paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Death Hold Evil Grip / Evil Death Hold Evil Grip / Evil Death Hold Evil Grip / Evil Death Hold Evil Grip

Evil Death Hold Evil Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Death Hold Evil Grip

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Death Hold Evil Grip
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This grip is not like all other rubber grips on the market, well it's real close if not the same, but our's comes with the very stylish Evil Logo.
Product Availability 
The Evil Death Hold Evil Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Stan_the_HitMan Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye sticky grips
Armotech rubber grips
Split grips
spyder rubber grips
Grip plates
Marker Setup: Pro-Team m98 sniper
Ricochet AK hopper
Evil Death hold grips
M16 raise forward sight
sling
Zeus G2
Dye sticky 3 grips
Pmi Trracer with forward cocking handle grip.
Dye invision 03 mask
Rps Advantage Jersey
Strengths: Comfortable
Evil Jewel/ fancy sticker
stylish
Weaknesses: On some frames comes to high and hits trigger guard
Review: Evil Death hold grips:

AFFORDABILITY: $11 american. i hear they are usually around $20
so they are cheap, compared to dye sticky grips witch were $40 when i got them when they first came out.

RUMORS: somewhere somehow a rumor started that said they were sticky, where this rumor came from i do not know, but these are hard rubber grips that are no means sticky in any way and do not stand up to sticky grips.
since i can not compare them to dye sticky grips (that would be like comparing a view loader Genesis to a spyder E-99) I will compare them to other rubber hard grips.

FEEL: Like i said they give a distinct sleek feel that other rubber grips don't provide. they fit your hand quite well where as some contoured grips can have to big or to small of contours and grip plates can be none ergonomic.

COMPARED TO: death holds are much more fitting and stylish then almost every stock grip out there.The evil death holds are much more comfortable then most rubber grips, it gives you a distinct sleek feeling when holding your marker.

DISADVANTAGES: when i installed these onto my Zeus G2 the screw holes were to high up and the place where you put your middle finger is to close to the trigger guard making you middle figure not fit. Im not sure if this is subjected only to the Zeus g2, but i am pretty sure it could happen to many other markers, however the G2 is not a perfect .45 frame, my tippmann is so it fits them quite nicely.

ADVANTAGES: These do not cover the butt of your handle where your palm goes, this is bad if you want perfect palm support, if that is what your looking for get dye stickys, if you don't really care this is a plus because you do not have to remove your bottom line to install them.
The sleek feel ive been talking about makes your marker feel more maneuverable.
also i left these in a truck on a 30' day for many hours and when i took them out they were as solid as ever, not bent of warp at all so you know they wont get ripped or warped on a hot playing day.

GRIP SLIP FACTOR: These grips should not let your marker slip from your hands, out of every .45 grip frame these let you wrap your hands around them the best because of their smooth design. so you should be able to control and maneuver your marker with ease.

WHERE TO FIND: I got mine off of ebay on a clear out sale, I don't know where else you can get them, ive tried paintball city in Toronto and Banshee paintball equipment in nova Scotia, neither had it.
Conclusion: OVER ALL: A bit hard to find, but worth the look if you don't have enough money for dye sticky 3's.
The EVIL logo adds a very custom dangerous touch to your gun.
with the combination of style and comfort i give it a 10, comparing it to other hard rubber grips, because compared to other hard rubber grips it is number one. sort sticky grips are another category all together so i cant compare them.
10 it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imvs Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ polished internals, Check-It Tuc-Tite drop, vert adapter, BS Aluminum double Trigger, trigger stop mod, 12" Lapco Bigshot. Saving up for a LP kit & Ballistic Sports E98 kit.
Strengths: Read review below.
Weaknesses: Read review below
Review: Feels more comfortable than the stock grip, the evil logo adds a nice touch to my 98 Custom. There's nothing special about it like some other grips that are sticky to enhance your hold on your marker, it's just rubber. That would be the only thing bad about it.



Conclusion: Adds a great look to your marker and feels comfortable when you grip it. You could find it on Ebay for a decent price. I'm giving it a ten since I like how it looks on my marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAppeal Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sticky Grips.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ evil grips, and a All-American Barrel.
Strengths: Nice grip, sticky, nice size, cheap($15), and fits alot of markers.
Weaknesses: Insert is some times lose, but other than that none.
Review: The grips that i use i purchased them from Bc Paintball and i am seeing great results from them mainly in the comfort and felling of my gun. They are very well made and the Evil name on the grip is easy to see and adds more stickiness to the grip. So if you want a good sticky grip for a good price get the Evil Sticky Grips.
Conclusion: These grips are a all around great grip for a wide range of paintball markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stocks, Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse Freaked
Strengths: It's a grip, go with what you think looks good
Weaknesses: It has a large emblem/jewel on it, but it doesn't cause slippage
Review: It's tacky (as in tactile...good grip), good soft rubber, finger seperations allow for being able to hold the marker with one hand easily. Doesn't cover the trigger frame access holes in my Impulse, meaning you can adjust your trigger without having to remove your grip. More comfortable then older version Dye Stickies, can't speak for the new one's, but these are much more original.
Conclusion: Sure I recommend them, why not. It's a grip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cromag Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips (obviously)
Marker Setup: 98C, J&J Ceramic...
Strengths: Fits 98C PERFECT, very comfortable, sticky
Weaknesses: It wraps around the front but not back.....
Review: The dye sticky 3's rip along the back, the regular dye stickies were ugly (imo), These grips are pretty cheap, around $15.00, the finger molds fit really nice, they make the gun look really good and they fatten up the grip.....I didn't like the squishy feel...they're just soft enough but hard enough where they feel really good.
Conclusion: excellent buy...very happy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickys, 32 deg. gel grips, other .45 grips, stock grips on most markers.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Look good
Evil
Come stock on pimp
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like these grips, they look really good with the evil name on the sides. Comfortable, have a little give in them so your fingers press in a little bit but not real gel type feeling. Dont get wet from your hands sweating, dont get really sticky, and dont collect dust (dye stickies).

I hated all the stickys i owned, everything and anything would stick to them, and pain to get it off. And they would get nasty when sweating, and slip a little.

Great product from evil (as usual) and they come stock on the pimp. Hands dont slip with these grips, and they dont collect debris.
Conclusion: Good grips, not much to really review on for them. They look good, do their purpose and dont get all nasty or slippery like dyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPM_tippy98 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: ---Tippmann 98 custom---
-PMI 200 hopper
-Lapco front grip
-GTA double trigger
-Evil Death Hold grips
Strengths: -VERY comfortable
-easy install
-looks awsome
-perfect fit
-price
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: These grips are awesome! I was sick of the feel of the stock grips so i decided to get a pair of nice ones. At first I considered the Dye Sticky 3's, but they seemed too expensive for a piece of rubber ( $25 ), so i used PB review ( thx ) to search for alternatives. What I came up with were these beauties. There is no listed store to buy from, so go check out ebay and u can find them cheap ( I got mine for $13, and that was a instant buy, no bidding).
Conclusion: These grips ROCK! Get them if you have a 45 grip frame. Great look, great feel, what's not to like? I LUV THESE GRIPS!!! --- Evil, u RULE---
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media