paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods

WDP Fatboy Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Fatboy Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Fatboy Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fat Boy pods are made with an interlocking lid that is designed to prevent accidental pod openings when reaching for your paint. This no spill design is why it is so popular among teams.
Product Availability 
The WDP Fatboy Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderGnome Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pods
WGP pods
PMI pods
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Dye 14" Boomstick
Vieloader 12v Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48cu,ci/3000k psi
Cp Flame Drop
32* on/off ASA
Strengths: strong as they come
dont EVER open when unwanted
pretty cheap
Weaknesses: My friends steal them ........pff weaknesses, what weaknesses?
Review: ok so i got these pods when i first got into pballin a while ago, and with 5 pods of 140(they only hold like 138, so very stinkin close) i couldnt starve my marker even though we would play 5-6 games at a time cause i lost NO paint thanks to the pod(one fell out and it DIDNT OPEN!!!! so i was able to recover it), and i even threw a pod to someone who needed some paint(he had a timmy so i figure he cant be half bad, considerin he was also at the 50), comparing to other pods these are extremely well made and i like the whole one piece idea cause i have seen 2 piece pods literally fall off and waste 100 rounds of paint. Compared to the dye pods these are basically the same, but the dye are little more than than these, comparing to the WGP these pods are where its at, the WGP ones tended to open when u didnt need them open like when u pull the velcro strap and pull the lid off with it and say bye bye to paint!!, comapred to the PMI these are also 20x better because of the awesome lid design. The lids on these are perfect for me, not to hard to open yet not to soft so that everything makes it open including un-velcroing the pack!
Conclusion: Best pods hands down, i suggest u buy in bulk cause people like to steal these pods cause well they are the best of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tommyboy15 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo SE
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade 2 Trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Halo TSA
Empire Action Pack 3+4
Fatboy pods
Strengths: Dependable
won't spill open
perfect size
Weaknesses: None
Review: So i went out to my local field today n tried these out for the first time. I had ordered my Emipre Action pack and these at the same time but of course i got the pods first, and there was a delay on the harness (just my luck recently!) so i had to use these awesome pods with a crappy $20 VL harness. all the holders are elastic, not cool. but ne way, while the other pods spilled open and fell out the fatboys barely moved and NEVER spilled, even after dropping them a few times, and even getting shot right on the lid. These things are awesome, they stay tightly closed in fact it takes quite a bit of force to open and close these things, but i'd definatly would rather it be a little harder to close and open, then to be to easy n spill. O n they make a really cool "pop" sound when they open, i think its sounds cool.
Conclusion: Awesome pods, buy them and forget about spilling paint once and for all! i give em a 9, but because of the cool "pop" sound i'll bump it up.....(by the way just kidding)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Additube
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, Straight Trigger, private lable drop,Lapco Feedneck, Worrgames Preset 50ci/3000psi, Dye E Spyder Stickys
Strengths: -Will not open during play
-Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes to hard to open (im pretty weak)
Review: I got theese after my attitubes just opened on the field for no reason. Theese pods are great they could probally withstand a direct hit. Theese also come in cool colors. They are also very cheap I got two of theese for like $4. You will not be sad with this purchase. Theese pods are the best cheapest pods out there.
Conclusion: Get theese if you have Attitubes. Theese are the best pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of other kinds of pods but most of them suck
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: there tough, dont spill open and are cheaper than some other pods
Weaknesses: sometimes hard to open
Review: These things are great. You dont have to tape the damn things like you do on other pods. They are strong ive had mine for around a year and they're not busted up. Buy these, you wont be disapointed. Ive had these pods fall out of the loops in my harness and they dont bust open either.
Conclusion: Buy them, they wont break, they are cheaper than most other pods that usually break, and they wont spill all ur balls when you dive. Buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees
VL
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: Hard shell
Light protection
Thermality
Weaknesses: Lid
Hinge pin comes out
Review: Hey, it's a pod. There's really not much to them. I'll just keep it brief.

Pros:
Hard shell. It's extremely hard, and the only way it will get crushed or squeezed is if you run over it with a car. Really. They're just really hard.
Light protection. They're powdered, so they block out a lot of sun.
Thermality. I keep my nice paint in these pods because they keep them cool if the air is cool to start with.

Cons:
Lid . On one of my pods the - nap piece to open it ed off. But, that's one out of 15.
Springs come apart. On one of my brother's the pin for the lid came out.

Other thoughts:
I believe they're manufactured by the same company GXG is. Mine are labeled GXG, though they're almost identical to these. I couldn't find anything different other than the color selection.
Also, these are 140 round pods.
Conclusion: They're just normal pods. Nothing ultra special.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X Global Tubes
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, Halo B, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Strengths: Smooth(slides good in my action pack)
Tough
Weaknesses: Only hard to open when shot. See review
Review: They are Great! They stay closed(i really don't care cause i use the straps on my action pack so they absoluty won't come open). They can take a beating. I've really never had a problem opening them when they were clean. I was shot in the tube once and it was hard to open cause my thumb kept slipping on the tab but they are great
Conclusion: They are the best tubes i've used so far. They are Cheap, but they can take a Beating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sleepykat Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, Proto
Marker Setup: Dm4
-stock except Tadao Chip

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -Strong
-Tough
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Colors
Review: My buddy is a back player so when we practice he stays put all the time. So many 1 on 1's I bunker him and pop him in the back and most of the time I hit his fatboy pods (I have them too) On the sides. the lids whatever these pods don't break. Don't get me wrong all pods can break but I have never had a problem with these.
Conclusion: Great pods, cheaper then some crappier brands. 10 out of 10 Why? because they do what they are suppose to hold paint, and protect it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 29th, 2005 at 5:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson633 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some without any company name
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Viewloader Orion
32 Degrees PT pistol
Brass Eagle Blade (under destruction)
Strengths: Extra hard plastic
Weaknesses: Lids can be hard to open
Review: There are many pods on the market thease days and the way i see it theres only one which stands out, Fat Boy pods, strong plastic which will take being hit by paintballs except the lid which will break close range.

The lids are a problem also because some people like myself have feeble fingers and can't open some of the models lids very easily, i've managed to break my skin doing this! So what i do is spend some time to carve some of the plastic top away with a pen knife and it works a treat. The lid wont come open on its own and you just have to apply alittle pressurewith your thumb and it pops open.
Conclusion: Cheap as chips at £1/$1 each or if not then shop around, just the lid that needs some attention.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 11:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radpin Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic ones.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel (or JJ ceramic, depending), CO2
Strengths: Strong, simple, cheap.
Weaknesses: lame colors
Review: Okay, the only thing I don't like is the color scheme. I'm a woods guy, and I don't like the neon colors that look all disco and stuff. But aside from that, these are kick ass. Even considering the disco colors they kick ass. Instead of some company with a big name just putting their logo on some crappy products, it looks like these were actualy built to be the best pods you can buy, AND they're cheap to boot. So buy them, and you wont be sorry. I have four of the 100's, and they're ducky.
Conclusion: If you need pods, buy these. Anything else is stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

loctiegod Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of tubes ond other crap
Marker Setup: what ever shoots fast and accurate
Strengths: these pods are the bomb.straight up and out the wdp.major bling factor
Weaknesses: i break the lids off sometimes.like the other guy said they walk of alot
Review: man these things fit in ever pack made.i havent had one open up with out me doing it.its nice not to worry about paint pouring out while you pull your tube out of the pack or sliding in on your butt,face or what ever hits the ground first.cant say enough about these other than they are great.on the note of breaking lids...well mabye i shouldnt throw them down so hard.this is not wdp's fault just mine i think
Conclusion: buy these put stickers on them that say"this pod was stolen from..."then just look around to find them in your fiends pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media