paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
captain tippman Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen Paintball Products gloves- for $5 can you really critisize it?
Raven gloves- pretty nice, but a little too heavy and too much rubber on fingers
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose OMG)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: TOTALLY UNRESTRICTED MOVEMENT, plastic strips on finger tips make more reactive trigger hitting, more later...
Weaknesses: Won't protect as well as suits of armor, no anti-fray place to cut
Review: NOTE: This is a reveiw of the 2005 JT pro glove, which is basically the same thing.
~~THE GOOD~~
These gloves are great! They are honestly the best gloves I have ever tried on and thats what my buddies have said too. I can walk my trigger easily past the max speed of my revvie without cutting them. I'm a really slow shooter :/ so I'm not going to cut them, I'm gonna make them last a while. It hasn't inhibited my speed at all.

Also, the palm of the glove has kevlar which adds better grip and helps me hold my pods when im reloading. There are rubber stripson the finger tips alowing a more reactive finger than normal gloves. the palm is covered with a really nice seude fabric which is really comfortable on my palms and face (when rest my head there, duh). In between the fingers is a spandex material that will expand if you have huge gorilla fingers and also has almost no friction rubbing up against it. The velcro has a very strong hold too. The design on the '05's match the '05 pro jersey, cool.
~~THE BAD~~
There really isn't much (or anything really) bad about these gloves. The fingers and thumb don't have as much protection as other gloves but thats a good thing too.

I give it a 9.75 , but there is no 9.75 so i'll be generous and round up
Conclusion: I would recomend these gloves to ANYONE WHO CAN JUSTIFY SPENDING $30 ON A PAIR OF GLOVES. JT does really make the best in the game, and tons of pro teams use these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJAJ101 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz gloves, C5
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego
Halo w/ V35
Dye Throttle
Dye Ultralight
DM6
PM5
Angel G7
Strengths: No stitches on the joints in your fingers. Good walking camibility
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I love them my dad bought them for him and i use them insted of him. They are easy to walk fast in. They are light and small. They have what feels like a artificial leather palm for optimal grip. Over all these golves are great and I have yet to find another pair like them.
Conclusion: They are amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattPaintballer Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ~Gun~

Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
16 oz. Co2

~Gear~

JT Elite nVader Mask
Xonik Hat
JT Gloves

~Other~
JT Barrel Sleeve
Strengths: Look cool
Feel good
Fit nicely
Weaknesses: Feel thin.
Review: The Good

These gloves look cool and feel good. They are also relatively cheap, especially compared to OTHER things in the world of paintball... These gloves reduce the impact felt when you get shot in the hand, which is a good thing. My first day of paintball and my first hit, my finger was shot and the shell cut my finger. I couldn't pull as fast for the next two games (not days, GAMES) but I got shot in the finger quite a few times and they didn't hurt much with these gloves.

The Bad

These gloves feel kinda thin and not as durable as I'd prefer. They have this thing on the thumb that can be used for cheating; it's supposed to be for wiping hits off your mask after the game, but can be just as easily used during a game... Also the special touch thing they have on the trigger fingers gets ripped when you try to Velcro the gloves on, it sticks to the Velcro and even if you pull slowly and carefully, it still rips a little. Now mine are kinda frayed on both index fingers, but not my middle finger. I would give this product a 7.5, but I can't, so I give it an 8.
Conclusion: Good gloves for the cheap price. Will reduce the pain you feel when you get shot in the hand. I would give this product a 7.5, but I can't, so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

getupk8 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use a JT Excellerator 6.0 with all the stock parts which are excellent and a 14" custom barrel a 12v revy and tons of other great stuff!
Strengths: They are so comfortable.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These gloves are awesome they fit perfectly and defiinietly protect the place where it hurts most to get hit and that's in the hand. It has knuckle guards and all kind of protection so it doesnt eeven hurt when you get hit there. Another thing is that it looks really cool and if you have black and blue or black and gray jerseys or gun then it all blends in. I love how comfortable they feel and they help you plull the trigger faster.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy this product because its safe comfotbale and looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

This is Marc Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
half-finger gloves
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ response tirgger, double trigger psycho ballisitcs bullet drop foward, smart parts tear drop barrel, evelution2
Strengths: full finger
1 piece palm
lens blade
strech zones
double tirgger finger mesh
neoprene wrist
Weaknesses: if the glove is bigger it might slide around a bit
Review: i havent benn playing for long but ive gone through many pairs of half finger gloves. i get shot in the hands a lot (i dont know why) and it does hurt so i needed protection on the fingers. these gloves are the BEST !! i love them so much i walk around my house with them on, they are sooo comfortable i dont notice them. for one the gloves look AWSOME. the trigger fingers are mesh and i can shoot longer without my fingers cramping. the strech zone things make the glove felxible like whoa. ive used the lens blade and it works . it doesnt move the paint into the cracks of the mask like a towel does, all you have to do is wipe off the glove. the strechy cuff fits great on your wrist so the glove doesnt move around. and the one piece plam is very comfortable. it also has rubber strips on the palm and tips of the fingers to keep the gun from slipping out of your sweaty hands.
Conclusion: this is the best glove ever made and its only $35
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBking4ever Tuesday, December 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann gloves
Strengths: Nice fit
Grip
Durable
Comfey
Weaknesses: Tear easy
Cost
Review: I bought my JT pro series glives at my local pro shop for $30 which is a little expensive for gloves but I figures they where priced that way for a reason. I liked the looks of them and when I tried them on I really liked the fit. It was not uncomfertly snug but wasnt baggy. It was just right. I also liked the grips which proved exalant for long senaro games. The only thing I didnt like abought these gloves is that they started getting rips after about the 7th or 8th week of playing. I didnt think that was good for a $30 glove but it suited me good. Would recomend for who is willing to pay the price.
Conclusion: A little costly for something that riped quickly but good grip and comfert
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
thirty two degree half finger gloves, and work gloves
Marker Setup: Dioblo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED (blue black fade)
CMI True flight barel
Veiw loader Evolutions II
Strengths: Very flexiable, large plastic areas to guard your fingers, well placed logo, pading.
Weaknesses: If you cut them you half to do something to keep them from disinergrating
Review: I got these gloves because I wanted more protection on my fingers and the work gloves I was using wouldn't have lasted if I cut the fingers off to work with my Mongoose.

These gloves seam to be as good as they get. The grip areas are realy nice and the onse on the palms work realy well for wiping you gaugles (after the game of corse).

These gloves seem to have every thing that a pair of gooves are supposed to so I guess that all you need to say.
Conclusion: These gloves seeem to have every thing that a pair of gooves are supposed to so I guess that all you need to say.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 13th, 2008 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kinghorn54 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap jt half fingers and mechanics gloves, dye c6
Marker Setup: 98 custom
phyco ballistics double trigger
32 degrees whisper
32 degrees universal drop forward
32 degrees gel grips
Strengths: Good grip on the palm and trigger fingers
Weaknesses: Nothing really there pretty good
Review: I bought these in june and have used them ever sense the rubber shells on the fingers are really nice they give a little protection if you get hit in the fingers. grip in the palm gives good grip on your gun and trigger. they dont constrict your motion at all its like there not even on.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good pair of gloves with out spending 50 bucks on dyes or empires these are nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Let me start out by saying, these are nice gloves, nice protection, except around the fingers and thumb, but no big deal there, comes in a wide reange of colors, and the palm had nice grip. the mesh on the outside, somehow aggitates my hand a little bit, again no big deal.
Conclusion: Good gloves
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseusmc Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4
Empire React
Marker Setup: Impulse w/vision
88ci/4500psi smart parts nitro
14" freak
halo b
too many other parts to list
Strengths: Good protection on outside of hand
Good flexibility
Weaknesses: Not enough trigger feel
Review: I feel that they are a good glove. Not as good as my dyes but when u factor in the price they are definitely worth it. I had to cut the two trigger fingers off but i think i do that more out of habit now than necessity. I have been playing for a while now and have cut the fingers off of more than half a dozen pairs of gloves now.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great product no matter what playing level or experience u r at right now. JT has always made good products and these are no exception.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media