paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
B.Ehatr Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years18 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, Blade, there all the same cuz Brass eagle SUKS!!!
Marker Setup: M3 fuel89 black bottom line, PMI 200 round hopper, Pure energy 12 oz, pmi barrel swab
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. A new gun that isnt a Brass Eagle.
2. 200 hundred round hopper, 3. A long lasting barrel swab, (you will basically end up with a "paint only" gun cuz of ball choping.
Strengths: Uh, loud and kind of intimidating
You can chunk it at someone
Weaknesses: Eats Co2 like a kid eating candy, heavy, and it is a brass eagle
Review: When I started paintball, I used a Samurai. I went to clean it and the stupid joker just fell apart! We had to take it to walmart and swap it out. I went to a match with it and it practically turned into an autococker "wuz kind of cool but that meant my gun wuz screwed up!" I had to buy a stingray while still looking for a gun. So here is the end of my heartbreaking story and now time for me to hate on my samurai. 1. The thing is harder than heck to clean. I took it apart, there wuz more paint in the gun than in the barrel. 2. Heavy and loud, big draw back for sniping. 3 no upgrades available. 4. I hate brass eagle. 5. Will take my 700 round 12oz and only fire about 400 before running out. 6. You tell someone you have any Brass eagle and you get laughed at. 7. long trigger pull. not very useful in speedball. 8. Plastic will crack easily. 9. cheap but suky, geez people, go spend the 80 to 95 dollars and get you a nice fuel, dont think the avenger is good just cuz its expensive!
Conclusion: I say you chunk it at someone on the field because that is as accurate as its gonna get.
The gun is a wanna be gun that will bring you a world of trouble.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 14th, 2003 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

captainsea Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't Ran across anything that can compare to this POS.
Marker Setup: Siablo Sabotage, Compressed air Setup., CMI 16 in barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
No up grades are available for this marker
Strengths: uh,, Its comfortable to hold. This Marker is just that "a Marker" , It marks everything except what is in front of the barrel. Shoots great curve shots. Good for a paint blender. It is so loud that you can wake the kids in the morning with it.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not good after 5 feet, Balls chop about 1 in 5. HEAVEY gun for its size.
Conclusion: I'm VERY new to PBall and I bought this marker ONLY because it was so dang cheap and had a bunch of accessories ($55) . Also I got it for my daughter so she could shoot back at me. Well after I took it out and shot it 10 times I told my daughter that she couldn't have it and that I would buy her another marker. This marker was the worst thing I ever saw in my short PBall time. I would prefer a $19 pump over this POS. They ought to take this off the market!!! Well that is just about it. I took the accessories and going to tear apart the marker to see what makes it tick...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

skidds Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I dont use crap like this
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 15 pound buffalo turd! Lay the gun on the ground and have a buffalo squat over it... then abracadabra!!!! an instant upgrade!!
Strengths: You got to be kidding!!
Weaknesses: The gun!! cheap plastic , short crappy barrell.
Review: If you buy this there is something wrong here.....This shouldnt even be allowed to be sold, this is what they call theft by deception. Selling this to anyone is like reaching in their pocket and stealing their money. When you go to buy a paintball marker use your head, it's got to be all metal... no plastic at all. You can even get spyders for under a $100. This is a crying shame that this thing is in the stores, im astonished!
Conclusion: Buy a cap gun, or the ones in toy r us that fire the suction cups, they would be alot more fun! Sorry peice of dung... you get a neg 15....yep big ol neg -15!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackrat Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
poop-worse
a cat-better
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker
14" all american barrel
Shocktech delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
an axe and a rock. Also a bonfire.
Strengths: Proves Brass Eagle has no shame.
If we gave it to Terrorists they'd die.
Weaknesses: You can't win. You can't shoot. Chops like a hatchet.
Review: Quite possibly the worst gun in the history of gundom. It's made of plastic for crying out loud! The only thing this could be compared to is taking a bucket of oil paint and splashing about randomly. Brass Eagle is just going to sink lower and lower until they come out with a gun that just kills you when you pull the trigger. And they're pretty close now. Playing with this gun actually defies reality. You shoot straight ahead and the ball spins so bad you shoot the dude behind you. Opponents know they are safe when you rip on them with this baby. A bunker is the only chance of elimination you have. even then it chops so much you'll probably get hit with your own paint. The BE guy who came up with this sorry piece of crap should be sent to Iraq armed with it.
Conclusion: Burn it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ProtoNitsua Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Ripper Intimidator, Spyder Shutter, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A5, Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts Ion, Bushmaster 2000, Black Dragun, Angel 5 Speed, Tippmann Pro Carbine, Tippmann GT2000-all of them dominate this POS
Marker Setup: Ripper Timmy
Dye Boomstick 2 piece-14 inch
Halo B with Victory Board and Rip Drive
Crossfire 92 CI 4500 PSI
Dye Stickies
Stilleto Drop
Dye Hyper In-Line Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any POS would be an upgrade from this POFS
Strengths: Exposes Brass Eagles subtle sense of humor
Seconds as a club
Weaknesses: Every aspect of this gun is a joke
Review: This gun is a disease and the only way to cure the disease is to buy a new gun. Though this gun is very useful for a paper weight. I'm using mine right now. If this gun breaks on you at the field then you should just toss it at your opponents and whip out the more efficient, faster, and more accurate slingshot.

Also , this gun has a very strategic appeal to it. Walk out onto the field with it in hand. Your opponents will designate you as their easy target. But little to their knowledge, you have hold a much better gun behind your back, so that you can whip it out when they least expect it. Therefore, your opponents have underestimated you, and you can beat your opponents with your concealed weapon.

If you ever have racoons in your trash cans, you can walk outside and dry fire with it to get them out.




Conclusion: There's really nothing good about this gun. It's inaccurate, a gas hog, loud, looks like crap, and will have a negative effect of anyone's paintball game, even if you don't have a gun at all.

So for Brass Eagles sense of humor, and their 2 dollar effort put into this gun, I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Ice_4 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon (better by 1000 times), black maxx 100,000 times better.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
whole new gun, any other gun, any blowgun or sling shot, or just be a referee and not shoot any paint.
Strengths: I found a guy to buy it from me, he wont talk to me anymore.
Weaknesses: It breaks all your paintballs, no accuracy, cheapest gun on the market.
Review: This is the worst gun I have ever shot. Sucks! I can't beleive there is a web site dedicated to this gun. The talon is 10000 the gun this is. Never buy this gun. Don't accept it as a gift. Shooting this gun actually makes you a worse paintball player. If you are thinking of buying this gun because it is cheap then just buy a talon or don't bother to play paintball at all. Seriously, If you play with this gun you experience will not be enjoyable and you will probaly never want to play again. I dont tell others what to do but if you are one of the people who stick by this gun and upgrade it and stuff heres what i have to say to you. You need to get serious and throw away your samurai. Its not smoe great gun just because it has auto cocker threads. Its a cheap $40 peice of poop and it will never anything else. In my experience you get for what you pay for with paintball gear. Stop trying to be different by getting this gun. This is the worst gun manufactered right now or ever. the person who bought this from me actually hates me now, no joke.
Conclusion: Reverend Lovejoy says:Avert you eyes, the devil comes in many forms children. Lucifer is sure to be the sinner at work behind the marketing of this gun! I think its a wet turd floating in the crapper with all the other BE guns. DO NOT BUY UNDER FOR ANY REASON, SPEND A COUPLE MORE DOLLARS AND GET A BLACK MAXX!!!!!! I would give it less than a one if it was possible.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

tneltn Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing maybe throwing paintballs with your hand.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Dead on drop
New low presure chamber
12v revvy with x board
To Come:
ANS Reg
88ci 4500 psi Crossfire Nitro
omega turbo valve
evil deralin bolt
evil pipe (tight)
Recommended
Upgrades:
you cant upgrade it its broken eagle
Strengths: well, watching somewone shoot a noob that has it
Weaknesses: its no good, does that count as a key weakness
Review: This gun is horribble. Every shot something goes wrong with it. You rarelly get one shot that goes where you want it to. Everything broken eagle does they mess up (for all you noobs who dont know brass eagle or broken eagle as it is comonly known has a reputation for non quality products). All you noobs that gave this gun a 10, you who have never gotten out of the woods in the back of your house and gone on a field to actualy see real paintball and you deseve to be thrown into a field of paintball players and get shot about a million times, With a real gun. After buying this gun dont even bother to play with it just find the nearest construction site and throw it in the path of a steam roller. This gun is made with cheap plasticy stuff, and if it rained on it the gun would probobly melt like paper.
Conclusion: i wish i could give this gun a zero. Brass Eagle should just stop trying and give up. Whatever you do dont buy this gun buy a spyder xtra,compact,or a 98 custome

I HATE BRASS EAGLE !!!
can u tell
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2003 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TZX-ZX Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray
GZ-2000
Trracer S/A
Any other low-end blowback.
Marker Setup: Tribal Fluster 2.2 w/ Warlord Controller Board
PMI Drop, Crossfire 68/4500
Lapco Bigshot
Crosman 3357
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun, possibly.
If not, a new barrel is a must. Polishing the internals. Drilling to accept an expansion chamber or regulator (in which case a dremel will be your worst enemy). Pretty much an entire marker overhaul.
Strengths: Interesting design.
Safety indicator.
Weaknesses: Operation/Kick
Gas Efficiency
Accuracy
Chopping
Review: I really, really wanted to like this gun. I have always been into the underdog marker and this marker would have fit the bill perfectly. I had bought the gun brand new, and a friend had given me an entire set of spare parts because his clamshell to the weapon broke. I had all the necessary means in the world to keep this gun working.

I have tried for months to have this thing work decently. I think it's main problem comes in its awkward operation and poor body design. Now, I am not one to hamper on plastic bodies. I have owned and operated a Stingray I since its introduction in 1991, and aside from a cheap replacement parts kit, I have never had to fix anything on that marker's body. This marker makes it quite apparent that Brass Eagle's quality control has reduced significantly since Perrone sold his company to Daisy Airguns. Where to start?

The body. It isn't that it is plastic, the problem is that the body is thin, cheaply made, and in most cases, poorly aligned. The rubber grips are nice in areas, and the markers design is certainly interesting, but aside from this, the positives end. Servicing the marker is an absolute nightmare. It is a dizzying maze of screws, springs, and other small rods that can easily be knocked out of place or lost. You really have to be careful when taking apart the marker. Field strippable is definitely not a word that would enter one's mind when dealing with the Samurai (Unless you have an electric powerdrill built into your arms to unscrew the ~8 small screws that hold the body together). The little "logos" on the sides of the clamshells are held in lightly by small plastic tabs that can easily fall off. Also, if the parts in the gun are not positioned absolutely perfectly, the cheap clamshell will refuse to shut.

The operation of this "thing" is even more bewildering. Instead of using any of Brass Eagle's previous (and somewhat proven, Eagle 68 or Stingray) designs, they abandoned and went for some horrible new contraption. Instead of having the bolt frame and valve as a single assembly, they are simply "cupped" together with two extremely large and heavy cross-sections of the bolt. The actual bolt/hammer itself is an extremely minuscule part of the marker's internals. Even polished, the action is extremely clunky. There are visible welds and spotwelds that can be seen on the parts, especially on the undercarriage of the bolt assembly. A far cry from the polished frames and bolt carriers of most modern blowbacks. I suppose BE would get an A for originality here, but an F in execution.

I have played with this marker using both CA and CO2. It fared absolutely horribly with both. The marker literally has recoil. Not "oh I have a blowback" recoil, but "hey look at my automatic pistol" style recoil. The operating pressure of the marker, coupled with the heavy parts, makes for the internals literally hammering inside the body. This rough and overpowered operation ends up causing for one of three possibilities:

A) The ball shoots out the (around 4.5 inch) barrel with decent accuracy. This is the best option.
B) The ball shoots out the barrel and tumbles wildly due to being slapped by the bolthead.
C) The ball chops, and makes a nice "poof" out the front of the barrel.

From my extended experience in playing with this marker, options B and C tend to happen the most. The chamber that the balls drop in to is extremely loose and empty. The balls literally have too much freedom, and if they fall anywhere where the bolt might come in contact, you are going to have a messy break on your hands. Aside from this, I really have no clue why Brass Eagle decided with their amazing "Hay guyz lets make a 4 inch barral for xtreeem accuracy" reasoning, but it certainly does not help the marker out. That, and there is no way I would consider cutting/altering an Autococker barrel to fit this marker.

Out on the field, the design proved to just be too inferior. Having to break from the action every few minutes to squeegee out the thick paint buildup in the barrel and dealing with the poor accuracy just got to be too much. That and the weight, for a plastic marker, rivals that of the VM-68 or Edge PG-1 Pro. It is simply a chore to use this marker out on the field.

As a quick afterthough, the stock double-finger trigger was quite a novelty when the marker was introduced. I liked that.
Conclusion: It is just really sad. I wanted so much to like this marker and make it work, but alas, out of trying multiple sets of internals and doing different troubleshooting tips, I have been unable to make this marker perform at the level that any standard blowback should operate at.

It is a combination of the facts that the quality control was in an ever-degraded condition at the time of production, the extremely awkward (and heavy) internal design, the high operating pressure, the rough movement of the bolt, and the overly loose chamber that lead to the marker being one of the worst I have ever fielded- and I have fielded some stinkers. I put a lot of labor into trying to make this marker perform, and has left me with nothing but frustration.

I ended up throwing away the marker a last night after one last, feeble attempt to refurbish anything wrong with the parts and make it work. I wouldn't sell it to my worst paintballing enemy, I wouldn't want them to have to go through what I did with the marker. I suppose now, the lowly and agregious Brass Eagle Samurai can be compacted and sent to paintball heaven (or hell).

Not recommended, at all. A wholly earned 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

madman 1921 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 1 and Spyder Victor 2.
Marker Setup: Gun (piece of crap), 12 ounce C02, 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do not buy. Thier are no upgrades.
The barrel threading is different from aftermarket barrels.
Strengths: Can be lit on fire if cold in woods.
Looks good in trash can.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Can be bought.
Review: When I purchased this gun I was not expecting much. Just something to shoot, and it barly did that. I had a 12 ounce C02 tank and it went dry in about 90 shots that is how hard this thing is on C02. I was shooting at my shed from only 40 feet away and the ball were going 20ft off target! I couldn't believe how horible it was. the balls start to lob at 30 feet. When you clean it you have to take out like 10 screws! When balls break (and they will every other shot) the paint goes inside teh entire gun. When i opened it up the first time the whole inside was covered in paint. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN! It doesn't matter how cheap it is. Someone would almost have to pay me to take this gun. FOR YOUR OWN GOOD DO NOT BUY THIS GUN.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derik Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray
eradicator
Marker Setup: a Kingman spyder e99 stock with a 16 in 32* nyte stikk barrel and a 12 volt hopper with x-board, 20 ounce co2 tank and smart parts on/off valve......................soon to have regulator, shocktech superfly delrin bolt,new drop foward and guage
Recommended
Upgrades:
??????????????????????? if u can find an upgrade get it
Strengths: it works from time ti time
Weaknesses: it chops balls like Ray Parrish's mom
Review: not a good gun, i do not believe u can buy a new one anymore and for good reason..if you are new to paintball then i can understand getting this gun but it is a waste of money......if u want a first gun get a rebel,spyder,or stingray, not this thing. 1 out of 15 paintballs break and they shoot about as straight as Ray Parrish
Conclusion: i would not buy this gun, you cannot even feild strip it or upgrade it............it is a dead end gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media