paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves / 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves / 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves / 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves

32 Degrees Grappler Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Grappler Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Grappler Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
schmitt Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle gloves and other no namers
Marker Setup: 04 vertical autococker, cmi tactical drop forward,pmi 48 cu 3000 psi hpa, revy, macroline,new pneumatic hoses.
Strengths: A lot of grip, comfortable, good looks.
Weaknesses: Loose threads.
Review: These gloves are nice if you dont want to spend alot of money but are sick of numb cut up fingers due to balls. Plus these gloves have alot grip just like all the other brand name gloves. Also last but not least these gloves look and feel cool. Dont pay attention to this last sentence because I had to write it in order to get the minimum amount of words to post this review.
Conclusion: Nice gloves for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintOrDye Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black E-Tek Ego
Blue Halo B with rip drive and z board
Dye throttle 70/4500 peanut tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Awesome padding
Cheap
Weaknesses: Threads come loose
Black stain ( explained in review )
Review: Okay, so I went reballing with my friend one time and got hit in my hands like 8 times, got sick of it, went to the counter, and asked for a pair of gloves. The guy handed me these 32 degrees gloves ( Only ones in stock ), I asked how much. 15 dollars!! I said ok ill try them and I put them on and they fit like a glove :-P ( i love puns ) haha. Anyways I then played a lot more games now with the gloves and i was hit about 5 more times in the hand. Barely even felt it. Overall these are very nice gloves and if you don't mind having to wash your hands alot afterwards due to the black stain thing, deffinitely buy these gloves!!!!
Conclusion: 32 degrees deffinitely makes a nice pair of gloves. I highly reccomend them to any one that is sick of being hit in their hands. :-P The only reason I gave it a 9 was because of the black stain it leaves on your hand if you sweat... It takes like 10 hand washings just to get it off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beavers6 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My Brother's JT's
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
RT
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Good grip
rubber on the end of fingers
and in palm
machine washable
Weaknesses: Some threads come out
Sut thats not major
Review: These gloves are great and i bought them even before my first gun. They were $15 in and so i thought what the heck. They look great and and preform even better. I have only ran into to small problems one some threads do come out and two they leave a black stain on your hand when you sweat.
Conclusion: These gloves are great and i couldn't imagine playing with out them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A2L Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Pen Spring mod, ACI Sub Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, PMI Perfect Drop Forward, Macro Line, Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Grip
Thickness/Padding
Weaknesses: None?
Review: Ok, played w/o gloves for a while now. Got the ACI sub zero x chamber for my 98c and read that it got cold, duh. So figured might as well invest on a pair of gloves. Went to a local shop to pick up some macro line because all the other shops (including this one) were out of the right size of the steel braided hosing i needed.

I was looking around and asked if he had gloves. He said yes, i told him to throw in a pair of the cheapest things he had. These were them. I took a look and 3 pluses right then and there... the price $30, the looks, and it had green on it. I've always worn earth colors for the most part and olive is my favorite attire color... also i figured that this would look sweet with my spectra flex 8 which is olive.

Took em home and tried em on. Wow. Comfortable. Stylish. Thick. I like the grip they have on the finger tips and palms... no slips gonna happen here. Wore em around for a while and when I took them off I felt vulnerable and naked. Lol. Anyways, to the field experience.

They didn't slip on the x chamber or any part of the gun. Awesome. I didn't notice i was wearing them, sweet. I got comments that they looked really cool. Radical. Lol. I didn't notice any weaknesses about them while playing, took a couple hits in the hands; fingers, webbing (not webbed fingers douchebags, just the middle between the fingers), and I think those were the only places... oh yeah on top of the hand below the knuckles. The little flame, crown, bone design things it has on it acts as extra padding so I barely noticed i was hit. most of these shots were about 30-45 feet by Carnage Tears which are pretty soft shelled as it is, but some of them were Scorches from walmart which aren't so soft and nice (thank god they weren't zaps... actually curious on how the gloves would have handled that) but still just felt impact and saw paint.

I actually had two bounces as well... which is always a plus right there. I know that this is a common move but now I'm starting to implement the whole using one hand to cover the goggles as I run to another bunker to help minimize the chances of a ball breaking on me... hopefully they'll bounce off the glove instead of smashing into my goggles. Also, these things are breathable... my hands had no sweat on them during the play time. I just hate taking them off, not because it's a pain, just because I like wearing them.

Conclusion: All in all, these are a really great buy for my first gloves, I've yet to try other gloves so I don't know how they match up to the higher priced ones... but I give these a 9 because nothing is perfect but these come pretty close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner091 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Half Finger Gloves
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock Autococker
Strengths: Comfortabal, Good grips, sticky on palm, looks cool, inexpensive
Weaknesses: None that i found so far, they are perfect for me.
Review: I won these gloves on a tourney and they are way better than all those half finger gloves. The half finger turned my hands blue. They look cool and have a sticky strip right where my regulatar goes in my palm so it kinda helps keep it gripped. The only thing id recommend doing is cutting off the tip on your pointer and middle finger and that can be easily done with a razzor.
Conclusion: I would recommend these gloves they are the best ive had so far, but im sure there is better. Since ive had no problems ill give them a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psubond Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ravens (don't remember the model)
Marker Setup: primary: angel speed w/ 14" dye Ti barrel, sys X drop fwd w/ on off, clamping feed neck , nitro
Secondary: spyder imagine w/ 14" cp one piece, nitro
Strengths: Grip, padding, price.
Weaknesses: They feel kind of light weight in the palm.
Review: I've only used these gloves for a few months, but i like them. there's been many times where i got hit in the hand and didn't even feel it. others have mentioned that it's hard to walk the trigger with these gloves but i haven't had a problem with it, just make sure you don't get a pair that is too small and you won't have to worry about it. the grip is really good but i would like them to have a little more of the sticky compound on the palms.
Conclusion: I got mine for 18 bucks and it was money well spent. good gloves great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swisscheesellam Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Biking gloves, those crappy fingerless gloves.
Marker Setup: Phantom 45 grip w/ bottomline , had some tippmans in the past, crappy winchester
Strengths: Good grip,padding,ventilation,variety of colours
Weaknesses: Too much material on end of fingers, pinky
Review: Fit well, but could be made a little better. But for the price, I'm not complaining. Definately not a C5 glove, but worth it's weight in gold considering. Finger movement is kinda limited (hard to walk a trigger with). Besides the extra material at the tips and on the pinky finger, I can easily say it is worth the money, hard to come by a better deal.
Conclusion: Definately buy this product if you don't have enough to buy a C5 glove or something, but if I were you, scratch up the $20 or so dollars and buy a better glove.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morphion
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Cocker
Evo 2 w/ yboard
Marco line
Strengths: Comfortable
Padded
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well I won these in a tourny wich tells you something( Oh yeah I suck LOL). I usually get hit in the hand so when I got these I was all like YESSSSSSS.They have good padding on the outside of the hand. I still get hit in the hand, but now I can't really feel the hits.Plus they are only like 30 bucks.
Conclusion: Get them if you hate those hand shots. I f you like to walk the trigger I would recommend cutting off the index and middle fingers off cause they kind of slow your fingers down.

BUY THEM
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media