paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board

Viewloader Z Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Z Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Z Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An aftermarket board for your Evlution II. With this board installed, it can feed up to 23 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Z Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CarlosLN Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Z-board.
Marker Setup: 2 DM4's one black with a custom products reg and shocktech drop forward and one cobolt to black with stock reg and a shocktech minidrop. 88 tank with Crossfire reg and 71 Dye Throttle.
Strengths: Increases the speed of the "egg" considerably.
Weaknesses: not as fast as the halo b.
Review: Ok the "egg" is my straight up favorite hopper sure the halo b is faster but it holds a lot less paint. On my DM4 while laning i need speed and the Z board gives my egg a significant boost. The halo b is still top dog in the speed catagory but with the z board the egg can get into the 23-25 bps range making it a solid hopper. It depends on what you value more hopper speed or hopper capacity it's a tradeoff situation. Right now i would say for the price of the hopper the egg is the greater value. The z board is a bit cheaper for the egg as well.
Conclusion: If you have an egg it's a great upgrade. Feeding faster is never a bad thing and with the egg's increased speed that extra capacity really helps out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Y-board
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper w/ Z-board
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
DYE Stickies
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got my Z-board yesterday and tried it out today, and it was rather impressive. After I got the Z-board, chopping was pretty much gone....The person at my proshop said that I bought the updated version of the Z-board.....I'm not sure if there is an updated version...but oh well.

-Strengths-
1) Makes Egg sort of a force feed - The way the Z-board works is that after the eyes see the ball stack, the board tells to impeller to spin one more time. This causes pressure on the balls, just like a force feed. Although it's not as much pressure as force feeds, it works.
2) More consistent feeding - Unlike the Y-board, the Z-board keeps spinning as long as balls pass through the neck. This makes the feeding much more consistent compared the the Y-board starting and stopping because it only spins once everytime it see's a gap in the ball stack
3) Battery Saving function - The Z-board only makes the impeller spin as fast as it needs to. So when your hopper is empty, the board will automatically slow the impeller down to save battery life. When you start shooting somewhat fast, the board will make the impeller speed up do you don't chop.
4)Cost - Only $23 at my local proshop

-Weaknesses-
1) Impellers may bend - Since the Z-board makes the impeller spin one extra time, it may cause the impellers to bend. This causes the feedrate to slow down a bit. I think they will only bend if you've done the three or two paddle mod. All you need to do to fix this is to reinforce the impellers with something.
2) No speed adjuster causes a gap - Since the Z-board dosen't need a speed adjuster, it's not there. So the slot where the adjuster used to be, is just a big hole. This could cause paint and dirt to get all up in your hopper and screw everything up. Even though the chances of paint getting through that hole is very small, anything can happen. So all you can do is get some tape and cover the hole from the inside of the shell.
3) Gap for raceway is small - The gap where the raceway lays on the board is smaller than the Y-board. This makes putting the raceway in harder because the raceway can only be connected together in one specific way.

That's pretty much all I can think of for now....When I use it more I'll update.
Conclusion: Great board......Why dosen't every Egg come with this board?.....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KPPCExplorer Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Y Board
Marker Setup: Kingman Raven Nexion, Scenario Dreams 50g Switch, New Designz High Flow Valve, Viewloader Evolution II Z Board, Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Increases BPS, Puts Pressure on Balls, Improoved Battery Life
Weaknesses: Rotates too much after balls stop feeding
Review: This is a great upgrade to the Evolition 2. This increases your BPS by like 5 a second and increases the battery life. When the sensor detects the balls stop falling, it spins the propeller one rotation more. This is good and bad. It is good because it will put pressure on the balls to make it a force feed hopper. The bad part is that 1 rotation is way too much and wears your propellers. You can bend them back to fix it, but I just dont get whi it has to rotate a full time more. When it detects no balls going down the neck, it will slow down to save battery life. Also. the battery clips are weaker, so it is not so hard to close the battery door. There is no speed adjuster on this, but if you wanted to make the BPS less, you would have stuck with your Y board, right?
Conclusion: This is a awesome upgrade. It adds speed, battery life, and force to the other board. The only complaint I have is how the propellers rotate too much when the balls stop feeding.
Definitely worth the $20, I give it 9/10 for the price you pay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballphenom Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock Y board
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with the rocking trigger frame, dead on drop forward, 68/4500 guerilla air tank, J&J Ceramic barrel, Sub Zero expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, and an egg with the Z board.
Strengths: Keeps up with no problems
Never starves your gun
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had been using the egg with just the basic Y board. You know, 19 balls a second. I had also been shooting my mechanical Xtra so the egg had no worries about me shooting too fast. I then invested in the rocking trigger frame and I began outshooting my egg like crazy. I purchased the Z board, had no problems installing it, and I haven't had a problem since. I took it to my local Dropzone paintball and they chronoed me at 21 balls a second. The Z board bumps your feed rate up to 24 balls so, needless to say, I have had no problems.
Conclusion: I would definitely purchase this item if you are shooting an egg but it is starving your gun. The only reason I gave this item a 9 is because I am not a big fan of not having a velocity adjuster, which this board does not. Other than that, this item is primo!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadude_89 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock y-board
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Vert 'Cocker (Red)
Ourricle Bolt
Maddman Springs
Freefow Tungsten Hammer Kit
Shocktech Re-buildable Ball Detent
Shocktech Front Block Kit
Shocktech Inline Reg
J&J Ceramic Barrel (12")
VL Evolution II "Egg" Loader
Really Long Drop 4ward (with on/off)
68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Preset
Strengths: Crazy fast!
Weaknesses: no speed adjustment
Review: this new board is crazy fast. it rivals the halo, but for less $$. it also has a faster "out of the gate" speed. When u block the passage with your finger and let go, you can hear the motor give a sudden burst of speed, and then ease off. also, once you block it again, it gives another quick rev before it stops. this is great cause it puts a little bit of preasure on the balls in the feed neck if you start fireing really fast again. the weakness i put was no speed adjustment, but it's not a big deal. the only reason i can think of for one is if you had a slower marker. but if you marker was slower, then you would have no business buying a z-board.
Conclusion: wanna fire as fast as a halo with your egg for only 25 bux? get the z-board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: speed
Weaknesses: installation
no speed adjuster
Review: This is the new board that increases your impeller speed of your egg. It supposedly increases to 22 bps but I haven't been able to verify that fact. It does feed faster than before. A good idea to upgrade your egg with this board because it will now feed much faster and it still holds more than a halo b.

The downside is installation. It really is a pain to take the shells apart and fit this in. But that can't really be changed. Just follow the handy instructions that came with it and be patient, don't force anything or the plastic will crack.

I did notice one real flaw in the design. There is no speed adjuster like on the stock board. This was a nice addition as it helped decrease double feeding and such. I guess they figure if your upgrading the speed of your loader to 20ish bps, your not worried about double feeding.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for an already great loader. Puts the egg above the halo b in all respects except shell strength.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morphine-pb Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader, VL Revy, Halo B
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2K2 Intimidator with Frenzy Board yellow to black fade, JT 2 piece 12 in. barrel, Halo B & VL Evo 2, System X On/Off Drop Forward, 45/4500 crossfire & 68/4500 Pure Energy HPA tanks
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Batteries last awhile.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had my EVO 2 for about 3 months before I got a good deal on a Z board, I liked it it worked well and I never had any problems with it. I can't get my gun above 16 bps (due to slow fingers) so I really don't care if it gets to 20 or 22 bps, although my gun is capable of 25 bps. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fast hopper. I sold the Evo with the Z and got a Halo B and a Evo with y board (got a good deal on it). You want to upgrade your hopper get it, if you don't fine. how many times do you actually need to shoot over 8-10 bps anyways. Its all novelty.
Conclusion: Get it, it is worth it if you get a good deal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
y-Board evoII, Ricochet's,Halo-b
Marker Setup: 2k2 shocker and a 2k4 shocker
Strengths: Easy to install, raises max loading speed from 18 to 22 BPS
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very easy upgrade for you Evo II Hopper. Just install the board and throw some batteries in it. It raises you max feeding capabilities from 18 BPS to 22BPS. Making you Evo II just as fast as a Halo only about half the wieght. It also increases your battery efficancy some.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade, and it doesnt cost alot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Sunday, June 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used every highed hopper.
Marker Setup: Red to black DM4, XSF chip, Hybrid rail, 68/4500 "Thunder" Dynaflow, Smoke v35 Halo B.
Strengths: Makes the egg a bit faster
Weaknesses: Hopper still sucks.
Review: This board does make your egg a bit faster. It takes the egg from 15 a second to around 18 a second. It will feed about 19 a sec if it's not on the gun. For 30 bucks there should be more of a speed increase. It's also really challenging to install without breaking anything.
Conclusion: It isn't as fast as they claim it to be, and it's hard to install. It's a bit overpriced for the small amount of speed you gain.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

impulse player Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts impulse
Eggy with zboard
clamp feedneck
Stock barrel
4500psi/92ci
Smartparts asa drop on/off
Blade trigger Magnetic
Strengths: It is exactly what you expect to be a sweet board for the eggy
Weaknesses: None i can see now
Review: This board is really great. I put it in my eggy and everything and now it keeps up with my gun and everything. Ever sense i got it barly any paint was blowing up in chamber but a few have because i dont have vision yet but ever sense the board keeps up with my gun it has not blown up much paint in my chamer.
Conclusion: This board is great i wouold recommed it to anyone that has a eggy and it is not expensive to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media