paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Elbow Pads / Proto Elbow Pads / Proto Elbow Pads / Proto Elbow Pads

Proto Elbow Pads Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Elbow Pads

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Elbow Pads
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Thick compression formed padding provides long lasting comfort and protection from bone crushing landings. Four way stretchable upper material keeps your pads on lock down so they stay where they need to be.
Product Availability 
The Proto Elbow Pads are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
daman4life2 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: System X NME
14" Freak Jr Barrel
Centerflag 90/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Fit nice and stay in place
price
range of motion
BOUNCE
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I bought these because my elbows were hurting from diving and crawling and what not so I was gonna by the DYE pads but the guy at the store convinced me to get the protos. I put them side to side and they looked almost exactly the same and they fit the same but the protos were like $15 less.

Now field use. First game i played in these some guy was posted up on the left side of my bunker and I popped out to snap back at him and took like 4 off of the pads.
Conclusion: These pads have saved me countless times out on the field since i bought them. I highly recomend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Feel, fit, padding
Weaknesses: Looks could be better
Review: I got these elbow pads because it seemed my worst bruises were in the arms. The pads REALLY helped. Great feel, awesome fit, could look better, but overall great. Dont have more to say, just get them. 50 word minimum- blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blahb albh albh
Conclusion: Great pads, good padding and awesome fit and feel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover, and custom products red rake trigger.
Strengths: Padding, looks, fit, fairly comfortable
Weaknesses: Can get your arms sweatier than usual
Review: I got these proto arm pads for an obvious reason, the arms are one of the most hit spots and ive had some nasty welts on my arms. These arm pads are great. At the third day of play i used them, there was one game where i sprinted down the snake side to bunker this guy with a pev's ego. Unfortunately, one of his buddies in the back told him i was coming up and he was ready for me to run right to him. Almost every shot that hit my arms, which were about 5 or 6, didnt even hurt at all. IT was very surprising to find all these shots all over my arms. So, if it can block those shots from close range, then i think they are great. PEACE$
Conclusion: Very good for the money, block any hit from bruising you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BayAreaPaintbal Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ion, hybrid hedlok feedneck, cp reg, cp asa, cp rail, ndz breech, empire b2 hopper, psi carbon fiber tank 45/45
Strengths: Durable, havent ripped, confortable, and is jus like the dye's. jus cheaper
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I love these pads, very comfortable, have used them every time and they havent ripped yet, provides hella bounces, ive only had one ball break and about 20 bounces. These are a must have, u gotta get them, i help out at a paintball place, and everyone has them, myb not this type but they all reccomnd getting them
Conclusion: This is one of those things that is a must buy, even if its not this brand, u need these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGTDeathStrike Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Driver Barrel
Evil Detonator Regulator
CP Bottom Line System
Viewloader Evolution 2
Strengths: Comfortable
Protecting
Breathable
Big Range of Motion
Weaknesses: None Found
Review: These were a gift to me. These are great elbow pads. For fun I decided to crawl on a concrete floor, and I didn't feel a thing. Hands down, buy these elbow pads. You will not be disappointed. The material is very breathable and comfortable. If you want good elbow pads look no further.
Conclusion: Buy them, they are woth it and so much more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with progressive barrel
Strengths: Bounces
Weaknesses: Not a perfect fit
Review: You definetly want to buy these in person they will not fit everyone. I got the extra large and still had to do alittle cutting around the inside of the elbow to keep them from cutting os circulation. But once I modifiled them a little I loved them, saved on scrapes and bruises plus you will get to play alittle longer when the paintball just bounce off of them.
Conclusion: Buy in person Only, but if you do get some that fit you will be happy with them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Comfortable
Breathable
Flexible
Well Padded
Looks
Reasonable Price
Don't need to be stretched
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: These Elbow pads are great. Very well built and constructed. And good for the price too.

+Comfortable
These are very comfortable. You don't even know you're wearing them. Its like a second skin.

+Breathable
These are very breathable. For the most part these are made of a light but tough, comfortable mesh.

+Flexible
These fit nice and tight, but aren't constrictive at all. Its just like a second skin.

+Well Padded
These cover your elbow and lower arm. The padding covers all the areas of your arms that take the impact of diving into a bunker. It absorbs all the shock.

+Looks
These look pretty cool. Its a shame they go under your shirt.

+Price
These are cheaper than other ones, but still give great protection and performance.

+Don't need to be stretched
Right out of the package these fit perfectly. No need to be streched out at all.
Conclusion: Buy these if your're in the market for elbow pads. I'd highly reccommend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gray Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade Proto Matrix
Shocktech Drop
On/Off
Strengths: Good protection
Bounce
relatively comfortable
Weaknesses: Gave me bruises in the crease of my arm
Review: Strengths...
With me crawling and diving, these save my elbows from being torn up really bad. You can crawl all day with these babys on and never feel a thing.

Also you can get some major bounce with these pads.

Weaknesses...
After playing with these weekend after weekend, i found bruises from pinching(i think) that are in the inside of my elbow. You can solve this by wearing a long sleeve shirt under the pads, or just stretch them after a while. They work great with me now, since i got them fitted just right.
Conclusion: These pads are awesome. GO GET SOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Skinz, and Dye C4 jersey built in elbow pads
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CIP Uni-Mount, Egg 2, Evil Pipe, Ignition 68/4500, CCM No-Pro, CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: Stay where you put them
Look awesome
Breathe well
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I've found
Review: I play mid so I need good elbow pads for bounces and the occasional slide or dive. These pads are perfect for that. They are very soft on the forearm part, and hard on the elbow part. This is a great design because you protect your elbows when diving and you get bounces when you hold your gun up. The best feature about these pads I think is that they stay where you put them. Mine are a little tight once it gets half way up my forearm but that keeps them on snug. I played a game where I went crazy diving and sliding and these pads didn't move an inch. As far as breathing, they're great. I wore mine all day and my arms felt very cool, I also didn't realize I was wearing them they are that comfy.
Conclusion: Great product. They stay where you put them, breathe well, get bounces, and do what they're meant to do extremely well. Definately get a pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Nice padding
Good venting
Ok price
Weaknesses: Little tight on the upper arm
Review: i don't really need padding on the arms for diving or crawling or whatever - i need it mostly for bounces. i could've avoided many hits if i got these sooner. But the protective factor is still nice & useful.

i wanted to get the JT Skinz but i'd have to order them and i'd want to try them on first. These Proto elbow pads just happened to be at a store i went to recently.
Conclusion: These, JT Skinz or Empire's elbow pads are very similar. i'd suggest finding a place you can try any of those on before buying them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media