paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Maddman Products Spring Kit / Maddman Products Spring Kit / Maddman Products Spring Kit / Maddman Products Spring Kit / Maddman Products Spring Kit

Maddman Products Spring Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Maddman Products

Buy Maddman Products Spring Kit

Paintball Spyder Spring Sets

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Maddman Products Spring Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Kit works with all Spyder,Piranha Models,Special edition,STS,Ext,Javas,Compacts, and just about every blow back marker there is.
The Spyder kits have every spring for your marker.
3 Striker ,1 Lighter Trigger return,1 sear spring And 3 valve springs to make it work for your marker.
Product Availability 
The Maddman Products Spring Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
player4 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spring
Marker Setup: Imagine (black, without a sight rail)
Low Pressure Opperation
Palmer's Male Stablizer
Maddman Rocket valve
5" System X Drop Foward
Night Stick 14"
Egg II
Strengths: Quality
There are 7 springs
And the Red one is awesome!!!
Weaknesses: My friend, JORDAN FISHER, is a terrible paintball player
Review: No matter how many, or how few, upgrades you have on your marker, buy this spring kit. It makes the gun work a lot better, and it is really easy to adjust the fps. Don't waste your time researching spring kits, buy this one; Maddman makes quality products that work perfectly. I mean check out the Maddman rocket valve, there is nothing like it, and it is the best of its kind.
Conclusion: Don't hesitate, if you're interested in a spring kit buy this one, it's perfect for your marker. In addition, these are great, quality springs, which will probably never break.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

flyflatlander01 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs, 32* spring kit
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt, super fly bolt, check it 15* assault block, 5 gram rs switch, 0-4000psi gauge,smart parts progressive barrel, sprint E trigger frame, dead on pro drop, maddman springs, bob long torp reg, push quick strip pin, 12v revvy, 20 oz co2
Strengths: different main springs
helps a low pressure spyder set up
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: this spring kit really helps with a low pressure spyder set up, since you have different springs for different dwell times and to help adjust what psi your running at, people are saying the red spring is sweet in other reviews, ya if you adust everything right you can get over 400fps, but thats a waste, its not like you will every use it in a game
Conclusion: definately an awesome spring kit, i would suggest this over any other spyder spring kit out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spaz Solo Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
Maddman Spring Kit
20oz Co2
Strengths: Increases performance for less then a lot of other upgrades
Weaknesses: Trigger and Sear springs are difficult to replace
Review: I bought this kit because I wanted to try to increase my bps without spending a bunch of money on an e-grip and hopper. This kit did everything I'd hopped, and more. The stiffer trigger spring means that it takes very little to trip it, and the lighter trigger spring means that it takes less effort to pull the trigger. With the addition of these 2 springs, pulling the trigger went from taking a concsious effort, to a hard thought. The 3 new main springs (1 lighter, 1 about the same, and 1 heavier then stock) help adjust velocity more then the stock spring does, which is nice, though not essental, and the lighter valve spring means that it doesn't take as much force to open it (which is nice, since it takes a little more Co2 to push back the stiffer springs, though not enough to be noticeable).

As I said before, I mainly bought this kit in an effort to increase my bps without spending a lot of money. It did this beutifully. This kit turned my Spyder Rodeo into an entirely new gun. It shoots just as rapidly, maybe even more so, then my friend's Tippmann A-5. I can't quite double finger it yet, but I almost can, and with practice, I think I will. I put the stiffest of the main springs in, which helped conciderably with velocity (in fact, I think I'm gonna have to put one of the lighter springs in to get my velocity down to a resonable level).

Now for the draw backs. The most noticbly draw back is the kick. With the stiffest spring in it, it kicks bad enough that if you're not holding the gun tightly, it'll throw your aim off. Also, the sear spring is EXTREMELY hard to replace, as the one in this kit is about 3/8 of an inch shorter then the stock one. I had to use a peice of light fishing line to pull the spring back far enough to hook it over the pin it attaches to, then melt the line with a match.
Conclusion: Dispite the few draw backs to this product, this is perhaps the most cost-effective upgrade you can make to your gun. Buy this before you go out and spend a bunch of money on almost any other upgrade. Due to the difficulty I had in installing the sear spring, and the few other minor problems, I gave it an 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

parkerss Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Delux Java, CP 12 '' Barrel, 20 oz + 16 oz Co2, Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, Madmann Spring Kit, Evil Grips
Strengths: red spring is P.I.M.P!
Weaknesses: um..... none
Review: i put the red spring in my gun and DAM! that ball was flyin so fast, i would say it was way over 300 fps, common sence, well i put in the middle tension spring and now its pretty accurate. , defenatly worth watchin that ball richochet and splat everywhere with the red spring in. (the red spring is the tightest spring)
Conclusion: i guess it made my gun way accurate and was a good upgrade for $10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-32* spring kit
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -They bounce
-They were freeee
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I have about 5 spring kits and there all basically the same. I got these for free when i ordered a Rocket Valve. This kit will help you fine tune your marker and get the maximum effeciency out of your marker. You wont be dissapointed with this kit. has it been 50 words yet?
Conclusion: You need a spring kit. get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock springs- maddman springs are way better
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: 7 different springs
CHEAP!!!!!
Good for low pressure spyder
Weaknesses: None
Review: These springs made me very happy when I got them for my old acs. I was having a lot of trouble trying to raise my fps. The highest I could reach was 240. I got these springs for only $11 at my local pro shop. When I got home I noticed there were 3 different striker spring colors. Red(heaviest) blue(medium heavy) green (lightest). These springs were about a quarter or a half inch longer than the stock springs, so that's already a plus there. The red one went in my gun and it raised the fps from 240 all the way up to 275-280. I was very happy about this. The blue spring raised about half of that and the green one nearly stayed the same. So I decided to leave the red one in my gun. I then replaced the valve spring (which is lighter than the stock). This allows less force for the valve to open and therefore you save some co2 or air every time you fire. It's not too noticeable but there is a difference. This is probably the best performance upgrade for your spyder.
Conclusion: These work super nicely and they are only $11. I highly doubt you will dissapointed with these springs because they work like a charm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shunut Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Springs
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX, Bob Long VA w/LPC, Torpedo Reg w/ 700psi Kapp Gauge, CP Razor Drop, CP On/Off ASA, Kapp Super Macroline, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, ESP Trigger Frame w/50g switch, T Boarded w/eyes, Bob Long Eye Covers, Custom "comcast" Delrin Trigger, DH Titanium Striker (Otterized Version), Dye Stickies, Maddman Rocket Valve and Spring Kit, Hybrid Feedneck, 14" Dye Aluminum Barrel, Running at 250psi
Strengths: Great Versatility
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I have an ESP frame and a Maddman Rocket Valve so I can only use the striker springs but they work great. Especially since I've gone LP. I have a Shutter and I put the rest of the springs on that but I haven't fired it since I've done that so I have no idea how they work on a mechanical trigger.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, gives you a lot of adjustment room.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMann14 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm ....this is my first spring other then stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/ 14"Teardrop Barrel/ ESP frame / Shocktech supa fly bolt/ 20 oz.co2,
steel braid hose, Madman Spring kit, Empire reloader2
Strengths: It works like it is supposed too, The red spring kicks a$$!!!!
Weaknesses: I could not find any weaknesses
Review: Well this spring kit is awesome....I felt that my gun was not getting high enough velocity
(It was shooting 265 that may be high for some people but not high enough for me)LOL
When i got it i read the instructions and it said change the trigger spring with the one they sent me but i didnt want to so i just said F*** it, and I put that red spring in that i hear so much about. And holy crap....I could go hunting with it now it shoots so freaking hard. I did have my gun make a weird leaky noise in the chamber but i am sure that was my gun and the fact it was 35 degrees outside and i still have stupid a$$ co2 instead of compressed air....well anywayz this product is great i recommend it to anyone that wants to lower or raise their velocity to make your oppenents cry.
Conclusion: I recommend it to everyone cuz its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media