paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Tuckerspostal Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sto Ram,
Marker Setup: E-class orracle
Nexus ram
alluminum pump rod
2 QEV
Speedy drop
Full SS Freak
Strengths: Extreamly smooth Operation
Designed for the QEV's
Looks great on your
Weaknesses: The QEV's dont always stop exactly whare you want them to be.
Review: This is by far the best ram I have ever owned or tested. Combined with the Qev's and the Eclipse frame your gun can rip. Another key point of this ram is that it runs at a very low pressure. The ram is like a hot knife through butter. Another key is that you can rebuild the ram. This makes overall work on your ram much more easy. If you buy this ram you will not be dissapointed. Great ram.
Conclusion: Buy this product right away. It works great lowers your pressure and increases your cycle speed drasticly

Tip- to make your gun go as fast as you can follow these settings in the timming menu
on your eclipse frame
Son-3
Cdel-3
Con-make this as low as you can and still have it cock. Lighter back block = lower Mine runs at 25
Cto-255
Coff-28
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HeavyG Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP superstock
68 3K HPA tank
Evolution II
Jt Proteus Chameleon
Strengths: Smooth, very smooth.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wow, this ram has taken my autococker from mediocre to amazing. This ram is by far the smoothest ram I have used and tested. From this smoothness my cycling rate has improved drastically and I can now run lower pressures in my ram and the marker will still function. Even without the qev's this ram will improve your autocockers performance and increase your air efficiency slightly. I noticed an increase of roughly 50 rounds extra per fill on my 68 3K.
Conclusion: Great product, best money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram, sto ram
Marker Setup: Reflex, custom cocker
Strengths: Super fast, smooth
Weaknesses: None, could say price but NOOO
Review: Many people say too high, but i got mine on sale for 40, there are other not so good rams that cost much more than the retail price.

This was super smooth right of the bat, greatly increased my rof on my mech cocker.
soem people say that they wear out quick, well thsoe are the people that only play against an average of 30 peoples per day and need over 40k balls to hit them. use your head and you wont need the firepower but at leats you don't have to worry about not haveing it.
Conclusion: Great products, you gotta have the QEV's to get the full potential out of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only ram ive owned
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Speed
Smoother cycling
Looks
Ready for QEVs
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: This is the best ram out for cockers. I noticed a big increase in performance once i installed it. After Eblading your cocker this should be the next upgrade. It really makes the gun cycle smoother and quicker. If you pair these with the Eclipse QEVs your gun will have an entirely new feel to it. SO much Snappier and smoother. It will also make it so you can reach the full potentail of your eblade. Stock Rams wont let you get much higher than 16bps. With this your gun will cycle faster than you'lll ever be able to pull. Only down side is price, they are normally around 50-60, and thats alot for a small part. But in the end its worth it and id reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Awsome Ram
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hightower Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp stock ram
Marker Setup: 2002 cocker
freak kit
eclipse ram
eclipse ball detent
eclipse eblade
eclipse dart bolt
s.t. beaver tail
dye sticky
black magic reg on a 15 degree
cp factory team flame foward
cp on/off
all new internals
basicly everything u can get for a cocker
Strengths: strong product, looks nice, its eclipse come on now. .
Weaknesses: none at all.
Review: i would get the eclipse qev because it will help the ram push air faster resulting in a high rate of fire. eclipse is probally the best company out there and not just for cokers but for impulses shockers angels everything.if u have a coker buy eveything eclipse has!
Conclusion: Get this ram now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock - Dosent even compare, Nexus blows it out of the water.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's
Strengths: Looks, Smoothness
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this knowing it was going to be awesome, friend had one, and I fell in love. This ram looks so sleek and sexy. But how it works is even better. The smoothest ram I have ever tried. When I tilt my marker down, it just falls down too, it's awesome. But I suggest picking up some QEV's (2) if you want the best you can get out of this ram.
Conclusion: Awesome product and awesome company backing this product. A must have if your looking to build a nice E-Cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belsales
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, Ergo Reg, DYE Boomstick, Nexus Ram, Palmer Micro Rock, E-Blade, KAPP cocking rod, TASO Drop
Strengths: Looks great, VERY SMOOTH
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this in the mail used and one of the barbs were defective. I'm sure it's not Nexus' fault and it was a quick fix.

Out of the box I could see that this thing was a looker. It was chrome and sleek and didn't look blocky.
Installation was simple. The barbs were slightly bigger than the STO's, but that was no problem.
After threading the pump arm back on I tilted my gun and the back block and bolt slid right back. MUCH smoother than my STO.
Shooting the gun I could feel a great difference, I could chop much less now that I was able to turn down my LPR pressure much more.
Conclusion: Great RAM, super smooth and allows for quicker cycling at a lower LPR pressre.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sto Ram
Stock 03 ram
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed
Eclispe Nexus Ram
Orr-acle tickler LPR
Orr-acle 3way
Eclispe Fangz detents
Worr-blade bolt
Freak Kit with SS inserts and Aluminum back
Shocktech drop
Egg-II with Y-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Super smooth
Looks awsome
Lowers cocking pressure
Weaknesses: I got a defective one, so i had to take it back
Review: I bought this ram because i didnt want to have a STO ram because u see them everywhere so i went a level up and bought a Nexus ram, and i wasnt dissapointed. Its so smooth and looks so nice. But when i brought it home it had a threading flaw and i had to take it back.
Conclusion: If u want to buy a ram a level up from a STO, then buy this one, u wont be dissapointed but its a little pricey but worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

velocityballer Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock autococker brass ram
Marker Setup: 03 blue vert feed
nexus ram black
blue dye excel barrel
ricochet 2k
cp blue flame drop
cp blue on/off
47/3000
wgp derlin bolt
Strengths: smooth
light
fast
looks
Weaknesses: there are no real weakness but you have to re-time your marker
Review: I had my stock ram on for a while but when i heard about the nexus ram and my local paintball store told me that it wolud cycle faster and it would improve my guns looks i just had to have it. when i saw the finished product on my gun it just looked so sweet. If you have an autococker you need this ram it is better than the stock ram and it probaly blow other rams out of the water
Conclusion: I would buy this product if you have an autococker because it improves it so much, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kuehl Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, Stock Ram.
Marker Setup: 03 Stock Cocker with: CT-3 way , tickler reg , nexus ram, freak kit.
Strengths: Smoothest ram I ever touched , seen, heard of and used.
Weaknesses: None that I known of.
Review: This is by far the smoothest ram ever, it bumped my rate of fire up and made my trigger pull even smoother (so just think of it with the CT-3way on it to) It even made my cocker run on lower psi and more air efficient. I was also very impressed of the quality of milling and anodizing that is on this ram, not only the perfomance is out of this world, but the mere looks of this ram impress people.
Conclusion: I got this at skyball 7 and got a deal but still it is worth paying full price for this baby so get off your butt and go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media