paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
B@D_Andy Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mabalizer All Stars, Big Ball, Nelson Hot Spot.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LED w/ 14" Dye Excel Barrel. 20oz. CO2, 12v view loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
And barrel with a .689 bore.
Strengths: This paint has kind of a "stiff" shell. When it hits it more like shatters then breaks. The paint is thick so it, along with the shell fragments are hard to wipe. Pretty durable, and flies pretty straight. Good price. I get 2400 for less than a case of Big Ball.
Weaknesses: Then only problem i've had is balls breaking in pods. I went to just toss a pod to a friend and the "stiff" shells of these paitballs resulted in a big mess.
Conclusion: Besides the occasional break in the pod, this is a very good paintball. The best part is the way the shell breaks and sticks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abburton Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-Splat, Hot-Spot, PMI Big Ball, All-Star, Java Supreme, Severe ...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline Barrel, RT
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: it never breaks in my barrel.
Weaknesses: It has never let me down
Review: II've used this paint on several occasions, it never breaks in my barrel. It does break on targets, has a pretty good fill, and is just the right size to maximize the effectiveness of your flatline or other barrel that requires a small bore paint. I am getting them for 40 bucks a case at paintballgear. For the price I haven't found a better ball. I've even tried All-Stars. I'm sure they are great in other barrels but didn't work well at all for me. Proball is consistent and performs well even in hot humid conditions (Coastal South Carolina).
Conclusion: If your needs demand a small bore paint this is it for the price and perfomance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Friday, March 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-Stars, Power Ball, PMI Premium, Many others
Marker Setup: X-Mag Silver to Blue Fade
3.2 Software
HALO B w/Rip Drive & Victory board
Evil Pipe
Fireblade Trigger
Empire Mini-Rail
68/3000 AGD Flatline

Angel 05 Speed
HALO B w/Rip Drive & Victory board
PowerLyte Barrel Kit
CP Direct Mount On/Off ASA
68/4500 CrossFire LP Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that will give you a good paint to barrel match (Although I don't think it will help much)
Strengths: Sort of cheap, bright colors, they don't bounce
Weaknesses: Out of round, break in gun and barrel, bad seams, horrible fill consistency, dimpled
Review: This is absolutely some of the worse paint I have ever shot. For starters most of the paint was out of round. In fact some was so bad it was shaped like jellybeans. Of course I picked out what I could which ended up being about 200 rounds. The paint I was left with was the best in the box.....compared to other paint is'nt all that good. Most of the paint flew in all different directions, at least when it managed to get out of the barrel. Out of every 10 paintballs I shot at least 3 or 4 of them would break in the barrel, and I even switched to a bigger bore size. So needless to say I spent most of my games cleaning out the barrel.

When I actually did manage to hit someone it never bounced, always breaking on target. But all in all I would have to say that the negatives outweigh the positives here.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this paint to anybody. It is poor quality and inconsistent. Spend your hard earned money on better paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tbaylor828 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl, Diablo Heat, Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, 2 finger E-grip, Flatline,
Nitro duck 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Works with the flatline
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Great price, Work well when compared at super swirls 53 a case.
selection of colors
Weaknesses: The seam is a little inconsistant, (you get what you pay for)
Review: Overall, these paintballs work quite well, I only broke three in the last four cases I used. And after I turned my velocity down I don't break any at all. Great fill, looks good, and they amost always break., There is the occasional bounce, but I haven't heard of a paintball that doesn't especially when it hits a target at 50 yards.
Conclusion: Proball is an awesome paint for the price and ease of accessibility. I would and do buy these paintballs becasue they work and fit my budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
team colors
Marker Setup: tippmann C98 pmi hopper 16" big daddy smart parts on/off valve 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
i like my big daddy it works really* well
Strengths: reliable can get it any where havnt broke a ball yet tin go u oh the run ti
Weaknesses: too hard i guess it dont matter if ur like me and rush every time and shoot some one at point blank!!
Conclusion: i like this paint and i dont know why every one is giving it bad review i guess it has to be the barrel but my big daddy works like a dream
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ericnemily Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PWI /Firestorm, Chronic, Cryptic, Tork
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with response Trigger, Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Buy a barrel kit
Strengths: Thick Fill
Weaknesses: There arent any
Review: Ok I bought this paint and then read some good and bad reviews about it, so I did some tests. First I did a bounce or drop test by slowly dropping this paint from various different heights until it broke, this paint broke from approximately 6 feet straight drop, pretty good I was impressed. The following day I went to my local field and played until my case of paint was gone, during the different games I did NOT break a single ball in my marker, the nice hard shell was definitley part of the reson for this, I didnt even need my squeegee all day :). Also the paint broke very well on my opponents and had a very thick fill, once againg the fill is very nice not as thick as chronic but thick enough to the point it cant be wiped and can be easily seen on your opponent. Out of the case of 2000 paintballs that I bought there were no breaks in the bags and also the paint was nice and round. I have read alot of the bad reviews about this paint and my advice to you is to buy your paint at a shop that will let you inspect the paint before you buy it, this will prevent you from getting paint that is full of dimples, flat spots, or just plain broke ball. The only reason I'm giving it a 9 is because there is probably something better out there somewhere i just have'nt found it yet.


UPDATE: I tried out the clear shell red fill version and found it to break even better on target and shoot more accurately than the pink/blue shell with the pink fill. either way both verions are an outstanding paint and i highly reccomend them.
Conclusion: This paint impressed the heck out of me, highly reccomend buying this paint. I also reccomend that you ensure the paint that you buy is a good match to your barrel otherwise you will think the best paint in the world is no good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It has great hype to it. I guess that makes it good. ALso the paintball is really in a huge blob when it hits something.
Weaknesses: Everything. In one of the reviews below they states that they've been burnt several times. Well i have. I hate proballs now because of it. Everyone of my balls in the entire case of 2000 have a large dimple in it. Now this doesn't go along well with the rifling in my brand new Armson Barrel. I'm pretty sure that there is alot of defects going around from proballs, and they have plenty of pissed costumers.
-oh ya and i've had several break in my HOPPER from just walking around
Conclusion: brass eagles are better then what i got.
I'm sorry but i cannot give this a good review at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FAKE NAVY SEAL Saturday, April 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: ummm... i got them for cheap, they hurt
Weaknesses: -dimpled
-mishaped
-these two things led to barrel breaks
-it almost always bounces off people
Conclusion: This paint blows, i wouldnt get it if it were the cheapest around. Maybe i got bad batches but until i get a good one i think this paint sux. Anything by RPS cheaper or more expensive will be better. these were extremely incosistant, and are unreliable in a pinch.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballman0015 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS superswirl- this paint is pretty good
Diablo midnight- also pretty good
glow in the dark paintballs- fun in the dark, but unless you're playing in the dark they're not very good at all
Brass Eagle- not very good
Marker Setup: trracer s/a all stock with a 12 ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: sometimes it shot straight
the fill I bought was aqua and very bright and thick
shell is hard....
Weaknesses: Shell is far too hard, if I would've bought superswirl like I usually do then I would've gotten about twice as many kills as I did because the shell was so hard everyone I shot at said they had balls that hit them but didnt break. They didnt shoot as straight as the superswirls I have used in previous game, and they're too expensive for the performence they give
Conclusion: if you have to, get them, but I would recommend at least superswirls over them because you can pick them up at wal mart for cheap and they're good paintballs
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impiety_one Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, viewloader, and crappy evil mart paint.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c buttload of upgrades, if you really want to know email me.
Recommended
Barrels:
any large bore barrel, but i dont reccomend this paint so it doesnt really matter does it
Strengths: well, hmmm... not to much here, they curve so bad you dont have to wait for someone to pop up out of a bunker, you can just shoot around it.
they didnt really break that bad in a larger bore barrel ( something like a .692) barrel. but in my stone cold II they broke something horrid.
Weaknesses: they bad seems, looks like theyve over filled the ball with paint
dont fit most barrels
exspensive for the low quality they are
curve extremely bad, most of the time you hit the wrong person.
i have seen them basically do a u turn
the fill is very watery, it can be easily wiped off
they hurt like a b!tch
they also dont fit well in a spyder, the things are bigger then the ventri bolt ( i used to own a spyder so i speak from experiance )
swollen be paint isnt even this bad
the list goes on..........
Conclusion: dont get them unless you have no other option, but then youd have better luck shooting acorns. im only giving them a 2 because with it i could atleast hit someone around a tree. but other then that these things just flat out suck. go buy powerball or viper paint, at least there good and shoot straight.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media