paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel

Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This custom 12” fluted and ported barrel fits the Raptor Silver Eagle and Raptor Xtreme Semi- Automatic paintball markers. Custom clear coated anodized aluminum. Clamshell.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eagleworks Raptor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
zmjohnston Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cmi tru flight/ marauder stock barrel
Marker Setup: Raptor ltd 2000
12" EW barrel

stock marauder
Recommended
Paintballs:
larger bore paintballs
Strengths: -accurate- sme of these people say its not but it really is very accurate
-quiet
-nice price
-looks good as well
-doesnt slice open paint
-quality porting job
Weaknesses: nothing really i would choose this over any raptor barrel i really love it and will never upgrade
Conclusion: A very good product. It is accurate/quiet /nicely priced /and looks good. If You own a raptor this should be a great choice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used spyder stock barrels, raptor stock barrels, pirahna stock barrels, and a crappy 15" barrel. also a Good 14" barrel
Marker Setup: Green Raptor, with an Expansion Chamber, Eagle works Barrel (Getting a Dye Stainless) Dye Stickies, and thats about it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nitro Duck
Strengths: It shoots very accurate for the price(also nice about 30$)
Weaknesses: Mine had a lip in the barrel, but it shot in the same place once you found where it was shooting to.
Conclusion: The product is great for the price, but i would just save up money and get a dye, or a terminator, i heard they work well on the raptor. Overall a decent barrel and shoots accurate. if you dont want to dump money into a barrel, then get this one. I give it a 7, because the price is good, the quality is decent, and the accuracy is impressive.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tim88 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrels spyder stocks and customs, freak barrels, the tippman stock barrels, the avenger stock barrel
Marker Setup: nitro, new barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
larger bores paintballs, im shooting some really bad brass eagles through it and i can keep the balls in a 4 inch pattern from like 40 yards with a crosswind, which isnt bad for newbies.
Strengths: it is accurate, it isnt that loud and on my gun doesnt break paint
Weaknesses: its shiny but other than that nothing
Review: it is a great barrel for the price 40$ i would definently recomend it on your raptor, i have the silver eagle and this barrels goes great on it. it is definentally a deadly combo. I really recomend this. I think that it is a great deal, and will definentally help you out in the field.
Conclusion: its great. Dont listen to some of those other guys. Yeah i bought it used and it didnt work good so uuuhhh it sucks uhhh are you dumb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. fits my local fields paint well (pmi/rps premium)
2. Much quieter than that raptor stock barrel
3. Accurate to 35 yards (as opposed to the 0 yards on the stock)
Weaknesses: 1.Short accelerator tube (6 inch)
2.because of the short accelerator tube it uses more air to get to the same speed.
3.pain in the ass to clean
Conclusion: I got mine on clearance from wal(evil?)-mart for $10 and I regret it, it just doesnt work well on this design gun, I would suspect that if it came with cocker threads it would work good with a closed-bolt design. 2-pieces generally dont work all that great on open-bolt guns, so dont bother with this one.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: - Very quiet compared to the stock ported barrel on a raptor SE/Extreme
- Stepped Bore design, .690 effective bore at the breech.
- Well priced, well made
- Works great with a good paint match (ie, DO NOT use small bore paint).
Weaknesses: - The aluminium around the breech end is quite thin and dents easily if you drop it
- kind of shiny, easy to spot during woods games but not an issue at tourneys. Nothing that camo tape or a shroud/ghillie covering wouldn't cure.
Conclusion: Overall a great barrel, but paint to bore match is critical if you want consistent range and muzzle velocity. If you use undersize paint, expect the velocity to jump around, the accuracy to wander, and the range to be variable. 20fps differences in muzzle velocity are standard if you run paint that's too small. That's enough to play a big difference in accuracty at typical woods game ranges among intermediate players.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWebColonel Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: I own this barrel for my backup gun (Raptor Silver Eagle) using powerball paint. The times I've used it I haven't had much paint brake in it. To tell the truth something will going wrong with the (Raptor Silver Eagle) before paint will break in the barrel sounds bad but it's true the gun is "The Craptor"
Weaknesses: Little bit on the shiny side which is good for looks and bad when you trying to had and the suns beaming down on it. Small paint such as proball doesn't work to good just falls out of the barrel.
Conclusion: If you looking for a good "low priced" barrel this is it. Shots go straight, I was once playing a night game with it and couldn't see to well and hit the ref dead center in the head he said it came at him straight as an arrow : ) Most paint works with it. Over all a good buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: not much
Weaknesses: Breaks paint like a mother. I tried to play in a tournament with it. I went to the practice range and broke a paintball on the first shot. Cleaned my barrel, checked my gun, went to the range and shot again. Broke a paintball on the first shot. Bad buy, get a different barrel for the raptor.
Conclusion: I use this gun on my Raptor Xtreme, I would not recommend it. I would recommend the 14" or 16" Tru-Flight barrels. They rule.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 20th, 2000
Strengths: Looks nice thats about it
Weaknesses: lemme see.... its not accurate what so ever
paintbreaks make this even worse
only comes in short lengths
SO shiny you can never hide or place night games or your a sittin duck
Conclusion: Duh! dont get it please
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media