paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker

Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Wholesalers

Buy Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Milling, Custom Trigger, Custom Feed Tube, Faster Board Setting, Custom Regulator, Vision Eye

The Nasty Shocker is the top of the line Marker. We made the Regulater larger then the 03 Shocker so you have more to grip onto. The trigger is fatter then the 03 shocker and gives you the Ability to shoot faster. The feedneck is designed to clamp onto your loader no matter what loader you are using. The Faster board setting is just that. It allows you to get a few more balls out Per Second then the 03 Shocker.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Diekrupt Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 Shocker, Ani Cocker, Angel IR3, Blazer, Angel4
Marker Setup: Nasty Shocker (Blue), Dye peanut 68/4500, Halo-B (Normal setup)
Crossfire 45/4500, x-board revy (Light setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve Bolt or new SP Turbocharger bolt a must!
Stainless freak insert kit, small tank such as peanut 68, fast loader like a halo
Strengths: Closed bolt accuracy, consistent. Clamping feed neck, freak kit.
Very tight ,small, light.
Weaknesses: Poor air efficiency.
Some milling and anodizing defects.
Not in-game strippable.
Not the fastest..
Review: This is a great front to mid players gun. I preferr it over a DM4, Angel4 or Alias Timmy.

[Look, Size, Weight, Control] 10/10
The size, weight and control is in my opinion the best around. I had the choice to choose the stock, dynasty, strange or nasty shocker and I choose the Nasty because the milling and design is so darn sweet. They have a great design, nice tear drops in the grip frame, nice milling on the drop forward, body, feed clamp, verticle air reg its a beautiful gun. People allways come over and check it out what ever field I goto.

However I had some milling and anodizing issues. A few areas where I could see milling or bit marks and some areas where the color was not consistent or abrasion marks. Nothing bad at all but not near the quality of an Angel or Dm4. Playing with this gun is exactly what I want. Small and light easy to tuck in and aim the size and weight of the gun is the smallest and lightest I think of any other gun out there. The feel and balance is perfect in my opinion. You cant get a better feel. The accuracy and performance is almost as close to a cocker / closed bolt gun but even a chopped down cocker or orracle cant even come close to how light, small and great handling the shocker is.

To keep the gun tight and small I have to recommend a smaller tank than a standard 68/4500. A dye peanut or even maby a 45ci I recommend to keep the feel small. My tank alone is heavier than the gun, so is the halo loaded with balls. Once you add the tank and loader the gun is not that light but, its still the lightest marker out there. One day at a non-tourney speedball day, I played about 20-22 games and never felt that the gun was any heavier at the end of the day from when I started. Thats saying something.

[Performance, Accuracy, Consistency, Speed, Kick] 9.5/10
I have owned the older 02 shocker (brick on a stick) which is the most accurate electro ever made. Its is because it is a true closed bolt gun. I have owned fully closed bolt (02 shocker, cocker and blazer), semi closed and open bolt guns and cant stress enough the differences in performance between open bolt and closed. I sold my old shocker for an IR3 because of the weight difference and I hated the performance of the angel. I have played with an Angel4 and when people make statements like "The Angel is as accurate or consistent as any other gun I just laugh openly at them" The shocker which is now a SFT or semi-closed bolt gun (the bolt is retracted on idle, when trigger is fired ball is loaded and then fired, when fired the bolt is sealed with no backflow) is much more consistent, accurate with better ball flight than other open bolt guns such as Angels. However a true closed bolt such as a cocker, blazer are still more accurate, consistent and have a much better snap when you shoot. The miniscule time of loading the ball before firing does make a noticable difference. I really wish they made 2 versions, one with sft and one with fully closed bolt, oh well. I have a friend who shoots an older timmy and when he played with my gun in a game, he was really impressed with how far the ball flew (time the ball started to drop off) and being horizontal and true. The effect of a semi-sft closed bolt gun. Trust me its a big difference. Playing with the shocker is a dream.

When I chrono I am amazed the gun is only +/- 1 to 2 fps difference which is the tightest I have ever seen. In conjuction with the nice freak barrel system which comes with a 689 stainless insert, the gun is very accurate. Do need to get the insert kit to make the ball to barrell tightest you can. There is no arc and the ball flight is that of a closed bolt such as a cocker. I can guarantee you over an Angel or open bolt gun, you will have much greater snap shots on people and a more consistent shot over longer distances. If you have ever played with a cocker, blazer or true closed bolt there is a "snap" which is the best way I can describe it. An instantanious release with no delay where when you shoot, it feels like it hits the target immediatly afterward. There is no snap unfortunately with the shocker or DM4 in terms of semi-hybrids. If you like that about your cocker you will miss it, I know I do.

The gun is fast, as fast as I need it to be. However it is not as fast as an Angel4, TImmy or even Dm4. I say even dm4 because the Dm4 is also a semi-closed bolt gun which is also accurate and consistent like the Shocker but I dont like the feel and its a bit bigger and heavier. If your a back player or one who goes through 4 or more pods a game, or if your looking for trigger bounce or want to shoot 20+ a sec the shocker is not the marker for you. I preferr size, and performance (consistency, accuracy) and snap shooting ability over speed and bps for my game.

The gun unfortunately does have a bit of a kick. When I start to walk it I really have to hold it in tight to my bod or my shots start going a bit off target. There are other guns that have much less kick. Its not an issue that I am concerned with. But if your coming from a gun that has 0 to no kick, be aware that this has some. The newer bolts are supost to minimize this a bit. The gun has less kick than my old IR3. The kick could be due to how small and light the gun is. Its a fair trade off imo.

[Effeciency, Reliability, Ball breakage, Eye, Setup/Adjustment] 9.0/10

As with the old shocker, Dm4 and other electro semi/hybrid closed bolt guns, or some say low pressure guns, they eat up the gas. I ordered mine with the HE (High Effeciency) bolt and it helps. When I go hrough my loader and 4-5 pods I am using about 2000 which really isnt that bad. The DM4 from the guys I play with, its even more of a gas hog than the shocker. The first upgrade is to get the Evolve bolt or the new Supercharger bolt from SP. They say you can get alot more shots per fill and it reduces the kick a bit. Get a 68/4500 and hope your field fills to 4500 and you will have no problems. Get the evolve bolt and all will be perfect.

The big negative about the 2003 shocker was its reliability. Dynasty said their's kept going down but I never heard the real reason. There are not many parts to the gun but if you take care of the bolt assy and dont take off the trigger frame or electronics I dont see any issues with it. I have had 0 problems with my 2004, its been working great. The key is to take out the bolt and re-lube it after 2 to 3 boxes and get any dirt or debri out.

I have shot about 7 boxes or so over a 3 month period and have had 0 ball breaks, 0. I usually forget and never turn the eye on I just never have had a problem with this gun, paint breaking or otherwise. You do need a halo or evoII. I personally do not like the evo so I recommend a halo-b or empire-b. Also, a supped up revy with x board, its more fun to play with, its smaller and cuts down the weight. A shocker with a x-revy and 45ci/4500 is the smallest and lightest setup I have ever used. If you do get a serious jam or break, it is a pain to clear it. There is no way your going to pop the bolt out and run a straight shot or squeege through it. You have to take the bolt out, with gun degassed which takes 10-15 minutes. Its not a big deal to do, but your not going to do it during a game. The eye works well when I turn it on, it senses perfectly.

I took my gun out of the box, put a loader and tank on and started playing with it right way. It was 280 right out of the box, the trigger was pretty dead on and everything worked great. I have given my trigger more pre and post travel which allows me to walk it better. The fatter nasty trigger is really nice and comfy. There is a third adjustment for trigger activation but I cant reach it with a standard allen. There are only two adjustments to make on the board, dwell and rate of fire. Out of the box both were set just right which was nice to see. I have increased my rate of fire but it did not make a large improvement in terms of speed. To high a rate of fire (low recharge rate) and I would assume the gun will start dropping off but I have not had that happen. The clamping feed neck works great, can easily slap on a halo with no problems. I preferr Nasty's low rise over Dynastlys ccm mid.
Conclusion: The Nasty shocker is the best gun for me. Size, weight in addition to its great accuracy and consistency and relative good speed, I use it over a dm4, angel fly or timmy any day. The Nasty is also the best looking Shocker out there as well. However if your a back player a DM4, Angel4 or Timmy might be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ELEMENT C Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 2003 Shocker
Marker Setup: Dye Dm4 with a Halo B, Freak Barrel with one insert, WGP 4500 psi nitro tank. I also have the Nasty Shocker(red satin) with a Evlution loader and a WGP 4500 psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The High Efficiency kit and a fast hopper.
Strengths: Very fast, very small, very light, quiet, beautiful, and extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: None if you have a fast hopper and the High Efficiency kit.
Review: This marker is an overall bunker busting beauty. It rips up the field and lights up the players. It isn't a gun you can pass by with out staring or touching. It is fast, light, accurate, and efficient with the High Efficiency kit. I tested this and I will show this below.

Fast: I had a timer and shot as fast as I could for 5 seconds on a target and counted 88 shots which is about 17 bps. It could shoot faster because I had no ball pops and I probably shot like 19 one second and then 15 another which is usually the what happens.

light: because compared to most markers which the average weight is around 3 LBS
this gun is half of that and less. It is around 1.2-1.4 LBS

Accurate: I shot 20 shots from 20 feet away on a 2 foot target and got didn't get not on the bullseye. Then I shot from 40 feet away and shot 20 shots and got 18 on the bullseye and the other 2 missed by lee then 2 inches. then I shot from 60 feet away and got 14 on the bullseye and the other 6 were less then 10 inches away
then I shot from 80 feet away and got 7 on the bullseye and every other ball hit the target(very good).
Efficient: I got about 1000 shots from a 4500 psi tank with the HIgh efficiency kit.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to everyone who has $1000 and up even if you can buy any other gun. I have tested almost all of the high end guns and this is maybe my favorite. It is the best gun for a front player because it is light and you don't have to haul a pregnant elephant on the break. It is Ideal for a back player because it is fast and it isn't bad to have a light gun. It is ideal for a mid player because for the reasons of the back and front player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JOEMAMA98 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: nasty shocker(red), halo b w/ rip drive, pure energy 47/3000, sp high efficiency bolt kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
High efficiency bolt kit
big tank
freak inserts
Strengths: -Dead accurate
-Fast like no other
-Light
-Compact
Weaknesses: -Air efficiency
-Everyone is afraid of you
Review: This gun is amazing. will shoot as fast as you can pul the trigger. mine came with a nerve board installed and it ramps up to about 20 bps. it is insane. with some small mods to the trigger i have no doubt it is easily as fast as any other gun ou there.
Conclusion: Buy it you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magic_starr Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other 03 shockers
Marker Setup: dust blue nastyX 04 68/4500 maxflo haloB
Recommended
Upgrades:
a case of inserts for your freak new bolt kit
Strengths: very light very fast very good looking feels very solid easy to clean and maintane
Weaknesses: could use better effiency
Review: this is by far the nicest gun i have shot its very fast the new board programming is insane its crazy light and very small the new trigger is awesome and the price isnt bad at all it could use better effiency but for me right now 1000 shots off a 68/4500 is fine this gun is so light that even with the maxflo and halo its still the lightest gun at my field. the eye works good i havnt had one ball break in over 2 cases even without vision
Conclusion: if u are looking for a new gun BUY one you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hairy_long Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other high end guns iv owned and used were one of the original shockers and an impulse. neither come close to this gun.
Marker Setup: black nasty shocker, black 88ci 04 max flow, 16"a.a. tip, s.s. freak inserts, high effencity (sp) bolt, and a halo-b w/ rip drive and z code
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast ass hopper, freak inserts kit, s.p. bolt, and a big tank. this gun uses alot of gas.
Strengths: fast as hell, lighter than any other, and looks oh so sweet.
Weaknesses: uses alot of air and has no side to side trigger adjustment.
Review: i only got this gun 3 weeks ago but im already in love with it. its soo light and soo fast. it dosnt have that many parts to it so theres not alot that can go wrong with it. the nasty milling is really nice too. it comes with a freak, vision, and an adjustable feed neck and custom annodizing so its worth the extra $150. there are only two things wrong with it. the first is that it uses alot of air. if you get the s.p. bolt upgrade and fine tune your regs that isnt much of a problem though. the second is trigger. there is no side to side adjustment and you have to leave a little pre travel or sometimes it will stop fireing. not much of a problem though because i like a little pre travel. overal its a great gun.
Conclusion: buy it! just get an 88 ci tank and maybe the new smart parts bolt and your good to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, and the like... not as good
Intimidators... about as good... little heavier, little louder, better gas efficiency
Marker Setup: '04 Empire, gloss Black
Redz Kit
Black Reloader B with suicide shell
70/45 Dye Throttle
Black Hyrbid Rail, 1/4 turn On/Off/Bleed, Lady grips, Hyper flow kit
Shocktech torpedo piston, superfly bolt
Virtue Board!

Nasty Shocker (Custom Orange to Brown fade)
Hybrid K2 feedneck, Rail, 1/4 turn ASA, old school grips, adjustable detents
CP reg, 7 piece 14" freak w/ AA front (Matching anno)
Virtue Board
SP HE bolt
Critical Trigger
70/45 throttle
Black Reloader B with Suicide shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Efficiency Bolt...
Barrel Kit
Fast Loader
45/45 if you play front... your gun will be light beyond reason
Strengths: Fast, Consistent, Quiet, Low Pressure, Light, Small, Sexy
Weaknesses: Gas Hog, More Kick, as it's lighter
Review: Picked this gun up about 3 days ago, and played for about 5 hours with it. The previous owner had it capped at 15... lucky for the opposition. I reset the board today, and figured out which color represented which setting... With unlimited rate of fire and full auto, this thing will max out a reloader B without any drop off.

Anyways... this gun is very quiet. I mean, a gun can only get so quiet, but this is right up there. From a distance, you can only hear balls whizzing past your head, or so I'm told.

The gun is extremely small and light, great for anyone who wants to move/snapshoot faster. It's smaller and lighter than the '06 Intimidators.

Over the chrono, I got +- 2 fps... very satisfying.

No chopped/broken balls whatsoever yet, and I've put a little over a case through it, at insane rates of fire (20+)

The internals are all enclosed, meaning you will never get hit in the mask by your bolt... you can press this gun right up to it.

There is no front block that can come loose like a spyder/timmy... a small bonus.

Despite what you might read, the gun only takes 2 minutes or so to strip, clean, and reassemble, as long as you know what you're doing. Still a little long for field play, but it's possible, especially during rec ball.

On the downside, this gun is a real gas hog. Maybe 1400 shots max with a full fill on a 70/45, with the high efficiency bolt. Oh well... it makes up for it by being a Nasty little creature with a habit of overshooting people before you know what has just happened.

Unless there is resistance on the bolt when it cycles, the gun won't fire the blast of air that propells the paintball. Don't stick your hand in front of the barrel going "wierd, it's only cycling" with paint up in ur reloader. They eventually roll down, and you shoot the hell out of your hand at point blank.

Also, at least with the virtue board, this gun can bounce like a madman. Just turn the debounce and mbounce down all the way, and you've got a loader maxing fully auto gun on semi automatic. Neat, eh?

Little Story: Was playing with it yesterday at the local field, with my full auto semi... damn this thing rips. Saw a guy through heavy brush, so I laid on the trigger, blew the branches out of the way, and hit him a good 10 times, then shot his buddy something fierce too. Not the nicest thing I've ever done, but I had to try it out. The guy got up, started screaming into the bush, threatening to get his real gun and kill me, or beat the crap out of me when I come out. Funny thing is, I was sitting 15 feet away, in my speedball gear, holding an orange shocker, and he couldn't see me.. I dunno, just had to relay that story. Damn, this thing is NASTY.







Conclusion: Um, that's all I got, I think. I love my Nasty, and you will too. I love my Timmy as well, don't get me wrong. This gun can and will ball with the best of 'em, for a lower price. Don't be fooled by that price, Shockers are the shiznit. I love 'em.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcummings Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high end markers
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), virtue board, cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, turbocharger bolt, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank, vlocity select force loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
he bolt, different on/off, upgrade board, freak insert kit
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:

size
weight
speed
accuracy
looks
durability
easy to maintain
user serviceable
freak barrel
simple design
vision

cons:

regulator a little to close to trigger guard
regulator not the best
stock bolt uses a lot of air
manual is useless go to zds.com instead
crappy box for this much money ( should come with nice carrying case )
anodizing scratches easily
uses a ton of paint if you are not careful
stock on/off eats o-rings regularly
Conclusion: This is a great gun, low profile well balanced shoots fast and consistent with no ball breaks i give this gun a 10 and i never rate anything a 10, i would not trade it for any other type of gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cassidy_James Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J2 2004 w/Eblade
Impulse
Marker Setup: Nasty Shocker (Red to Black fade)
HE Bolt
Dye Peanut
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
The freak insert kit, $100.
Halo B
Dye Peanut
HE Bolt
Strengths: Speed, size, accuracy,weight, looks
Weaknesses: Air Hog
Review: Strenghts:

+ SPEED: The 2004 stock shocker does 24bps, and that's much faster then I can shoot, even without the Nasty Shocker's Nasty Board. It is insanely fast and there is no way I could ever shoot faster then it. I'm a very slow shooter and go 14 bps at most, but its still hella fast for people who need a fast gun.

+ SIZE: I have never been able to hug a bunker and get as tight with ANY gun I have ever used as with this Shocker. Snap shooting with team mates at practice has become a breaze, witht he compination of the small Peanut Tank, I am VERY RARELY hit in the gun.

+ ACCURRACY: WOW. I never thought the Nasty Shocker would be able to shoot as accurate as my Autococker, let alone MORE ACCUTARE. I'm not sure what the hecks going on, but ever since getting the Nasty Shocker, I've been killing tonna suckaz. Before, with my E-Bladed J2, it took me 8, 9, 10 shots to hit the bottles at practice (ok, I admit I'm a terrible shot if you couldn't already tell), but the first practice I used my Shocker I was hitting EVERY bottle my 1st and 2nd shot every time! During our first scrimage since I got the gun, I was hitting, elbows, knees, feet, hoppers, everythin.

+ WEIGHT: When I took this bad boy outa the box, I almost hit my face with it from pulling it up to quickly (I thought it'd b heavier). This gun with the tank and hopper on it ways about as much as my J2 (with a carbon fiber barrel) without the tank or hopper!

+ LOOKS: I don't need to say much here, you should already know it looks good. The only bad paart about how it looks is that you freak out every time there is just one little scratch because it's so beautiful ; ).

Weaknesses

- AIR HOG: with my 71CU 4500PSI tank I usually refill every hopper and 4 or 5 pods. This is with a high effecience bolt also.
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS AWESOME! Nasty has spent a lot of thought and time on this gun,a nd it shows on the design and preformance. My friend and I have a joke: When I bought it they said, "Hey, did it come with skill?" Well, 1 game later the answer was, "Yes, yes it did. Well, at least enought to shoot you out!"

If you want a gun that will improve your game, a Nasty Shocker, well, Shockers in general but specifically a Nasty Shocker is worth more then a good look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 03 Vision Shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Matrix LCD, CP Reg, CP LPR, CP volumnizers, CP Twist-feed neck, Psychoballistics drop forward, ACI BULLDOG 68/4500, Dye Rhino cover, Dye Boomstick 18.25 inches!, Empire Reloader B. 2004 Evil Pimp, PMI 68/3000, Dye Ultralight
2003 Smart Parts Shocker with MacDEV reg, full FREAK, Hybrid feed neck, Hybrid BLUNT DROP, System X On-Off, DYNASTY Board, Dye Sticky grips, 2005 Nasty Shocker POLISHED SILVER, red System X on/off, System X Drop rail, Hybrid Hedlockl feed neck, 68/45000 ACI BULLDOG tank, Empire tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The drop on the gun isn't all that great when you wanna play tight. The Smart Parts ASA that comes with the drop sucks. Get a new drop and a better on/off
Strengths: Fast. Nerve board included!
Weaknesses: Air efficiency. Even with the Smart Parts efficiency bolt.
Review: I got this thing last night. The moment I open the box, I was breathless. The milling on the body is perfect. I got the polished silver and it just twinkles in the light. One major thing that I have noticed is that it is very light. EXTREMELY light. It was almost lighter than my 03 Shocker. I yanked the crappy drop and threw my stuff on it and aired it up.

Did I mention fast? I ripped a hopper through it without any problems. You better have a good hopper to keep up with this bad-boy. The FREAK barrel that came with the gun was nicely painted to match the gun. The gun is just NASTY!

Accuracy - I was around forty or fifty feet away from a 15" target that I drew on this piece of wood and dropped an entire hopper onto that spot. The lightness of the gun had some kickback, but I am a big dude, I held that sucker down and beat the crap out of my target. I got a tournament coming up soon, this is gonna come in handy. No need to buy a Dynasty board for this gun, with the trigger settings, it is fast enough.

The twist-lock feed neck that comes with the gun isn't all that great. Sure, it matches the gun, but I need functional, not looks. I got a new one and it rocks!

- UPDATE -

Okay, it has been a few more weeks and 15 cases through this gun. I had only one problem with this gun and it was probably my fault. I cracked the attachment piece to my 9-volt. I guess it could have been made better like the ones on a DYNASTY board, but I was a little too rough with the cheaper plastic. Oh well.

The gun still shoots extremely tight ropes of paint. But, it does liek the better stuff over the crappy. Than again, what gun doesn't? BUY THIS GUN!
Conclusion: Buy it. Get yourself one of the bad boys and go hosing with accuracy. Oh, save some cash for paint though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY GUN ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Gray dusted Nasty Shocker, Vision, Freak,
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good hopper and low output tank 4500 PSI
Strengths: Accuracy and distance. Small and Light
Weaknesses: Speed, the O-Rings have to be replaced constantly ADDS UP $$$$ durability
Review: Well I bought this gun having owned every gun on the market and I was amazed at all it comes with. Its easy to operate, looks cool, comes with a matching freak and 1 insert, eye, and a great light body. This gun is ideal for a mid player. Its small and light and very good for snap shooting. It doesnt shoot very fast but it is small. I didnt like the fact that the O-RINGS need constant changing and the entire gun is not durable or able to withstand ruff play.
Conclusion: I would reccomend a DM4, it is just as accurate and shoots just as far, has less maintenence, and is much much faster.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media