paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Diablo VT Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle
Spyder TL Plus (old-faithful)
Marker Setup: ULE Custom w/ intelliframe, ULT Kit
70/4500 Crossfire
Ricochet Apache
Smart Parts 14 in All-American barrel
CP on-off

Recommended
Upgrades:
Get Intelli,ULT when ordering
Barrel kit (not a necessity)
Big nitro tank (bigger than 68, and make it hp)
Fast loader
Karta Body (if you have quite a bit of spare cash) looks pretty sweet
Strengths: Weight (under 3 pounds)
Looks (amazing finish)
Small and compact
No chopping
Price
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Weak stock barrel
Review: The first thing you notice when you take this marker out of the box is how sleek and nice it looks. Though it looks nice, you also soon realize that you can buy each and every part separately. It seems that the factory just took all of their nicest (non-electro) parts, put them together, and called it a ULE Custom. If you were to add up all the different parts sold by the company independently, it would cost much more than simply purchasing the already put-together gun. The ULE Custom performs exceptionally well once on the field. It has extremely low fps fluctuation. Also, the Level 10 system, along with the X valve, makes it literally impossible to break a ball inside the gun. However, the gas consumption on this gun is, in my opinion, below average. In my 70ci tank, I get around 1000 shots from a complete fill. Another downside to this gun is that the trigger pull, even with the ULT kit, seems a little too long. The gun actually fires with very little pull, but there is a lot of room left (after the shot) for the trigger to travel before it hits the trigger frame and is blown back. I believe this can be finished by going to a local paintball shop and asking them to install a small "trigger stop" between the trigger and the trigger frame.
Conclusion: This is an amazing marker. It performs extremely well and you simply cannot beat the price. Though it may have a few minor drawbacks, the strengths far out way them. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is tired of all the new "amazing 65 bps electro" guns and just wants to enjoy paintball the way it was meant to be played. Remember, this sport is about having fun. In conclusion, this gun is well suited for just about any player wishing to make an investment in the high-end category.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 1:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chasden Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've owned Autocockers, Tippmanns, and Spyders in the past.
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
- Evil Pipe
- Evlution II
- 68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel kit, motorized hopper, and Nitro system a must (CO2 will not work with a Mag)!

I highly recommend getting both the LVL10 bolt and Ultra Light Trigger (ULT) upgrades ASAP.
Strengths: - Compact, light
- Virtually eliminate chopping with LVL10
- Light trigger pull with ULT
Weaknesses: - Stock sight rails are ugly
- Mags aren't as popular as they used to be
Review: I'm very impressed with the RT ULE Custom Mag. Out of the box this marker was tuned and ready to play, and I've had no problems or issues with it so far. Having used cockers for the last couple of years to pick up a marker that is always ready to go is a huge plus. No timing issues, no complications. It just works really well. And maintenance is a breeze; just make sure to feed your Mag Autolube or KC TROUBLE FREE frequently enough and your Mag will stay happy.

With the right configuration this marker is nearly perfect; the sum of a lot of great pieces. To start with the ULE body is light and sleek, and very compact. The Intelliframe looks and feels great for a double trigger frame, and can even connect to your Revy to agitate with each shot fired. The real show-stoppers here though are the X-Valve, LVL10 bolt and ULT. I haven't even gotten close to seeing just how fast this valve can recharge. All my shots are short and crisp and light with the ULT. And chopping is virtually (but not entirely) a thing of the past with the LVL10 bolt.

There are many aftermarket parts and upgrades are available for this and other Mags.
Conclusion: I couldn't be more satisfied with my Mag: looks great, shoots great, is light and small, fast shooting, and easy to maintain. For the price this is money extremely well spent: the RT ULE Custom is probably the best mechanical marker available with technology like the X-Valve, LVL10 bolt and ULT.

Aside from performing like a champ, this marker has Airgun Designs behind it, which is a company that not only has a proven record of making truely innovative and quality products, but really cares about it's customers in a way few companies do. And you'll find few owners as loyal and happy and helpful as Automag owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

aovboy Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag
2003 Autococker
2001 Angel Fly
Marker Setup: AGD RT ULE Automag
12" Dye Xcel, bore is about .689
ULT Kit
ULE Mainbody
Blade Intelliframe
Blue Warp Feed
Black Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500 Screw-in w/Dye Rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'll suggest buying the following when you get it from AGD:

Intelliframe
ULE Body, either Warp or Vert
ULT if you want it

Afterwards, pick up the barrel that your paint likes, a good HPA system with your preffered mounting options, your choice of feeding system...and you'll be good to go.
Strengths: Great Company
Purely Mechanical
Fast Mechanical
Lightweight
LOW price
Level 10
automags.org
Weaknesses: Shortstroking
Cannot compete with top-dollar markers
Review: Okay, let me begin with the ordering process. I ordered this marker from AGD, on airgun.com. They had it sitting on my doorstep in about 48 hours, and the same goes for everything I have ever ordered from them.

AGD's tech support is also top of the line. You have a problem with your marker? Give them a call, you'll have it sorted out in no time. Also, the online forum automags.org boasts one of the most friendly and devoted groups of people around. Like someone else said, you'll have a hard time finding a customer base as devoted to their cause as those of AGD.

Onto the marker. It took about two airfills to get the marker tweaked to where I like it. It works fine out of the box; but if you have the time and skills, it can get a lot better.

The X-Valve, which comes standard with this, is amazing. It has some of the worlds fastest recharging, you will NOT outshoot this marker. Ever. The Level 10 system, when properly adjusted, will almost eliminate all chops within the marker, and if you buy good paint, you won't have to worry about barrel breaks, either. That battle swab and your squeegy are going to find their way to the bottom of your gearbag fast.

I highly suggest getting a ULE Mainbody with this marker; it's only $10 more. These bodies weight less than half the stainless steel ones, and have standard Autococker threading for the barrels, which is nice. They use Angel ball detents and feednecks as well, so you have a good variety of goodies to add here.

I am very impressed with the ULT. I have never shot a Mag with the stock RT, so I don't know what it's like. But the ULT Trigger kit can bring the pull down to little amounts, and still pass the bounce test just fine. Perfectly field legal. It is better than the WGP Hinge Frames (which are actually really nice). This is an incredible pull to have on a mechanical marker. Once you get used to it, you can walk/rake/roll your tongue over the trigger and really get the paint out if you need to. Now that being said, it is fully mechanical, and like mechanical Cockers, if you don't shoot it right, it will "short stroke". Short stroking is where you have not fully actuated the marker when you pulled the trigger, and it usually either double feeds paint or chops it outright. Thanks to the Level 10 bolt system, you don't have to worry about any mess, you'll just miss a shot, and hear the nice little chuff noise for which Mags are infamous.

I don't need to go on about accuracy, right? You all know that the marker doesn't matter, it's just the comparision between your paint and your barrel. It shoots just as straight as your Timmy, and just as straight as his E-Spyder. No need to worry about this.

The AGD Intelliframe is another nice feature. The frame itself has a very nice feel to it, and it makes your marker seem much more smooth and flowing than the stock single trigger frames. The pull is very short, and the trigger's metal is soft enough to easily be drilled and tapped for trigger stops, if you're into that kinda thing. The big nifty thing is that you can mount a small switch inside, and wire it to your hopper or Warp Feed. These parts are availble at Radio Shack for about five bucks. Nice to have if you think your hopper can't keep up.

These markers are light. A full ULE (Ultra Lightweight Engineering) Mag is one of, if not the lightest markers out there (save stuff like a tiny little PGP or other pistol). There are a lot of things you can do to make it even lighter still. The single tube design also makes for a small profile...and look at how the trigger frame and feedneck are positioned. Now look at the new Shockers...yeah, looks similair, eh? It's because the design is so small and well balanced. I'm pretty sure you would enjoy it's feel.

On the field, these perform great. The only maintence they ever need is oil every day of play, and the occasional O-ring. That's it. No rebuilding regs, no full stripping and cleaning every two cases of paint, no dealing with bad bolts and springs and your fried board...it's all good. You need a gun that works when you gas her up, you'll want an Mag. Or a Tippmann, rumor has it they work good for that, too. :)

As nice as these markers are, don't be buying them and thinking you're gonna be the next NPPL champs with these...I'm sorry, but they just can't compare to the higher end markers. You can try, and it's great if you have fun, but unless you just do have a electric paintslinging machine, you won't make it. Sorry, that's the way the game is played today. But, I guaruntee you it can hold it's own on your local rec field or at local tournies just fine.

You CANNOT use Co2 with this marker, HPA (nitrogen) only. It's not "HPA is better", it's "YOU CANNOT USE CARBON DIOXIDE IN THIS SYSTEM". Hope you either have a good system, or plan to invest in one. You'll be happy you did, it's a great step up from Co2.

When you buy one of these, you are getting an incredible mechanical trigger speed, no battery anti-chop system, great customer support, you get automags.org (you can go there without owning a Mag, really...you'll just feel cooler if you have one.), you get very lightweight, fast shipping...a nicely padded box that includes all the maintnence gear for the marker....toss on the barrel of your choice if you didn't order one with it, screw in your tank, pop in your hopper with some paint, grab your goggles (put them on yer head, too!), and have some fun. 'Cause that's what it's all about, right?
Conclusion: Not sure what this would count for, but you don't see Mags very often. It would probably very unique heading down to your field with one of these. A Mag paired with a Warpfeed at a rec field must emit a silent whistle that only small children can hear...because you will be swamped by little (and big!) people, asking you all sorts of questions about yer new toy. Be sure to tell them you like it. :)

I'm very happy with my purchese, and if I were a gambling man, I'd be willing to say will be too.

- AGD Pride!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFire Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X Valve
ULT trigger Kit
ULE vertical body (black)
Intelliframe
92/4500 crossfire tank
Egg II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, Nitro, Electric Hopper
Strengths: Fast, Light, Durable, Accurate
Weaknesses: why couldnt i find this marker was 3 years ago when i started playing
Review: Well,
This marker is awesome. I went looking for a new marker/selling my marker on Automags.org and saw that they had the ULE Custom for $399. After reading a few articles about this marker and studying it and talking to a few local automag owners i decided to purchase this marker. I sold my Evil Omen and bought this marker, and frankly it was the best decision ever. The marker comes basically as a RT Pro for $399, but i upgraded to a ULE vertical feed body (black), ULT trigger kit, X Valve w/ lvl 10....and thats it.. i walked away with all that plus shipping and what not for $550...what a great deal!!! I got the marker in like 4 days, and used it this past weekend. The marker was chronoed for me at the factory when they put the upgrades in and they sent me a reciept of the 5 shots they took. Needless to say the gun was incredible this past weekend. I shot rec paint as well as Diablo Blaze balls through it. Overall shot about 2500 rounds not a single ball break at all. The barrel was just a clean and smooth as if it was a barrel i just pulled out of packaging (and that is the stock J&J 2 piece barrel). All in all this is a sweet marker. I think i have found me a new company to stick with for a long time: Air Gun Designs. thanks all you guys at AGD and keep up the good work producing great markers.
Conclusion: Awesome mechanical marker..prefer it over electros...great price...great reliability...acurate as crap...Way to go AGD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Head93 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, Minimag, Angel
Marker Setup: Nickle RT Pro ULE
Benchmark offset drop forward
SM1 barrel kit
Crossfire tank
Old school 12 volt View loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
SM1 barrel kit
Macro line kit
Drop foward
If you are right handed, ask AGD to reverse the air valve! (This put the air inlet on the left side of the valve body)
Strengths: Incredible speed, compact, LIGHT!
Weaknesses: I didn't buy one sooner!
Review: This is the way to go, if you don't want to go electric! This is the lightest gun I have ever played with. I have played with just about everything out there, and keep coming back to Airgun Designs. With the SM1 barrel it is simply amazing! Trigger speed is amazing if you order the ult trigger kit! This is a must buy if you are not purchasing an electric gun! I've put 4 cases through this gun with out a break, and that including Gap, Allstar, Formula 13, and Blue Streak, (yes Blue Streak)
Conclusion: The price of this gun is the real plus. The fact that you can buy a RT pro for under $500 is fantastic! Anyone remember when RT were over $600? WIth everything AGD puts in this gun, you get a gun that does not chop paint, a gun that shoots almost as fast as electrics, and that the gun uses autococker barrels. It is a great value!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dc_ Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Rt, ok but not as good
Marker Setup: Rt ule custom: ule mainbody, ultra light trigger kit (GET IT!), dye throttle titanium tank, halo b, delta 68., various useful junk....
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything you can get from the order page for it airgun.com. get a warpfeed as well if you have the cash. an electronic hopper is a must, because of the insane rof you will get out of it. (IMPORTANT)---> only use air tanks.
Strengths: very, very fast. very, very light. very, very good.
Weaknesses: i havent found any yet, besides the fact you can only use air.
Review: This thing is the ultimate semi-auto you can get. Don't be fooled by the name, it is exactly the rt pro minus the barrel and foregrip, plus the extras you can get are on discount if you choose to buy them with the rt ule. Its also the lightest marker ive ever handled besides my pistol, and it is also the fastest semi i've shot. It has never let me down in speed ball, in forest play, in a tournament, and in a scenario game. oh yeah, it doesnt chop because of the new x-valve, which hasnt chopped a ball for me once. the r.o.f. i get is the highest, and with the ult kit, is even higher. when i got it, i immediately took it out of the box, aired it up, then went and played. it is accurate, consisent, reliable, light, cheap, and a menace to everyone but you.
Conclusion: Get it. For the budget-conscious, for the hard-core, and for the rec-player, this one is for you. it is well worth every single penny you spend on it, and much more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smith30in Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic mag, minimag , other markers but none that really compare
Marker Setup: RT ULE custom (black stainless RT PF HL mainbody , inteliframe w/ blade trigger, standard ASSY trigger pull) aluminum pure energy 48/3000, black evilution loader, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick , ULE trigger pull (maybe, its not a prefurence of mine) , small drop forward like a PMI flame , unless you have an aluminum tank , in which case get a dead on pro blade or some other large drop, and a fast loader
Strengths: fastest mech there is , built like a tank, ultra low maintanence, easy to repare, reliable
Weaknesses: accuracy
Review: ok, heres the thing, this is THE front players gun, its reliable to the core, its built like a tank (for all those dramatic dives, slides and leaps...you could probably land on the gun...but for 500, i wouldnt suggest it...), it has great handling thanks to the x-valve as the weight reduction in the back breaks mags reputation for being back heavy, its very fast , and you dont have to worry with walking the trigger while your moving up and providing your own covery fire. accuracy is an issue, a better barrel will help to a degree, but the blow forward bolt system is not the best for accuracy, its not bad, its about the same accuracy of a tippmann A-5, its just not as good as other high end markers. speed is great, the trigger pull is 2 lbs and then it pushes your fingers forward with 4 lbs , resulting in a very high rait of fire that will keep up with most electros (not all, but a large majority),i was holding a steady 14 bps with bursts of 18 or so, this is due to the fact that the x-valve is made out of aluminum instead of the stainless steel retrovalve, since the series 7000 aluminum is roughly 1/2 the weight of stainless steel, the internals move faster as they still hold the same amount of pressure that the retro valve holds, therefore, less weight for the pressure to push allowing faster cycling.its not a huge difference over the retrovalve, but it is noticeable....get the y-grip if you get this marker, its not a prefurence of mine (too unconventional) but its a good idea, and it improves the ballance considerably, also get a ULE mainbody, i prefure the solidness of stainless steel, but thats just me, and as i said , steel is roughly 2.5 times the weight of aluminum and it will cut down on the weight by quite a bit. also i could suggest the ULE trigger pull , you can shortstroke if your not careful (which is one reason why i didnt get it) but with practice it shouldnt be a constant issue. also remember with the level ten, you can run the lowest quality paint through it when you want a little cheap practice.
Conclusion: i could recomend this gun to front players and midplayers, but not back players, the accuracy issue is too big a deal to use this gun in the back...it can be done, but i wouldnt suggest it.. if you want to play back , i suggest getting an orracle (as i will be getting within the next few weeks.....i'm actually a front player, but my team mates want me to take back as i am the best for that position )... i give this gun a 9 because it is (in my opinion ) the best front players gun there is (with exception to emags and xmags, but only because they have a manual override if you want to turn off the electronics and just use the valve so you wont have to wory with walking the trigger while moving up to the 50).. but if you play back, go with an orracle...

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

Weiner121 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: AGD- ULE custom with level ten and pull kit ice body and blue x vale egg 2

CCI- vsc phantom most fun gun ever
Recommended
Upgrades:
the pull kit is great its one of those components where you will truly see a difference in performance

ULE
level 10- is a must if it doesnt come standard
Strengths: DURABILITY (more below)

speed- can reach 25bps mech

weight- ULE = perfection
Weaknesses: Balance with tank and hopper
Review: ive been playing with the automag for 2 years now ,and i have found nothing to complain about. The gun is great hands down. I took a trip to Hollywood sports park out in bellflower CA and i was on the testing range just lightly holding down the trigger so it basically goes full auto because of the pull kit and a stereotypical Californian came up to me with a new PIMP in his hand and said "when you think of an intimidating gun your supposed to think of an angel or dye or timmy BUT NOT THAT" this gun truly does rip when used properly but what is even better is the confidence that it will never break down on you during a game, you can chuck this thing against a tree and it will still shoot. My team consists of an omen a rat impulse two vision impulses and a shocker its usually an hour thirty drive to get down to our favorite field (Realms of ruin in Illinois) when we get there we expect our stuff to work but when we get there i wind up being the only one practicing because everyone else is fixing the various constant issues that arise from their guns one guy just sold his vision impulse and wound up buying the automag cause he was fed up having to work on it all the time. Ive shot around 9 cases of paint and ill tell you how many balls i broke...1 out of 18,000 and i for one blame the paint the level 10 works no batteries attached
Conclusion: Overall i think its the best gun for your money i don't know 1 person who has not absolutely loved it and im almost positive you will as well. If you want a gun that i feel can compete with some of the best and you will spend more time playing then fixing this is the gun for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DeerChaser Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classics 2
Marker Setup: ULE with the stock trigger frame, ULT, LX, revvy, Dead On drop, Crossfire 92/4500, AA 12"
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a fast loader and HPA!!
Strengths: Fast, light, durable, easy to clean, few moving parts.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any
Review: This marker is fast, very light, and has a low profile. I have been using Automags' for a few years now. Great customer service, any part you need is in their on-line store. I have shot 4 cases with the ULE, not one break even in runaway mode, (playing with the ULT shims). Comes with a good stock barrel, 2 piece made by J&J. No Batteries!!!
Conclusion: I would rather have this mech over any other mech, even some electros. This is truely the best non electro marker offered. Watch the videos, they speak for themselves!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xXhappyAznXx Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag, Timmy, Angel, Viking, Bushy
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe, just for looks
ULE body, just for looks and lighter setup
thats all you really need
Strengths: Very good looking, and idiot proof, low maintenance required
Weaknesses: the silver sight rail and foregrip bracket is kind of ugly
Review: if you try hard enough, your setup could be very light
the setup could be sweetspotted up to bout 15 bps easily if you learn your trigger
the lvl 10 that comes w/ the xvalve works wonders if you set it up correctly
it looks great
if you get a ule body and intelliframe, you ll basically have a very good looking gun
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone
beginners and advanced players would be fit for this gun
its easy to use, very low maintenance, its almost completely idiot proof
its fast as hell for a mechanical gun, try fanning it or sweetspotting it
i have owned several mags and electros

right now i own a 2k2 timmy, and i will be getting another rt custom for a backup
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media