paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt / 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt / 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt / 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt / 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt

3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 3DS Paintball

Buy 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This version has a much thinner tail than the 1st gen bolt. The flutes are milled deeper, the neck and body are thinner, and the milled flutes, have flutes milled into them to reduce the surface contact area of the guide.
Product Availability 
The 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ViolentD Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 03 VF Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 03 VF, Red
14" Red-Black Evil Pipe
12v Revvy
Centerflag 420 tank
Strengths: Awsome look
Weighs next to nothing
Cheap
Performs awsome
Made of Delron
Weaknesses: None
Review: The bolt is awsome. As soon as i cracked open the package I was immediately 'wowed'. The bolt is very sleek looking, light, you get a free sticker and it even comes with extra o-rings incase you kill the ones that are on the bolt, which is a big plus.

As soon as I put it in my gun and shot it, I noticed right away that my shots were getting better velocity and seemed to be shooting a tighter pattern.

The weight of the bolt is next to none since it is made of Delron, it is so light you can barely tell that you're even holding it. It makes the gun cycle quite a bit faster and no doubt will make it a little more efficient as you will be able to turn down your cocking pressure significantly if you were using a metal bolt.

Another plus was the customer service. I live in Canada, so I had it ordered from the U.S, and it made it over the border and to me in less than 10 business days which is pretty good. If you have any questions, 3DS replies very promptly and answers any questions you could come up with.

The bolt itself is machined excellently, it's a very sturdy rig, I can't imagine breaking it unintentionally.
Conclusion: This bolt is totally amazing. 10/10 for sure. I would recommend this product to anyone with a cocker, mech or electro. Why? Because it's cheap, the customer support was great, the product itself is great, performs amazingly, couldn't ask for anything better. This is THE greatest bolt around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

03cocker Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worrblade
dart
superfly
and alot more
Marker Setup: 03 cocker
e blade
nexus kit
ans jack hammer 2
gen x reg
kapp cockign rod
halo b
shooters 3rd gen bolt w/ pull pin
feather light back block
Strengths: light, strong, large opening, and it has o rings
Weaknesses: if u can find one tell me
Review: this is awsome the weight allows me to cycle faster and get off more bps, the air flows throught the bolt smoothly and hits the ball evenly. The o rings allow for an awsome seal inside the gun and it required not lube at all...this is the BEST BOLT
Conclusion: it is a must have for every cocker, this is the best bolt out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrbot Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, steel autococker bolt.
Marker Setup: 03 red vf cocker
black p.b. bullet drop
black/white shooters 3rd gen bolt
black kapp detent system
Strengths: As stated above this bolt has awesome air flow! he forgot to mention its light!
Weaknesses: NONE that i can see.
Review: As stated in the above review, the guy mentioned that this bolt has great airflow. But he forgot to mention that this bolt is light as heck! The worrblade bolt that wgp makes which i might add is sweet, but not as sweet as this bolt. The lightness of the bolt cuts down on cycling time. Which is good because you can get more bps outta your cocker! Another unique quality it that the inlet hole is not straight drilled. This is good because it puts less turbulence on the paintball and spreading the air around the ball evenly for a straight flight.
Conclusion: Get this bolt. It is definately worth every penny. You also get like 10 extra orings for the bolt itself!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aka lighting bolt
stock sk3 cocker bolt
worr blade bolt
Marker Setup: Fireball Mountain Vampire Body - Black to Silver Fade
Nelson Hammer Kit
ANS Black/chrome gen x reg
ANS Chrome Jackhammer LPR
G-Force Ram with Micro QEV’s
Jackel Internals Jackel Ultra-Light Back Block
Chrome WGP Torpedo Drop with on/off
Twisted/Black Magic Cocking Rod
3DS Arrow Bolt & Delrin Pull Pin
Chrome WORR Blade
Eclipse Samurai Blade Trigger (Chrome)

An autococker 2k3 everything stock but the barrel
Also a good old fashion tippmann 98 with a flatline, double triggered for woods ball

Matchstik 7 piece barrel kit (for my cockers only)
14” freak barrel with 2 SS inserts as an alternative (for my cockers only)
68ci Crossfire 4500psi tank
45ci pure energy 3000psi as a back up
Empire Reloader B hopper
Strengths: What can i say? it does it's job
looks awesome
very light
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing unless you don't like how it looks
Review: This bolt is awesome, it weighs next to nothing. it does what a bolt is expected to do nothing wrong it it, and the o-rings make it fit even better i always like bolts with o-rings because they tend to fit better, this bolt is made out of delrin and they design is ust awesome, even though you can't see it when you're playing it doesn't hurt to have a nice looking bolt :D
Conclusion: Get this bolt! it's absoluly worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker ppl Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder Evil venturi
-stock 04 vert bolt
-stock spyder bolt
-this weighs less and is cheaper!
Marker Setup: 2004 vertical feed autococker
3rd generation air-o-bolt
evo2 w/yboard
CP on/off w/CP dropfoward
Pure energy 68/4500
Strengths: LIGHT
Durable
well machined
high flow
cost
customer service
Weaknesses: Never were and never will be.

-Lifetime warranty!
Review: As far as bolts go this is an amazing piece of equippment. I could not imagine ever having to replace this bolt. I could however imagine the look on the face of my opponents when they see this thing on a stock cocker and want to have one for their E-blades. the first time I shot this bolt it was with crummy paint, and because a ball had broken in the bag i thing that accreditted to the slight curve to the right I experianced while shooting. I took the bolt again tonight and found that with a better case of paint it performes flawlessly.
Conclusion: this is the best bolt I have ever shot. period.
in my opinion it would be a waste to buy anything other than this bolt. if you spend more than 45 on a bolt other than this you are getting ripped off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

The-Jackal Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker, kaner, tickler, ct 3-way, and stickies
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: The Greatest bolt of all time, very good air flow, sexy, and witch no flaws from a great bolt maker , if you any bolts other than this one youve wasted your money and your time and your air. Shooter has the all time best bolts with best quality, why settle for less?
Conclusion: why wouldnt you buy its The Greatest bolt of all time, very good air flow, sexy, and witch no flaws from a great bolt maker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfman_pt Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- AKA Lightning Bolt
- Jam Anti-Chop Bolt
Marker Setup: Costume Autococker:
- Jackal Phase III body
- Jackal "Savage" Valve
- Jackal High-Speed Hammer
- Torpedo Regulator
- Raceguns Frame with ACE eys
- Macdev LPR
- G-Force RAM with Micro-QEVs
- 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt
Strengths: - VERY VERY light
- O-rings to prevent blowback
- Looks
Weaknesses: None found...
Review: When I 1st bought this bolt I was thinking if something this light (8grams) would be tough enough for me to use on my raced autococker at high fire rates...

Decided to risk it and what can I say if not this was the best upgrade I made for my autococker, because it let me reduce the amount of weight being pulled with the backblock and doing this it greatly improved the rate of fire of my autococker.
Conclusion: Best bolt you can buy for a Autococker.
BUY ONE and you will see what I'm talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Derlin bolts
dart bolt
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
air o bolt and derlin back block
MQ valve
Strengths: Super light.
looks cool.
increased velocity
gentle on paint
side or top pin mount
Weaknesses: Uhh right
Review: This bolt is amazing. It is super light and increased my velocity and dropped my operating pressure quite a bit compared to stock bolt which was fairly heavy. Will definately tell a HUGE difference on the feild compared to diff bolt because it shoot tighter ball groupings and you seem to get some more range and not as much arc on paint.
Conclusion: If you love your cocker get it. Tigher ball groupings more range and is lightest out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chronic Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
worrblade bolt, supafly bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 vert feed w/KAPP delrin detent and 3rd gen air-o
Strengths: Weight, looks, customer service, consistency, accuracy
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This bolt is amazing. There is no bolt lighter, this bolt weighs 8 ounces (22 grams) which lets the gun cycle much faster with this bolt then any other bolt out there. It is awesome looking, you can have it dyed any color you wish. The customer service is incredible, the bolt is made with care. He says it takes him an hour to make 1 bolt which I believe because he wouldn't take 5 minutes to make a bolt which is crap and then just have to replace it because of his lifetime warranty.
Conclusion: If you don't have this bolt get it. Even if you already have a delrin bolt get this bolt still its incredible and it wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media