paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This new fast shooting marker form the makers of the Rat impulse and Rat Jr have mad the new line of impulse "the mouse". This marker is tricked out with custom millled body's from smart parts, derlin bolt, two piece pull pin, Ti hammer and Ti ram shaft, after market valve, SP vision board, Feak Barrel with on insert, SP Lpr and Lpr adapter, vertical maxflo reg, low rise, and a mogno trigger, this gun can also have an equalizar installed if pre ordered!This gun is so good that they will only be for sale will supplies last!
Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet Mouse Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dozer75 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bodied Impulses
Rat Impulse
Nasty Impulse
Marker Setup: Blue 2004 Mouse impulse
Equalizer
I frame
Dye sticky grip
ND low rise clamp neck
White ND stubby bolt
Halo B ripped
CP drop with smart parts on/off
Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a feedneck right away!!! Needs a fast hopper like any electro these days. I installed a WAS board with a I frame just to make it a little more obnoxious. The stock grip and vision board work great also and don't need to be upgraded. It's all personal preference.
Strengths: Rare
Good looking marker
Solid rate of fire
Air efficient
epaintball outlet customer service
Weaknesses: Rare
The stock feedneck threads are weak
Review: I used the mouse for the whole 2004 tourney season and it only let me down once when the feedneck broke off in the middle of a game. Other then that I never really had any problems with it. Very few ball breaks with it. I've been known to drop quite a few pods during games with no problems. If you like impulses this is definitely a good quality marker for the money epaintball outlet asks for it. If you run into any problems epaintball outlet is great to work with. I've used many other types of impulses and this one ranks towards the top. Just pull it out of the box add a good tank and fast hopper it's tourney time.
Conclusion: Solid all around marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inyaface Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ohter impules
Marker Setup: Mouse impulse...dont reallt need any upgrades....got a Empire B reloader that never lets me chop, and a 88/45 tank so i can shot like 15 pods...lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper.....adj feed neck.....basically all you need.
Strengths: Speed,air effiecent,light,light,looks great,freak,delrin bolt,vision,lpr
Weaknesses: Feed neck sucks, when i was snappin the freakin thing fell off...lol.
Review: You cant really do anything else to this gun, i mean i got a matrix that will out shoot it anyday, but it is not as accurate or near air effiecent. but i mean it might be my backup but i still start with it sometimes, its just sweet like that.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money, a few things went rong that pissed me off but now that they are fixed, all i have is good things to say. go ahead and buy a new adjustable feedneck, if u dont need it in the short run, you will in the long run, you just no how bad it sucks to have no feedneck during the middle of a game when u are the back player and the only person left against 3 other guys....but it was tight tho....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tweekster Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just other impys but non like this
Marker Setup: Blue Mouse Impulse w/eye
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
SP LPR
ND Flame Eye Cover
Check-it Clamping Feed Neck
Dye Sticky 3's grips
Freak Barrel
68/4500 Nitro
Everything else is stock...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feed Neck
New Bolt- if you dont like the stock
Strengths: Fast, Quiet, Light, looks good
Weaknesses: Feed Neck is weak and threads will strip with a halo
Review: I love it. One of the best guns there is, for a price like that. Extremely fast, quiet, light( to some, heavy to those who are weak haha) and accurate.Awesome gun. The color is nice and the stock parts are nice also. You can replace the stock bolt if you want too, but the stock is pretty good. If you want to replace the hammer then you can, but no need. The freak matches the gun color exactly so thats nice too. Very accurate. You need the eye cuz its a life saver. Get a new feed neck if you use a halo, cuz mine stripped on my second time of playing with the mouse. Very consistant, ill shoot 285,283,and 281 every time. I play front and its awesome for a front playa, I'll play back too, awesome for a back playa.Awesome for ne where. You can walk the trigger like a dog, its awesome

*NOTE* the year i entered as the year it was made I am unsure of....
Conclusion: AWESOME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

myles_680 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Black Mouse impulse vision with lpr and tapeworm
48/3000 hpa pure energy
12 volt xboard revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much. This marker comes out of the box tournament ready with all of the upgrades.
Maybe more inserts.
Strengths: air efficiency
accuracy
quietness
fast
Weaknesses: battery. Not secure. Will tell later.
Review: The battery was not secured so I had to put in some cotton balls to keep it from wobbling. The only difference between this mouse impulse and the eclipse is the two 'e' stickers on the side of the marker. Just think about it, buy the same marker without the stickers and you save yourself all this money just because of brand name! Anyway when I tried this marker out it was very quiet and accurate. And talk about fast! Outrunning your 12V Revvy will be so easy so this is why you will want to get a faster hopper if you like to shoot a lot of paint. The first five minutes of playing I had an air leak from the hose of the lpr but all I had to do was just tighten it up and not a problem for the whole day. Air efficiency was pretty good. 1000psi for about 500 shots.
Conclusion: All in all this is a pretty good marker for the money. The only difference between this and the eclipse are the stickers and the couple hundred dollar difference. Getting some allen wrenches to fit though might be pretty tough because it needs some small allen's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other impulses, autocockers and low-end intimadators
Marker Setup: 2K4 Blue mouse impulse with silver cp drop rail with on/off, 91/4500 bulldog 3 hpa tank and a clear halo b with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
w.a.s equalizer board and a rail
Strengths: Great bang for the buck
Great stock parts
Good quality
Rare
Weaknesses: Blue is different from every other blue so buying upgrades don't match
Weak feedneck
Review: this is truely one of the best impulses you can buy for the money. It comes stock with an lpr, delrin bolt, matching freak barrel and sweet milling. The stock internals are a far cry from 'stock' and there is no need to change any internals. The only real problem with the gun is the weak feedneck that stripped on me but other than that i haven't had any problems besides a loose connection for the vision. This gun rips at 20 balls per second with vision and it really dumps paint with a was equalizer board. Sure there are better impulses out there but those are in the 1000+ club. This is an even better bang than a rat impulse. The other cool things is that they were a limited run of the remaining eclipse impulses from epbo and they are rare. This gun, i believe, is an exact run of the eclipse but it doesn't have those eclipse stickers. The lpr helps to lower the operating pressure and improves efficiency. I usually get around 1500 balls with my 91/4500 and haven't chopped a ball except with the vision off. The freak barrel is a great addition to this marker and it is extremely accurate. All in all, if you can find one of these somewhere and are thinking about getting an impulse, get it.
Conclusion: Besides the feedneck, this gun will perform flawlessly. You won't be disappointed if you can find one and you'll be able to keep up with angels, cockers and timmys, especially with a was eq board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

harrisonrobbs Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rat impulse
Marker Setup: Black Mouse Impulse with vison
5000 psi tank
Halo B
freak 12' and a bomestick 14'
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a fast hopper you will outshoot a revy or somthin like that. i recommend a Evo 2 withZ board or a Halo B.
Strengths: Fast, Quiet, it is a great gun
Weaknesses: the feed neck is WEAK!
Review: the feed neck is small and WEAK! It brock off the first day i used it, the halo was to heavy i think but that is just stupid that i could brake it i mean i am 15 and when i was twisting it in the whole feed neck came off. Well my friend said that it has happed to his too so that is crap, and you cant just twist it back in because it was stiped. IF this happens to you use some J and B, locktight or like epoxy, it fixed mine. I like this gun tho it is great. o and if you hear somthin movin inside it is the battery, not a big deal tho.
Conclusion: this gun is really really sweet for the price but if you do not buy the vison or WAS bord it will not be as good. i would recomand it a lot tho.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media