paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
raton Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (if you can even call them paintballs), Marbilizer, El tigre, 32* Team colors, and a few others.
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter, Boo-Yaah elcd, 16" boomstick, 12v revy, 20 oz. tank w/ smart parts valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore, they fit a boomstick prefectly (but then again, what doesn't?)
Strengths: +WOW
+Really bright paint
+Doesn't stain
+Badass platinum colored shell
+HARD AS HELL (absolutely will not, can not break in the barrel)
+Nice and thick paint, so it doesn't get everywhere and it cant be whiped off too easily
Weaknesses: -HARD AS HELL (sometimes it wont break on the target)
-HARD AS HELL (friends get really angry at you because these things hurt)
-Doesn't resopnd well to moisture so if oyu open a bag, use it all
-A little pricy
Conclusion: There's a reason Probal set an industry standard when they released this stuff. It just works, and is the best for a trigger monger like myself who can fire off a lot of shots, so i never worry about paint breaking, because if 1/5 breaks, you're hit. PLEASE DONT USE THIS STUFF IF YOUR A "SNIPER" (a.k.a. wussie) because you are going to make this stuff sting like hell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used 32* team colors which work good too but i got these for the same price and these look cooler.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic (blue)
Ricochet AK hopper
12 ounce CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used the stock barrel so far.
Strengths: They shoot straight. They usually break on target. Only broke one out of 700 has broke so far but thats because my friend forgot to turn on the hopper and then outshot it.They look really cool. I like the bling bling shell with the pink inside.
Weaknesses: They hurt like heck if they don't break. I got a giant bruise on my collar bone last weekend when one didn't break on me. That's one I wish had broke.Other then that I have no problem then that.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs and if I can come up with the money, I'll keep buying them. The only reason I give them a 9 is that they don't always break so someone gets yelled at when they don't.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo hellfire
Marker Setup: green fade defiant, with green ans bottomline, and a green micro apocolypse drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
not a horrible one
Strengths: these are the best paintballs ever. the fill is great, it is nice, bright, and defined. Also, has glitter on it, so no one can lie when hit. has nice shell, always breaks almost always, rarely breaks in the barrel. nice slick ball coating too, so is nice and accurate.
Weaknesses: expensive
Conclusion: great paint for when you need the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrossEyedKid1 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All X-Ball
All Anarchy
Dracula
Hemorhage
White Box
Ultra Evil
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Red Ego '06
Red Empire Reloader B
68/3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Ultralite
Strengths: Thick Fill
Breaks On The Other Side Of The Field, Not In Barrel
Shoots Straight
Weaknesses: None That I Can Think Of
Review: If your playing tournament paintball this is a good paint to shoot.
Shoots straight so that you can actually hit somebody.
You want paint that will break on people, and not in your barrel.
Thick fill so cheaters can't wipe!!!
Stains people's clothes, but who cares about them.
Best paint I've shot in a while.
My team, Cross-Eyed Paintball, will be shooting it at CFOA as our tournament paint.
Conclusion: Breaks perfectly...and not in your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball pearl, powerball voodoo
Marker Setup: angel w/ freak
Recommended
Barrels:
freak all the way, shoots anything you have to shoot!!!
Strengths: it is very consistent and the ball is very well made, i have broken hardly any paintballs, the only reason i switched from powerball pearl was because my team picked up this sponsorship and we had to shoot proball platinum, but i really liked it, shot straight, and had very little problems w/ breakage!
Weaknesses: i think the shell is a little thick and i didn't care for the orange fill to much b/c it wasn't bright enough but over all i think this paint is great
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to any tournament player, but make sure you have a good barrel to paint match b/c if you don't then you will never recieve the performance you need, buy a freak, cost a little more but the amount of balls you break will almost decrease to nothing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Prodigal Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers
Marker Setup: SP Ion with Blue Body Kit
SP Blue QLock Feedneck
Blue NDZ Ultra-Lite Rail & On/Off Combo
Blue CP Sling Roller Trigger
SP 360QEV
NDZ Skeleton 10.5g Bolt
14" Freak Jr Kit
Halo B + Rip Drive
68/4500 Dye Fibre Air + Blue Empire Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medium to Large bore (.689 and above) barrel should do fine
Night Stick
Stock Ion Barrel
Freak
Strengths: Thick, Bright Fill
Shoots Straight
Perfectly Round
Break Easily on Contact (no bounces)
Weaknesses: Price could be a problem for some
Review: In South Africa, quality paintballs are at a premium and are often hard to find. The Proball Platinum is no exception. But, you get what you pay for and they are the best paintballs I have played with.

I battled for a little while to find a paintball that matched the medium to large bore size of the Night Stick. The Marbilizers were too small and were causing bad curve and air efficiency.

Even at very high FPS, the Proballs remained shooting very straight, very accurate and hits were landed within a few centimeters of each other from a very good distance away.

When I got my Ion (and used stock barrel) I experienced the same sort of results with Proball Platinum...very straight, very accurate, good breaks and one bright green, thick fill!

I have not had a single barrel break with these paintballs.

I only found maybe 10 balls in a box of 2000 that had a dimple in them from packaging/storage.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a great paintball for your medium to large bore barrel, this is a great bet!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 6:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekid05 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power ball, Voodoo
Marker Setup: Red A4 Fly, soft face bolt, lucky 3 piece barrel kit, MT trigger, CCM feedneck, Uni mount
Recommended
Barrels:
Hammerhead, Lucky
Strengths: They shoot very straight and have a very thick fill that always breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I shoot this paint in tourneys cause Archon is our paint sposner and i LOVE IT. I could compare it to Voodoo which is also a great paintball (not in cold weather). I have very few barrel breaks when i use this even when its cold. Over all this is a great paint!
Conclusion: Very good paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kigerka Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Diablo 13
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Strengths: Bright. Pisses off Wipers
Weaknesses: May not wash completely out of a Jersey
Review: Love this paint. I have used the orange fill and all my friends like. The ones that do not like it are the wipers. It is hard to wipe off and it can be seen at a good distance.

The balls bounce and sometimes they can bounce and bust right in front of you.

Great for woodsball!
Conclusion: If you are a woodsballer and hate wipers, this is what you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wookie Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paint,White box,AfterBurner,and a few others
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha with a JB Barrel (extremly accurate I might add) I am a woods ball player so I dont need a high dollar spped ball set up. Everything else is stock. I have a Tippmann 98 Custom with a red dot scope (yes I sight when I play hints the name WOOKIE) I have a flatline attached to the gun and plan on adding a folding stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Flatline or JB sniper barrel
Strengths: Very accurate,doesnt break in barrel, doesnt bounce and breaks on target
Weaknesses: A bit pricey...but still extremly good
Review: I love this paint I am a woodsball sniper and this paint is what every sniper like myself wants. Its accurate,not to pricey, and doesnt chop. It wont break on twigs and this makes it even better since I shoot through bushes. I love this and is you want a good paintball....BUY THIS IT RULES!!!!
Conclusion: I wont mark down the paint for the price since you should be already prepared to pay more for good paint than s**** paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViolentT Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many paintballs from Walmart, recpaint, too tourney paint, (blaze, evil,) I also work at a paintball field, and see many different types of paint and setups so i sorta know my stuff.
Marker Setup: Tipmmann 98 Custom, CMI Tru-Flite 14'' Sniper Barrel, 12volt Revy with Xboard, Expansion Chamber, Crossfire 47/3000 PSI Nitrogen Tank Soon to be coming ( Smart Parts Ion, Egg or Halo B, Freak Jr. or Freak, and Crossfire 45/4500 psi tank)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit(works for anything) a medium size barrel, Whisper, Boomstick, JJ ceramic, Flatline works really good with flatline. all around barrels work pretty good with this
Strengths: Bright Fill, Good Consistency , not many breaks, Good Visibility, Accurate Flight Path. Good Price
Weaknesses: Kind of thin fill, but bright
Review: The owner of Palmetto Hills Paintball, recently got new shipments of paint, we now have 4 types of paint, inkd, proball, proball platinum, and voodoo. The voodoo is really goood, but expensive, I bought the proball platinum, cuz of the pbnation barrel chart that matched my barrel to proball. I played my first game, i play tourneyball, (yes with tippmann, soon to get new gun so quit whining) and woodsball, anyways, it shot really good and i was popping people all day, it had a very consistent flight path. I also like its reasonable price.
Conclusion: It is a very good paintball for its price and has a stronger shell which is good for woodsplay, it good still use a brittler shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media