paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
spyder freek Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month58 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ipi 2.0 board, Sprint board and ipi 3.0
Marker Setup: cp 1 piece
ans feed
eggy 2 with z
Victor body
supa fly bolt
dh ti hammer
rocket valve
assault block
torp reg
phsco drop
72ci 3k hpa
ipi frame
50 gram switch
sweetspot
dye gen 3's
tboard w/ break beam eyes
raised alluminum sight rail
black back plug
spring kit.....runs at 230psi 275fps
Strengths: -Board is Easy to install
-Shoots FAST
-Eyes
-Adjustable
-debounce
Weaknesses: -It is 70 bucks
-Doesn't come with upgraded chip, YET
-misc.eye
-Battery
Review: This is by far one of my favorite ups for my spyder, and it will be one of my last (im running out of stuff to do). This Board has many strengths but it still has its downfalls.

Strength:
-The Board itself is easy to install, pop out two screws, and place this bad boy in and screw the screws back in. I actually had a little trouble installing mine, but thats because i have an abnormally short amount of wire going to my micro switch, but i was able to re rout wires, and the problem was fixed within 30 seconds.

-The speed of this board is amazing, with the stock board i would get absences of firing, and i checked it on the computer using a sound program and found it was stopping after 13 pulls per second, i figured i was capping it so i decided to get a new board. when i installed it i turned off the debounce to test my hypothesis, and i was right i picked up 3-4 bps with this upgrade. But with debounce 2 i was able to get bursts of 18. which is smokin!

-The eyes Are of decent quality, and seem to work great, i put a 1000 rnds of paint through this thing as fast as i could with eyes on and i was able paint a barrel bright pink in an instant, not one break or pinch. I put a hopper full through it and i pinched 3 balls. This showed that the eyes are working, and well. The break beam eyes arnt effected by black paint (which i tested it with) but Sun light will read havoc with them, make sure you have your eye covers and barrel on it!

-The settings on this board are great, i had to adjust my dwell, but other than that all the defaults were fine. The its nice that you can adjust the debounce, and the eye alignment tool saved me about 15 minutes, it was a great help.

-Debounce is always nice because it allows you tyo get a higher rof then you can physically pull, but, it isn't tourney legal to have it up to high, but its fun to play with.

Weakness

-Some of you may think 70 bucks is a bit steep, but for what you get it is a serious improvement over the stock board, and it is almost a requirement if you wanna play any real tourney ball with your spyder. Plus, you will need some type of FAST hopper, Hpa, a good reg, and preferably eye covers. This stuff will add up to alot, so you might as well start savin kiddies!

-Mine Didn't have an upgraded chip, the new one has more settings, its go adjustable rof, no cap, and it has full auto burst ect. none of which is tourney legal (the firing modes that is) but its cool to scare noobs ar your field with! lol

-Doesn't come with the eye covers like the xsf kit but you can buy the xsf covers separately and do it that wayt (the easy and un attractive way that is). I recommend getting a set of timmy covers and dentents and drilling and tapping your body and doing it that way, or getting a xsf cover milled (like im planning on doing).

-The battery life wasn't to bad, i had a 75% full batt and put 3000 rounds through it without a sign of a problem with low batt.

Other info

-Eye install wasn't the monster i thought it would be, it took my afternoon to complete, which included my electro tape eye covers lol. YOU need a good drill press, new sharp bit, and patience, measure 4 times drill once. I can provide more info if you pm me. IT wasn't to hard, drill once on each side don't just go straight through (like i did) it will walk if you don't do it right, but im what i call a professional, that and i drilled the holes multiple of times on another body to make sure i could do it. Make sure they are center with the feed neck, and just south of the dentent cover, and you should be fine.

-I put 3000 rounds and countless trigger pulls through this thing, and it is definatly fast, and definatly worth a look at if you want a faster spyder!

Conclusion: This is a good Upgrade for a intermediate to advanced spyder user, its worth having if you want to play tourneys with your spyder, but you need so many other ups to make total use of this board. a 50 or less switch is a must though. It tied many of my upgrades together into one tight fast shooting and less pinch/ chopping marker.
If you have Hpa, or a Palmer's, and a high flowing set up, with a nice trigger set up, you can pull like a maddman with this thing.


Also, if your just messing around with friends you can make your switch reactive (one shot on pull, one on release) needless to say, that will throw some paint your opponents way!

Hope you found my review helpfull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All boards for all types of guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
lots of upgrades to many many to count
Strengths: Great Price. Great customer service. This guy is fantastic when it comes to helping.
Weaknesses: It is electronic!!!!! I can't fix stuff that is electronic!!!
Review: O.k. I have this story. I first orderd this board and couldn't wait to get it. When I got I went straight to my gun and put this sucker in. When I turned the gun on and walked the trig it was awsome. When I gassed it up cocked it and went on the trig all kinds of bad stuff happend. First it wouldn't activate the sear. Then when it did it wouldn't stop burping. I looked everywhere trying to figure out what was going on and what I could do to fix it. I couldn.t figure it out so then I was fixing to trash the gun and all. Then I used my head and emailed Damron and he asked me what was going on. When I told him he took about two seconds to tell me it was th board. Boy did I feel like a sucker....all this time and agrivation and all I had to do is emaill the man and he would have hooked me up. Then I was worried about all the hassel I was going to have to go through in order to get me another board. To my surprise there was none!!!! This guy helped me out big time he also kept in touch with me to make sure everything was going allright. In a world where you constantly get the run around from people it was really cool to be looked after by an owner. The story ends with me getting another board and installing it in my gun. Going to my field and ripping like my gun was SICK FOOL!!!! Laying the people down with Dm4's and impulse's. These guys spend 1000's of bucks on there stuff and my gun does the same thing and ran about ohhhh.. 200 with T board included.
Conclusion: Get this gun and get it in!!!!you will make everyone turn and want to know what you have. It feels great to have everyone fight over you so that they can have you on there team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cskozlowski Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ESP Trigger Frame, Piranha E-frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak Barrel System, CIP Regulator, CIP Assault Block, AKALMP Tornado Valve, CIP Delrin Bolt, ESP Electronic Trigger Frame, CIP Blade Trigger,Dye Grips, HPA (72 cu. in. @ 4500 psi), Evolution Hopper, 100g trigger switch
Strengths: Easy to install (w/o eyes) and low cost
Weaknesses: Eyes can be difficult to install. Should use HPA because of new marker cycle rates.
Review: Damon William (www.scenariodreams.com) has created quite an awesome product. As advertised, the T-board installs in under 5 minutes in your existing Kingman ESP frame. Comes with 2 page instruction sheet that makes it relatively easy to program sear dwell, eye debounce, trigger debounce using just the red LED as your guide. Even comes with a software mode to support eye alignment which is an excellent feature.

Eye Installation:

You better have at least a good drill press and some skill. Drilling into your Spyder body can permanently damage things if not done correctly. I used a drill bit that was 1/64" larger than the LED diameter. Location for the eye was selected to be at the low point of the barrel where a ball would drop from the vertical feed neck. I used a metal punch on the side of the barrel so the drill bit wouldn't wander all over the barrel. After drilling through the barrel, I deburred the inside of the barrel w/ 400 grit sandpaper on a wooden dowel rod because the drill bit does leave behind some metal shavings. I used a rubber washer at the base of each LED; otherwise, the LED will sit too far into the barrel and be obliterated by the bolt when fired. I secured each LED using eye covers made for an Intimidator (note: you will have to drill 2 additional holes to secure the eye covers). I did keep the stock ball detent in place, this means that I did have to do some milling to one of the eye covers to it wouldn't interfere with the stock ball detent.

The stock spring in the electronic trigger switch is way too strong (250g) and should be lightened down to 50-100g. I actually took the trigger switch apart and lightened the pull by shortening the travel of the trigger switch return spring (a very small internal spring in the trigger switch).

I could do 8 bps with the old ESP frame and I can now do 14-15 bps with the trigger modification and the T-board installed.

Conclusion: Excellent addition to any electronic Spyder owner that is looking to lay down more paint. Beware, the eyes are difficult to install and not for the meak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board
Marker Setup: 2k3 Imagine
T-Board
IS 50g Switch
16" JT 2 Piece .688
Thrill-Tech Delrin Bolt

AGD Minimag
Blade Intelliframe
RT
LVL10
KAPP Gas-Thru
Shocktech Medium Drop Forward
Lapco 12" Bigshot

Warp Feed w/ Egg2
68/4500psi Java Tank
Strengths: Speed
Adjustable
Warranty
Weaknesses: Instructions of eye installation
Review: When I first got the board I didn't think that it would increase my ROF, being since i thought only the microswitch could do that. On the T-Board you can adjust the bounce you want if you really want to shoot as fast as you can. Without the IS Switch you really can't find the true potential of the board. Even when I got it i went from about 11bps to about 14 the with the switch I easily get 16+17 on Debounce4. Only negative I can really think about the board is the lack of concentration on the eyes. I'm still yet to find the whole installation on how to get the eyes installed because even the shop owner said it would be very hard to do, maybe even impossible since he's never even heard of the board before.
Conclusion: Great board for a very cheap price, just wish it would have good instructions of the eyes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder imagine board
Strengths: 36bps, eye, lighter, betterbattery life, price, EXELLANT coustomor service
Weaknesses: eye hard to install/align
Review: I LOVE THIS BOARD!!! GET IT! I bought this board recently, and I can't love it enough!!!!! No more capped board to holdyou back, no more chopping, I LOVE THIS BOARD! If you have $65 laying around to buy upgrades with, GET THIS FIRST! t is the BEST thng you can EVER get for a spyder!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to ANYONE even toying with thinking about this product. STOP READING THIS AND GO ORDER ONE!!! I give a definate 10. (I would also have a certified airsmith do the installing)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Pyro13 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Electra Board
Marker Setup: Electra 05 wit Dye Stickes and T Board Ramping Version C (pntball.com)
Strengths: Fast as ****
has Ramp Mode
easy to install
Weaknesses: All the colors
Review: GREAT BOARD! (get the Rmaping version) if you get the ramping version Board either use Ramping mode or The green light thing
another good thing is that you can adjust how fats youu shoot and alot of other stuff. Its kinda confusing cause of all the colors but once you get to know what they are and stuff its not that confusing. I got this Board yestarday and i already figured out what everything is and stuff, But it didnt come with instructions. So if you get this go to scenariodreams.com for all the stuff you need to know about it
Conclusion: I love it, get the ****ing ramp one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dougsk8rwiggy Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything from spyders to angels
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant- icon ripped off the e99 totally
egg2 w yboard
20oz c02
sweetspot trigger
Strengths: SPEED
50g switch
constant
cheep
SPEED
eyes
upgradable chip
SPEED
Weaknesses: Having to wait the anticipation while the board is being shipped to you
Review: Ok I have purchased the Tboard with 50gram switch and breakbeam eyes and I have had it for about 2 weeks now and I have to say I am very impressed.

SPEED- The speed is like nothing else, you will think "how the hell did i get along with the stock board" 14 vs 36 or uncapped cant be beat... i have adjusted my trigger to a certain point where its really good at raking and i set the debounce to 2ms and i raked about 25 clicks per second for about 3 seconds.. it was INSANE. The speed is a really big part on this Board.

CONSTANT- This board checks for trigger pulls 1 MILLION TIMES A SECOND. The stock board only checks like 100 times a second so you'll get those dirty miss shots on the stock board.. this will never happen on the Tboard.. you can keep a constant 10 for aslong as you want.

PRICE- I payed about 110 Canadian or 90 American for what I bought and for the price I payed this the biggest and best upgrade you can get.. if you got 100 bux lying around or a birthday came up contact www.scenariodreams.com and buy this Tboard ASAP you will not regret it.

EYES- This is a BIG part in this crazy upgrade.. has this ever happened to you.... your at a bunker and this guy decides to run up on you and u think its over and you rip your gun as fast as you can and u get about 4-10 chops! IT SUCKS.... THESE EYES WILL NEVER CHOP if installed properly.. so you wont have to clean your gun as much anymore.

CHIPS-I haven't tried any upgradable chips but if i can scrap up some extra money I will get the Tchip and then the ramping chip for fun. the Tchip has an adjustable ROF and can go full auto and burst modes (i think it can burst). The ramping chip has an adjustable ROF too and is very fun to play around with if your a speed demon.

Conclusion: This board has to be the BEST upgrade for the spyder since the trigger has been invented... trust me go with this and YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.. and YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I would give it a 36 for a rating but 10 will do lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David19 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Imagine 04
14" one piece proto barrel
T-board
Breakbeam eyes
t-switch
Ramping Chip
shocktech short bolt
hybrid reg
samurai Flat trigger
Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: FAST
Relatively cheap
adjustable
Ramping chip
easy to install
good tech support
Weaknesses: Its hard to set up for the first time,
Very little battery life.
Review: I got the t-board and it was really easy to install, just put in the wires and the 2 screws and your done, the hard part was actually getting it to work that turned out to be a problem, it came with no instructions so your on your own, however the senario dreams site gives you a video that explains everything you need to know, so then i actually got it to work after a few tries and right away you could see the potential the gun had, its increadably fast and you can buy the ramping chip (highly recomened) and mess with it and make it just how you want it to be. I took it out on the field and the performance was really great, the eyes that i installed never chopped once and it was really good performance, i recommened for anyone that needs a great upgrade on their gun.
On the downside
the battery life is very little so when u go to the field just make sure u have extra batteries.



This is the site i was talking about
http://www.scenariodreams.com/manuals/spyder_manual.htm
Conclusion: Get it, thats it.
its fast its upgradable its the ultimate upgrade for your gun, anyone serrious about pb should get it.

But once again the battery life...


i give it a ten cuz its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hygbackman Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess the NOX Reloaded on my fs-7, t-board doesnt compare
Marker Setup: Blue w/ Silver accents ND FS-7,Reloader B, 45/4500 adjustable Nitroduck, Cp 2-piece
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
East Install
Cheap
Weaknesses: Drains Batteries FAASST
Bouncy
Review: I got this board a year ago for my spyder imagine, great upgrade for any electric spyder or spyder clone, probably the best up you can get for spyder. Fast, but not amazing, its capped at 36, but you cant shoot that fast, the board is pretty bouncy even if you up the debounce. IT drains batteries like crazy, had to change battery twice during one day of play. besides that a great product
Conclusion: Best up you can buy for a Spyder dont think twice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deedo Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock board?
Marker Setup: rodeo,high flow valve,15* assault block,cp reg,hitman bolt, asasin feed neck, 14inch J&J esp frame t-board bb eyes, dye stickes all runing at 290 psi at 270fps all ran off of a nitro duck 68/4500
Strengths: Amazingly fast
Eye's
Upgradeable chips
Weaknesses: nothing really
just NEED to drill eyes correctly
Review: Well i never really played with the stock esp frame beacuse when i got the esp i knew what i wanted to do. So i got the esp and before playing the next day i took out the stock board and put in this. Right away you could tell a difference. 1 being that the cap is no longer there and 2 there is ALOT of bounce. But all of this is fixible because you can tune it. Anyways I got the eyes in(all by myself :) ) and just for kicks i turned the eyes off while out there to see just how fast it would go... and my moddified egg 2 couldnt keep up. Paint was oozing out ofthe barrel and there was shell all over the bolt. O yeah one more thing the customer service is absolutley awsome. The time period in wich i did all this was about a week and a half. The first time i played i didnt use the eye's cuz the first pair was deffective. I emailed damon and he sent me a new pair right away. This guy is as awesome as his product and that is saying that everything about this is amazing
Conclusion: This thing is absolutley amazing I have played with electronic triggers before even one's with high caps but none compare to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media