paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip

Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a very comfy upgrade for you’re A-5. After all, the comfier you are, the better you play!
Product Availability 
The Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Marine786 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grip
Marker Setup: A-5/E-grip/Flatline/8in Blead Blasted Bigshot/12 J&J ceramic/Custom 45 Degree offset scope mount w scope/JCS Voodoo stock w/ RVA/ Tactial assualt sling/ Modded E-grip/Lapco Milsim Grip
Strengths: Its longer then stock and its metal.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This grip is much better then the stock grip. The stock grip was just to short for me cuz i have big hands. When i heard about the lapco grip, i ordered it asap. When i put it on my a-5 it fir perferct. If you are looking for an aftermarket grip, this is the one to get
Conclusion: Buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock grip
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
jcs dual trigger
Strengths: Better built and is bigger than stock grip. Looks great on gun.
Weaknesses: A little more expensive than some other grips, but well worth the extra $$ IMO.
Review: Looks great, is built great, and it is made from a great company. I do not have any wobble issues with my grip. It is very sturdy. The aluminum is so much stronger than the plastic of the original grip. I have seen some grips on the field that look awkward on the A-5. I have gotten nothing but compliments on my Lapco grip. Also, I have had other that do not even realize I have an aftermarket grip untill I point it ou; it looks that good on the gun.

Get it!
Conclusion: Great grip upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock foregrip - handles fine ;) just to short and made of plastic
dead -on foregrip - doesn't look right on an A-5,have to use washers
to keep it on tight. Though it is comfortable.
Marker Setup: Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Teck Derlin Bolt,Aliuminium fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper,TSA double trigger.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader,BT double trigger

Autococker SF Tactical,twist grip feedneck,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit

And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Strengths: Longer than stock grip
aluminum
easy to install
stays in place without adding washers
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: Good solid easy to install aftermarket grip (unlike some others) not
to say that the stock grip isn't solid but doesn't feel right. It is to short
and i prefer the metal feel than plastic.

This grip is i believe a couple inches longer which gives you more room
to adjust your grip better than the stock one.

Also easy to install. I bought an aftermarket one from another company
and had to place washers on the long screw to keep it from unscrewing
no problems keeping this one in place just like the stock grip.
Conclusion: If you like the stock grip design you will like this grip just longer and metal
Takes the abuse of woodsball and scenario like the rest of the A-5
well, doesn't scratch as easily as I thought it would. Solid grip!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Dead on products
Marker Setup: Tippy A5, Shocktech Supa fly bolt, Dead on powertube, Pure energy 68/3k HP,CP ASA, Ion QEV, Vortex mod

Angel speed 05 v7, Halo B rip drive, Crossfire 68/4500lp, WDP volumizer, CP ASA, Critical delrin drive cone
Strengths: Ergonomical, Strength, coolness
Weaknesses: None
Review: Much larger than stock grip. Fits my hand nicely. Doesn't slip. Strong men need strong parts. Protects gas line better. Next is to fill the 50 word minimum a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: Best Grip for A5. Definatly worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Saturday, August 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann werks 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 450+ round hopper
Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip
Zero Kick Hammer
Rhythm Innovation Hardened Armature Pin
Crossfire 4500/88ci tank
Strengths: Comfortable grip
Aluminum structure for durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great after market front grip if you have big hands and/or looking for a more comfortable and durable front grip for your A-5. I knew with all the woodsball I play I needed a more sturdy grip for the rough terrains and I'm glad I bought this. The allen bolt included with the grip is the same size as the one on the stock grip, but you will need a longer allen key wrench for installation and when you have to take your gun apart for maintenance.
Conclusion: If you want a comfortable grip for your A-5 then this is the grip to get, especially if you play woods ball in a rough terrain environment. BUY IT!!......BUY IT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEVILDOG5.56 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: a-5
flatline barrel
responsse trigger
red hot power tube
lapco a-5 milsim foregrip
Strengths: Its metal
Its longer than the stock grip
Weaknesses: None
Review: A lot better than the stock grip.Its metal and not made of plastic.Its longer so i can grip it better. Im glad I ordered it.Great replacement grip plus its easy to install. Its cheap(price wise).Over all im glad i bought it.50 words is too much.
Conclusion: You wont regret buying this upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryback Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ e-grip, lapco bigshot, lapco fake suppressor, shocktech bolt, lapco offset adaptor, 1x red dot scope, laser sight, remote line, 68/3500 HPA, opsgear UMP shroud (sometimes)
Strengths: Looks great
Matches gun
Better grip
Excellent craftsmanship
Weaknesses: Doesn't tell the future
Review: This replacement grip is easy to install, looks great, feels much better than stock grip (unless you have really small hands), and does not weigh significantly any more than the stock grip. Craftsmanship is typical of Lapco products: excellent. I give it five thumbs up. In order to make the minimum requirement of 50 words I am typing in this rather incoherent sentence for your reading pleasure, please disregard and enjoy your happy paintball lifestyle.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade to your A-5: looks great, performs well, easy to install, and looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cocktail97 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Lapco 8'' Big Shot Bead Blasted Barrel
Lapco A-5 Long Foregrip
OPSGEAR AK Folding Stock
OPSGEAR UMP Gas Thru MAG
Remote Line
20 Oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Longer than the stock one.
Looks Great.
Easy to Install
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Milsim and Long Grip is the same thing.

At first looking at the pictures of the A-5 on the net, I knew the stock grip was too short for me. I have pretty big hands so i ordered the longer grip for about 19$. It looks awesome on the marker and suits my needs. This is a very simple and cheap upgrade. Get this product, you will not be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Great, inexpensive upgrade for you A-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AustinGod Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Expanon chamber, 14inch twister empire barrel, drop forward, 68/3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: All
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well it came with my a-5 and i loved it from the start. It can be adjusted to fit your hand no matter how big or small and is made of good material. What can i really say about it, its with the a-5 and its the best since its on the best gun....


Its a Tippmann
Conclusion: Good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liustanley Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-Grip
Ricochet R-5 hopper
32 Degree Heavy Duty Remote
CAR Stock
Tabco Red Dot
Tactical Sling
Strengths: Metal
Longer in length
Great for the look
Weaknesses: None
Review: The stock grip was too short for me because I have a rather large hand, and the new grip fits my hand perfectly. Also, it improved the look a little bit. Got mine for about $20 which is one of the cheapest upgrades you can do to your A-5.
Conclusion: You won't regret for this upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media