, and the lenses don't fog very often, are very clear, and have a quick release system that makes cleaning them a breeze. They pop right out and you just rinse them and dry them with a cloth, cleaning them is not an ordeal as is with other masks.
Conclusion: A great mask. Not many bad things can be said about them. I highly recommend this mask, especially if you have a melon head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsxrmike Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Crossfire
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivore
DYE 70ci Peanut
Evo2 w/Z board
Strengths: Very Comfy
10 second lens switch
Weaknesses: Mirror lense is easily scratched, get clear or yellow
Review: I got this mask for Christmas when it first came out. This mask is awesome. Very comfy, stylish, lightweight.

My favorite part of this mask is how easily the lense can be removed and changed. It awesome being able to take the lense out in 10 seconds, clean it, and reinstall it in less than 2 minutes. Ever take out the lense on a JT mask?

The mask is easily one of the best masks out there for the money. I use the yellow lense, it works awesome
Conclusion: Buy it ASAP, you'll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akabulldog Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compare to the vision u get from v-force
Marker Setup: 2k3 Lasoya mad ups(RED)

2k4 naughty dawg (BLACK)
Strengths: excellent vision radius
easy to clean
great protecton
very comfortable
Weaknesses: visor slits
replacment lenses
Review: Excellent mask great job v-force you know how to make masks

great for backmen and frontmen alike also has the nessecary protection aint gonna get shot in the neck ..... wish i could say the same for and jt mask or the dye masks...oh well just cant beat a v-force
Conclusion: great mask had no problems would reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe98200 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lens
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom Gravity Feed Bottom Line - PMI Extreme Rage Hopper - PMI Elbow - Pure Energy 12 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Before you read this, I just want to make sure that this is a review of the actual lens. I don't know if I'm in the right spot, because I saw other people here talking about goggles instead of the actual Morph mirror.

Okay, this Morph Mirror kind of disappointed me when I got it in the mail. It wasn't as shiny as I thought it would be, but I guess it is shiny when I actually put it on (a newbie said it was, so yeah, I could trust him, I guess). But if you were thinking that I would give this a 1, I'm not, that's immature.

Like all VForce lenses, this particular kind is no different, except in terms of color and shine. It's only coated with the VForce anti-fog, so it's possible to wear off if you leave paint residue one it or clean it properly. I consider this the biggest flaw of this lens because of the intensive care you have to put into maintaining its beauty.

Another con may be the easy scratching. Almost every time I get a head shot, the lens scratches a little tiny bit. This is all right if you don't be stupid and go get shot less than 10 feet away (which you're not supposed to do with these lenses).

The pros of these lenses are the nice anti-fog ability, but after a long while of breathing hard (intentionally), they can fog up on the sides and then work their way towards the middle.

Another nice accommodation (that spelled right?) is the shine. People keep looking at you like you're cool (and they look more at me because of my pump at a speedball only field).

However, if you have the $30+ to fork over for these cool things, then get 'em. People may get steered by these because of the price, but they're awesome. The only reason I got mine is because the stock lenses sucked from my poor maintenance (but a spray bottle does the job!).

Conclusion: I give this product a 9. It's 1 lower than a 10 because of the extensive maintenance, which is why I recommend getting VForce ant-fog. It's a high score because it's such a reliable lens. If you have the money to buy it for your Profiler, Morph, and something else (what other goggle uses this? someone post a comment about this in the comment section), get these lenses!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KockyRocky Thursday, November 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce shield/ vents avatar
Marker Setup: CCM J2 E-cocker powered by a halo B
Strengths: Quick change lens.
Weaknesses: Lens flakes off on the inside after short use
Review: In a nut shell this goggle system is decent, but shouldn't be number one.
The comfort level about a six on a scale of one to ten.
I like other masks that change their lens just as fast but are more comfortable
and have less profile. I'll stick to wearing my new vents.
Conclusion: Buy a vents!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXxcartmanxXx Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: yellow smart parts ion w/ a new clamping feed neck, 3000 psi compressed air tank, and a egg 2
Strengths: You can see everything and it looks good
Weaknesses: Very wide, lenses scratch easy
Review: I've been using this mask for about 3 years and it is incredible. I've had it that long and it still fogs less then my friends brand new profiler, actually it doesnt fog at all. The mirror lenses make it look pretty cool too, not to mention how light it is. This is a great buy and i'm glad i bought it.
Conclusion: Weither your just gettin into paintball or are a newb or a pro this mask is great, it doesn't fog and it looks great, the only issue really is how wide it is, but if you have a big head go for it, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaser2252 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is the only mask I have ever had and will ever need.
Marker Setup: Worr Game Products Prostock Autococker 2004
Worr games 4500 nitro
egg hopper
e2-blade
Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Does not fog!
Good field of vision
easy lens removel
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: This is a great mask with a great field of vision and it has never fogged up on my. It is also very easy to change the lenses however they do scratch easily. But this is a great mask. If you want to add something to your mask to make it look even better add a mirror lens, it especially makes it alot easier to see when playing indoor under artificial light or on bright days This mask is an absolute buy.

Conclusion: Buy this mask.....believe me its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonFrontPlayer Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers, invisions
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select milled out
fbm trigger
ccm feedneck
t-board
ricochet apache in blue
empire twist barrel
anti chop bolt
cp drop forward
Strengths: It is very comfy and easy to clean lenses
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is really comfy. It is basicly a profiler that is cheaper and doesnt have many colors. It is small and rubber and fits anyone. it also is easy to clean and to change the googles is a sinch. It is the best for a moderate playing person who wants a comfy mask.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this mask to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt-Spectra
Marker Setup: Black Ion
progressive barrel
eclispe qev
cp trigger and rail
evo II
68/45 dynaflow
Strengths: Huge range of vision
Super easy to clean
light
rubber shell- more bounces
never fogs
Weaknesses: None
Review: Got this mask for 45 bucks off County, the only thing I'll need is a miiror or smoke lense. Otherwise so easy to breakdown and clean. When your getting sprayed in the woods with splatter, pop out the lense and run under some water. Just wipe outside of lense, and let inside air dry. There is a sensitve interior fog resistant film that can easily be scratched or scuffed. Padding around the eyes and nose is soooo comfy, you won't even realize it's on.
Conclusion: Great for anytime of year, will continue to wear and buy from V-Force!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media