paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Halo TSA, LCD has sound activation that agitates on the sound of your marker.

Features:

Lean left, paddle spins right
Lean right, paddle spins left
Two 9V or 8 AAA battery operation
Set Timer function
Shot Counter
Motor Duration (range: 3 to 15)
Sensitivity Threshold (range: 5 to-95)
Bolt Style Selection (open/closed)
Motor Speed selection - 3 options
Timeout adjustment (range: 5 to-50)
Capacity 180 paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Commando23 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revy
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet/JT Excellerator 5.0, 14in whisper barrel, 20oz Co2, Halo Front man
Strengths: - 20 bps+
-holds 180
-quiet
-tilt
-sound activasion
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: Simply awsome... blade turn the way u ned them to in order to feed unlike revys... the blade are alot easier on the paint than anything iv seen... not as noisy as revys or other hoppers..... iv got the LED version and its my best investment other than my gun to the sport....get one
Conclusion: There is no loader or hopper out there that is better other than maybe other Halos.... fast good feed... tilt...sound activation..... best hopper ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Xtract Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy, egg
Marker Setup: Dragon Slayer by Twisted Paintball
Strengths: Fast, Tilt sensitive SOUND ACTIVATED! everyting that a revy doesnt have lol
Weaknesses: The sticker eyes keep on coming off! i suggest glueing them with 6min epoxy
Review: I love it! Cant get enough of It ! Looks great, performs exellent and scares newbie players. At a low price like $110 YOU CANT GO WRONG!!!! better than a revy a litlle slower than an egg but overall better than both! I suggest definately getting it.!! trust me ive used a revy before, its good but not as good as the led or lcd frontman. It is exellent for tournametns and speedball. The Tilt feature is great! if you tilt it to the left, the pads spin right so that that balls go into the feedneck. If you tilt it to the right, the pads spin left. Really saves battery power since it is Sound Activated.Get black so that you can put lots off stickers on it.

Oh yeah the best thing is, i got shot about 25-10 times into the front, EVERY SINGLE TIME IT RICOCHED since it is low profile in the front.
Conclusion: EXellent hopper at a great price. If you are deciding wether to by the front man or the Revy, go with the frontman.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

flipsta4life22 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard gravity hopper that came with the gun
Marker Setup: 98c
Double trigger
AA 02 barrel
ADCO e-dot sight
Halo TSA LCD Frontman

and the gear... is too much to list and don't see anyreason the gear would matter lol
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Ok When i first got this hopper i was Impressed on how good it looked. Now the Pros and Cons

Pros:

Looks great

15 bps max (which is mostly all i need with my 98c)

180 ball capacity making it smaller and great for the front player so you can play even tighter also be a smaller target.

The tilt activation Is a great feature on this hopper

Sound activated

LCD is soo friggen cool too because it has a shot counter and a game timer

Set your hopper to a speed that fits your gun
____________________________________________________________
______

Cons:

When i put it on my 98c the hopper was very loose. (had to tighten with a allen wrench so the hopper would be secure) - thanks to korndog for telling me lol

It could be aggravating to clean and taking and putting back together

It could be just mine or somthing but the LCD would just somtimes shut off but the hopper would still be activated when it hears a sound.

*EDIT: My feedneck broke a week ago, that sucks, so I'm guessing thats a con also I brought the rating from a 9 to a 8 because i was pretty pissed when the feedneck broke lol.
Conclusion: Overall I would suggest getting this hopper if you need a hopper that shoots faster than a revvy or reloader and doesn't shoot has fast as a EVO II or a Halo B. I was really disappointed though when my LCD just started shutting off when it felt like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 4:52 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

BamaBaller Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader, revvy
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS. with 14 inch J&J ceramic, 16 oz pure energy, Halo TSA LCD Frontman.
Strengths: Durable,Tilt Sensing, Low Profile, UsefulOptions GoodFeedRate can use 4AA instead of 2 9Volt
Weaknesses: feed neck may need sanding a little to fit into some marker's feed tube.
Review: I bought my halo and I love it! Tilt sensing and all options on the LCD work great! very fast feed rate, which, is adjustable as well. you can get great deals on ebay for this loader.

It is prone to fingerprints, but they are easily wiped off. all around Great buy!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone looking for soemthing better than a revvy or empire reloader, its on par with the egg, however I prefer Halo because in my opinion they are better performance wise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pro_omen Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader II.revvy
Marker Setup: sp ion,14" driver,halo tca lcd,frontman,68/45 pe fiber wrapped,dead on drop forward,stock asa with on/off
Evil omen,16 " pipe kit,halo b ww/ rip drive,72/45 pe fiber wrapped
Strengths: Light for size,Fast,Nice LCD screen,Every thing can be customized for players preference
Weaknesses: None i've found yet
Review: Ok doky...this hopper is really nice,I cant say that enuff fast sleak, The smoke colour looks lethal on mi black ion...umm there realli isnt much else that i can say except the only weekness i could find...The feed neck mite crack if put on a marker without a clamping feedneck(the locking ones suk,,like the ones on a evo)like it did on mi old skool sts eforce the beastly beast
Conclusion: Very nice hopper, Fast, Sleek, Light, Nice magnetic lid, Ccreen is cool,I'd give it a 10 becuase i like this hopper!another nice product from halo.(a division of odyssy paintball)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

surfinsk8r Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revolution - Much faster than revvy
Halo Egg - Much more cheaper than egg, decent egg is too exspensive for me
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Response Trigger
20 oz co2
stock barrel
Odyssey Halo TSA LED Loader
Strengths: Speed
Power
Works When You Need It
Quiet
Weaknesses: Look can be improved, and ball capacity
Review: O Snap I just found out I don't actually own this, but the LED version, I hear it is just as good. This hopper is great! Some Losers decide to give this thing a bad rating just cause they "easily" broke theirs. Ok, feedneck needs a bit of reinforcing for the player that runs into trees often. To solve this problem, get a friggin mask that lets you see right and left! Wow, People these days expect things to work after you hit them with a friggin hammer. At 15 balls per second, this thing rocks! By The Way, for those of you short on the buck should purchase this thing on ebay, like I did, and get it for $41! yah, shipping is $11 but the same guy sells these things that cheap. Any hopper that isn't constantly going, and gets 15 balls per second deserves a 10 out of 10.
I own a Tippmann 98 Custom with a Response Trigger so keep in mind that this hopper goes faster than my hopper so I don't have to worry about it chopping paint!
Conclusion: Buy it on Ebay, I am cheap so $110 is way out of my league, so buy it on ebay for half price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daryn Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
egg
viewloader (doesnt even compare)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4
16" chrome Smart Parts Progressive
Smoke Halo TSA LCD
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips
new feedneck
Strengths: Light
Solid
Quick
Leans
Weaknesses: Weak neck
Magnet came out
Review: Pros:

I just received my TSA and on my Spyder, which is soon to be my backup gun, it feeds nicely and i never chop a ball. the rhythm of the feed motor actually helps me keep my rhythm when i walk the trigger (dont ask). the shot counter is pretty accurate, maybe off 1 or 2 balls sometimes, but who seriously needs that anyways (other than for personal excitement? i dont know) the outer shell is sturdy and can take a beating. i also like all of the options and thats exactly why i got it. i like the fact that i can adjust the spin speed depending on my battery set-up and my marker. i currently have it set on medium to preserve some battery life (the manual says that doing this can double the life, but that seems like a stretch). the cover is magnetic! i was surprised at how strong the magnets were. no more losing paint, hopefully. also, the lean right and left paddle direction change is awesome. i had the marker totally sideways and it was still feeding. great reason to buy it.

i'll be sure to update this when i have more experience with it.

Cons:

This is pretty minor but when i opened the hopper cover, one of the magnets didnt stay stuck in its original spot. the strength of the magnet actually pulled the cover magnet out and it always sticks to its opposite. i can probably fix this, but it doesnt cause any problems for me. cover doesnt flip open or anything. sometimes its just a pain trying to re-align the magnet with the original hole to close the cover. another thing that concerned me was that the feedneck feels somewhat flimsy. hopefully this doesnt pose an issue for me in the future. the day my hopper flies off is the day i will be pissed. the feedneck i added should hold it on, but the rest is up to the hopper's neck.
Conclusion: recommend this to anyone shooting in the 13-15bps range. whoever said it feeds 20bps is crazy. it does well for my Spyder and it should do fine for my Automag. its a solid product but like everything else, it does have a few weaknesses. i have a ton of friends that use this hopper and love it. aside from its cons, its a great hopper. never get a chop, ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jzito Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rev's, eggs, richochet, etc.
Marker Setup: ccm series5, halo tsa frontman, dye ultra light, check it uni mount, cross fire 45/45, and dead on shot
Strengths: fast, reliable, shiney, tilt sensor, sound activated, jeez man it's a halo
Weaknesses: stickers peel off
Review: this is a great hopper, I used to out shoot my rev everyonce in awhile but I haven't skipped a shot since I got this thing. I would sujest this hopper for any mechanical cocker, mag, or anything not pushing more then 13bps. Sturdy design, it's got a light that flashes and everything man, it's awsome!!!!!!!!!!! it's about the same length of a rev but about an inch thinner. and I think it might be just a little lighter, but hey with my set up, the gun is only pushing 4.5 to 5 pounds anyway. grrrr..........lean and mean.
Conclusion: it's just an all around better hopper then anything else in its class, smaller, lighter, faster, and more reliable. This is the hopper to if you want to get the most from your mech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_master Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular loader not electronic
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
12 oz c02 tank
stock barrel
Strengths: never chopped balls
Awsome Screen set up
Sound activation
full tilt technology
Weaknesses: Nothin i have had no problem with it.
Review: this is a very good hopper it will get you shooting way faster and more convinetly. when i first got it i didn't think that it would do much then when i flipped it on fully auto i tested it out. work awsome then tryed it with out the hopper and i choped a ball right away. With its sound activation it will save you alot of money on your batteries. and with the tilt technology it will through the balls torwads the center hole. so if u lean to the left the paddle will tur right toto put thhem in ther and if u lean to the right the paddle will tur to the left. I am satisfyed with it and it was worth the money to go get it cuz it increased my shooting tramedously and it is a good conversational peice just to see the look on the eyes of the opponets. I think this was the best investment to my gun because what is the point of a automatic if you can't shoot auto.
Conclusion: This is a nice hopper with all of its extras for ur money thats is why i'm goin to give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eerrbb256 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock one
Marker Setup: spyder camd 2 rocking trigger, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, and a 14in whipser barrel, with the expansion setup to screw it in i used a spyder vertical adapter and spyder low pres. chamber because the 32 degrees low pres. chamber is a different thread.
i kept the bolt and just customized it as a poorman's lightning bolt(took the venturi out of the bolt)
Strengths: Its freaking awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review:
For players looking to feed at speed who aren't quite ready for a Halo B, the Halo TSA is the perfect choice. Known as the World's Fastest Agitator, the TSA holds 220 paintballs and features an easily viewable LCD, sound sensor activation that agitates with every trigger pull and more.

* Shot counter
* Direct drive
* Adjustable motor duration
* Bolt-type selection
* Timeout adjustment
* Motor speed selection
* Computer controlled
* Low battery indicator
* 20,000 rounds/battery change
Conclusion: Its great, best from what i tested
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media