paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
chibissj Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tork I guess....
Marker Setup: Impulse with dart bolt, other things....doesn't matter too much.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is .688 or above. .689 or above would be probably better.
Strengths: Breaks, Fill, Color, Shape
Weaknesses: None that I saw
Review: Went to a tourny a few days ago and this was the field ball.

First impressions:
Very yellowish/gold shell. Very round shape

Pros:
This paint is extremetly nice.
The shells are never dimpled, or wierd shaped, always perfectly round.
The fill is really bright yellowish/green, so it's easy to see.
Hard to wipe, the fill is thick.
Accurate because they are round.
Break all the time on the target, rarely see bounces.

Cons:
I didn't experience any cons while using this paint. I liked it a lot. Although if you're barrel is smaller than .688 you will chop because the shell is fragile. Even a few balls were breaking in the barrel because they were .689ish and too tight of a fit.

Field Play:
I found that with these paintballs I could really see if I hit the person. I could easily see breaks and found that this paint works well for playing with.

Very accurate, I could hit people in the back while I was at my 35. Shoots very nice and smoothly.
Conclusion: Great paint. Some of the best I've used. I really like it. I would recommend this paint to anyone. Even though I had to pay $65 for a case at the local tournament, I'd pay it all over again because this paint is that nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar, i usually go for cheap wal-mart paint.
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
- vl evlution 3
- draxxus 45/4500 tank
-j&j edge kit
Recommended
Barrels:
any size, might want to use a larger bore though
Strengths: -Accurate
-always breaks
-no chops
-bright and thick fill
-made by evil
Weaknesses: -Some dimples, (probably because they were sitting in the store for a while)
Review: These are great paintballs wether for tournaments or practice. They are very accurate. Unlike balls I usually buy, these actually break when they hit people and don't have thin fills. Even though their shell is fairly thin I haven't had any breaks in my gun out of a case of em. Also if you are gonna buy these, and this goes for most paintballs, do not buy them from stores that don't specialize in paintball because they don't know how to handle them.
Conclusion: Buy them, why ten bucks less for paint that will only hit, if not break %5 of the time when you can get paint that wii hit and break %90 of the time
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlatinumSniper Thursday, October 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, dusk
Marker Setup: PychoBallistics LCD Silver bullet, TearDrop barrel, PMI hopper, Java 16ounce
Recommended
Barrels:
Not A pychoballistic barrel.
Strengths: Perfect shape, thick, hard
Weaknesses: Lots of breaks.
Review: At first, I had bought these paintballs at a paint shop, the shop keeper telling me these were the best ever.
After trying them out, they werent.
They kept on breaking, and getting stuck.
It turned out they were too large for my gun and after loading them into my friends tippman, they shot like bullets, they were always accurate and broke on contact.
I love them.
Conclusion: I think if you own a tippman these would be perfect.
And the color is cool too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

tc41s Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
standard evil, ultra evil, nelson, diablo, big ball, pmi premium, blue streak, marbalizers
Marker Setup: WGP 03 V/F autococker
Kaner barrel system
nexxus ram
Recommended
Barrels:
they shot really well wtih the stock barrel on my autococker. they have a small bore so go with a small bore barrel
Strengths: hard shell
good color easy to trace
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: this got some pretty bad reviews. i thought it was just as good as ultra evil shot through a freak. and i shot this through a stock barrel. the only thing bad about this , is that it did boucne a few timesbut i didnt really care. as long as it didnt break in my gun, and it shot straight im not to bothered about bounces .
Conclusion: i recomend this to anyone. i thought it was great paint. good hard shell. ya sometimes it didnt break but there was a string of paint headed at the person anyway so it really didnt bother me too much. I only give it a 9 because it does bounce
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heats, and evil ultra are just as good..only thing is that the heats are just a tad too small for my progressive but these babies are amazing
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and 12v revy x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive...any kits
Strengths: Wow do they ever match my progressive barrel.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i've found.
Review: well i picked up a case of these babies b/c they were on sale for 50$ regular 70 and boy did i do the right thing. First off the yellow fill i got are wicked bright and the shells always break on contact and not in your gun. I've also noticed that a lot of the paintballs that i use sorta smell but boy do these one smell good.
Conclusion: Buy these and get just go crazy with them. Also your stock Spyder barrels work great with these b/c its the same as the progressive in bore size.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gumball Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of balls
Marker Setup: A5, all american, e-grip, 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
All american works a treat
Strengths: Round, consistent, nice shell, nice fill
Weaknesses: Not many, fill is not as bright as the evil paint but still very bright
Review: This ball is great, it is exactly like the evil balls ( which are amazing) just with a less radical fill, the fill in the evill balls sometimes stains, which is no fun. so if the evil balls are great and these balls are made the same way then why can't these be great as well.

Well they are great, buy them.
Conclusion: Buy this cause it is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxtippxX Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap
shrapnels
all stars
32 degrees
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Emipire B Reloader
Apocolypse 2K Air
Stiletto Drop Forward
Strengths: Dont break in your barrel
Not a single dimple on a ball
Insane fill
Weaknesses: A little to hard
huge seams
PRICE
Review: Over all this is a really good product for the price, im not all that sure, but these have the best fill i have ever seen, i didnt have a problem with these bouncing but you probly will get a few bounces due to the fact that there so hard. I bought a 2000 pack and out of 2000 only about 2-3 broke in my barrel. Great product over all if you can afford it.
Conclusion: A- due to the huge seams and the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Se1Fer Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of others like Draxxus(diablo) paintballs
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Crossfire A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
All kinds :)
Strengths: Nice variety of colors
Break on contact rarely bounce
Nice shades of paint
Weaknesses: None kinda on the expensive side but worth it
Review: When ever i go to to paintball these r the paintballs i use! I love the variety of different colors to pick from and the shades of paint hidden inside, i cant believe some of you dont like them they never chop and they break on contact wat else can you expect seriusoly lol??
Conclusion: Great paintballs buy em :).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze ( My absolute preference, great price, great paint )
Tork ( Nice smell, good paint )
BigFoot ( Good paint, nice shell )
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
I guess .689 sized bore, shell was pretty damn good on this paint.
Strengths: Shell is well shaped
Weaknesses: Price
Bounces
Fill
Review: I like trying new things, so I took a crack at MidEvil for a little more than I pay for my Blaze. One thing I noticed in the shop : The bag. Bag was a plain clear cheapy like you'd expect to see white box paint in, unlike Blaze, which, although cheap, comes in a nice pretty bag with storing instructions, safety, etc printed on. Next big shocker : The bag wasn't even sealed? What?! Evil had employed the use of a black twist-tie instead of sealing the bag! Wasn't even an industrial grade either, so no doubt my paint had been exposed to a veritable hell of climate changes! No chance the shop had opened this before, I had opened a new crate, sealed from the factory.
The paint had a nice shell, was very round, but despite all my efforts, I couldn't get a break all day. No joke. Only elimination I had was using some of my friend's BigFoot paint. I know I had landed at least 6 or 7 hits besides that, so that should be telling you something. I am reminded of Menace with this paint, the shell resembles Menace ( matte shell ) and the bounce rate also resembles Menace. I was pretty dissapointed with this before I even played with it too, because I shot a few at a bunker as a test of sorts, and the fill left a lot to be desired, didn't make the huge splatter of Blaze and wasn't very bright. The paint shot accurately enough, but don't expect it to " improve " accuracy as advertised.

Perhaps I had a bad batch. Feel free to disregard this review if you've had good results, I only used 500 of these, and it'll be my last.
Conclusion: I'd recommend Blaze instead. It's cheaper, it's brighter, and it actually breaks on people. If you've had good results with this, by all means use it, but I'm not going to risk spending the money again. NOTE : If you see this paint from the factory in a twist tie bag, avoid it at all costs!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, PMI premiums, Big Ball, Marballizers, DBX, Dusk, Blaze, Midnight, etc...
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Pure Energy 48/3000
12 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Not the progressive
Strengths: Not too expensive
Bright Fill
Don't Chop
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Inaccurate
Inaccurate
Inaccurate
Review: I bought a case for a tourney and they looked good, i didnt want to spend too much on evils so i saw these and bought em. First of all, the guy at the pro shop opened the case and two bags were like paint soup so he replaced them. Then I went to play and they just didn't shoot straight. I wasn't chopping, they just were curving left and right. It was hard to hit anyone from a distance. Maybe it was my barrel size, but the paint also looked a little fat. (really wide but not tall)
Conclusion: Theyre okay, but you need to find a good batch and the balls need to fit your barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media