paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame

Kingman IPI Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman IPI Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman IPI Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Instant upgrade for any Spyder marker with #18A or #18B striker. The Kingman factory-original ESP Electronic Trigger Frame is the smartest and most advanced conversion kit for all Spyder semi-autos. One simple step upgrades your Spyder into an awesome electronic marker.

Features include:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Full-auto, semi-auto, and 3- and 6-round burst modes.
Adjustable trigger pull.
Immediate one-step convenient assembly.
Adjustable rate of fire.
Reactive trigger response.
Car charger.
9.6-volt rechargeable battery.
ESP Striker bolt.
Spare parts kit.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Product Availability 
The Kingman IPI Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dfb399 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock rodeo frame and e-blade.
Marker Setup: black spyder rodeo, black J&J Ceramic barrel(14 inch), clear empire reloader hopper, ESP IPI 3.0 trigger frame.

crossy 47/3000 tank and kingman ACS delrin bolt are COMING SOON!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: FAST!
cheap
adjustable trigger pull
7000-10000 shots on ONE charge!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I got this frame for my spyder rodeo and this frame is WONDERFUL! it is capped at 14 bps in full-auto and 3rnd burst modes, but in semi-auto it is UN-
CAPPED! put it on the chrono and it said i was pulling 18 BPS in semi-auto mode!!! it was really easy to install and its very easy to maintain. plus, i get 10000 shots on ONE battery charge!!!!! i dont even use that much paint in a year! the frame came with battery, charger, striker, and a parts kit.(and the frame of course. LOL!) i would get this frame anyday. it fits my rodeo just fine and looks VERY good on it too. i tested i with paint and could NOT outshoot my empire reloader! i tryed, tryed, and tryed and could not out-shoot it NO MATTER WHAT! if you are going to get this frame you NEED an electro hopper! you could get a 12v revvy w/x-board OR you could spend $2 less and get a empire reloader that feeds faster and is better all around. GET THE RELOADER! anyway, this frame is very fast and you should get one because, it will improve your game SO MUCH!
Conclusion: This frame is a VERY GOOD investment towards paintball!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech Triggers, Electra DX trigger, Tippmann Responce Trigger, Spyder E99 Avant Trigger(same thing as this one)
Marker Setup: Setup 1
Tippman 98 Custom
Responce Trigger
Double Trigger Kit
32* Grip
4" Green Drop Forward
14" CP barrel
Halo TSA LCD

Setup 2
Spyder Rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
16" Empire Twister Barrel
EVLution 2

Warsensor Zeus G1

Tippman SL-68 II Pump
Strengths: FAST
Light trigger pull
Looks cool
No Dip-Switches
Metal
Weaknesses: LED is kinda bright
Frame sometimes comes loose
Capped at 14 BPS
Review: I havent used this thing much but I can tell you that it kicks royal arse. It can shot 14 bps, but because of the light trigger pull I reach that on semi auto. The box says it has 6 shot burst, but that is a typo or something.

The only bad thing I have found is that the LED is very bright, so I can be easily spotted during night play. But I don't play at night too often, so that's not much of a problem. I will write more on this after I have taken it to a few games.
A good thing is that this comes with its own rechargable battery and charger.also, it has an amazingly light trigger pull, to me anyways. I bet the pull on an Angel or Timmy has an even lighter pull, but I have never shot one so I cannot say.

EDIT: The trigger frame comes loose every once in a while, and will not shoot, all you will hear is a clicking sound when you pull the trigger. Just screw it back in and you'll be ready to go. Carry and allen wrench that fits the screws for whenever you need to tighten it on the field. Also, the little black thingy that comnes with it, forgot what it's called, stopped catching after about a case of paint. But, I put my stock Rodeo one back in and it hasn't scrrewed up after about 4 cases of paint.

MORE EDITS: Now, after about 6 months, it is not working. It eats batteries in about 100 shots. The friendly people at the paintball store say it is a circut thing, so I am going to send it backto Kingman and hope they will replace it because I have lost the warrenty.

UBER MORE EDITS!!!: Because I am lazy, I haven't sent it in to Kingman. But I did find out what caused the problem. At a January scenario game it got shoot all up when I was trying to get out from a little bunker to go back to the re-insurtion station. So remember to clean off the frame if thathappens, and amke sure none gets between the frame and body, or in throught the grip, or the on/off switch.
Conclusion: Well, you should buy this. If you have a mech spyder, this will drastically improve your rate of fire on semi. And for those of you too lazy to try and walk the trigger, you can shoot 14 bps with this bad boy. All you need is an electric hopper and you'll be set. It's cheap too. only $70on the internet. I bought mine for $90, but im sure I'd have to make that up in shipping
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some1 please help me clear up this version of the trigger frame and the new 1 with C.A.M.D.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. co2
Revolution 2 with x board
Strengths: The new 1 is amazing ill explain below
Weaknesses: Look below for new 1.
Review: Well pbreview.com does not have the new 1 or the 1 with C.A.M.D. ( i dont know which 1 it is) but the new 1 has 4 modes, semi, 3 bursts, 6 bursts,and full auto. You can also change the trigger pull by turning a allen wrench. It also has a way to change how many BPS ( balls per second) you want to shoot from 6-13. and the trigger is nicer and is not a 2 finger trigger just flat. it comes in chrome or black.
Conclusion: ***** rememeber ( i made this mistake and didnt relaize it untill i chopped 3 balls) make sure your hopper can go as fast as u r shooting, cause i had a reevy 2 and it spun 10-12 bps and i was shooting 13 bps so i got to turn it down.

I give the new 1 a 10 as it it alot better then the old 1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyder electro frames
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
Oracle 3 way
Shocktech Ram
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank
Dye invision Mask
Strengths: Versatilty and instant upgrade apeal
Weaknesses: Trigger leaves much to be desired
Review: This trigger frame is the only electronic frame i have used on my spyder xtra so far (my backup gun) but i have test fired others. The frame is solid feeling, not to wide for younger hands but not too skinny or flimsy either. The frame itself is relativley simple in design, inside the grip housing you have the board with the selenoid up top and the 9v recharable batter (factory included) at the bottom, didnt have any trouble fitting stuff in the grip. Cosmetically speaking its just a plain matte black anaodized frame with a silver aluminum trigger, the grips are plastic with a sorta rough beaded pattern as for grip. Rather uncomtorable at best when not wearing gloves and kinda ugly looking. The trigger functions basically with no hitches just not frills to impress me. It has a 3-led operation to change between semi (capped at 14) 3-round burst and full auto (capped at 10 i think). to change the settings is fairly easy even with gloves and is done via a small button that is semi reccesed into the back of the frame. The trigger itself is just your basic no frill shiny piece of metal trigger, if your looking at this because your thinking "awsome i can walk this on my spyder" then you are in for a bit of a dissapointment the trigger really cant be "walked" consistently, it allows for some short walking burst ocassionally if you time your finger play right but other than that theres not much to be had here as far as rate of fire increase. This will however vastly increase your rate of fire over a mechanical frame. The trigger as stated above really cant be walked or toyed/adjusted much but it does allow for quicker firing and a much shorter trigger pull, very snappy too i must say. Dont listen to the reviews that say the were ripping this frame at 18bps, they are ignorant fools. This frames modes are capped at 14 bps (in semi) and 10bps (in full-auto) i cant really see somone reaching 10 bps on this thing in semi anyway, more like 6-8. Installation is easy and the instruction manual is insightfull and easy to understand. Overall this is a good "instant firepower upgrade" for your spyder or spyder clone it can be obtained for around 70 $ on ebay and is IMO worth the price if your looking to upgrade to a new electro-frame. Im giving it an 8 out of 10, because reallistacilly thats all it deserves, this package just delivers the bare essentials of an electro-frame and dosent really go above and beyond anything else, but is a good reliable system that will increse your rate of fire and can be useful for many games to come, leave comments on this review if you have any questions, and ill answer them the best i can.
Chris Armistead
Conclusion: Im giving it an 8 out of 10, because reallistacilly thats all it deserves, this package just delivers the bare essentials of an electro-frame and dosent really go above and beyond anything else
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Holyman007 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mech Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ ESP IPI 3.0 Frame, 14" Progressive barrel, ACS Bolt, Evlution 2 w/ Y Board
Strengths: -Can upgrade/mod the trigger,board, switch
-Adjustable trigger pull
-Look at review
Weaknesses: -Board is capped at 14bps but you can change boards
-Trigger wiggles around a little
Review: This trigger frame is one of the best upgrades I ever got. Even though at first I found it hard to walk the trigger to its maximum speed, I modded the trigger so it became SUPER light. Also, the 3-burst and full-auto are fun too.

Installation was very easy and took less than 10 min. Just change the striker, adjust the trigger pull, screw it on and you're ready to play!!!

Also, a word of advice to people who want to buy a new trigger for this frame to make them walk the trigger faster. Before you buy one, try taking the trigger spring out of the trigger. This will make the trigger SOOO light and i found myself walking from 10/11bps to capping the board (which is 14bps)!! To do this, knock the pin out from the side using a hammer and whacking a small nail on the FLAT side of the pin, not the star side. Then take the trigger out and you will see a spring on the top of the it. Unscrew the screw adjuster and pull the spring out, then put the screw back in. Try and adjust the trigger pull so that it is closest to the switch. You may have to do some adjusting before it is perfect. Put the frame back on to gun and your done. I was thinking of buying a CheckIt Sweetspot before I did this mod but now the trigger pull is so light, i don't have to.

Also, the trigger has some space after you activate the switch. To fix this, put some tape behind the trigger so it stops right after you shoot.

The modes of fire are easy to change and is way easier to remember than the old one with dip switches. A full battery will get you at least 9000 shots or more so charge overnight before the big game and you won't have to worry about running out of juice(unless you're walking the trigger while its on for no reason).

Many mods and upgrades are available for this trigger frame. www.ottersccustoms.com has many great mods for your trigger/frame and reviews for boards and triggers. Look around and see what you like.
Conclusion: This frame is one of the best upgrades you can get for your spyder. Don't forget to use an electronic hopper and maybe an ACS bolt with it. Go get it, it's worth your money!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- AA Barrel (accurate as HELL)- Supafly Bolt (The best bolt for spyders)- IPI Trigger Frame (Fastest Trigger Frame ever)- 20 oz Co2 Pure energy
Strengths: -Metal
-Fastest trigger frame for the Spyders
-Can change the Firring modes with one button
Weaknesses: You cant screw it on too tight
Review: This is a great Trigger Frame for any semi-auto Spyder paintball gun. I have only used it once so i don't have much to write about but it is awesome. It is very easy to change the firring mode. It is great for cover fire. There is really no kick back when shooting full auto. You can easily adjusting your trigger pull. The trigger pull is like pulling back nothing. I miss fired my gun because of the trigger pull. The one down side is you cant tighten the trigger frame all the way or else it wil get jammed.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for your gun. It is fast, and light weight. My friends and i are starting a team and 3 out of the 5 players have the IPI Trigger Frame.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 6th, 2004 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

akpbplayer100 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None yet
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05, Evlution3 feeder, IPI ESP trigger frame, rest of the parts stocked, Sera 14oz CO2
Strengths: Good trigger sensitivity
Adjustable
Not a battery guzzler
Weaknesses: Not fast enough!
Review: I bought the Imagine as a refurbished with a package for $200, along with the IPI trigger that was already in the gun. It was a nice trigger because it was about time I had a gun, I've borrowed my friend's gun long enough! Trigger was good, can be adjusted fast enough to face an angel owner thats trying to give you a bad day. Its a really good frame but it isn't that fast for starters so buy a t-board with some help from the reviews. I got my t-board on the list!
Conclusion: Find a t-board thats what I recommend! Its ESP so just find those kinds of t-boards, try Senario Dreams! But I would rate the trigger frame a 10 since overall its a good frame!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-Shocktech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Easy to install
Easy to Use
Shoots 14 BPS in full auto
Weaknesses: Trigger feels like plastic(cause it is)
Review: I got this trigger for my brother for Christmas. I have to say I was sceptical at first as to how it would actually work considering he has an old Spyder Victor 1. The thing was easy to install, came with all the necessary parts to install, and caused me no problems with fitting or anything, which impressed my to begin with. The trigger does have a bulky feel to it, as well it feels like its plastic, mostly because it is, and its bulky to house the battery I think. The battery is housed with the width perpendicular to the trigger, unlike the shocker which runs paralell making it a smaller trigger. The trigger is completly adjustable which is nice, but if your banking on having it like that of a Shocker, Angel or DM6 its not happening, it will never be as smooth an operation, and it is fairly difficult to walk the trigger I find. Changing the pull is also somewhat of a hassle because you have to remove the entire frame to do it. It has 3 modes, single, burst, and full auto. It also has two rates of fire for these modes, fast and slow. The ROF takes slightly longer to change, 5-8 seconds, so in a game somewhat of an annoyance. The fire select is quick and simple however, which is nice. The single function works like a single function, yet it is nice to have a short trigger pull, you will notice a huge difference from that stock mech trigger. Burst function is nice, but I dont really see a huge point for it...maybe to save paint I suppose yet still have a high rate of fire. Auto is where this thing really shines. The Victor with no boly ups and everything stock was firing 10-14 BPS with this trigger in full auto, no problem. I was incredibly impressed, No recocking issues, hardly any accuracy issues, and the thing seemed to rip, compared to its old self. It was worth it to see my younger brother able to fill a tree with paint and for a second believe he was almost pro(I know he's not, but he's 10 cmon, it was awesome to see). Smiles all over for him and me.
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger, and a great improvement to your mech marker. Your looking for a trigger? Pick this one up you cant go wrong. It made my brothers Christmas, and mine as well. Plus his Victor is that much better. I couldnt ask for anything more. 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac8 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The semi auso trigger on my spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
viewloader revolution w/ x-board
ESP IPI 3.0 trigger frame
Strengths: Its better than a semi auto trigger
You can adjust the trigger pull
Weaknesses: Battery died after about a year or so
Review: If you have a semi auto spyder this is a definat upgrade you can shoot sooo much faster and you compete against all the guys at the feild who have 1000 dollar guns and beat them. I went up against my friend who had a smart parts shocker with N2 and all i had was my spyder TL-R with this trigger and CO2 and i covered him in paint. Just make sure you have an electric hopper to use this though so you dont chop and it would be usefull to have a spare battery. As soon as you notice that the battery wont charge then change the battery because that means your battery is dead. You can get a one at paintballgear.com for like 11 dollars, 15 with shipping.
Conclusion: I recomend that you get this if you already have a Semi- Auto spyder but if you dont have a spyder and you are thinking of whayt gun to get then i sudgest jsut getting a marker that already is auto like an ion or sumthing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupahMidget Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Mech Frame, E-Blade
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
J&J Performance 16" Ceramic barrel
Viewloader 12v Revolution with x-board
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger system
Check it products Sweetspot Trigger
50g T switch
Scenario Dreams T Board
Shocktech Clamping Feed Neck

Soon to come:
ACS Bolt or eyes
Nitro
Empire Or Halo Hopper

Strengths: Electric(Duh), Modes, Easy to install
Weaknesses: Long stock trigger pull, 14 bps cap, can hurt your hand :-(
Review: This is a very nice trigger frame. It allows you to up your game with an electric gun. You will see yourself firing so much quicker than with a mech frame, but not THAT big of a difference unless you purchase a new Trigger. The stock trigger on it is not very walkable, and its set really far out with probably around a .5" trigger pull (Ouch). The settings are really easy to cycle through too. One bad thing ive noticed about it, is when playing wiht this trigger, the top of your thumb may rub against the top screw screwing the frame into the body of the marker. If thsi persists, it hurts....Alot....But all in all this is a great frame. With a few upgrades like a t board and t switch, your frame can rip like no other.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anyone with a mech spyder. Its expensive but worth it. Easy to install, this frame has everything the paintballer of today needs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media